Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sporting Trento 3 stars

Via R. Da Sanseverino, 125, 38123 Trento, Italy

#18 of 24 hotels in Trento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go to Trento as an emergency and booked Hotel Sporting as it was the cheapest, so I wasn’t expecting much. But I was pleasantly surprised, rooms where well equipped, beds were super comfy and room was cleaned daily. The breakfast was surprisingly good and plenty to chose from. The minibar was well stocked and not too overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal, no heating in room, slow lift, not as easy to find as the blurb suggests, no response to e-mail sent prior to visit. Therefore a forgettable experience (we hope) to a town that exceeded expectations.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant nearby. No WiFi.

    Nice breakfast buffet with enough choices. Convenient location with free parking. Comfortable air-conditioned room with decent beds and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I personally loved the hotel. There isn't much to do at the hotel but Trento is a gorgeous city and access to the rest of Italy via train is very simple.

    Superb bedroom accommodation, spacious enough, very clean, very comfortable. Lovely bathroom: shower, bidet... clean. Rooms have a small balcony on which to get fresh air. Aircon and heating works well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed, nearest was 2k, it was very good worth the walk in the cold!!' Garage parking as stated on web was available at a 7 Euro charge

    Location was perfect for motor way,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is rather noisy (close to the city by-pass) - about 20 min walk to the city centre and the last part (along the wall of an endless military compound) not very nice. The building is rather 1980s and the TV did not work very well

    Staff was very friendly, they opened up the 'public viewing' tent for the European Championship just for me! Breakfast was nice with several home-made cakes and fresh fruit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far to walk to centre

    Parking in front of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    iT IS THE FIRST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN THAT DIDNT HAVE TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN THE BEDROOM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to hot could not get down the temperature

    Easy to find to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional multilingual service. Great room and excellent dinner at a very reasonable cost. Breakfast to dream off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the lobby and in the restaurant.

    The room was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to pay cash, but even though the payment was debited from the card.

    Very clean hotel close the motorway. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was closed at the morning, around 6 AM. I had to go out and to come back but i was locked outside the hotel and had to use my phone to call someone to open the door, because the door was locked from outside and there was no one at the reception.... Not funny at all ... Also, they say that the deposit wont be charged after booking, but they charged me a 1/3 of the total sum at the moment of booking. Not a big problem, but in the description is written otherwise. The breakfast was the same all three days. They just warm up the croissants that are left from the previous day and they serve it ...

    Nothing special. The rooms were clean, that was the main thing. The bathroom was nice and clean as well. And there is parking in front. There was a girl that was working at the reception, and she was polite and kind. One guy from the reception doesn't speak English at all, and the other one ... well, i had to use my hands to explain what i need. Imagine how hard it is to explain that the heater doesn't work :D It was funny, but when we've manage to understand each other, he fixed the problem right away.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was in fact two single beds/mattresses put together (which was gently hidden on the room's pictures), and therefore uncomfortable for a young couple. The shower is visible from the bed, (no curtains to cover either), therefore it doesn't seem like it would fit two persons who are not a couple either. Because the hotel is not within a walking distance from restaurants around or city center, you'd better book a sit in the hotel's restaurant beforehand. We arrived tired from travel and discovered the hotel's restaurant was already completely booked, and by chance they found us sits for the moment of our arrival, having enough time to get our stuff in the room and no time to freshening up.

    Located close to the highway and a few minutes drive from city center. The view from our balcony was impressive as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing bad

    staff and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything...also on motor way for night stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bike rental

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, with an excellent restaurant that works till 10 pm in the evening.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: