Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sporting 4 stars

Viale Vespucci 20, Rimini Central Marina, 47921 Rimini, Italy

#81 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private parking was always full of cars and it was sometimes quite hard to move the car inside. Plus we were on the 7th floor, where there is no elevator and though the sea view is awesome, there is a roof which blocks the view partly when sitting on the balcony.

    The receptionist and the staff was really kind, just as it is desirable for a 4 star hotel. Food is OK, but you can get better food in Italy (and perhaps locally too). The hotel is located very close to the beach and has a great sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation of parking was a bit of a mess. We had reserved a spot, maybe it was a misunderstanding but the garage was full and we were lucky to find a spot. Either way we recommend booking in advance due to the parking situation.

    Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Close to the beach. Nice view from the balcony. Clear dress codes for common areas and restaurants. Big selection on breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beech umbrella and lounge were not include

    Location and my room were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees were very rude

    Close to the beach; room was big enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were unwelcoming. We couldn't use the pool one day as they had a conference. We had to pay extra for beach towels and also extra for sun beds on the beach.

    The rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi connection not very easy, too slow. Elevator very small and slow. Bathroom: Bath massage system good but bath very small. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    Location very good, pool big and better than other hotels, close to beach and train station and to streets (restaurants, cafe). Air condition good. Special price for beach. Staff perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is elevator only up to the 6th floor. Which means that I had to carry my luggage up the stairs one floor to get to my room on the 7th floor. How strange.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Sporting traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: