Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St.Mauritius 4 stars

Via XX Settembre 28, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#3 of 41 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Immaculately clean hotel with a great pool area, food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immaculately clean hotel with a great pool area, food at the restaurant was really good and superb, attentive and polite staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Another pleasant stay at St Mauritius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym needs towels to use during exercise as well as drinking water & would also benefit from clearer instructions for adjustments to the aircon system

    Great quiet location with a nice walk to local beach, shops & restaurants (bikes are also available to get around on). All areas are kept very clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. We have stayed here a few times over the last five years and the standards are just as good if not better. The addition of the gym and spa is a definite plus and we had great massage treatments during our recent 3-day stay. We will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff if a little poor when it comes to breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The hotel was very pleasant although my only gripe was the poor breakfast which let the hotel down. The bar doesn’t open until 3pm which seems odd. Overall and nice hotel and no main issues

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay 9€ per day for a bike, extras at breakfast like omlette are charged for, also they charge you if you want to use the sauna

    Nice hotel close to the centre of forte dei marmi, nice small balcony with a nice view into the garden, modern, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Bad weather but hotel made up for it!! Very relaxing and amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was quite cold it would have been good to have the outside heaters on in the evening!!

    The beds were beautiful and the sheets totally luxurious!!!- changed every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great outdoors facilities, nice spa
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as nice as common area’s. But i liked having a balcony. Decor needs a freshing in the rooms and lighting needs to be updated

    Common area’’s were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    The staff decided to remove my friends dog bowls from my room without my permission
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff. The hotel had no duty manager. They told me they were a company but they also told me they were a family hotel. They told me they removed my friends dog bowls unintentionally but they also told me it was because my friend didn’t pay the full amount in advance. This dog is 100 years old and had nothing to eat or drink from I had to pick her up twice so that she could drink from the sink. She also got very upset and neither of us slept for one night. Consequently I argued with my friend the next day which was stressful. Ironically the hotel waivered the extra fee for the dog!!!! I also complained about having to pay for the bikes which I expected were included in the stay. This was later amended slightly. On arrival at the hotel I asked slightly later for a bowl of pasta. I was refused at first but after talking with the bar staff and the chef I was finally after an hours wait allowed to have a basic meal on the terrace. There was it seems not a day when I didn’t have one issue or another. I walked into the hotel happy, relaxed and cheerful but I walked out a cold, impatient unhappy guest. Who paid many thousands for a weeks stay. What would anyone else have done in this situation? Am I still in my rights to call the police?

    The spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Super relaxing, sensational hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would change would have been either the outdoor pool was heated or that there was an indoor heated pool for the kids to use. Maybe have an allocated time the kids are allowed to use the spa pool??

    The staff were phenomenal, especially Sara and Ricardo. The food and restaurant staff were superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, quiet, pleasant walk to beach, bicycles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been a bit more varied, and the pool should be heated

    Lovely rooms, quiet, pleasant walk to beach, bicycles available, very clean throughout. Attentive and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    An ideal location for exploring Forte dei Marmi, with quality all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were too expensive, but this is the norm in Forte dei Marmi

    Fabulous staff; always helpful and happy. Great bikes to hire. Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    A very efficient hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Quiet at night, room temperature controllable, comfortable bed, good shower. Very good breakfast and dinner, good waiters. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything about the property is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com service - customer service didn’t listen and hence incorrectly adjusted my stay. Only thanks to hotel did I not have a problem.

    Everything about the property is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    My 4th stay at St Mauritius.. and I'll be back again. it's a night and morning you can look forward to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    although they advertise air conditioning, they shut it down in Oct. (It's still warm there in October.)

    the location, the staff, parking, breakfast, room, and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing - all was fine

    we visit the location in mid of october - very friendly personal, very clean rooms, breakfast was well with a broad offering, however eggs and ham were cold, we will choose this hotel again, when we come back to this region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use the spa as it was quite pricey. Forte dei Marmi is a gorgeous place but very quiet at the time of year we visited. Lots of places were closed or only open for a short time.

    Great staff and lovely hotel. Breakfast buffet was fab, so much choice. Pool was very nice too, everything was clean and presentable. We hired bikes to get around which were very useful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than ten minutes walk from the center which is not much. I believe location adds privacy and quietness to the hotel which is a plus to me.

    Very nice and cozy hotel with excellent service. The beds are very comfortable. I liked the powered windows shutters to keep sun light out for undisturbed sleep. The location is fairly quiet and sorrounded with trees and adjecent little creek. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the terrace overlooking the pool for sun set drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, high class stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes!! There are loads so take plenty of deet!

    Beautiful property with quiet swimming pool. Staff were friendly. Not far from main area with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    A very nice place to stay in a very nice village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI wasn't working for more than one day, which in this day and age is hard to accept.

    The rooms were quite spacious; the breakfast options were abundant; the swimming pool and sunbeds were not crowded at all. The bicycles provided by the hotel are by far the best option to move around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    An upmarket hotel in an upmarket resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower only. No bath. Bike rental was €10 which given the time of year and low occupancy was a little expensive.

    A beautiful hotel just a 10 minute stroll from everything. We had the mid priced superior room which was excellent in size and decor. Will definitely return for a longer break.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.Our superior suit was really big, very comfortable for travellers with children. Hotel is very elegant and very kind and helpful people work here! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We travelled between the 6th and the 13th of October, hoping to catch some warmer weather. Please note that Forte del Marme literally closes down when the season ends. We were quite shocked that the town was so quiet, it was almost eerie. Only one beach was open, so we managed one day there. There were two other people on the beach with us. Everyone told us that in the summer months the place is very busy, so definitely a different experience. We felt we had hired the town and not just a hotel. On the plus side, we got to cycle everywhere (in the road) without being too bothered by people, dogs or cars. We used it as a base to travel to Pietrasanta (cheaper cafes and food than the upmarket Forte del Marme), Lucca and Pisa.

    Gorgeous hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very luxurious with soft beds and pillows. Breakfast was fantastic, lovely selection and very professional, friendly staff. We had a quadruple room, which meant a separate room for our two boys. It was like an apartment, we could even lock our door!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service, especially with young children was not flexible at all. To warm up a bottle of milk for the baby we were not very much well received. It seems complicated to put the bootle 30 seconds in a microwawe.. The room service was 10 euro bring to our room a bottle of water for the children

    The service at the breakfast, Michele were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely amazing! The
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came back yesterday. I stayed here for a week. I wish I booked it for more days. I did enjoy my stay in this lovely hotel. I liked the service in the restaurant during the breakfast and the supper. Everything was prompt with a great attention to a detail. ( Thanks to Rocco and other waiters) The meal was amazing. The hotel is very looked after that is why it is so clean. The staff of the hotel is helpful and courteous (Thanks to Sara) The rooms are modern and clean. The location is very good too. It took me about 5 mins to get to the beach by bike or to the Center. As I enjoyed it so much, I hope I will be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    The wonderful breakfast and wine list was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into town got a little tiresome and booking restaurants essential.

    The wonderful breakfast and wine list was great value. Sitting around the pool neatly evening with a fantastic bottle of wine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    VERY GOOD HOTEL .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NOTHING. THE BREAKFEAST WAS A LITTLE SHORT .

    ALL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fantastik breakfast and a nice view from the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastik breakfast and a nice view from the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was not very comfortable

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a price that was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But a few days later we wanted to go back but suddenly the Price increased 2- 3x higher ? ?

    We had a price that was great ! ! !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Big bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bedroom. Balcony. Bikes rentals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is really friendly and good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent free bikes and WiFi. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    5 star luxury!!! Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices were a little steep.

    Breakfast was phenomonal. The bike rental great value. The staff were superb, especially Mary!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Fresh repair, clean room, comfortable parking, varied...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bicycles and spa should be included in the guest accommodation

    Fresh repair, clean room, comfortable parking, varied breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We just loved everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super effecient and communicative staff

    Love how peaceful it was Excellebt pool and gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Forte dei Marmi is a beautiful town with exceptional touches to the Pier, Streets and Buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building, gardens, furnishings, pool and games room are more like 5 Star than 4. The cost is more like 3 Star than 4.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable,well located, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything, staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been bigger. Room was rather dark.

    Comfy and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful, clean, great facillities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. This was our second visit to this hotel and we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay. Very elegant and comfortable hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend at St. Mauritius Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very clean and modern room,comfy beds. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Good selection of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longish walk to beach & town.

    Good selection of food for breakfast. OK selection of tv channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. Clean garden & pool area. Good breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend to rent a bike at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend to rent a bike at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel,good location,5 minutes walk to the town center and 10 minutes walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast with a wide range of croissants,marmalades,honey,eggs,cheeses and fruits.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    room very clean, comfortable, breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very clean, comfortable, breakfast good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay and enjoyed cycling around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room. We had to buy them from the bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    Bad for more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is extreemly bad, small and has no options such as service dishes and boiler ....

    The staff ... the location and environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups and the small balconys to the back of the house.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    La situation de l'hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La situation de l'hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was in a good location walking distance of resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of hotel and resort information in the room The lack of access to snacks between 11.00 and 17.00hrs

    The hotel was in a good location walking distance of resort The breakfast menu was excellent plenty of choice fresh local ingredients The dinner menu was exceptional and needs to be highlighted as we would have booked half board if we realised the quality was to such a high standard Rocco Sara and Natayla went out of their way to attend to our needs The accommodation is to an excellent standard the grounds are beautifully maintained luxurious sun beds etc

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Good mixed breakfast staff were warm/kind/ efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from station to walk no bus system.Had to pay 30 euros a day on taxis (expensive) next tim i will hire a car & bring a friend.also no carpets in rooms could hear people clomping around above me & next door both early morning & very late at night!!! They NEED rugs or carpet!!!

    Good mixed breakfast staff were warm/kind/ efficient.I asked them to do a printout of trentalia train times/changes a "huge" help as long lines at the stations for information delay travel.Forte Dei Marmi is a delight nice beach beautiful shops/top of the line designer. locals helpful.Lovely clean beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely modern, bright and airy hotel in an excellent, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one extra pillow - 3 pillows between 2 people could cause a domestic! Only a sheet, an empty quilt cover and a blanket for bedding. This quality of hotel usually provides a lovely quilt. Whilst the bedrooms and inside the hotel are non-smoking, smoking is allowed on the bedroom balconies, all the terraces of the hotel and around the swimming pool. As a non-smoker this would be enough to put me off staying at the hotel in busy periods.

    Lovely modern, bright and airy hotel in an excellent, quiet location, walking distance from the seafront and the town. Free guest parking across the road. Good quality, extensive breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was good value for the time of year as we went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on the small side and bike rental I feel should be free as it's 10 euro per bike per day.

    The hotel was good value for the time of year as we went out of season. Forte de Marmie is a very expensive resort but we found 2 towns via a cycle path which were more our budget. Pool area is great and the hotel rent out bikes which is a must. Hotel provides lots of towels for beach and pool as well as shower. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were a little unfriendly, except for the staff at the breakfast buffet.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach or town centre. There is a supermarket about a 15 minute walk away. The bedroom and bathroom is very modern. All in all a great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar prices were a bit high, but so are the prices in cafes and restaurants in town.

    The staff was exceptional. Breakfast was delicious, the pool a dream (even though it was too cold to swim in). We have never slept better anywhere else. Will definitely come again!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The service from the entire staff was first class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service from the entire staff was first class! A very clean hotel, and excellent breakfast. Located in a quiet area, just a short walk to the beach and near numerous exquisite restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    We came at the end of the seasson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not at all.

    We came at the end of the seasson. Hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. We liked the breakfast with a lot of varieties. The private parking is on the other side of the principal street or behind the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Hotel close to beach and Forte shopping, restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning slightly cool in night but there was a blanket available in cupboard.

    Hotel close to beach and Forte shopping, restaurants etc. Hotel provided hiring bikes and gave info on beach clubs. The poolside in Sept was quiet. Bedroom and bathroom kept really well maintained. Bed very comfy. Can't wait for a second visit!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water in the swimming pool a bit too cold

    Value for money.. Although not directly in the centre, very close bike ride which is part of the charm of Forte..

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean ,good location pleasant staff nice rooms not tiny nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel restaurant food wasn't as good as I had hoped although breakfast was fine and replenished constantly

    Clean ,good location pleasant staff nice rooms not tiny nice outside space

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is ideal, quiet and within easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt that overall it was good value & everything was of high quality. However we think that the bar price for spirit based drinks was too hight.

    The location of the hotel is ideal, quiet and within easy reach of the town & beech. Good pool area & excellent drink & food service.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car hire problems - unfortunately not all Italians are friendly and welcoming!

    Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Lovely resort combined with the fact it was Italy our favourite holiday destination ensured we had a thoroughly enjoyable break.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The hotel has recently been refurbished and is in terrific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really.

    The hotel has recently been refurbished and is in terrific condition. The rooms and the beds are really comfortable and we got a great deal in May.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is more than lovely, has a small swimming-pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure to have a good driving-instructions, since the roads around the hotel and in town in general are sensa unica - one direction. The staff in hotel is very helpfull about that. The parking is covered by stones (hard to move for suitcases with wheels).

    The hotel is more than lovely, has a small swimming-pool (couldn't use it because of bad weather, but was nice to seat by), a small river with ducks next to it, a free-parking next to the hotel, the rooms and common area is really beautiful, new, clean, more than confortable, the hotel is in quiet area of a beautiful town Forte dei Marmi (we liked Forte dei Marmi much more then Viareggio - it's smaller, less crowded and has all the offer as the bigger Viareggio). Hotel is a walking distance to everything (beach, shops, restaurants).

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    The breakfast was amazing and the staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff were helpful and friendly. The bartender, Amanda, was an angel, the reception team were friendly and knowledgable, and the restaurant staff were professional and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Great location a very relaxing place to stay and felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to mention.

    Great location a very relaxing place to stay and felt like home. Great room and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    It would've been nice to have tea & coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would've been nice to have tea & coffee facilities in our room.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything Nothing

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: