Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St. Moritz 3 stars

Via Nazionale 51, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#690 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the breakfast offering wasn't great. I took a waffle packaged in plastic, only to realise it was mouldy. The shower in our triple bedroom ensuite was very old. Hot water would leak from the tap (switch for hot water) in the shower and the paint on the ceiling above the shower was peeling off. The bedroom opened onto a balcony that had an old metal winding staircase. This led to a rooftop with a fallen down sign that I think said Entrance Forbidden. This could be dangerous for children. I think the bedrooms we were in on the second floor were extra dingy. One of my friends saw another room and it looked much better. I am reviewing from the perspective of my experience!

    The location was pretty cental

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and can get a bit cramped.

    Hotel's central location is a bonus. It is very close to subway and bus lines as well as many touristic sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were dirty , we needed ask the hotel to change. Overall cleanliness of the hotel was average. Furnitures are very old. Room is very small (size was given at the booking though). Breakfast was ok , maybe the best thing with the hotel but in any case it’s better to book the room w/o breakfast and eat outside. Definetely “low value” for money ...

    Location was ok , close to the train station (Rome Termini).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were not overly friendly, were surly and rarely smiled or were welcoming. When we first arrived we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs and then they didn't even show us to our room. Also in the mornings when walking past reception to the breakfast area it was hard to even get a hello out of them !!.

    Great location , walking distance to most attractions. The staff on at breakfast were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised as a room for 4 people. You can't just take a small room for two people, put two more small beds in it, so it's super crowded, and offer it as a a room for 4 people. The air got really stale with only one available window and 4 guys sleeping basically one next to the other. It felt like we were all in the same room.

    The staff was really nice and pleasant and helpful about how to get around the city. Thee breakfast facilities had a little terrase to catch some air while eating, which was pretty great. Also the location is super handy since there's a bus station directly in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if there was a clothes iron present. But I did not ask either.

    The hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel porter/ receptionist, 'Roberto' was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome, Italy and world history. Also he was very friendly. Breakfast was very good and my room was very comfortable and very clean. Always someone to help you there. The location was great. The colleusum was close by, and the large white building at the end of the street called monumento a vittorio Emanuele II. The Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and other sites maybe 15/20 minutes away. The via nationale area/road was a great starting point. The repubblica metro station is 5 minutes away. Lots of clothes shops, Gelatos ice cream😋😋, restaurants all located on the via nationale street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very old building.

    Big room not that you stay in it much when out all day. Bed comfortable. Shower good. Breakfast ok. Near supermarket, train station, bars and ice cream shops! Has a lift which was great for me (70 year old).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated but I think that’s quite common in really old buildings and unless hotel is modern you get rooms like this in Italy. Not really a negative.

    Really central. Walking distance to quite a lot. Ten mins from train station. Five stops to Vatican. Supermarket opposite. Restaurants, bars nearby. Lift in hotel. Breakfast basic but that’s all you need in the morning. Lovely coffee. Great shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a little bit poor because there were only croissants (sweet), nothing salty to eat really. And the elevator is small to.

    The hotel is near to the all city attractions, you can walk almost everywhere except to Vatican. Very clean hotel, low budget and very friendly staff. They helped us with everything. We were traveling with an infant and they provide us with all we've asked for the baby and share all the information that we needed. The croissants for the breakfast are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed should be bigger.

    The wi-fi connection and the place of the hotel are great. The room was very tiny but a very clean one. God coffee but no yogurt for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure is extremely low. After flushing the toilet you need to wait a while before using the sink or shower. The floor on the second floor shakes when someone walks on the halls. Not good for people who are afraid of earthquakes.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on the first floor. Rooms on 1st and 2nd floor, small ricketty lift - not for those with claustrophobia :)

    Centrally located, 15 min walk to Colosseum, 10 min walk to Trevi Fountain. 15 mins from central train station. Big, clean room (we had a family room on second floor), serviced daily. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold during the night. The heating was noisy.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel is in a very good location, in the city center, on one of the main roads in Rome. The hotel is in a beautiful old building with marble staircase.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open buffet breakfast is very poor and there is only a few options - all cold

    Location was perfect- Walkable distance to all of the main touristic sites

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing smell from the bathroom pretty strong . No air conditioner so you need to open the windows little bit cause the room pretty hot during winter (there’s central heating)

    Location and is awesome . Breakfast included , basic but nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No dressers or real hangers ( 3 plastic once other people left behind) for clothes (two adults and two children) no where to put our clothes for our 8 night stay! the beds were has hard as wood! We did ask and receive additional pillows. Bathroom was fine but the stopper in the sink did not work. The lift was scary at best and my mother and youngest son did get stuck in there once the hotel STARTS on the THIRD FLOOR (for U.S. people, second for European) stores on the ground floor apartments on the second/first and reception on the third/second, just saying be ready to do stairs!

    the breakfast staff was the BEST!!! location was great a park across the street and up a short road. The Trevi Fountain a short walk away!! the train station in a short three blocks. the Colossum is down a few blocks and down a gentle hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very cold, without even a smile, ready to charge us if we checked out a bit later. Additionaly, we did not have a receit for the paid taxes of the town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled dingy, as well as the entire floor we were were on. It looked dusty and dirty in the hall ways, room was decently clean, but the towels and sheets didn't smell fresh at all. Our particular room was located on the front of the building on a main street, and it was extremely busy. Our room would shake and rattle when lots of traffic went by. The breakfast was not nourishing at all. Tons of sweet pastries and and then hard, stale rolls, cereal, dried fruit, and packed "bread" (biscuits really), and fruit juice, water and coffee, which was bitter. No cheese or meats or hot breakfast. It was very disappointing. Also, you need to leave your key with them every time you leave the building. I thought was odd. But the staff was all very kind and nice. I can't complain there.

    Staff was kind and very nice, and located in a decent area. Within walking distance to Termini, Trevi, and the Colosseum. But the property wasn't all that great. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a climb to the room but there was a lift. Not for the faint hearted

    Staff were great and although the room was a little small it was cleaned every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pour condition at the bedroom, old and damage wallpaper, not very higiénico Float. Not very safe elétric instalation. Its old and need á réformation. And the Night staff must be more friendly. The fotos of the Hotel in the Internet grave us the X-Tina ideia of the reality.

    Location and the staff on the day períod. Acceptable cleanliness. The old elevatór is TOP. Nice balcony for the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cute small hotel middle in Rome, 10-15 min walking distance to Fontana di Trevi and downtown. My room was equipped with AC, TV, fridge and a safe. Breakfast area also nice with great cappuccino in the morning.. I was stuck in Rome due flight cancellation and Hurricane Irma. Staff was very helpful assisting, checking with airport the flight, and calling a Taxi for me when I checked out. I would love to stay in this hotel again. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was particularly small and the shower space was also quite small.

    Older hotel with charm. Room was clean and had good wifi and air conditioning. Staff were very helpful holding our luggage and taking it to our room once it was available and organising our taxi to the airport. It was in a good location to get to all of the main attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - All good. Just keep in mind that there's no elevator but that didn't bother us at all.

    Good location - Walking distance from Roma Termini, and numerous attractions (Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Collosseum, etc). Good WiFi, aircon, well sized room, and big bathroom. No view to speak of but we weren't expecting one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows gave me a sore neck, need replacing urgently!! Air conditioner turned off after cleaning so room was not at desired temp upon returning after day of activities - request not to turn off met without fuss. Shower dripped and knobs falling off tapware.

    Staff very friendly and willing to help anyway they could. Great location (surprisingly quiet for main st.) and plenty of good coffee, eats and public transport options nearby. Breakfast/dining courtyard was pleasant with a decent (European style) breakfast option for €5

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The bathroom has no windows, it smelled like silicone and the door did not close. The staff is very disrespectful.

    nothing. It has been a scam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedroom 6 needs renovation on all points and the breakfast was open till 9:30 which when u are on holidays is too early to close!!!!

    very well situated good staff the room was correct but very outdated.. not what we saw on the pictures to be honest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more signage at the ground floor entrance. Was a bit short on power points for this age of gadgets.

    Friendly and obliging manager. Breakfast in a pleasant couryard with great ambience. Hotel close to the railway station, bus services, tourist attractions. I loved the quaint but functioning lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very unpleasant odor from the toilet ventilation. Before every time, you leaving the hotel, you need to leave the keys from the room at reception. My room was near reception so I heard every bell, telephone, intercom ... Very thin walls, I heard the guests talk from the next room. Little space in the bathroom. No parking. View from the window - none

    Close to the center, the Coliseum you can reach in 10 minutes. On foot. Very nice and helpful service. Breakfasts tasty but not too rich. Fresh towel every day A bus going to the Vatican stops in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have provided a toast and scramble eggs for breakfast too.

    Very friendly staff and excellent location. Property has authentic italian character. It was very clean. Definately recommended to families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were thin but I still had my privacy.

    I had room 4. The room and bathroom were rather small but it was nice and clean. Fresh towels and linen. Had a tv, mini fridge. Bought a room with free breakfast and the breakfast was held in the terrace which was nice. There is a little buffet with good variety. Great location , was able to walk to the trevi fountain in about 10 minutes and Colosseum in 15 minutes . Sounds far but surprisingly wasn't. The staff was nice and helpful and can speak English. The door to the building was a little hard to find but once you find it you will go up some flights of stairs until you see the entrance of the hotel. Did not have a view but it was okay. Room has a safe, desk, closet. Bed was alright, not uncomfortable at all and if you need a spare pillow they have an extra one in the closet. You can also print things for .50 euros. They will also provide a map and can help you schedule tours. Market across the street and plenty of restaurants with various types of food are close by. Felt safe walking through the neighborhood. Also you can take the bus from the airport to the roma termini and simply walk to the hotel and be there in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's decor was old and dark with the paper literally falling from the walls. The colour scheme made the room look dingy and very unwelcoming. We were placed in the first room by the reception, we could hear all the comings and goings of the hallway as the door gave no noise cover. The main door to the street was frequently locked and took a while to be open which resulted in us, and others, having to ring and ring and ring the bell to get in, which coupled with our room location meant that we frequently heard so many people at all times of the day try to get in. We weren't given a wi-fi code by the staff who were quite unhelpful. The lift was from the 19th century & not helpful for a hotel that was up a few flights of stars. I've stayed in much better hostels than this so called three star hotel.

    Bathroom was new and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruit at breakfast?? A minor quibble.

    Excellent location-15 minutes walk to Trevi fountain, 20 minutes to Colosseum, minutes from heart of Monti district. Hotel clean and comfortably, without being g fancy. A little apprehensive on entering building through scaffolding, but once inside on second floor, it was fine. Breakfast simple but more than adequate, with good coffee freshly made. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was initially quite difficult to find - it is situated in the first floor of a multi floor building and is not well signposted. We actually walked past it once. It is quite an old interior, but the cleanliness and staff made up for that. The only down side was that there was no tea/coffee making facilities within the room.

    The hotel was very central - only a five minute walk from the station and within walking distance of all visit sights and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tiny, but bathroom and sheets and towels were clean. Door was sticky to open and there is no fridge. The hotel was not visible from the road, as were looking for a typical hotel door. It was more like the entrance to a group of apartments and confusing even for the taxi driver to find. That was compounded by outside refurbishments going on the outside of the building. The foyer was dusty and the lift old and small but quaint. Location was close to all main Rome attractions. We would have enjoyed more variety at breakfast, for example boiled eggs and a toaster for our bread.

    Customer service was excellent, especially at breakfast, the coffee was very good, but then its hard to find a bad one in Italy. The staff at the desk were very helpful with information about eating out, bus services and they allowed me to use their phone to make a local call. They held our bags after checkout until we were ready to leave for our next stop. It was my 26 year old son's first time in Rome and Italy and the WIFI was excellent, as we could keep in contact via Messenger and Facebook with our relatives. It is helpful if you can speak Italian, but the desk staff's English was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to the mark

    Located centrally within the reach to metro station through which all the main tourist attractions are in nearby distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast. I understand the Italians eat little and sweet for their breakfast but I feel in a hotel their should be some meet and cheese available, there has been in other Italian hotels I have stayed in. A few days into our stay our key broke in the door. We were then told that as it was a Sunday they could break the lock but then our options were stay in a room with no lock or get another hotel but the cost would be on our heads. We eventually got this sorted but it was after a few hours of backwarding and forwarding with them. Our room looked out to a courtyard which looked directly into another room so we could not have our windows or curtains open. In the mornings we were either woken by work men in the courtyard, the breakfast being set up or children running up and down past our door. The little courtyard out the back was lovely but looking out onto it was 2 bedrooms. It was fine when you were sitting out in it but I would imagine very annoying for those staying in the rooms

    Location location location. Perfect spot for all attractions. Also plenty of lovely places to eat. All the floor staff were lovely and the room was okay for what we needed and in general it was kept clean. I liked that you could input your own code into the safe. Lovely little courtyard out the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so small there was no beside cabinet so had to put my clock ,watch etc on the floor behind the door.The breakfast was not up to much ,the usual cereals ,stale buns and croissants and cold toast in a packet.

    The room was clean with fresh towels every day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, room very small for a family of four. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Close to train station easy to walk to all the main attractions, and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was dark and moist. It was in the closest proximity to the kitchen facilities which led to a lot of noise very early in the morning (as early as 7:30).

    The location was excellent, so was the breakfast for the given price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sockets for charging phones etc would help and some noise issues when staff using courtyard. But very minor issues.

    Friendly, good comfort level and great location. Very quiet too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in my opinion is not even near a 3 star hotel i would rate it at max 2 stars and this in comparison to another hotel from the same street.(been there 2 y ago) Even thoug i knew that the street is busy and it will be loud I did not expect the floor to shake like we have an earthqake every 10 seconds. I believe the whole freakin structure needs some consolidation it doesn't feel safe. Breakfast nothing to do with the stars very simplist, though it was tasty. Bed clean, but not confortable. The rooms need redecoration to be 3 stars.

    The location is excelent. Near to all attractons, near to the tube and Termini station. Pastry tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are tiny and difficult to move in. Woman at front desk didn't seem to like us very much, either that or she was having a bad week. Made us feel a bit awkward and unwelcome. We had to drop our key to reception everytime we left the building, made us feel like we were hassling them so tried not to come back us much during the day.

    Crossiants for breakfast were amazing and fresh, the staff made coffee for you as you went to sit down. Given a map when we checked in which the staff member showed us tourist points on and how to get to the vatican etc. Was a really helpful thing to have and made our trip easier! Hotel was perfectly located between the metro, the terminal station and all of the tourist sites. Walking distance to everything within 30 minutes or so. Vatican is walking distance but metro 1 way is €1.50. Cosy, good sized rooms with nice Italian feel to them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location 10min walk to most attractions. Great staff especially Michele on reception he went out of his way for us thank you. It's clean and get a continental breakfast which is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel located close to everything you can imagine in Rome ! Staff were polite and always there if you need any help . Overall this hotel was really nice , specially for the price your paying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff are rude and always disgruntled. Rooms are dark and dingy. Don't even get me started on the breakfast. i would not even feed what they served to my dog!

    did not like anything about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a complete disaster we did not even eat we paid for nothing... I just had a croissant and my partner did not eat anything not even a tea...the bread was dry and there wasnt even some cheese or ham or salami...i am really disappointed

    The croissants were tasty and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet installation wasn't in very good condition, but we still had a very nice hot shower.

    It was close to the center and we walked to all the places we wanted to visit, ex the Vatican(but there is a bus which we took just across the street no 64). It was clean and warm inside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift very old with 2 sets of doors. Regularly left open by previous user. Reception up 2 flights of stairs. No lights at front door as a result I had a fall leaving me in some pain. Front door closed from 8pm and 6pm on Saturday.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rather poor and low cost, sometimes problem with wi-fi but not so bad

    Very good location, few minutes walking from Forum Romanum and underground. Personnel friendly and helpful, room clean, mattress rather firm so we slept very well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    needs a refurbishment - very old looking rooms and we were next to breakfast room - staff very loud in morning.

    great location and staff friendly, great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, the milk was not nice ended up drinking black tea. No toast and Cereals was like eating soft cardboard.So we then had breakfast outside in cafes.

    Most definitely location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin that everything in my room, including the bed, shook with every car, bus or truck drove passed. That's not good when you're located on one of the busiest streets in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power points for charging phones, tv didn't work. The entrance, lift and reception areas make the hotel less appealing

    Very good location in the heart of Rome. The rooms are good value and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were different as advertised online when booking. No service from staff - would recommend back to basics on au timer service workshops. No bath towels provided in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very central location so we were able to walk to all the main sites. Hotel is on the second floor of the building with a marble staircase and delightfully bijou lift! On a busy main road but in our room very quiet even with the window open. Clean, simply furnished, unpretentious bed and breakfast. Not for you if you are wanting luxury. All staff courteous and helpful and continental breakfast provided plenty to eat and drink. Pleasant little seated area in the garden on the 2nd floor. Incredible value for money!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated the decor in the room we were in.

    The staff were really friendly and very willing to help. We had excellent service getting train tickets sorted, a huge help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny and often didnt work.

    The hotel was in a great location close to everything and within walking distance of all attractions. The breakfadt was fanastic and lots of choice. The room was spacious, surpringly modern (considering its Rome) and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was very cheap for peak season and would definetely stay again. The BEST rome hotel at this price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. We got a strong neogatiaon to ask the staff to make early check it and finally they accepted so why they didn't support from first!

    Clean room, very big room, nice view, helpful lady at the staff supported us to reach historical places. Air condition small but very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, but we were so tired sight-seeing every day that it did not matter in the end.

    Very friendly staff, and although breakfast was nice, but not extravagant - the coffee was very good. They also gave a good reccomendation for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and dingy, only a little window that looked out into a very small centre of the building. The beds were hard but clean. The breakfast was not what we expected. Old apples for fruit no ham or cheese, two choice of cereal and pastries and cold coffee

    Pretty much the only thing I liked would have to be they had English speaking TV and the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually I can´t find anything that I did not like, even if the rooms did not really look as in the pictures I was not dissapointed. And there is no hotel bar where one can meet outside your rooms if you are travelling as a group. We solved it however by meeting in the afternoons in the small cort yard terrace in the back where we could share a bottle of local wine :-)

    Excellent location! There is an elevator if one can´t walk the stairs but we never used it. The breakfast is Italian and if you are aware that you are in Italy you are not dissapointed, delicious cappucino, fresh bread and yoghurt with granola and fresh fruit and of course the croissants :-) We travelled as a company of 6 people and had a great stay and I would sure book again if I visit Rome, good price for a central hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more variety. The traffic can be very noisy.One of the receptionists was a little unfriendly.

    The location was good.Rooms were spacious and very clean. The ladies at breakfast very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The breakfast was very good and set us up for the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, handy to shops and historical sites. 750m to Trevi Fountain, 800m to Colosseum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms and minimal amenities

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic

    Awesome and helpful staff. Thry were super nice. Location is perfect - in the middle of main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Décor - hotel very tired

    very basic, no lounge or bar area but clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was dated and is in need of redecoration.

    The bed was very comfy. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice antique furniture and clocks and so on in the hallways nd so on. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, noe enough and we expected more

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridor and breakfast due to tiled floor.

    Very friendly staff and great location (although initially hard to find as no obvious signs)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electric sockets

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really nice. Even booked our taxis to the airport!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast options

    Awesome location, amazing staff, extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel St. Moritz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: