Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Star 3 stars

Via dei Bossi 5, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#58 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 790 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception is exceptional - efficient, helpfully, nice. More than you may expect. Hotel well located with all you need in Milan. Thank you for making our short stay an excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable room with with some bizarre lighting sculptures and unusual interior design. A last minute booking so not a bargain but suited our purposes for an overnight stay in Milan. Nice walk to the Duomo and Milans exclusive shopping precinct. The staff were all delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not stay here again. The initial staff/greeter was unfriendly and had attitude. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the worst bed on our trip. Bedspread was dirty. The bathroom had a giant toilet paper dispenser that was placed awkwardly up and behind you. The shower head mount was broken. The A/C unit needed to be repaired part way into our stay. The overall building was pretty dingy. Breakfast was "ok". The room was also noisy facing the street.

    Great location, right around the corner from the duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May beto add vegetables on breakfast

    Hotel is located successfully, near La Scala, Duomo and Cadorna station.The room is cleaning twice a day.The personal on the reception is very careful, especially Maria, who helped us with everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful property with artistic decor. Staff was very helpful. Great neighborhood. Accommodations have many fine details such as high-tech shower with heated sauna. Close to major sights. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was very big and comfortable. The room was perfectly decorated with a real oil painting on the wall. Breakfast choice was excellent and the hotel location couldn't be better, particularly if you are planning on going to the theatre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the smallish side, but this is expected in the center of Milan.

    Outstanding location, rooms well appointed for a 3 star hotel, excellent breakfast, I actually would rate it at least 3 and a half stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel could do with a little renovation, the towels were very thin and the breakfast room felt a little cramped.

    The staff were very friendly and generally helpful, the location was excellent, walking distance to many of the main sites, the Hotel is generally quiet off a main street, but a little dated - it could do with a little renovation. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed my stay, nothing that I did not like!

    The Hotel is very close to Piazza Castello, the Duomo, the Scala, and Via Dante. Cairoli and Cordusio metro stations are very near by, and so is Duomo metro station. Excellent location. Very nice, helpful and efficient staff at the reception. The room was also original in its décor and very clean indeed. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future. One can really tell that they do their job with care.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was 28, near our room there was a sink- water room for cleaner I guess. at the morning the cleaner get a water from that sink, this is very noisy, it is waked up you at 7:30

    breakfast is very good, team is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cabin was quite small, felt a bit claustrophobic in it.

    Excellent location, very close to Duomo and opera and located on the quiet side-street, so it was very quiet at night. Room was small but designed in a way to take maximum from the space. Everything in the room looked new and very clean. Very friendly staff, good breakfast with hot eggs and bacon, not just sweets as it common in Italy. There was a kettle and tea/coffee in the room that is always a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was a little warm and the a/c was only available in summer.

    WE chose the hotel for its location. The room facilities ere good although perhaps a bit dated. The staff at the reception was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have the animal lights in our room!!

    Great location. Staff very helpful. Comfortable room. Good variety in buffet breakfast( little hot food) . Warm room as very cold outside. Milan centre is lovely and teams get you everywhere, especially good for the football/ San Siro where we went one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were welcoming and friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. The décor is lovely, with lots of quirky items and beautiful Italian glass work. The room was well set out & functional. Continental breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe towels in the bathroom could be thicker and softer? But it's really not a major issue. Good hotel, nothing comes to mind to criticize it

    I like where the hotel is located. It's amazing how close to the main spots it is. Facilities apparently exceed expectations for a 3* hotel. And everything comes at a very modest price. It's not my first time I booked it and not gonna be the last one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room the gave was having issue with the path room as it was smelly and not solved till the day before i plan to leave as they offered me other room. also the windows were not fully isolated as the street sounds were reaching us at night.

    staff helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy since it is in the heart of city center, but hotel provided earplugs and no issue after that about the noise.

    Everything about this hotel was great; the location, the staff, the breakfast, the accomodations, the amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor of room. Shower too small for the gimikky Jacuzzi shower. Breakfast choices are hit or miss.

    Location is really great. Lots of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    This is a very nice hotel, close to the city centre, but in a quieter side street. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not noise insulated. A lot of noise is coming from the street and the other rooms. The toilet flush was leaking and could be heard from the bed. Total of sleep time because of these reasons : 3 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of a brick wall. Kind of tight space and a little out-of-date, but generally good.

    The host was incredibly helpful. Our first night in Italy and she helped us figure things out. It's also a great location--very close to Park Sempione and the Brera neighborhood. Funky, old-style hotel with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing and we loved the animal mural on the wall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are so shabby I was concerned when I got off the elevator that the rooms would be full of bedbugs and smelly... fortunately the rooms were much nicer than the halls... but seriously, the halls are small fresh carpet and paint can’t be that expensive.

    The bathrooms were amazing and the staff was wonderful; they were very accommodating. Staff went above and beyond...shower was the best I’ve had in any European hotel, excellent water pressure, very clean and modern... and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was perfect. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Walking distance to the Duomo and many great restaurants. The subway station is a block away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI working not easy, because of my credit card didn't work I sent to booking and your hotel please didn2t cancel this room I have to arrive your hotel but they didn't accept my reques.It was distrust the people.

    Cleaning anbd in the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first time to Italy! Wonderful hotel to stay in. The staff is super helpful and all spoke English. We were able to store our bags there for a tour we took at 1300 after our international flight. The location is great: super close to the cathedral and all the shops. We walked to The Last Supper painting later in the evening and then continued to the canal district for drinks and appetizers. The room is clean and comfortable and had an adorable patio. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This is my hand-downs hotel choice for Milan. I've stayed here everytime I can when in Milan. The reception staff (Bruno and the pleasant woman whose name I now can't remember) are phenomenal and their service is equal to, sometimes going well beyond 4 and 5 star hotels. This year, I stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms which was bright and modern. I'll be back next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Smaller towels could be of better quality. - Don't think the mat in the shower unit is hygienic (preferred to remove it)

    Third time in this hotel and will come again, for sure. It's a rare combination of reasonable prices, good quality and fantastic vicinity to La Scala! + Location (5 min to La Scala, close also to Brera, Duomo and all main sites of Milan) + Good beds, well-equipped room (a/c, digital safe, kettle + tea/coffee, mini-fridge, free Wi-fi, slippers), cleanliness, quietness + Varied breakfast (has improved since my previous stay!) + Friendly staff + Value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a tiny space. Breakfast had a good variety but seemed scarce for the people in the breakfast room.

    Location of the hotel is just perfect - in the heart of the city but in a very quiet street behind Teatro alla Scala. Room facilities are definitely better than the ones you expect from a 3-star hotel. There was also a choice of pillows available. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One could pass the tiger paintings on the walls, that seem to be "from another picture" than the rest of the setting.

    A very well equipped and fitted hotel, with a romantic touch and intimacy that only the wood finishes can bring. Lovely wood inlays on the rooms' doors, every one different. Very helpful and extremely nice staff, although could not solve my computer problem. And, of course, Location, location, location! Just behind La Scala Theatre!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lovely Art Deco hotel had very quirky and novel features. It was very comfortable bed and pillows. The location a few minutes walk from La Scala and the Duomo was perfect. The lady on the front desk was so nice and super helpful. We had to leave early on our departure day, so missed breakfast so she ensured we had food packed to take with us. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were absolutely lovely! I didn't tell them it was my birthday and they even realised from my passport and left me a bottle of prosecco and glasses. The staff are a credit to the hotel!! And our room was cleaned all the time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was functional but very small, you banged the door open raising your arms to wash your hair. The room was also very small but clean and functional

    The location is excellent, literally 5 minutes walk to everything. The breakfast is a welcome bonus - fresh ground coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room did not work Could not get s bucket of ice

    Loved the tea and ciffee making facility in room. Reception staff very helpful Fabulous location Great balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were small Shower room was exceptionally small I thought the price was expensive for the quality of the hotel

    Right location very clean Staff were nice and very helpful Breakfast was ok but not great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is a bit slow, but not really matter at least they have internet system.

    staffs are so kind and a young guy working at the reception is the master of explanation! his words are so rememberable so very helpful. and breakfast was not super gorgeous but you can choose from many kinds of hams, cheese, bread etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and fixtures could use updating. It did make me feel nostalgic for the old days, but that was in part because the bathroom fixtures and flooring and bedspreads etc. were from the old days! Also, the window was rather small.

    This hotel reminded me of how Italian hotels used to be way back when I started travelling 20+ years ago. They still had the thin Italian waffle-weave bath towels, the sit-in bathtub with the hand held shower and the bidet, and that odd desk idea that runs around the whole room that all Italian hotels used to have. This may sound like a criticism but it's not. I thought it was very charming and it made me nostalgic for a time when Italian hotels looked different from French hotels that looked different from German hotels etc. These days they are all much the same. The location was really good too, near the Brera area and La Scala, and therefore also close to the Duomo and the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuel. They tried to make the hotel a "design" hotel with interesting lighting and elaborate murals, but the effect was only moderately effective. The room I was in had a nice mural with a tiger, but it was behind the bed so it hardly mattered and the room looked a little tired with the all-over wood paneling. Anyway, it's not swish, but they try hard and the location is really good. I really liked this place, especially for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff at end was very rude. All other staff had been excellent.

    Room, clean comfortable and extremely interesting, Excellent area and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are hard as rocks :(

    We arrived early morning (about 9:30am) after about 26 hours in transit - the lady (I missed her name) was able to juggle a few rooms around due to other guests arrival times and provided us with a key to head to our room well before the official check in time. It was seriously the best thing ever being able to go and shower and rest after traveling for so long. The room was nice, the bed a great size and a huge amount of room in the bathroom. The breakfast provided ticked the box and set us up for the following day nicely. Location was really good, close enough but far away enough to be in a great spot for all the main attractions. Would definitely stay again. Thanks again to the lady that helped us with check in - made the start of our trip that much better!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky mix of contemporary and traditional. Very comfortable, great decor, quiet, fantastic location, gentleman on reception extremely helpful and polite and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    – Smell in the room – Flooding shower or toilet – The room was dark – Design of the room and the hotel in general is artsy – Even with air conditioner turned off it was cool in the room while it was +30 outside. – Noizy

    Friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator! Was hard getting to hotel from airport with luggage on cobblestone streets. Our stop was half mile away but maybe we didn't do it right.

    Awesome location. The afternoon desk clerk (Ivan? ) was a gem! He was so helpful, making arrangements for us - large taxi and shopping and dinner recommendations. He sent us to a great neighborhood in walking distance that was non tourists and many great restaurants and shops. Loved the restaurant he sent us too- best dinner we had in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the hotel, apart from the renovated rooms, quite dated Not terrific value for the overall package, but Milan hotels are always expensive

    Great location, Rooms refurbished and very comfortable, nice, large bathroom, our room had a pleasant little terrace (did not expect it).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was average, bed was fine, pillows unfortunately not.

    Ivan, the gentleman at the desk in the evenings, was extremely pleasant and helpful, with all of his advice and directions, spot on. Thank you Ivan. The breakfasts were very good, with a nice lady who did a great job maintaining it all. Location was perfect, we walked to everything we were interested in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1)Quite small shower space 2)cold breakfast(only scramble egg is hot but not good to eat) 3)Acarina on the bed stung me many potions on my back !!

    Convenient lovation to anyplace for shopping and so on

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is a good 3 star hotel in an expensive city.

    Location is very close to Alla Scala theatre and the Duomo. Reception staff were very helpful, printing off boarding passes for us, providing a map and good advice. The room was spotlessly clean and quiet at night. They even surprised my wife with a free half bottle of bubbles on her birthday! La Berra is a good area within easy walking distance for a range of nice cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and breakfast was poor.

    Great staff- MrsVittoria , always helpfull whit tips where to eat and to see! Our best part was visit to La Scala whatching opera ! Excellent location 300m from La Scala and Duomo !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light system in the room was a bit "strange" - not very keen on arriving to blue lighting but managed to switch that off!

    Really hidden gem! Loved the breakfast and location just a couple of blocks from La Scala.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ivan from the reception made amazing gesture and surprise us with gift in the room, he gave us lots of great tips about walking around and were to eat , great guy amazing service. the hotel is in perfect location 4 minutes walk to the Duomo di Milano and 8 minutes to the Brera area with restaurants and pubs, very clean, the rooms are great, the breakfast was just amazing! we had great time lots of it thanks to the guys in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    . Nice "design" hotel 3 min walk to Duomo. Clean, equipped with everything. I had a lovely small balcony. Great continental breakfast with several local products + service courtesy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit noisy on the day when garbage is collected

    Absolutely perfect location, near historical area Brera, close to La Scala, Duomo and Castello Sforzesco Big rooms and very firendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was unknown to taxi from airport. Carry street address wth you.

    Once inside the ugly street entrance all was good...staff was excellent and helpful. Room was tidy and like internet pics. Easy short walk to La Scalla.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't super comfortable, elevator unpredictable, room doors are tricky at first..if you turn the key right you lock yourself out.....,front desk will easily get you back in.

    Location, good breakfast, staff kind and helpful. Room was well appointed and had everything I needed. Restaurants abound in every direction..Duomo, La Scala and many interesting sites are walkable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hair conditioner on the bathroom, among the bunch of things they offer i see the conditioner as more important than others. But i asked before going if they had and brought mine.

    Great breakfast for a 3 star.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved he room decor, location, and man at front desk.

    We got in late and left vey early to catch a plane. There was a light rain but and easy walk to a delightful restaurant around the corner. It was recommend by the man who greeted us (he was excellent, very helpful!) Hotel was a Pete got location for our needs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom chairs not comfortable, lack of storage & coat hooks.

    Loved the location, Italian flair for decor in reception & bedroom. Cleanliness was outstanding, large comfortable bed, towels etc changed daily. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at reception (day time) was so nice, he helped us with all little questions we had (bookings tickets to Duoma, taxi across Milano, to different city and to airport, luggage,things which we forgot in the room after check out and before we returned for taxi to airport, printing boarding passes etc etc...), he was absolutely polite, patient, helpful and just so really nice! He made this trip for me and my friend much easier!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff tried their best, clearly... but the housekeeping people were noisy early when a jet-lagged guest wants to sleep. I did mention that & it was better in the next days. The front desk made great efforts to be helpful. It's small & dark... so if you want expansive views or sunshine, go somewhere else.

    It's truly central, so very good for walking around the downtown "centro" or the Duomo, Scala, etc. I was traveling alone & so it was important to me to feel safe, which I did. The breakfast, included with the room, was very nice. And the server in the breakfast room is a lovely person!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Room is rather basic and a bit "hospital"-like. Putting some more details to make it more cosy would be great 2) Better heating or an extra blanket would be good to have for the winter/fall period

    1) Reception. Ivan was extremely supportive and helpful! 2) Location 3) Value for money (as compared to other 3 star Milano hotels I tried so far)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and it can be a bit noisy, but that's the compromise for staying close to the hub

    Great staff, decent bed, good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    We had to leave very early so they delivered a wonderful cold breakfast the night before. They also arranged for an early morning cab, a wake-up call and helped us plan our trip for the day to Lake Como. They also helped when we had trouble getting on the wi-fi. It was nice to have a NY Times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the people at the front desk were great, but the woman who was at the desk during the weekend we were there was nasty and rude. She told us we could not have extra pillows (my mom needed one for her knee, so I had to give her my second pillow instead), and when we asked what places around the hotel (for coffee/breakfast) were open prior to 7am since we had an early tour she said none - well, we found one on our own. So, she was both rude and uninformed. She didn't want to lift a finger to help us (or I assume anyone). I would give the hotel a perfect rating except for her - she was the nastiest and least helpful front desk person I have ever encountered at any hotel.

    The location of this hotel was perfect - very close to the Duomo in one direction and Sforza Castle in the other, with Via Dante in between. Also, we did a few of the Zani Viaggi/Viator tours and the meeting point was a 5 minute walk, which is ideal, especially when you have an early departure. The room was very nice and clean and the breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the minus side - do not take a room on a low floor and facing the street. Very noisy all night long. Also, the breakfast was very inadequate with limited options. Also, the provide hair dryer was insufficient. A single hose that blew cold air! Expensive rate for the hotel considering the noisy room!

    On the plus side - The location of this property was very good - close to Duomo and Brera. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I've stayed at the Hotel Star three or four times. Its location is perfect for a very reasonable rate, providing excellent value. It is close to everywhere I go while on short visits to Milano. I will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, but we had a room on the street and it was pretty noisy. But we will go back.

    We loved this hotel. Fantastic location, brilliant staff, big, comfortable bed, and everything spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quit small for more than 2suitcases, but we had only one suitcase so it was fine for us. The bed was small as well but again it didn't matter for us to just sleep. Enjoying town was more important than staying inside a hotel for us!!

    Great location nice breakfast cute room and Jacuzzi and fantastic staff at night shift named Ivan who has a genuine hospitality. He explained really well in town also recommended some stuff and told us many tips and options. At night I had a wifi problem with my phone then he tried many way to solve for me which took over 30mins. He was really nice to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for the short trip. Stayed there for one night only, but get a great experience. Single room is small but enough for 1 person, have a space to move and big luggage, bathroom is very comfortable. Location is great, only 5 minutes walk to the Duomo. close to the metro station and only 10 minutes drive to the central station. The most point I would like to highlight is the staff - Ms. Victory is an amazing lady, that reeds your mind. She explain everything and help a lot. Every small details and suggestions. Left the hotel with the great emotions. Will definitely stay again there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm which meant I woke up in the middle of the night with a really painful shoulder, but that is just personal opinion and my partner loved the bed. It was humongous!

    Amazing jacuzzi bath, breakfast was fantastic with so much choice and variety, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean, the bathroom was small and the shower even smaller...no space to even turn around.

    Excellent location! Minutes from the Duomo and the metro!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly staff but the check out time is 11am!!! I just can't understand why the check out time is sooo early in Italy! The room is fine but the curtain can't close so it really light from morning, and bed is little bit hard.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing specific to mention If I was forced to say something, I would probably say that I would have liked fresh fruit for breakfast

    The staff was amazing, they helped in all I asked for. The hotel is quite nice, from the outside you would not expect it Room is very comfortable, there is everything one person may need

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The location is in the middle of Milan, just 5 min walk from the Duomo, the main pedestrian street, a lot of restaurants, shops, the castle, etc. The staff was very, really friendly. They really made you feel welcome! One of the best experiences I've had since long. The room is so called cozy: I had a single room which was not big, with a relative simple bathroom and a small shower. But it all worked. And because of the price really nothing to worry about. And because I had to leave really early, I got some food in my room to have something to eat. Really a positive experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complimentary bottle of water would have been appreciated

    Our main reason to visit Milano was to go to La scala for an opera and it was three minutes distance by walk! The room was clean and although small space, it was very well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No list of don't likes

    Again, a firm bed and hard boiled eggs. Proximity to La Scala and Duomo area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Star Hotel is in a terrific location. The hotel is an easy walk to all major sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, excellent staff, room a bit small but hotel slap in the middle of the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Star traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: