Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadt Hotel Città 3 stars

Piazza Walther 21, 39100 Bolzano, Italy

#9 of 29 hotels in Bolzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3362 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Older beautiful hotel. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Shopping, restaurants, market, very close. Loved sitting outside in front of the hotel enjoying a wine and watching the people in the square. Park in P3 which connects via a short tunnel directly to the hotel. Parking is well marked. Very safe area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temp was a struggle to maintain; it flipped from hot to cold and back all the time

    The room was spacious with good air conditioning and fantastic breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wanted to do a quick peek at the spa to determine if we wanted to come back and use the facilities and pay for a massage. Attendant wasn't helpful and we wouldn't allowed to see the facilities.

    The location was wonderful, perfect for walking around and exploring the town. Close enough to walk from the train station but yet not feel like you were close to the train station. Room was spacious and very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings could be a little more "inviting" although everything was clean and fresh.

    The hotel is perfectly located, near the station and in the center of things. Reception is always manned and the staff very helpful, breakfast good. Would most certainly stay here again when in Bolzano again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 408 had a very squeaky floor! Hope we didn't bother the people below us. Tiny shower, but worked well. No kleenex in room.

    Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Great view from the room, right on the square in the heart of the old town. Wonderful breakfast with hot and cold items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room outdated compared to standard room. Shower in bathtub, uncomfortible and dangerous. Staff in bar on automatic pilot, plastic smile and not personal.

    Breakfast, parking, location, rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on top floor was spartan...no easy chair or couch or anything but the bed. Had booked two twins, got a queen.

    Great location, friendly staff. Nice bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, just a good, ordinary functional hotel. If you are arriving by car, get parking instructions from the hotel beforehand. Following a satnav was temporarily disastrous!

    Lovely building in a perfect position in the centre of a beautiful town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was small but we didn't really mind.

    The location right on Piazza Walther is great and the staff friendly and helpful, but our favorite part was the fantastic breakfast, which includes everything you could want. On Easter morning there were bunny-shaped sweet rolls and colored eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be updated and the mattresses. International TV channels were listed in the information in the room, but we couldn't find any of it.

    The view from our room is spectacular. The size of the room is true to the information provided. We had dinner twice in the restaurant and both time were excellent. The breakfast had very good selections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa staff is very rude. Especially a woman that came while i was in the man lockers doing my shower, and reminded me that i should have the locker key always with me. I have never received such a bad treatment in a hotel of any star rating.

    Very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking inconvenient when bad weather, only one toilet for 2 rooms.

    Two connected rooms like an apartment, all the basic necessities available, right in the main square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was wonderful--overlooking the piazza and within walking distance of everything. Incredible breakfast, drawing from both the Italian and the German traditions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very pleased with how clean this hotel was and the value for money: the breakfast particularly far exceeded my expectations of a free breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know whether this is a problem of just my room (last floor on the courtyard), but there is some machinery running also during the night which produces a not strong nevertheless annoying rumble.

    Large and clean confortable room, water bottle for free. Good breakfast. Very central position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flooring in the room was loose and was very noisy as you walked on it disturbing others whilst sleeping.

    The hotel is in a perfect location and very easy to find from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unnecessary arguments at the checkout over the rate to pay.

    Excellent breakfast assortment with service dedicated staff members, front office members efficient and helpful. Excellent location and parking very close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disturbing noise in the interior patio all the night round (guess from the heating). Too warm rooms without clear possibility to regulate temperature (had to sleep with the window opened). Hairdrier not working (but provided a perfectly new one). And would be interesting that a plug close to the table counts with the German-type of plug (not only the Italian, or not so far away from the table). Cleaning staff entering the rooms too early.

    Great breakfast and waiters, very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit hectic...a lot of people in a very small area.

    Best location...right on the main plaza! Comfortable rooms although strange decor. Really great breakfast with very efficient staff. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very very small. Shower especially is very challenging for larger people. Other rooms must have bigger bathroom.

    Location was excellent. Essy access from Walther Parking. Good bar. Friendly staff. Good bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old-dated so it feels like traveling back in the past! The beds and rooms are basic and could do with a renovation! The rooms are not very sound proof and the doors dont look secure! Also the room despite clean, does not feel this way.... Expensive for what it is but you pay for the location It is a hotel that has potential!

    Friendly staff that try to make the best out of this hotel Excellent location in the city center of Bolzano! Huge rooms!!!! Nice breakfast and people with a smile! They allowed us to have early breakfast (we checked out early)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all staff great barring the restaurant manager with very short hair, she was snapping at all the servers who were clearly intimidated by her. It set a poor mood at breakfast, but thankfully she was not there the second day. The staff appeared happier and were friendlier without her around.

    Staff was friendly from our arrival, especially the very gracious Ukrainian housekeeing lady who was extra helpful making up a bed for our daughter. We chose the superior double room, very clean with nice view, smaller sized room. Amazing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very stiff and uncomfortable. Hotel restaurant seemed very pretentious and stuck up, food wasn't even that great. Would not recommend to eat here for dinner.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! We went for 1 night to the Christmas market and it couldn't have been any closer (in Piazza Walther). The Hotel does not offer free parking, but that is normal for places so close to the center. What I thought was neat was the parking garage parkplatz had its own "tunnel" from the garage to the hotel (19 euro/day)! I loved having my Labrador with me, the room decor and furniture was clean and adequate, and we had a nice view of the back street from our balcony of the beautiful buildings. Breakfast was very good though, with a large selection from fresh fruit, meats, pastries, and even vegan and gluten free options. Coffee was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, the heater was on way too strong (was literally sweating bullets during my whole stay), and the power got cut off once and had to switch it on again. There was no toiletries in the bathroom so be prepared to bring your own.

    The location is perfect: a 5-minute walk from the train station and the Chrstmas market is right downstairs. The room was spotless and comfy, the staff was super helpful and the breakfast is awesome. Would definitely stay here again if I visit this city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location right in the main square of the town. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Nevertheless, very quiet at night. Grand old building which is very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Super breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to travel to this location by car. The entrance to the public parking lot (where Hotel Citta has its own entrance) is a long distance from the hotel so you need to be familiar with the streets to find it.

    The location was absolutely ideal for exploring the city. My room had the added benefit of facing the main square where there was a Christmas market setup.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small with a not-so-fluffy duvet. Wish my view from the window was nicer.

    The location was great and the staff was helpful. The buffet breakfast was more than what I could have wanted! The room was small but had everything I needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic amenities, argumentative and unfriendly staff overall, parking a big problem especially for those who can’t negotiate steps

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower difficult to get in and out. Wood floor was beautiful but squeaked with every step.

    Clean. Great staff. Breakfast was very good. Perfect location. Everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right on the main square of town. It was lively and exciting. The room was large and inviting. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel restaurant was excellent. It was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storage facilities in the room could have been better. Very odd wardrobe arrangement and no bedside lockers

    Lovely comfortable hotel right in the main square with a very nice terrace cafe/bar. It sounded expensive at almost €200 per night but after our stay we felt it represented very good value in terms of comfort, great breakfast and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location with spacious rooms. Very comfortable bed. Wide variety of choices at breakfast. The car park is directly linked to the hotel with a lift, so there is no need to carry luggage up stairs. The hotel faces the large square which is bordered by several choices for restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was all a bit of a confusion and the staff in the breakfast room could have been more pleasant and friendly. I wish the room were a bit softer and more comfortable. It need a better bed and better pillows. Also, I had a large room where there is space for a nice sitting area which would have been nice to have.

    The location is fantastic with views overlooking the main piazza. Reception staff were very lovely. The spa is a nice extra to have at the hotel. It was great to be able to use that for free after a long day of travelling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stadt Hotel Citta had been recommended to me by a friend who said that the breakfast was fantastic. We have generally found on our travels in Italy that hotel breakfasts are not generally very good, especially the quality of coffee(surprisingly) and orange juice. Stadt Hotel Citta exceled on all fronts, and for the 3 nights we stayed there, we took 75 minutes each morning at breakfast, such was the quality and variety. Other than that, the hotel itself is excellent. The café/bar is very popular and always very busy. We went for a drink each night and received excellent service from Giuseppe and Francesco who were both very polite and friendly. The situation of the hotel in the main square is great. I would hope to visit Bolzano again and would definitely stay in Stadt Hotel Citta. I would almost say I want to go there again because of this hotel, although Bolzano/Bozen is in a lovely situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is small for the hotel's scale and not comfortable. Rooms interior decoration is neither classical nor contemporary... Needs uplifting

    Location. View from the room: we didn't expect it but we got our rooms with balconies looking over piazza walthers, it was magical. Breakfast is superb and access to spa facilities is free. The hotel's cafe is a great place for an afternoon aperitivo. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small shower, slight step up from room to lobby (I tripped on it), noise of festival in main square below our room.

    Town centre location yet close to railway station, good restaurant in hotel, excellent breakfast, spacious room, fast lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smallish room but comfortable

    Excellent location on main square. Close to chair lift. Lovely outside restaurant with live pianist. They stored our tandem in the hotel foyer along with other cycles. 24 hour reception. Close to Adige cycle route .Good breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast room could be friendlier . I think only speaking English and no German or Italian can be a barrier .

    Lovely central location in the main square. Great cafe and good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think I can think of anything I don't like. The room was spacious because it was furnished with the basics. Even the TV is large enough. So again, I am hard press to find something I don't like. The hotel represents the region well and frankly I would stay there again if visiting Bolzano. I would love to see it during the Christmas Holiday. I heard it is very Christmassy.

    Located in the main square where everything happens. The entry way is a bit of a challenge as the first you see is the restaurant. There was a spa floor, but we never was able to use it because nor visit because of the time of operation. The breakfast was wonderful and staffed by hard working and friendly ladies. Great selection of bread and they promote their tap water as better than bottled water. No need to buy bottled water when their tap water is far better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good located at the Walther square where you have most of the sights within comfortable walking distance. It is also just a 5 minute walk to the railway station and as well to the bus station. I liked the idea to offer an empty water bottle in the room (instead of the quite commonly offered bottled water) as a way to indicate that the tapped water in the city has a very good quality. And it really had! The breakfast included quite many choices (and with good quality) without being very extensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find via GPS. Make sure you research how you enter the parking structure under square before hitting the road. If you enter hotel address into GPS it may take you into the Zona Traffico Limitato(ZTL). Once you find the parking it is very convenient for unloading bags, etc.

    Location, location, location. We were so thrilled with being right on the square. Very lively at night but not too loud. Bolzano is a perfect city for walking around at night for Dinner and Gelato.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location in the central square of Bolzano. 7 minutes walk from the train station. Grand old building kept in top shape. Nice helpful staff. Great breakfast! This is my second visit to this hotel and I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Very charming hotel. The staff was friendly, professional and at the same time personal. Great breakfast. The room was not big but very nice and the beds comfy. The tap water is the best I have had. Would love to come back and stay for a longer period of time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities in the room, more variety on the restaurant menu, discounted prices for coffee in the cafe - 4 euros for a latte macchiato was ridiculous compared to 2.50 euros most nearby cafes and restaurants

    The mattresses and pillows were plump and soft. Luxury! Location was fantastic. Staff very welcoming. Large bathroom. Strong shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We set thermostat upon arrival. First day we went out the maid reset the thermostat higher and hotter. Therefore we came back to a hot room. It should not have been touched. We are paying to stay there and be comfortable during our stay. I stay here often when visiting family. The weather was very hot but the temp in the rooms should NOT be changed when room is occupied.

    Great breakfast and choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was lovely and spacious with a view of Wathers Square. Breakfast (included) was awesome! It was a quick 5-minute walk to/from the Train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything!

    Staff were excellent and really helpful. I visited a few places e.g. Funicular railway, Museion but mainly wanted to relax. Ideal for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, location, location! Great hotel right in the heart of old Bolzano. Well appointed rooms, great breakfast, nice relaxed bar and underground parking. My 4th trip here, hopefully not my last.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A wonderful hotel .... we were treated well had a comfortable room in the towns main square. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous such choices especially good was the amount of different fresh fruits. The staff were lovely and always friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting s wonderful staybinnBolzano one of Italy's hidden delights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, Basic furniture. Not sure about rooms without a view. The coffee was surprisingly bland

    Location, big airy clean rooms, helpful staff and lovely breakfast. We had a view to the main square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a renovation, especially the bathrooms. Hot dishes (eggs ect.) and coffee is given at breakfast upon request, which for us was quite inconvinient (small coffee pot for two was too little for us, also got a bit lost in translation when asked for fried eggs and were pointed toward the stand with boiled eggs).

    The location is superb, we had town square window view and it was lovely. There is a good variety of cold dishes at breakfast (including expencive hams and cheeses, lots of fruit and berries), probably the best selection during our whole trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right on Piazza Walther which is the largest and nicest piazza in Bolzano. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean with a great view over the Piazza and mountain side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One slight issue - very noisy floor in our room.

    Location is perfect, next to the square, close to everything. Excellent bar downstairs, with nice staff and atmosphere. Rooms were clean and spacious enough. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Excellent place to stay in the heart of Bozen. Parking easy once you know that there is an underground passage from the parking garage directly to the lobby of the hotel. All aspects of the hotel were great. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were cyclists and wanted to take our bikes up to our room. The hotel instead we left them in the reception area. I understand why and even spoke to the owner about this. However if you are used to looking after an expensive bike you also know how to look after the room as well. Its not great to leave your 9,000 euro bike somewhere where you do not feel comfortable with it being left.

    Stadt Hotel Citta is right on Walther Piazza and is one of the best locations in Bolzano; our room on the 4th floor was absolutely lovely and the view across the square and onto the Dumo was spectacular. My wife and I also liked the decor the large elegant staircase and the way the hotel bar flowed out into the piazza. Stadt Hotel Citta is a wonderful place to say and has a great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No disappointments.

    A classic 4-star hotel; impressive period building, but modern facilities. An easy arrival, with car park under the hotel; pleasant welcome and a nice room with comfortable bed. Our first time in Bolzano, but too short. Hopefully we will have occasion to return for a longer stay and explore the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have benefited from a standing lamp. Either the room lighting was too bright or not bright enough.

    Hotel couldn't have been more perfect. The location was amazing, staff was friendly and the room was wonderfully comfortable. The cherry on top was the breakfast. You could enjoy a meal fit for a king. Absolutely fantastic. A wonderful place to stay in a picture perfect town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden flooring was very noisy to walk on and as soon as someone walked on it it woke everyone up The bed was uncomfortable and there was no mini bar

    The view over the square was fantastic The room was very clean and a nice size The people at reception were very friendly and very helpful for getting around the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfectly situated right in the town square. Rooms are very large, clean and well appointed and the staff are delightful. We loved our stay and wish it was for longer. Breakfast was fantastic. It is ideally located, couldn't be better. Definitely the perfect place to stay in the gorgeous town of Bolzano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellently situated City centre hotel with good facilities. Car parking underground but with direct access to hotel in spite of this being a zone closed off to cars. (You drive to just underneath the hotel whilst in the underground car park).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit worn down.

    Very nice & friendly staff. Large room, enormous beds. Great location on to the square. Genious solution with empty waterbottles for take away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very squeaky floors. No comfortable seating in the room; only two kitchen chairs. But no table. Difficulty using the TV.

    Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were oddly designed, the beds uncomfortable and only one pillow per person (rectified when asked). Air con was poor. Ensuite was a good size but a bidet was right in front of the door which was a real trip hazard!!

    Carin on reception was brilliant, a perfect host. Breakfast was also fabulous - prosecco was available if only I weren't driving!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of square lovely, but can be quite noisy. You may want to ask for room on the other side.

    Very nice rooms just off the main square, very helpful and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired and utilitarian in some of the communal areas. 18eu for 24hr parking.

    Location central Bolzano Staff very helpful Breakfast very good, lots of choices Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Variety of hot dishes for breakfast. Manicure / pedicure facilities in Spa. Bathrobes in room.

    Coffee at breakfast. Bruschetta memorable. Spa good. Spa masseuse excellent. Friendly Spa staff. Hardworking staff all round the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small and "basic". The beds were also rather "basic" and hard. Because of the people on the square it was noisy at night.

    The location of the hotel is optimal, right at the central town square. It's a very authentic building which looks beautiful. The breakfast is very, very good. Our room had a beautiful view over the square and mountains. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit bigger, but who comes to Bolzano to sit in the room?

    Great location right in the center of the old city, and 6 minutes walk from the train station. Super breakfast. Nice friendly staff. Grand old building renovated to modern standards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in front face Piazza Walther and are noisy at night. Ask for room in back or on enclosed central area.

    Great central location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicate but most food was cold for us (Korean)

    Best location. Very friendly staffs. Definitely clean and comfortable room. I will return again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was that there was only one outlet for charging my camera. For me, that was fine, because I don't bring a lot of electronics wih me on my travels. Also, i could not seem to turn down the heat on the towel rack and so the bathroom was too warm for me. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent - great selection of fresh fruits, breads, delicious yogurt and great cappucino. The staff were very helpful with tips and information. I enjoyed looking out over the piazza. The room was fine for one person. Liked the interior style of the lobby - a bit art deco feel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were very kind & friendly, but a few were a little too stern...

    There is a restaurant and spa on site. Also a great breakfast. The turkish baths & sauna (included in the room price) came as a wonderful surprise! The hotel is centrally located in a nice plaza and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly pricey

    Everything, especially the very nice bar lady in the wine bar at front of hotel, who without much English, managed to organise me exactly the wine tasting we wanted. Also enjoyed the dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a beautiful hotel, in wonderful part of the old town with great staff ....Breakfast well what can I say it was amazing with a wide and varied selection......

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic with no tea or coffee making facilities. No extra pillows available plus they were so soft my head just sank in them.

    The location was perfect. Right in the centre. Parking was easy enough in P3. Breakfast was lovely. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and spoke great english.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: