Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione 4 stars

Piazza Fontana 3, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#67 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3545 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but it was not bad. Please remember that in addition to buffet breakfast they also have breakfast a la carte.

    Location is very good. Hotel is very comfortable and rooms are perfectly equipped with all necessary facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have had a bigger variety of food, as fish was missing.

    The bed was very comfortable. Nice, modern interior design. Amazing Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location excellent Accident in bathtub /shower Had bath and very long bathtub with slant from back and front. Slipped whilst washing hair And cut back of my head Our room was in a corner with less light And I booked this 9 months ahead!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Milan Cathedral View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located one block from the Duomo, very convenient for many sights. We had a view of the top of Duomo from the room, which was nice, even if the buildings between the Duomo and the window were not particularly pretty. There were a lot of choices at breakfast and the dining room staff were very cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money you are paying - turn down service could be a be better and adding more water.

    Great location, nice lobby, very nice staff who are welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already covered.

    The location and facilities were very good. But everything about the place was designed to get you to pay, pay, pay. Could not help feeling excessive greed rather than the quiet comfort of the guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge bar staffing - it seemed they were short staffed as we had to ask for every drink. This is not usual for a five star hotel.

    Beautifully appointed hotel in an excellent location - it was a wonderful introduction to Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had just a few Power sockets, it would be nice to have some more

    Great location, very central yet quite. Clean rooms, the concierge was very nice and helpful. We were stuck in the rain with no umbrellas and the hotel provided us with huge and strong ones - that was a very nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed for 2 nights...on the 28th of april and 1st of may...we complained after staying the 1st night that the floor wasn’t swept for weeks....which resulted in a dusty room...the 2nd night when we stayed was the same problem....nevertheless everything was good...only cleanliness was a major problem for the price we paid for this hotel

    location ..location ..location...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room carpet was not vacuum cleaned for a certain time ,and down of the beds were dusty

    Great location , nice ambiance and comfortable beds and pillows , enjoyed the room ,it was big enough , staff of the reception and concierge were kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was unbelievably efficient and friendly. Always helpful and ready to answer any questions. Exceptionally clean and in the most amazing location possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great that there was a coffee machine in the room, but only one pod of coffee and one pod of decaf. Also had to look for a correct plug to power it in and move the machine from its location. Not great planning for over a thousand euro for a night.

    Bed was comfy. Water pressure great. Some confusion in the reception about our prepaid booking was unnecessary. How ever later I received friendlier approach when in need. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms were not ready upon arrival, size of the room was small, ac problem. I have requested to have a quite room, and I believe I have been on the most heavy traffic area.

    the location of the hotel is great, service was fair, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - reception staff are rather unfriendly (we booked 5 rooms and asked beforehand for early check in for one of them since we were eligible as Booking.com genius travellers, the receptionist asked us to book the room a day earlier to gain early access) - receptionist confused the seperate room check ins and used different cards for different rooms which made checking out very frustrating. - in room dining takes forever for late night meals and the food arrives cold - one of our rooms started leaking water and when we called reception to report it thay asked us to wait for the following day for a technician to have a look, and it took forever to be fixe

    - amazing location - spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has happy hour serving free drinks/snacks, there was box of tea bags, upon checkout we've been asked to pay for the tea during happy hour because we asked for hot water for the tea bags!

    Location is great, breakfast is outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very simple, there is no variety of selection. I hope they make more different choices.

    I recommend this hotel strongly, as this is the fourth times I booked in this hotel. The perfect location in the centre of Milan every thing around you and you will not need a car, you can walk to most of the shops and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two breakfast's and both were chaotic, food wasn't replenished, tables weren't cleared etc. And, the staff were good, but also could be slow, especially in the bar area, we did have to call the attendant on several occasions. Overall, for the comfort and location, it is a good place to stay, perhaps consider skipping the breakfast and finding an alternative.

    It is the perfect location, the hotel was overall quite good, with the exception of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a fast Tables not cleared quick enough Food not replenished Such a shame it let the hotel down this should never happen at an establishment like this

    Have stayed here before and it was amazing Was disappointed this time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air con did not work and so the room was extremely hot. after complaining we were moved to another room the next day.

    lovely cosy and romantic bar. nice bar and concierge staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given 2 rooms on a floor which is being refurbished. To pass to our rooms we had to go through wires on the floor and the floor was covered in cardboard and a strong smell of paint could be smelt all along the corridor.When we complained no suitable alternative was given to us.In all our 5 day stay no-one from reception checked on us to see if they could accommodate us with better rooms.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction next to my room and it was hell, as the workers were working really early in the morning and were very loud.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the management was insufficient and when we complained they didn’t do anything but the last day offered to change us rooms and to make us feel better they offered just a plate with fruits!!! Also there is a serious lack of space in the room we didn’t have any drawers to put our clothes in

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really amazing at this place. Few steps and you are in the very center next to the Duomo cathedral. Room was small but clean. Check in and check out was fast and smooth. I didn't went for breakfast or use any facilities so I can't say. Concierge was very fast and helpful with hair stylist appointment organization.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was available but my iPhone declared the connection not secure enough. I had another device with me with a subscription but that was a serious set back.

    Modern comfortable rooms, great location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    still the breakfast to be enhanced with more varieties. also based on the number of people that checkin the hotel the outside seated area to be enhance for coffee or other facitlities.

    i liked the relationship of the staff and the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very very poor for this level of hotel ...( missing salmon, more choise ham sausagge cheese, in Italy there is no prosciutto for breakfast??? ) many of things without taste....

    Location is the best in Milan right behind Duomo and next to shopping streets... Decoration of this hotel is just Waw! I like this style Very comfortable bed , coffe and tea in the room, night housekeeping, love that nice smell around hotel definetely stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location 5 minutes walk from the Duomo with several (upscale) shopping galleries adjacent. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is good but average for this category of hotel. The hotel's restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the location really makes this hotel stand out compared to others. It was located near Piazza del Duomo, Milan which makes it so easy to access this famous tourist site and also the shopping centre and metro station nearby. The room was extra tidy and clean and really made us feel comfortable for such a short stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast, too - great variety of food. Everything was perfect - the staff, the room, the location. You really get what you pay for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very bad experience upon our arrival. The lady at the reception declared a full day water stop in all the hotel and didn’t offer any compensation. She only said that we should try to plan a full day out of the hotel. What was more shocking was the paper we found on the bed. It clearly stated that we will be offered a water bottle as a compensation!!!!!! A drinking water bottle as a compensation of a full day water stop!!!!!!! Is this acceptable from a hotel with this rating!!!!!!! Plus, We were given a very small room that didn’t fit our luggage. The double bed was very small. This was our only bad experience at our favorite hotel. We have been staying there for several years.

    The location is perfect. The breakfast is varied and well served.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first stay, everything was excellent. However, when we returned to the same hotel after a two day trip to Vienna, I was shocked to know that the hotel announced a complete stop of water services from 11:30 am till 7:30 pm. This has never happened to us before. How can a hotel with this rating stop water services for 8 hours in one day?

    The location of the hotel is excellent. staff is very friendly and polite. Breakfast is varied and meets different tastes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms we gave was the smallest of the third floor (nr301) and just after we protested the next day we were treated with a bigger one. this experience with very small or noisy rooms has happened to us every time we went to this hotel even during this stay, although we were notified of the bad experiences in the past, they gave us the smallest room where we could not even open our suitcases.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights

    $250 USD where stollen from my bag left in the closet of my room. Hotel has not assumed any responsibility, I even went to police station to do a formal police report as they asked during my vacation but nothing has happened, haven't even received an email from them. Very disappointed.... Advice: careful with your valuables, there are thieves in that hotel and the only victim in this is the client.

    LOCATION was the best! Cant beat it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I have to leave to soon.

    The style of the hotel is outstanding and I really travel a lot. The interior is in taupe, gold and rosa and it is very exclusive. I will not forget my stay and I really recommend to stay in the outstanding accomondation. Nest to the dome and shops you just walk out after a devine breakfast and you feel like life is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and during check out they billed us with payments that were already paid for. The receptionest was rude and didnt have the time to explain the bill.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude is very bad. The receptionist had an attitude and were not welcoming I dont recommend this hotel at all

    The location was great other than that i would never stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Rosa Grand on two occasions. On the first occasion the room was spacious and clean, also close to the lift. On the second visit, we were allocated a room in a different section of the hotel in a smaller room of average standard. The room itself, on the fourth floor, was a hike from the lift. We had to walk through corridor after corridor to arrive to the room. In one of these corridors workmen were busy renovating the rooms and we had to walk through messy carpets and a work site. Breakfast was average. More variety of fruit and bread would have been good. The hotel also charged two credit cards instead of one. I am still waiting for reimbursement on one card.

    Hotel room was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facing of our room. We are able to smell the sewage or garbage clearance from the 3rd floor. And the rooms allocated to us were the old ones. Not the renovated ones. Wonder if skin colour comes into play! Honest opinion, the cost of the rooms were overpriced.

    It's very centralized. Easy access to the cathedral and shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small for a Deluxe triple and there was an unpleasant smell in the room.

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful, restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sone early morning noise .. ambulace, garbage truck... bcz I was staying in the 1st floor.

    Location They have handy mobile you can use it to call your country free of call . Browse the net and use goggle map. In short you dont have to buy data package while staying in this hotel. Handy mobile is really great...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was great and very close to the Duomo. The hotel was a luxury hotel. It even has a list of pillows so you could select your own pillows if you didn't like the ones already on the bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. The breakfast also had a wide variety of food to choose from and was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few things about the room... the door has a tiny gap on the top and the shower accessory is plastic and kept falling. They might also considered offering 2 bottles of water instead of one small one.

    The location is excellent and staff are super friendly. The room was basic but functional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access is currently cumbersome due to ongoing construction work

    Perfect location next to the Duomo allowing for a short walk over in between business meetings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    From the time we entered this hotel, we knew it was going to be good. We were met by the friendly and smiling doorman, greeted by the porters, the Concierge and this is all before getting to the Reservation desk to check in! We were greeted by Savo at Reception and from hereon everything just was beautiful! Savo was extremely helpful and friendly, as well as all the other staff behind the desk. Our room was perfect, clean and comfortable. Location is also perfect - next to the Cathedral, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and in the heart of Milan! Ideal place to stay in Milan. Can highly recommend this hotel - definitely a great find, would rate this 4.5* !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All. everything was good. i love it. good restaurant nearby. you can request a halal meal in advance. their staff very helpful. they help me for transport and city tour information also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything Perfect! even convenience store very near. all the best part is, my hotel is centrally located! Halal food nearby. you can shop until drop. all boutique just walking distance. Trust me. worth of money. They upgrade my junior suite to suite room. What a happy day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in the middle of a very busy part of the town. A quiet room in the hotel can be very difficult to find as the city/services serving the many restaurants and shops in the adjoining streets, close late and start very early.

    The location is superb, very close to shop, attractions, restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not slippers and also it was too far from the elevator.The room was old and when we ask for an other room,that ask from us to pay.

    It was near the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not to the standard as was expecting we were placed in a non refurbished area of the hotel. To get to our room we followed a maze of corridors and were sadly disappointed at the end. Also they provided just one tea bag of breakfast tea.

    The location was excellent just a short walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed quite early for a hotel of this nature

    Location was great. But what really makes a good stay in a hotel is the staff and we were treated exceptionally well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking too expensive ( 50 euro /night) , reservation desk and housekeeping employees are not willing to understand your needs

    location, breakfast, comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and professional in organising birthday drinks and a photographer for a large group. The bar is modern and spacious to accommodate a group of 10-20 without reservation of a table at any time throughout the day. Location for new visitors to Milan is excellent. Hotel did a great job, I even got a beautiful birthday message with a plate of chocolates in my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms did not justify the price paid. They were very small and very hot. Slept with windows open.

    Location and staff. Front desk, concierge, housekeeping, maintenance, everyone was very kind and very professional. Very good breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Show over bath. The shower and bath taps were going at the same time. Also the toilet seat was loose and crooked. I reported it and nothing was done.

    Size of room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was two single beds merged together and this thing let this hotel get a bad rate in comfortable And the value of money is not fear .. Every thing you do it inside hotel is charged except complimentary water I pay 50 € each night for parking my car! And its so expensive!

    Friendly staff , the location was suberb and very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to carry my all luggage to my room, which wouldn't be a problem if they didn't have stairs in the hallways of my floor. Same thing when I checked out. I am not sure if they would assign someone to help me with my luggage if I asked, but if you have to ask then the service is not being well done, I think. They do know they have stairs in their hallway, right? I didn't know it until I was on my way to my room.

    I did like to come back at evening and find the room prepared for my rest with the curtains closed, the sleepers laying down by the bedside, a buonasera card... small details like these are always very welcome! I also had a complimentary late check out, which made a difference for me because I had to do some work during the night. The breakfast by Eataly was great, with plenty choices and all very tasty. The different lounges areas were very convenient. And the location, well, unbeatable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ..... unfriendly staff, hair dryer missing, hard to find telephone numbers of hotel departments, housekeeping lazy and sulky, reception staff not helping

    great location but ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had the main door falling apart, all the furniture scratched and old . Also very noisy situated next to lift. I am a regular here and this time I was very disappointed. When I complained he just told me your room is the last one left to be refurbished! Nice way of treating a customer who has used your hotel for the last ten years!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when arrived despite it being 3 hours after check-in time and one hour after our estimated arrival time. Had to wait 1 hour for room and the promised upgrade by means of compensation did not happen. Had to wait an extra hour for the luggage to be delivered to the room - had to ask for it 3 times.

    Location is the main good point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was chaotic when we checked in. Staff were not really polite. Sharma came to our rescue and looked out for our room and were upgraded. Forget the lunch restaurant at hotel entrance. Overpriced and food was average. Staff rude and impolite. No smiles there.

    Location, breakfast was amazing. Sharma at Guest relations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inefficient check in on return to Rosa Grand at the end of our trip resulting in waiting over an hour for our room to be ready.

    We had booked a night before we joined a tour which had it's first night at Rosa Grand and I had asked if we could remain in the same room. I was told that the tour room was a higher standard and I could pay E55 to upgrade my original booking. I declined. Imagine my delight when we arrived to find we had been upgraded at no extra cost. A good start to a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    long, black hair - definitely not mine - in the shower

    Perfect location! Nice room, very spacious to be in the middle of a big city, and nice bar-area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most unfriendly place we have stayed throughout Europe. Not a kind word or smile from any of the staff except the doorman. The room was tiny. Not even a space to put your suitcase. Smallest room we've been in and most expensive hotel of its class.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice, but we weren't given a very good room, even though the receptionist told us we had been upgraded to a better room. It was right near the lift, and it was extremely noisy late into the night which was very frustrating after a 30 hour journey from Australia.

    Being so close to the Duomo was amazing. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better communication between front office and dining: they told me every day, at the dining reception desk, that I would have to pay for breakfast, but I had paid for the duration of our stay. No need for a debate every day.

    Spacious junior suite with a nice view. Very central and close to the Duomo and shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and service. I arrived with family for two connected rooms and when we checked in to our rooms (4 beds) we asked for an extra bed for our 5th 6 years old son but they said it can not fit in any of the two rooms because of room sizes. I asked for assitance with other type of room configurations but they said nothing was avilable. So I proposed a suit connected to a room configuration and they said they will check and come back. Then they called me and offered me such suit connected to a room rate (so it was avilable after all) which was double the original price for two connected rooms but I was OK with it considering it was my fault not to confirm max kids per room. But before accepting I enquired before moving my family and our luggage to confirm that a third roll away bed was possible in the connected room to the suit which the answer was (with such room configurations all options would be possible). After I had checked in in my suit, I recived a call from the reception indicating the third bed can not fit in the room as per the house keeping person lady who was making up the place. I checked the room and it was around 80 meters equiare and is able not only to take one bed but posibly 2 roll away beds. I was not sure why such responce after I signed on the rate difference and I demended clarification as I was deeply frustrated and unhappy moving my family around after a long flight and paying all such difference for no gain. Bottom line, I asked to speak with the hotel GM. I then moved the roll away bed myself to the other room and set it up very nicly and confortbly as room size was close to 80 meter square or so as I said. Then I recived a call from the reception indicating they would allow the bed in the room for this time only. That was another suprize offer considering her earlier statemenet "with such room configurations all options are possible".

    Location was good and overall clealiness and decore was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the hotel the staffs are very very impolite and they do not care if you like the hotel or not , I call the room service they answer and in the mid of the call she told me I am very busy and close the phone ..!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no views from Because the hotel located in the city center

    The hotel is located in a perfect location, a lot of restaurants in the area but the prices are too expensive compared with the food quality, the hotel surrounded by too many shops makes shopping easy and Enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so clean and the buffet for breakfast was very good a variety of food staff helpful , the location is Few minutes walking from the most attracting place of Milan "the domo " and near famous shops of fashion , I liked the domo so much .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very light that you can hear the room next to you and the people in the hallways, and I believe that staff are less than what the hotel requires

    Excellent location, and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -When I booked I clearly stated that I am with my wife and baby girl and that we are celebrating our anniversary yet when we checked in the room I saw that they gave us a room with separate two beds instead of a double bed. But the hotel mgmt. reverted quickly and gave us a new room with a Duomo view which I appreciate a lot. -The main negative point was the cleaning of the room which I considered was not up to the standard. The room was dusty, and the floor was not being properly cleaned everyday. You could see the dust piling up into a ball of dust in the corner of the room. We also broke a coffee cup in the second day and on the last day while I was checking under the bed to see if I forgot anything before checking out I found a big piece of broken glass under the bed which proves that the house keeping were not doing a good job in cleaning the room. I believe this reflects badly on this beautiful hotel.

    The property was in a perfect location just few steps from the Duomo. The staff were nice and helpful despite the busy season. Rooms are in good condition and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room i got was an old one. the shower's water pressure in my toilet was terrible, it made it harder to clean myself during the shower. i spoke to the night manager, michael, about this and ask for a discount for my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They play with costumer credit cards, they made a deposit ahead of my stay 5 nights equal to the room rate and never tell me about till it's return to my credit acount for almost 2 weeks 😤

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 4 nights I tried to go one night before they didn't help me they weren't flexible, they put the blame in booking that will not agree so i stayed the fourth night even though my friends left .im frequent client to Ross and I brought a lot of people' to them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad housekeeping : one day they didn't clean the room even with the (please clean the room) sign from early time and another day they didn't refill the shampoo, conditioer...etc.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too tight for three persons and the bathroom is too small. The wifi connection is poor. The room was over used, and old fashioned. The staff is not friendly.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: