Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadio Hotel 3 stars

Strada Val Nure 20, 29100 Piacenza, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Piacenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect as a stopover as it’s near to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3km away from the center but with a car it’s not a problem.

    Perfect as a stopover as it’s near to the highway. Good breakfast. Room is spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stay on our way to the Mediterranean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Parking space was no problem here. It is far from the bustling city, but makes for a nice and quiet stay for visitors who drive their own car. Breakfast was surprisingly rich and nice with many different cheeses, eggs, fruit etc. The room was quiet and comfy, had a working air conditioning and a tv.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Helpful friendly staff, clean & comfortable. Location not so good if your staying more than one nigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in a good location if your looking for scenery, it’s on an industrial site really, as we were only there one night it was ok, we went into the city most of the afternoon & evening anyway, so that was ok for us. We would have been disappointed in the location had we been staying longer.

    A female staff member recommended an authentic Italian restaurant, where the locals eat, the food was amazing. Just a short taxi ride from the hotel. It’s a lovely city, we would return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a stop over on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very friendly und helpful. We came at 2 o'clock in the night due to traffic jam. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast perfect. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    It's a decent hotel outside the town, best if you want to just stay overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have been better. Location is not ideal to walk into the city, but I knew it upfront, so can't really complaint

    Business room size was good. It's good enough but nothing great or bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    Guy on reception on arrival was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall lights not working. Shower was cold. Breakfast was bad - tables uncleared, food was not restocked and empty plates. Just bad.

    Guy on reception on arrival was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel on the edge of Piacenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go to the city centre of Piacenza by foot is not so easy.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The staff is very kind and speaks english.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, the smell - it was probably smoking room ???

    Comfortable bed, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Good quality for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice People, great breakfast and Very nice room for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed. Looking for a nice hotel with amenities for the night, wish I looked harder, not valu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from romantic. No restaurant, or bar, and no restaurants in walking distance. A bed for the night best describes this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Excellent Breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast. lukewarm showers

    the cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Its a place to sleep but not up to the standard you would expect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smell like smoke and it is extremely noisy and there is no Gym facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and renovated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is outdated

    Breakfast and renovated room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    it's not like on a photo!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough breakfast for all guests. Broken bed. Shower without doors. Not enough towels: just 2 for 3 adults!!!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Just a stop on the way for me, but comfortable and affordable
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet even though located on the side of a big road. Comfy bed, big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay not far from the nice center of Piacenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent situation not too far from the center. Kids very welcome and staff was very kind. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Very kind personal and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind personal and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night sleepover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Room was clean, but outdated. Street view, no extreme noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    A great staff who were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi issue

    A great staff who were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed ... Thanks a lot to our friend Nicola!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.2
    we stayed one night.
    • Group

    we stayed one night. Nice place,convenient location, clean rooms, friendly personel, good breakfast. some rooms have windows on the side of the street - but not noisy. I recommend this place:)

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Vey friendly, helpful staff.
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was a little bit poor and ordinary, every day the same but it was tasty. The negativ part was the location...As the most hotels in Piacenza it is far away from the center of the city (8' with taxi 40' on foot) and from the bus stop too. If you don't have your own car, you probably will use a taxi, which is a little bit expensive..

    Vey friendly, helpful staff. Nice, comfortable room, very clean, we got new fresh towels every day. (we stayed there one week)

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.4
    location not far away from the center and close to highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you understand, that you have to sign in to the wifi network from your mobile phone, not via notebook, you win. Otherwise it is a problem to connect. The breakfast was very poor.

    location not far away from the center and close to highway.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    The inside of the hotel was nicely redone and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in an industrial looking area across the street from a fire station. It is just a surprising location. having said that once you come in the hotel is a pleasant surprise. It is totally rennovated and tastefully done on the inside.

    The inside of the hotel was nicely redone and the room comfortable and roomy.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.4
    Nice breakfast, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It’s actually a motel for people traveling by cars. It is located at the outskirts of the town, to get to the nearest bus stop you have to walk 1.5 km, cross the long bridge with heavy traffic. From the railway station the last bus in the direction of the hotel leaves at 20.30, then you have to walk for 20 min. At the weekend there is no public transport at all, and taxis take almost double fare. Next to the hotel is a regional highway, so it’s very noisy and impossible to open the window during the night (and the air conditioner is very loud). The safe wasn’t repaired for the whole period of our stay. Besides, two days before our arrival the cost of one night stay was charged from our card (though we could have cancelled our reservation till 23.59 of that day free of charge). Upon arrival we paid for the whole period and didn’t know about the additional charge until we saw sms in the telephone. The receptionist promised to refund money in two weeks.

    Nice breakfast, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff were the most friendly and helpful we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a Superior Room. The one they gave us, though newly renovated, was quite a bit smaller than the photos on the website. But when we told them we weren't happy, they readily moved us, and in fact upgraded us to a suite. The owner was involved in this, and I must say he was most charming and gracious. Gracie!

    The staff were the most friendly and helpful we've ever encountered in our extensive travels. They just couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. From the offer of water or cappuccino the moment we arrived, to free minibar soft drinks, to an espresso maker and tea maker in the room, they went out of their way with "the little things" that make all the difference. They even gave us a bottle of prosecco wine as we departed! The location was perfect (but a bit hard to find; they aren't allowed to have a sign, so we drove right by it the first time and had to do a 10 minute circle back by the one-way streets to find it again); a 1 minute walk to the tram stop that takes you through the heart of Padua to all the important sights.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    Really good road connection yet quiet at night, nice rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Why does the room have hot/cold aircon when only the heating part works? 24 degrees are too hot to sleep so had to leave the window open all night. Seems to be a common problem with hotels in Italy.

    Really good road connection yet quiet at night, nice rooms, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.2
    Cheap Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty Rooms Outdated Furniture Very small Old

    Cheap Accomodation

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.3
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything very bad, no internet connection,

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Bed extra large, good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed extra large, good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Plenty of parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room is a bit small if the hotel is full.

    Plenty of parking. Nice firm bed.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Just an overnight stop, but everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just an overnight stop, but everything was very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the centre but accessible with a car

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    4.2
    Located as far from the city centre as possible, a 6km drive.
    • Solo traveller

    Located as far from the city centre as possible, a 6km drive. No aircon.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.3
    Easy to get, without frills, efficient and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sorroundings outside the Hotel

    Easy to get, without frills, efficient and kind staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: