Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel St.George 4 stars

Viale Tunisia 9, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#185 of 428 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1585 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast are less of vegetable even nothing. The room and bed is a little small to stay for a couple.

    The location is quiet. There are lot of good restaurant in this area. Easy go to the city by Metro. Not far away from the center by leisure walking through historic streets. All staff are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be hard to carry your luggages to the reception as there are stairs.

    Great location - 15/20 min walk to the city center. Outside the Area C (ZTL) The bed was very comfortable Very kind and helpful staff - Shared/advised great places during the check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    very clean, close to many restaurants and shops, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard and noisy. the TV was not working but I did not bother to inform the staff, since I did not really need it.

    very clean, close to many restaurants and shops, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a good central location. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we were closer to the train station than turned out to be the case, but our cab ride was short and inexpensive.

    Nice comfortable hotel, good breakfast, half hour walk (or three stops by metro) to the Duomo. Had an excellent dinner nearby at Osteria Mamma Rosa. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in experience was poor. The bed was very uncomfortable as I could feel the bedsprings poking my body. Needless to say, I did not get any sleep the first two nights. I eventually got four hours of sleep on the third and final night, after repeated requests to the hotel staff to add several layers of blankets. The hotel is too noisy. I could hear loud conversations from my room into the early hours of the morning. I think the hotel management should get rid of the carpeting as it is a source of bacteria and dirt. The rating of this hotel should not be '4', it is more like a '2' or maximum '3'.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The recommendation to go for a meal at Mama Rosas, within walking distance, was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The décor is very dated and the colour of walls and furniture is dark and from a long time ago.

    Very convenient to the Corso Buenos Aires for shopping, and the Corso Venezia leads to the Duomo. The staff at the reception were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The on site Maintenance person Rasha was unbelievably rude when we the Air condition wouldn't come on and he had to look at it. This is unacceptable for a Best Western Staff member. We were on the 4th floor facing the road and with the traffic going by and the emergency vehicles going by every hour it sounded like we had a window open, very loud. If your are a light sleeper is would be very bad. When we arrived the toilet flush button didn't work so we had to use other facilities till it was fixed.

    The reception people were fantastic and very helpful. Good location for Metro travel. Beds were comfortable. 30 minutes walk from the train station. Felt safe when walking around the area. There was a small shop for groceries near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Would definitely return. Would not hesitate to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Lots of variety. The location is good. 10 minute walk from the railway station. 5 minutes to the metro. 2 minutes to a tram stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is central, very close to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was the different smell on the corridors and rooms. I thought that was because of the cleaning chemicals

    The location of the hotel is central, very close to metro staion and walking distance to many attractions. The rooms were clean and beds were ok. Rooms were larger than i expexted. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Handily located and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and slow elevator and could hear guests in the next room at times. Some bottled water in the rooms would be nice.

    Located within walking distance of the central station with plenty of shops nearby and staff were friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Not as good as usually from Best Western Hotels as there appeared to be no thinking towards leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmen working outside at night and before 9am, both toilet seat was sliding and bedside light not repaired despite reporting it first thing the next morning. Dining area was too small.

    The reception staff and service was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spoon to mix coffee in room, kettle was not working. Do not have adequate sound proofing. Can not get sleep if next door person is noisy and drunk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    A mixture of financial loss and pleasant accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Our complaint about the Best Western Hotel Saint George relates to our having inadvertently and mistakenly double-booked our room for 16 nights. Although we telephoned the hotel within an hour to advise them of this mistake, and had several communications with them and Booking.com and our credit card company over the next several days, the hotel only agreed to refund 1/2 of the second booking, penalizing us more than $1,200.00. This occurred even though this transaction took place more than one month before our 16-night stay was to begin. We were harmed both financially and emotionally by this negative experience, which detracted from our otherwise very pleasant stay.

    The service from the staff was pleasant, responsive, and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Poor breakfast, renovation needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, there was no vegetables, even no tomatoes (and we were in a country of tomatoes). We suggest ordering coffee from the waiter otherwise you'll be drinking awful instant coffee in a country of Lavazza. We booked superior room and there was no marble bathroom as booking.com said. There was also no good view as we got a room with a window on a busy street. The room and generally whole hotel needs renovation. At the moment it's definitely not a four star hotel and we won't come back here in the future.

    Location is good, close to all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't great - the 'american coffee' was absolutely terrible, it was kind of grey and tasted like water with a hint of old coffee. Also when I came down for breakfast it was very busy, and there were not enough staff working to keep the buffet table stocked. There was no fruit juice of any kind for the whole 15 minutes I was there. While comfortable and clean, the furnishings in the room were quite dated - this place is probably due for refurbishment soon.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the location was good - just a short walk to the Porta Venezia metro station. It was also near to an excellent gelateria called Gelato Giusto - definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    luxurious and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed did not have a usable plug point near it.

    The beds were amazing, the staff at the restaurant were really friendly and helpful, and the people at the reception were very receptive to my individual needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money; i will definitely consider staying again on my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    All the staff that we met were very friendly, accommodating and helpful Quick and simple Check-in and checkout process Very good location, walking distance to metro station. Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant hotel which I recommend on condition of a more spacious shower cubicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower cubicle too small, barely elbow space. Only rain shower available, cold water cascading on you till adjustment of hot water. No instructions on how to switch off air conditioning.

    Reception very accommodating, always greeting with a smile; towels and pillow cases changed daily; breakfast abundant with plenty choice; hotel central close to metro and shopping area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Rather a 3* decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound-proof is definitely not a strongest part of the building. You can hear every word and every movement in the hall. By number of facilities and amenities, I would rather say that this is a 3* decent hotel.

    The hotel is very conveniently situated in 10 min walking distance from Milano Centrale (main train station) and in 2 min walking distance from metro station Porta Venezia. An afternoon tea is offered between 4 and 5 pm, and this is very nice. Breakfast is fine, nothing special. Vey pleasant staff at the reception desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent centrally located place to stay when exploring Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK but not brilliant. Cooked breakfast was average.

    Location excellent , only a couple of minutes from the metro and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Milan, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.My credit card was scanned when we arrived. The explanation was that this was required for payment confirmation. It was strange, due to I have paid 1 month in advance.... 2.Walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbors arguing and doors outside slamming, starting 7:30 AM

    1.Hotel location - perfect - 2 mins from Metro station, 15 walking distance to Central Station, 20-30 mins walking distance to Duomo cathedral or 6 mins with Metro.; 2. Hotel staff - friendly and helpful, 24/7 available at reception; 3. Breakfast - wonderful, more than you can wish; 4. Room has everything you need to feel comfortable; 5.You are just around the corner off all the stores, if you like to shop. 6. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Lovely styling in the rooms and throughout the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely styling in the rooms and throughout the hotel. Very helpful staff. Wifi was great too (easy to connect) - breakfast and location was excellent. Nice staff, so i had good stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    No complementary water
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary water No slippers Breakfast was a bit hussel in terms of number of ppl revarranging the tables to receive new ppl to have breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, rooms were nice and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel, rooms were nice and comfy. Breakfast was very good and they even had tea time at 4! I would highly recommend it. Staff are very friendly and spoke very good English and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    A nice budget hotel close to city center for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very noisy (no double glass windows), bed was very hard.

    Location very close to Duomo on foot, Amazing breakfast, very nice staff willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    All good except Break fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Break fast was bad since choices were limited.

    Location was good since its 150 Meter from Metro station. Breakfast was not up to the mark as quality of food was not great. Staff was co-operative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great comfortable short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant or breakfast area is very small. As a result there is a lot of waiting time which is difficult with kids.

    Wonderful staff. Clean and good rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfy short stay in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room door does not close by itself - Make sure you close it properly when going out Fruit/cake size too big - giant apple is discouraging me to take one for a buffet breakfast. Suggestions: it would be good to have mixed and chopped fruit for buffet type.

    Comfy bed, nice shower. 1 min walk away from Metro line 1 Lots of restaurants within 10min walk Wi-Fi strong, no need to log in each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Amazing staff, central location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason, in the mornings, there was a repeated grinding noise that both me (2nd floor) and my colleague (4th floor) heard. It sounded like furniture being moved around and went on for a significant amount of time, and disturbed our sleep in the mornings. This noise came through my earplugs. The location of being close to the road also meant there was traffic noise, and occasionally sirens.

    The staff were delightful and friendly, I always felt welcomed on my return to the hotel by everyone who was at the front desk. They made conversation and I was impressed with how personable, helpful and professional they were. My colleague and I asked for restaurant recommendations, and they booked a great place for us. This alone made the stay great. The location was also great, with some caveats.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and pleasant, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guest room needed more power outlets, and the safe didn't work (problem with using the credit card swipe for locking/unlocking). An extra blanket in the closet would have been helpful as the room was cold unless the heat was turned way up.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed. Good housekeeping, the hotel was very clean. Only 3 metro stops to Piazza del Duomo, so a short ride. Walking distance to Porta Nuova.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    The friends we had together had a reservation from a 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friends we had together had a reservation from a 2 months ago. The receiptionist said that no room for them and wanted to move them elsewhere. This is unacceptable. I hope, someone from booking.com read this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Exellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have nothing to complain about :)

    -friendly & helpful staff -clean / quiet at night -spacious room (booked a room for 3) I would definitely book it again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    At reception are welcome me and my friends booked 7 rooms on...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast room with bad service to us I was reported to the reception. No mindset to work at the service....

    At reception are welcome me and my friends booked 7 rooms on that days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    clean hotel, central to everything and metro/tram is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had trouble with room airconditioning unit on our 1st night but was sorted by staff immediately

    clean hotel, central to everything and metro/tram is closeby as well, very helpful and polite staff. good and plentiful selection of breakfast buffet, yummy bacon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cab drivers unwilling to provide service for less than 35 euros for a cab ride less than a kilometer. Had to walk from train station. Suggest that customers consider Uber.

    Staff friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions and areas of interest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Best Hotel if you want everthing within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cramped lobby ! No views of the city.

    The Breakfast spread was good though somewhat repetitive. The Location is very convenient as within walking distance to Duomo, Central Station & the Fashion district. Staff were most helpful. Special thanks to Anthony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very good value for money, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I discovered too late (at airport)I’d been charged twice for the local room tax! I am sure this was just a mistake, not deliberate - I should have checked the bill but was only given this after payment.

    All extremely friendly and helpful staff i.e.Reception, Breakfast amnd cleaners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Super friendly staff, boring and outdated hotel, no value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely heavy detergent smell in the room. Value for money; roomrates are way to high for these types of rooms and hotel.

    The staff, very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    . Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    . We put a "Do not disturb" sign. The maid tried to open a first time. Second time, 30min later, he opened the door without not even knocking. . In the hotel description, Frigobar was said to be "Included". It is actually "Available". It has poor options and you do have to pay for every item consumed. . Parking is 25€ and you have to leave the keys.

    . Location is great . Shower is good . Breakfast and bed were ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay, it was the little things though that can make or break a nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk and tissues were not replenished.

    The location, the helpfullness of the staff in particular Anthony. The breakfast options were good and different foods for some of the choices was a pleasant surprise. The polystyrene cups in our room was disappointing, as environmentally this is damaging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Noisy rooms & uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Very noisy rooms on a busy street with lots of traffic. Breakfast staff ignore you most of the time & dont offer cappucino coffee unless you ask.

    friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel near Central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work so well in room. Standard rooms are nicely done, but the business rooms are much more spacious. Ask for better coffee at breakfast, the stuff in the urn is not great.

    Staff are extra helpful. Easy to access transportation to other parts of town and the airport. Just a few steps from all types of shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning was not good , room was uncomfortably worm shower was too small

    staff, breakfast location : not far from central station near main shopping street and sightseeing tour bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Really good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold during night. The heaters were not working.

    Really good staff!!!!! Breakfast waiter and receptionist were so friendly to us. They always smiled!!! The room was amazing. It was big enough and wifi was strong! Location was okay. A few minutes to get the station. The place was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel, centrally located, mintes walk from the metro and shopping district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait for the lifts

    Breakfast is fantastic, an excellent range of foods covering everyone's possible needs, right down to an espresso made for you on demand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff and close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is a little small to accommodate all of the guests when the hotel is as filled as it was when we were there. The staff was very polite and helpful, but sometimes there was a 5 or 10 minute wait for guests to have an open table to eat.

    The hotel is very close to a metro station and is also within walking distance of the tourist sites and the central train station. The staff was very helpful in getting a few minor problems fixed in the room and also with answers to questions we had regarding Milan. The breakfast had many choices. There was also free tea and cake in the late afternoon in the lobby/bar area. Nice touch!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Elevator is too small to fit 2 people with luggage. It was too far from the train station. You needed to take 2 metros to go their and with luggage, it was not easy. Breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was too small to accommodate all the guests.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    helpful staff, good to explore around ,alot of shopping n eating around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking , only valet parking have to pay 25euro for it.

    almost near to the city center but if you are adventurous there are many things to explore near the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms but we had no control over the AC. The breakfast and happy hour were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strong smell of cleaning products in the halls and the maid hanging out in the hall.

    The location is great, right by an underground station and lots of stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to step up for the shower was a bit difficult for me.

    The breakfasts, afternoon tea, and cafe were wonderful. The staff was outstanding - friendly and helpful8. I also really appreciated the value for the price because I am on a fixed incpme.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. 20 minute walk from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in the bathroom gathered water because it was in the shower, which tended to run to the floor of the bathroom.

    Anthony on the reception desk was very friendly, very helpful and approachable. The breakfast area was extremely well run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Near tram and metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be even better with a latte macchiato, I only found American coffee (filter coffee)

    Easy to reach from Milano Centrale Railway station by tram Nr. 5, buy tickets before you board at a tobacco shop. Helpful staff, quiet room on 4th floor, room is well equipped, even with a water boiler and tea. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast with a large choice. Apple bowl at entrance door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for centre of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Very convenient for metro, bus, tram. Breakfast was good. No cooked food but lots of everything else you could wish for. Room was fine for a single guest. Wifi was strong signal in the room. 20 euro taxi from the airport. Afternoon tea and cake was a great idea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    The room is very big, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking. You can park in the street. (but you should put a ticket 8:00-19:00 Or you can use valet service which costs 24 EUR for 24 hours. ) There are many bars in the neighbourhood, but also homeless people sleeping next to the hotel. It is good for couples but not for families.

    The room is very big, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Classic, old fashioned hotel that's been updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub had glass doors that did not cover enough of the tub wall and since the shower head was across from it, water went everywhere. The parking in this area is terrible, but if you don't have a car its in a great location! Some street noise. Not handicapped accessible.

    The room was beautiful with a partitioned bedroom since it was a triple. 2 TVs. Lots of desk space. Breakfast was delicious. Great location as long as you don't have a car. Lots of restaurants and shopping!! Busy location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Good choice if you visit Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few stairs before the reception. I didn't find it annoying but i think i should mention it.

    Close to metro station (2minutes walk - 160m distance). Nice breakfast (you should try the lemon pie).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Magnifico Milan, less so San Siro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    San Siro museum was very disappointing. Very few trophies on show, mainly old jerseys worn by stars of the past, very little historical information too. Not worth the 17 Euro feeand not a patch on Nou Camp, Bernabeu, Old Trafford or Easter Road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very close to the shops and many top quality restaurants nearby too. Close to metro station too which is very easy to use and inexpensive too with one or two day tickets to travel anywhere on the main city lines.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Closes breakfast early, advertises superior as standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes earlier than advertised. Staff actually lock people into the dining area to prevent anyone else getting in during the last few minutes. This is rude, not hospitable. Also the hotel has pictures of a superior room in the standard room section. Misleading your customer is never a good start.

    Location is fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room. WIFI worked well. About 15mins walk from Milano Centrale. Helpfull staff, they helped to get our suitcases up and down the stairs from the front door to the reception. Instant coffee and tea in the room were a pleasant addition. Everything worked fine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    good 3 star hotel ... definetely not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was important to us. Hotel never replied to my booking.com online inquiry about the parking proceedure. It was marked that the hotel has parking but nowhere on the booking.com it was mentioned that it is a valet parking at a fee of 25 euro per day. From the information on booking.com we understood that parking is part of the property facilities and icluded. Couldn't use the safety box ... even after the instructions from the receptionist The hotel would be considered great if it were 3 star property ... far from being best as 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast selection given the room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor is actually 1 story above the street, without elevator access--so only stairs which wasn't great with a stroller. There are two elevators, but both are small. Even when dry, the bathroom floor (and the bedroom) was extremely slippery.

    Great breakfast selection given the room price. Central location within walking distance (a small effort) from the train station. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Hotel brilliant, staff wonderful and Milan and sheer delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The custard in the croissants was a bonus indeed. the breakfast was superb. The staff were brilliant. The afternoon tea was novel. The recommendation for dinner at Mamma Rosa on Piazza Cincinnato 4 was inspired. The staff were brilliant and would particularly like to mention Letizia and Fallilico. The hotel was a nice walk from the Duomo but could have used the tram system. The trams were a bit like the old Blackpool trams with loads of character.Did the Hop on-Hop Off Bus and really saw the city. Was there for 2 nights and one full day in the city. Could have done with another day. The Milanese people were very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    The one Young guy from the Rezeption he where we Checked in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken , and the breakfast. And the guy he Works and Night on the Rezeption , Not really frindly and he didnt no where is a Bar or Restaurant around the Hotel

    The one Young guy from the Rezeption he where we Checked in . Very frindly...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polystyrene cups for tea making in room, never experienced that before, tea n coffee needs to be a cup.

    Staff were exceptionally accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy you can hear the tram and people from the streets, you hear every opened and closed door or even your neighbors, not reallly sound proofed.

    The bed was very comfy, the room was very clean, the breakfast was exccelent for me and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the room was cosy, it was quite noisy in the morning because of the street - cars, trams, roadworks - all these produced a lot of noise. The window is equipped with a special glass section to reduce the noise (didn't help a lot), but this also blocks the flow of fresh air. Also I didn't like breakfast (the only place where staff wasn't friendly) - at 10:00 they asked to leave the dining room. Normally 4* hotels never do this - they just kindly ask if you would like something else to take, because the buffet is going to be closed. But not at this hotel. The rest was quite good.

    My room was quite cosy, there was a wooden floor, a safe, tea/coffee facilities. The bed was very comfortable. The staff on the reception was very friendly and this is really valuable! The hotel is very conveniently located - 15 minutes by walk and you're at the Milano Centrale, 1-2 minutes and you are at the tram station. And also if you want to go to see the POI at the downtown by walk - it doesn't take so much time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a short stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was newly renovated, I believe, and the leather used to cover the bed edges had a strong smell. The room is a bit small for two persons.

    I particularly liked the bed - it was quite comfortable for a hotel one. The staff was very helpful and well prepared to cater for our needs. The room is equipped with all the amenities for a good stay. The location is also quite convenient, near Porta Venezia, just three metro stops from the Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    - ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - noise from the street and from the corridor (slamming door) - unpleasant smell in the room, even after opening the windows - small bed (not a real double)

    - ok breakfast - very welcoming staff - car park service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i dont often comment on hotels but very very noise on the road side bad smell in the room,moisture uncomfortable bed and pillow disappointing shower size and equipment dont worth the money

    the only good thing is location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel very well located in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows have to be improve to isolate noise from the street and the cable car that runs until 2:00 am and makes difficult to rest

    Very well located; nearby Piaza del Duomo metro station and Train Station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working for first 3 nights of our stay we couldn't sleep of hotness and when open the windows the sound of the road so crowded Poor breakfast Small room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Well-located city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Soundproofing in the room could be better -There was an unknown, funky smell in the corridors and in the room (could be from the cleaning products)

    -Conveniently located near a metro station -Milan's central station is within a 15-minute walking distance -Satisfactory breakfast -Suitable for a short, city break

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay in MIlan! Would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was at first floor where the breakfast was served, so it could be a bit noisy in the morning from time to time since the heavy door divides rooms from the salon. I didn't mind it a lot, but if someone has light sleep, perhaps can ask for different floor. Other than that, you can also get good rest since it is not a noisy area during the night. Which is important after long walks in lovely Milan :)

    I really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at St. George hotel. Location is really good - close to the Grand central station, and Republica square, so you can even walk from airport shuttle bus drop location (central station) or take a taxi from central station to the hotel for up to 10 euros if you have a lot if suit cases. Metro station (P. ta Venezia) is really near to the hotel, which can get you wherever you want in Milan, but it is also very close to Duomo and other sites if you like to walk.. Breakfast was excellent, nice spread! Not only sweet breakfast as you can often see in Italy, but full spread - scrambled eggs, hams, cheese, etc. Staff was really helpful and pleasant. We stayed for Labor Day Holidays so we asked receptionist (Stefano) to help us understand if some locations were working or not, and he called them for us, and was generally very helpful! Same as other members of the staff. Probably as part of genius booking status - we came an hour earlier before usual check-in, and were able to check in immediately (I sent this note to hotel in advance via booking, as well). I would definitely recommend it and stay there again when in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Would go back again any day,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room didn't have enough capacity and we had to wait in the foyer area to be called

    Very efficient and friendly reception staff Matteo and Litizia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable and nice Hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative point was the shower position inside of the bathtub but was a small detail. The electrical connector is a little different but was solved by the technician in few minutes.

    It was pleasant to stay. Hotel well located. We moved from the airport on the shuttle to the train central station and from there by taxi to the Hotel. Very attentive people serving breakfast and acceptably varied. Happy with my stay. The people from the desk friendly and always try to help You. Hotel Recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel St.George traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: