Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House 4 stars

Via Mocenigo 7, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#156 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2700 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than rooms being a lot smaller than what we are used to in South Africa every thing else good.

    Staff were great.A special mention must be made of Suasana at reception who went out of her way to provide directions and great tips on restaurants and shoppingThank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac did not work. I called the reception desk at 11:30 PM to let them know. They could not do anything about it. It was hot and uncomfortable all night. They did not offer any compensation since we were leaving the following morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chicken was a little strange at the restaurant I wouldn't order that again.

    The Limoncello dessert was delicious in the restaurant :) We had to shorten our stay because of labor disputes at the airport and we had to book an earlier flight out of Rome. The staff didn't charge us for the 2nd day . That was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have any complaints

    This hotel is in an excellent location, right beside the vatican and 5 minute walk to metro which will bring you anywhere you need to get. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room has a lot of space and is an interesting design which the kids loved. Great for a family of 4. Breakfast was nice. Front desk were really helpful and sorted out a driver from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice outside area, excellent breakfast with fresh fruits, very friendly staff. Small but sufficient gym area, great location with a lot of good restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel divides two parts that numbering 3xx and 1xx. 1xx old one and narrow, old fashioned. Unfortunately you should strongly check your room type and number.

    Clean room and modest breakfast. Bathroom is clean and almost full equipment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard

    The room and the view was exceptional! 5 min walk to the Vatican entrance and 10 min walk to St. Peter’s square. Amazing restaurants and shops nearby. Great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location for Vatican , metro and buses. Ideal hotel for vacation sightseeing Rome. It has a secure underground car park which was a necessity for me. Room had a small balcony which was a necessity also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double room was a bit small, but I guess that is an issue for all rooms in Rome.

    Nice breakfast, a lot of variety of different cakes and sweets but also eggs, bacon, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. All the staff were amazing. Fast checkin and checkout always very helpful on my demand. Breakfast deserve a highlight. Simply amazing. The room is very quiet cozy and confort. The best choice close to Vatican Museum for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, tiniest bathroom ever, with plastic drinking glasses.

    Breakfast good, sauna, small gym and free use of bicycles all a bonus. Good aircon. Lovely outside space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My mother, sister, and I stayed here during our recent trip to Rome and had a great experience. The front desk and bar staff were very friendly. We planned to spend a couple days in other cities and return here for a day at the end of our trip since we were flying out of Rome, and they kindly offered to store our luggage for us so we didn't have to travel with all our suitcases. They also had the luggage waiting in our new room when we checked back in, which we thought was a really nice touch. The location was right across from the Vatican Museum entrance. The only downside is that it's further from other attractions in the city center, but there are metro stops nearby and we opted to walk (about 20mins), which wasn't bad at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Vatican City and Transport. Got upgraded to a suite. The staff were fabulous and the place they recommended for dinner memorable! 3rd trip to Rome and finally found a hotel to come back to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception were helpful but a little cold and distant. The hotel has a strange lay-out. It had obviously been recently renovated but style seemed more important than comfort and convenience. Quite pricey.

    Great position. Breakfast was very good. Close to bus stops and reasonably close to metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed breakfast! Filled us up for what seemed like endless days of sightseeing. There's a comfortable outdoor area off the breakfast space which our kids enjoyed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for visiting the Vatican (with pretty easy access to the Metro - Cipro and Ottavano stations). There is a parking garage for 20 euros/day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The head man Stephan was great helping my husband and I with tickets to events, food choices. Luggage and surprise Birthday fruit basket! We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service can be improved, especially the staff at breakfast - they need to be more attentive. The whole time I was there (5 nights) it is the same buffet, staff do not bother to clear the tables of dirty plates and one has to put them to one side. Room service is also very basic. All seem to be dished out from ready made, preheat meals! There are hardly any power points in the room (Room 124)

    Convenient location next to Vatican city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was very outdated.

    The breakfast was amazing. The room was a little small. Staff was nice and got us into our room quickly. Was very close to the Vatican City. Which is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs bacon and sausages were always cold.there didnt seem to be any way to keep them warm even though they were covered.

    The clean and modern batjroom especially the rain shower! The food selection on the breakfast was exten sive. Enjoyed relaxing in the garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were on different floors but both had ant infestations in the bathrooms. They had a strict 3 pm check in - you can drop bags earlier but access to rooms is denied until 3 pm.

    We were allowed to leave bags at hotel free of charge on our last day while we did more sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a bit small

    a great hotel, super location, extra helpful staff ! our experience was great from beginning to end. the staff offered us free breakfast upon check in. stored our luggage when we left for our second city tour. was so helpful and informative by all means. the rooms were clean the house keeping service was super and we have been offered Easter cakes and chocolates for the kids on Easter day !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean but it was a headache from the moment we parked the car. From not getting the suite we originally booked to having no A/C and staff not willing to even come up o the room to see what we were talking about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far smaller than expected especially compared to the photos ! I didnt expect a put me up bed as the double.

    The location was great. The hotel lobby etc and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was lovely and a nice surprise to have it complimentary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of order two of the three nights I was there.

    The location was good because it was near a few of the tourist attractions. Made it easy to see them early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being kept awake until nearly 2am every morning with guests slamming doors and moving funitiure about at silly hours. Also the city tax charge was advertised as a lot cheaper on booking.com but in fact it was much more expensive when I showed the receptionist he explained how it was to do with it being booked last year and now the hotel is a plus...

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had mildew all around the skylight and had water dripping down the wall. The odor from the mold was very pungent and noticeable as soon as we walked in. (I don’t know why they would rent that room to anyone). They did put us in another room that night and provided us with another room the following night. However we noticed that although the night manager was overcome by the smell of the mold himself, they rented the room to someone else the following night.

    The staff was friendly and they served a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    found extra charges on bill - charge you for breakfast ? which is free ? but not free - as advertised -

    everything you wanted in an all you can eat breakfast buffet in the broadest version - such that you could skip lunch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far to hot even after turning the air con down to 18.

    The location and staff were very helpful with all of our questions, even down to a restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very close to the stairs and lift and on a number of occasions we were awoken by people shouting and coming and going

    Bar service and all staff were happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not work in the room even if we had two! Too slow to fill up at breakfast, many things finished and were not filled up.

    Very clean and nice, cleaning staff is doing an excellent job! Good breakfast. Can absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very small. The check-in time is at 3pm. I arrived to the hotel at 1pm and had to wait for two hours outside.

    Great location - right next to the Vatican museum, the bus stop is right outside, the metro station is within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the center of Rome. But we knew it when we booked. Access to the Metro was easy. Breakfast was basic. But no complaints for the prices. Very good price quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the builders are in!! 7.30am if far too early to start work when paying guests are on the floor below. However management did have words and they didn’t start until 8am the following day 😕

    Location, Room, Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at breakfast was a bit disorganised. Had to wait for a table. Staff were a little flustered.

    The location is near Vatican city and near to bus route and metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only adverse comment I have about the Hotel was the Bar area was very small for the size of the Hotel and their guests… and the leather bound chairs had seen better days and urgently needed repair/replacement.

    All 3 three rooms were well appointed and immaculately clean. They were very modern and the Bed was King Size…. Just before we left reception the receptionist stated the Mini Bar in the room was complementary… we had a quick look not expecting much but …. Wow… we had a fully stocked fridge including a small bottle of wine… The rooms were cleaned and remade daily as was the Fridge! Breakfast was included and was more than adequate… however the bacon, sausage and scrambled egg , was only kept luke warm… but we are used to that when travelling…. All the staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. Overall this was an excellent Hotel within 200 meters of the Vatican… all of Rome was easily accessed from the Hotels location. I wold have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone young or Old! Well done Best Western Spring House!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could use an upgrade. But that is me being picky.

    Nice property, comfortable and pretty good location to see all of the sights. Just near the Vatican and all of its treasures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under some construction. After7:30 PM a lot of noise. Complaining at reception she blamed me. Said I should have complained before.it seems that changing rooms and waking at 7:30 hammering the wall aren’t enough trouble already. If I had complained earlier would solve the problem in their perception. Too bad!!!

    Breakfast & Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major. Had I stayed for more than 2 nights, I'd have wanted much better lights in the room (I'm a fanatic about lighting). And the cappuccino could be improved.

    I liked the full and excellent breakfast. The hotel was extremely understanding when it discovered that I had double booked: I paid only for the room I used -- and this one was upgraded. Excellent location for Vatican Museum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too small which is only good for small kids to use.Elevator is small can accomadate only 3 people at a time.

    We love the breakfast.& staff speaks English.walking distance to the Vatican.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing they just couldn’t please you enough anything you would ask for the staff was there in a heartbeat I love this hotel it has everything you need !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room & guest service. We booked a double room and got a loft!! It was amazing - one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Got a free buffet breakfast each day included too which was so yummy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful had all the amenities you could think of, our room was fantastic and spacious. The beds were comfortable, the staff was polite and accommodating. Every need was met.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, one of the best stays while we were travelling.

    Excellent location, all the services you need plus more, wonderful staff and all for an excellent price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasty but the choice was rather limited. Also, the 'americano' coffee served during breakfast was just really bad.

    People working at this hotel are brilliant! Reception, housekeeping, restaurant... Everybody was amazing and extremely professional. They just seem to be naturally nice, and not smile just because they have to. I was particularly impressed with how polite and professional the housekeepers were (young boys, 4th floor, newer part of the building). Also the waiters during breakfast were great. 5 star service! Apart from that, a great location! It's quiet but you're still in the city centre. 3 min walk from the Vatican museums, 2 metro stations (around 4 and 8 minutes walk from the hotel), plenty shops & restaurants just round the corner. The hotel also had a luggage storage space after check out. I would definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel in quiet position, close to everything including transport, fantastic breakfast. Room service available. Parking a great asset but rather tight entrance to garage, our 7-person vehicle just fitted. Normal car fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a quadruple room. My husband was sick, so he booked an extra separate room. This was fortunate, because the three of us left in the 'quad' room were squeezed in very tight.

    The breakfast was good, but the pre-made coffee was awful - be sure to ask a wandering waiter if you want the good stuff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, completely disappointed with the quality and quantity.

    The hotel staff was very cooperative, they will guide you on sight seeing, taxis, and every help you might need. Location is very good and is next to Museum Vaticani and Cipro metro station. Halal food was available right in front of the hotel which made our stay better than expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t drain very well / flooded floor a bit (strange “sewerage odour - not strong, but noticeable only in bathroom). Requested 3 single beds, found double - but corrected promptly!

    Lots of variety. Tiny bowls for cereal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bad experience with the laundry service, but manager on duty (Stefano) waived the charge.

    Location was great; modern facility. Free breakfast and room got upgraded to a junior suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all, everything is perfect.

    Would stay at this hotel every time i visit Rome. Rooms are really great, we had a room with a view and couldn't have asked for anything better for our honeymoon. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and super fulling. Would rate this hotel the best one we stayed at, during our trip through Europe I give them a 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air cooling system as i usually sleep In a nice cold room. So I had to open the balcony door to keep the room temps as per my need. Small rooms

    Great location. Very near to Train station Good hospitality Good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people move and talk in the next room as there was a locked door leading into their room....right next to our bed. We couldn't be bothered to ask to move rooms after we had to ask for a safe to be put in so we just dealt with it. When we arrived our safe wasn't working and had to ask for another one - we got one but it wasn't attached to anything or bolted down...it was just sat in the cupboard. Due to where the hotel is situated, we were hassled morning and night walking through at least 100 men trying to force us to buy things from them. So we did feel rather stressed returning and leaving our hotel.

    We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay in Rome. Breakfast had a nice selection of food in the mornings. It's a buffet but waitresses still seat you and bring coffee to your table. Our room was very basic with a small shower but it was powerful which was good... cleaned everyday and given fresh towels. Bed was comfy but quite short so our feet were hanging off the edge. Staff were very friendly and keen to help us whenever needed. They booked taxis for us and gave us plenty of information. Ideal location, we walked around the corner and the Vatian Museum was right there, 5-10 minutes further we were in St Peter's Basilica! Beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, very small shower, centralized heating system makes it impossible to regulate the heat yourself so we had to open the windows to get fresh air after calling the front desk and complaining about the excessive heating.

    Staff, WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great breakfast and very friendly staff at the reception and at the breakfast hall and restaurant. Great location adjacent to the Vatican wall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot. Tried to turn thermostat down, and had windows open but at night was far too hot and was uncomfortable

    Bed very comfortable best I've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was that sometimes we were able to hear the guests from the room next to ours.

    The location was absolutely the best - next to the vatican city, close to the metro and you can still walk to the city center. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room. The sauna and relax area were really nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a small bedroom that wasn`t on the pictures at booking.com. After I complained they said that would give me a better room on the next day because there was none available. But when I found out that the heater wasn`t work they moved us to a new bedroom.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door wouldn't close completely. This was a rather small inconvenience and one not to keep us from staying here again.

    The room was very spacious and modern. The beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location so close to Vatican City and the metro station was great! The breakfast options were fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the shower was a little tight for much movement.

    Very pleased with the accommodations at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options. Loved the location as it was near the Vatican and other sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was fantastic and the fact that we had a balcony was perfect. The only down side with that was the bathroom being tiny (but I guess you can't have it all :))

    Stuff were helpful and communicative :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    when we went downstairs for dinner there was only one staff cooking and serving during dinner time which was perplexing to us (having one poor guy running around non stop) as it was impressive watching him work, we eventually decided to go out (The Angry Pig 5 minutes away makes amazing porchetta, highly recommended)

    the staff were super friendly and very helpful, we had a 10 month old with us and they were very accommodating and worked around our schedule as far as cleaning etc. the location was very convenient for our plans (vatican meuseum and great Porchetta!) the staff at the kitchen were fantastic and the front desk was very helpful in giving us a late checkout too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a quadrpol two rooms but it wasn’t available so they offer me a suite one large bed and sofa open bed with extra money for 40 euros every night

    I like to get what I book through booking.com and not to offer something else with extra money and less comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for three people but other than that everything’s alright.

    Staff in the reception were very accommodating they gave us all our special requests! They explained the guide map to us and instructions on how to roam around the city.The Filipino staff especially are very welcoming! Breakfast was very good. They changed our linens everyday and gave us fresh towels everyday as well. Thank you for an excellent experience you have given us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, thin walls, very small elevator, organization of the hotel could be better (cleaning starts very early - so it is allmost impossible to get elevator in the morning, parking pülace in fromt of the hotel often used for other purposes then check in - check out)

    Very clean room, quality products in the bathroom, close to Vatican, balcony with the nice view, VERY GOOD WiFi, personal very friendly (especially Riccardo at the bar), breakfast fantastic, beds very comfortable, water was foc,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom in my room really tiny tho sufficient. since i was travelling alone i'm not surprised of it and i believe there are rooms with bigger bathrooms.

    Great location, comfy queen size bed, helpful staff, good wifi connection everywhere, very clean. Walking distance from vatican city and metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 2 triple rooms, we were a family of 6 adults staying in these rooms. We thought the room was a bit on the small side plus the third bed was a roll out bed. We complained and the management team did put a mattress topper on the roll out bed which did make a difference.

    Breakfast was good. Good selection of breads, fresh fruit etc..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Room was small but very confortable. Very clean and complimentary breakfast, robes, slippers, toilets etc were excellent. Given its very close proximity to the Vatican city it was excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel shouldn't be in your listing for any body. Beds there were inclining neither the bathrooms, We were better camping than this place.

    I need either my money back or some credit back for my next used with you guys. This place was terrible....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom room very small you could not move in there a bad design on there part. Alot of noise from other rooms was a problem in the evening and early morning

    Location , staff was great and it was very clean and the room was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing it was perfect for us

    the staff were really friendly and very very helpful, the breakfast was excellent for my daughter Sheelagh who is vegetarian, the room was just the right size for two and very quiet, Sheelagh asked for an extra blanket and it was there in minutes, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with friends that got a room with a balcony for $30 less per night. Our room was like🐄 over sized closet. They moved us to a bigger room with no windows. Will never use again

    Breakfast was fine staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the only thing that I can say I didn't like was that the shower was a bit too small, not tiny but just smaller that what I would be used to.

    The hotel was lovely! Rooms were very clean, the staff were lovely. Great location, not to close to the city but still only minutes to it on the metro. Literally seconds from the Vatican museum! I really couldn't fault the place and would stay again if in rome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they dont have lift to the last floor (7th floor). lift is only until 6th. but everything was good. enjoyed our stay

    balcony in the 7th floor was amazing and the staffs are friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean,comfortable, and quiet. The hotel staff was cordial, welcoming, and extremely helpful. The hotel is not only located a 5 minute walk away from the Vatican Museums but also within a 10 minute walk to a metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: