Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporting Baia Hotel 4 stars

Via Lungomare Schisò, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Italy

#21 of 24 hotels in Giardini Naxos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Came back one afternoon feeling like a drink but hotel bar was closed until 5pm ; indoor pool cost 5 euros per person per day, should have been free to guests

    Great location, comfortable room and bed, sea views, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very central to giardini naxos .
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to giardini naxos . Good area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    We liked the stunning view we could enjoy from our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the stunning view we could enjoy from our room window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Only stayed for 1 night, staff were helpful, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for 1 night, staff were helpful, room comfortable would use again when in Giardini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.4
    This is not 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not 4 star hotel. This is 2 star hotel. The dinner variety is very por. Don't advise for people as it not wort 108 euros per night. This is not 4 star!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    Cheerful and helpful staff and handy for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The details on the website are misleading as this isn't a 4 star hotel. The "terrace with views of mt Etna" is a 5th floor offshoot and has no seating or bar. The outdoor space is restricted and the bar is often unstaffed.

    Cheerful and helpful staff and handy for the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Location right by the beach, restaurants and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impossible to sleep with open windows, which is a pity for a beachside hotel as at night several beach bars across the road put very loud music on until past midnight every day.

    Location right by the beach, restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    4.6
    Did not like anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The worst experience in Italy (considering that I spent in Italy for work and leisure at least 40 days per year in various hôtels!!) Ridiculous pool, bad breakfast, maybe targeted to mass tour operators for ignorant tourists

    Did not like anything

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    The views were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inside pool should have been free.. and the food was terrible.

    The views were superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    The sea view room was excellent facing the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sea view room was excellent facing the beach

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Great hotel on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit tired

    Great hotel on the seafront

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    3.3
    I did like nothing in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did like nothing in this hotel. It is not 4 star hotel, maybe max 2 star.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.2
    The location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and nice staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: