Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stamserhof 3 stars

Sonnenstr. 2, 39010 Andrian, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Andrian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    An excellent stop on our cycling tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very accommodating and allowed us into our rooms very early. We appreciated this very much. They also helped us with details about buses into Bolzano. Comfy rooms, great breakfast, a totally satisfactory stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    + We wanted to leave early but at first our request for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no air-co (and it was very hot when we stayed in August) - beds were no good, we could clearly feel the springs in the mattress - rooms are decorated (very) sparingly and could use a make-over

    + We wanted to leave early but at first our request for an early breakfast option was denied by the lady at the reception (that only spoke Italian and German). Luckily we asked a again to someone else later that evening and obtained permission and instructions to enter the breakfast area early so we could prepare our own breakfast before the staff arrived - that was perfect, thanks again! + rooms were big, 1 room even had a small kitchen + swimming pool + surrounding garden were nice, although you need to go outside and cross a small street to get there. Only annoyance was a (neighborhood?) dog that was running around freely in the garden and at the pool! Also not very good in terms of hygiene. + lots of free parking space + nice restaurant for an evening diner - good pizza!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Close to Dolomites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning couldn't open window/outside door. No fan.

    Almost everything. Welcoming staff. Good breakfast. Cleanliness and comfort of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Good and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful owner/staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bread at breakfast did not seem to be fresh. Due to circumstances we had a room in the neighboring building. As a result, we did not have wifi in the room

    Spacious room, nice balcony, good beds. Nice and clean swimming pool with sunbathing area. Dog friendly. Beautiful surroundings and centrally located hotel. At the restaurant they had nice pizza.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    True Tyrolean Style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of traffic going into Bolzano but it didn't bother us.

    Everything was just right. The Hotel is in a small village and very quiet at night and during the day. You need a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing food and view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food and view !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice family run hotel. There is ample public parking. Places of interest can only be reached by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is easy to find and surrounded with a village and green area. You have to travel to go to interesting places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and peaceful stay close to the beautiful mountains scenery.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The support of the staff to ensure my movements within town is safe and timely not to miss my appointments was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet in the room could use replacing / removing. I was really surprised by the fact that I didn't hear a single Italian word. Every single person in the village spoke German, the names of the roads and buildings were in German and my restaurant menu was in German. The food at the restaurant wasn't all that great and the service seemed to have certain priorities towards its German-speaking clientèle, which was sad and disappointing.

    The hotel is nice and clean. I would visit again just for the view, the nature and the wineries.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: