Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George 5 stars

Via Giulia 62, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#138 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alla card ordered food on the roof top terrace (carpaccio and focaccia) disappointed. Eggs at breakfast had no taste, were not salted at all- so bad that I did not eat it

    Location and modern design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great room facilities. We were upgraded to a room with balcony and it was fantastic. Location is perfect, in a nice centric street. We just walked everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room and sauna temperatures were set too high. #firstworldproblems

    Fantastic staff. Fantastic room. Fantastic bed. Fantastic bar. Fantastic breakfast. Loved this hotel!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in bathroom in a very expensive hotel. Shower not great. Good hotel but incredibly overpriced. Would not return there on my next visit to Rome.

    Location. Comfortable. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the bar area , not getting a drink in the downstairs garden area , you must book a table for your evening meal .

    Beds and room was excellent ,hotel was so beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because it had parking but the details provided were vague and it was a bit of a scam. The hotel is in a no drive section of a small street so after driving in and asking about parking - 50 euro a night! - you have no choice but to take it as you have already received a camera violation and fine. Paying their parking fee removes the fine even though there are other parking locations nearby (including the one they use) which is under half the price. Not impressed!!!! 500 euro for one night with parking and two drinks each at this hotel is not worth it. We stayed in two much better options during the week. Won't be back!

    Comfortable bed and lovely bath products plus lots and lots of towels which is useful when you are using the sauna and spa area. Lovely breakfast area and great selection of gluten and dairy free bread and biscuits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely staff who were very helpful; it was my birthday and they left me a small gift in our room. They had a beautiful roof top terrace which we enjoyed immensely. The hotel is also situated a short walk from everything you would want to see and is in a great neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and things to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is within walking distance of all major sights in the Centro Storico. For the Colosseum, Villa Borghese and Piazza di Spagna you may need to take some form of transportation, depends on how long you're willing to walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite 1 Double with Sofabed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Friendly welcome and excellent service, boutique-hotel style, from reception desk to restaurant waiting staff. Wonderful atmosphere on roof garden, be it the bar or dining in the restaurant (reservation recommended). Very good quality food and wines. Copious and varied breakfast with à la carte additions to the buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was bad, but because of the location of the hotel there probably aren't many rooms with a view.

    They provide a courtesy smart phone to all guests which was extremely helpful. We used the Google Maps app on the phone to navigate around the city everyday. Great amenities. Staff was great and super helpful. Also, it was the best smelling hotel I've ever been in!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little bigger ... Everything else was perfect!

    The staff were extremely polite and super helpful... The rooms were always clean when we got back from breakfast or from coming back from sightseeing etc.... Rooftop bar was very relaxing and an added bonus⭐️⭐️⭐️ Been a boutique hotel, the staff paid extra attention to our needs✔️✔️✔️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept and smart hotel in an excellent location. Great place to retreat to after a long day sightseeing. Excellent spa facilities for inner city hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the rooftop deck for dinner (without reservations) but they couldn't accommodate us. There was no one set to come in for at least 45 minutes on the reservation list and most tables were open at that time-I believe we were there at 6:30. I understand most people visiting Europe may stay as long as they wish but we tried to let them know we would not take even that long to eat. I think there was a language barrier with most of the workers up on the deck. We went somewhere else to eat. The room was quite small but worked very well for our short stay.

    Wonderful breakfast and very nice crew in the breakfast area-very accommodating. Great location! Nice walk to Vatican and all other major sites! Nice, quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As good as it was, it did seem a little expensive for what it was but then I have not been able to do a proper comparison with other hotels in area

    The hotel staff were excellent and very welcoming and helpful. Nothing appeared too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were wonderful, very helpful. I had emailed ahead of time asking a few questions and all were answered promptly. We were upgraded on arrival and the room was large and very comfortable and spotless. Bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "clean" towels were dirty sometimes. The lady at the reception advised us a pretty bad restaurant for dinner. We relied on TripAdvisor after that with better results.

    The hotel's central location made it easy for us to walk to the Vatican in one direction, to the Colosseum etc. in the other and to the Spanish steps in the third. The hotel had very good breakfast; the porridge was excellent. Everyone was very nice to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors banging in hallways. No nice views from windows. Bathroom a little on the small side.

    Staff are very attentive, Facilities including spa area. Cleanliness, Location, Breakfast, Resturants close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small but it is an old building, which has been made into a wonderful boutique hotel

    Roberto, who greeted us at reception when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. He provided very good restaurant recommendations and directions. would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof top bar not open yet for the season but with a few patio heaters it could have been as the rest of Rome was sat outside!

    Amazing breakfast, and I do not say that lightly. We arrived for my wife's birthday and they upgraded the room, sent up a bottle of prosecco and offered her a complimentary spa treatment. Brilliant location for Rome to see the sights. Walking distance to great restaurants and feels very safe wandering around. Highly recommend for location and facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our overall experience anywhere we stay is based on the friendliness of staff more than the accommodations. The staff here were incredibly nice, helpful, and polite. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast items could have been better if I'm honest (a la carte items are slow to arrive and are a bit overcooked - omelettes and poached eggs) but if that's all I can complain about it's not the end of the world is it!

    The staff were wonderful. Reception and concierge staff were helpful and informative. Breakfast staff were lovely. Really nice roof terrace, lovely for early evening drink. We were there for my 50th birthday and we were upgraded to a suite and they sent up a happy birthday note on the day with chilled prosecco and home made biscuits! Staff on reception and at breakfast also greeted me with birthday wishes. Very nice! Also very good location right by the river just across from the Vatican.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to have breakfast untill exactly 7am while we tried asking if we could have our breakfast around 6h45 due to our flight time.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm place in the centre of Rome, great pateo for a excellent breakfast Super nice and helpful staff Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    seems as though the rate i paid wasn't the rate i was quoted when confirming online.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is always not so clean

    the space of room, the place of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a faux fresco over the Roman baths

    Personalized great service. Beautiful hotel and amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit weak

    Staff were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar was slow. Couple of drunks hanging out side front door.

    Nice roof top bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unreal! Helped with everything. From car, restaurant. You name it they did it. Awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very comfortable overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant,friendly,helpful and efficient. Great location most of the main sites in easy access. Our second visit as good as the first.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-kept hotel. Great service, over all. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to all landmarks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Great location, charming part of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows please

    Staff lovely, breakfast great, lots of variety and plentiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard.

    Location awesome way to see Rome and not be on a major road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlets in room difficult to figure out.

    Fabulous location in charming, ancient neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms are not that big and bed smallish

    location is superb for every part of Rome you would want to visit and restaurants and bars. Hotel is clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Above all the location, close to the Vatican but on a quiet street. The staff is efficient , polite and helpful . The room , we had a de luxe one on the 5th floor has magnificent view and superb terrace , the bed is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small space for a suite, tiny gym, poor room service, staff not friendly, Dont expect your regular 5 stars hotel, This can be hardly a decent 4 stars hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym a little small (no weights). Roof terrace not yet opened for service in spite of nice weather.

    Exceptional service and friendliness of staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything about Hotel Indigo was excellent. Staff were most helpful, friendly, smiling, nothing too much trouble from reception through to restaurant, bar and room service. would definitely recommend it as a place to stay and relax whilst treading the cobble stones of Rome.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb hotel, ticked all our boxes. The breakfast was scrumptious and set is up for the day. Rooms were generous, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of some of the major sights just take sensible walking shoes. Would definetly return and will be recommending it to others.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very expensive. Beds were very hard. Pillows were not comfortable. Linen and towels could be more luxurious.

    Bar and spa areas were good. Rooms were very clean. Location good and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    Everything was perfect. The hotel upgraded our room without any additional charge which was very nice if them. The staff is professional, nice and helpful. The inner garden for breakfasts is very nice. In general this is a very clean, comfortable, well-located hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, Orietta at the desk recommended very good restaurants and made reservations for us. Excellent in every way. Will definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location. Staff so lovely & helpful. Rooms clean & cool! Rooftop bar was a favourite, great way to unwind after a long day of 'being on tour'. Walking distance to many of Romes' historic attractions.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - check-in experience discussing about extra child reservation although I book for 2 adults and 1 child - small rooms and small bed - slow internet - overpriced - less suitable for families

    -Location is good, central yet quiet -Modern hotel design with old deco elements -Rooftop is a great feature -Small courtyard garden is pleasant -Breakfast in quiet courtyard, good choice

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were treated like our presence and stay was not wanted at the hotel, not by all just some of the reception staff in lobby , not James he was terrific, but sadly he was only working on the day we checked in. The lady at reception, I do but know her name, just has very short hair, treated us as if we are so low and should be at this so called five star establishment, such snobbery from a person in the service industry. She may not believe that we belong there, but irrespective of our looks and colour and ethnicity, we paid the same money as all your other guests and should be treated in the same way as you treated your American guests. Wherever we went to at the hotel, some staff member( usually porters) followed is to check if us and our children were doing something wrong. Highly unlikely will ever stay there again nor would I recommend it.

    James at reception And our dinner in the last night at the Roof Terrace. Was really lovely and the staff were just great and so was the food.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning was very noisy at night, even ear plugs didn't shut it out. Also the electrical sockets were of two types and the hairdryer only fitted in two of them but I didn't discover that until the third night ( of 4) so thought I couldn't use it.

    Gorgeous décor, comfy bed, good location, fabulous courtyard to eat breakfast in

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was just ok and the staff at the bar and restaurant varied from excellent to fair service. We wish they had a pool. We visited in July and the weather was extremely hot.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to most major sites and near to lots of excitement at night. The concierge and front desk staff were fantastic. They were always helpful including check in and out, making reservations, making suggestions for our large group. Overall they were all really great. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. Having the spa in the basement was a nice bonus.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometime some noice coming from the roof top terrasse if your room is just below but nothing critical if this is well managed by the management at the reception desk

    In a delightfully neighborhood of Roma, this hotel is well located. Very good service at the reception, especially a special thanks to James who's very competent and very professional !!!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet was average and bar and restaurant were very quiet with no atmosphere but probably time of year we were there - early march

    Location excellent - very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ran out of limoncello on Friday and no new supplies found for the weekend!

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly which made us feel very welcome and valued guests.The rooms were well appointed and comfortable...great to have good pillows in an Italian hotel!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - only three channels in English (news) - must be more than Italian-speaking - change the breakfast elements now and again

    - location - size of hotel - breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained slightly one morning, but you cannot really blame the hotel for that, and they did offer us an umbrella.

    Excellent location in walking distance of most places you will want to visit. Very good hotel, room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was good. Also nice spa and small gym.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were too firm

    Staff were great, location excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cocktail hour, service, comfort of room, roof terrace and pool

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location near Plaza Navona.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Easy to get around but away from the crowds.decor pleasing.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, very close to Vatican City

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well positioned, with great staff, lovely rooms and a very nice rooftop bar.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very firm

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Comfortable room. Great roof terrace. Breakfast was good and the patio very nice

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, both quiet and close to the sites & the good food in Trastevere. Very clean, great bathroom, extremely comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are exceptional and made an our stay wonderful

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of the breakfast. Not worth €25

    Rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The relaxing luxurious surroundings, the attention to detail and attentive nature of the staff, they were always extremely polite and ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location very good all in all very friendly and perfect

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location.. staff.. cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit pricey

    Location, decor, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lifts didn't always stop when called. Roof garden is sometimes not available as booked for functions.

    Well located for most travelers.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Staff identified and booked a number of restaurants for us, which were all very good. The facilities were excellent.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: