Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru 4 stars

Località Lu Ciaccaru, 07021 Arzachena, Italy

#1 of 11 hotels in Arzachena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very eager to try out this hotel, that looked very cozy and had beautiful landscapes,unfortunately we had one of the worst experiences. The first night we reached at midnight, and someone had a fantastic idea of keeping our room open to air it, we had all kind of mosquitoes and flies covering the ceiling and flying around. The second day we asked the housekeepers to take care of that, which they did. We went out for dinner, and once we come back, we have an invasion of flying ants in our bathroom, which we were unable to use the whole night, and MY WIFE IS PREGNANT! We tried to call the reception, but unfortunately as well after 11pm there are no staff present in the premises, and they said it will be taken care of the next day. The next day! So we packed our luggages and decided to check out. The hotel owner asked for my bank account to give me a refund, which as well took a week and a whole lot of follow up from our side, we were only reimbursed the 3 remaining nights we had to spend and as well the amount wasn’t correct. Anyhow money is not of a concern as we were paying 323 euros/night! And for what? The guests that were there before had kept their kids toys under the bed, which were not removed, the safe deposit box was filled with rocks and glass they had gathered and as well was not emtied prior to handing over the room. At least when we are charged that kind of amount there is a minimum of hygiene and care required.

    The only thing that was really nice was the landscaping, and the help of Franceska!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be slightly more comfortable and the refrigerators a bit bigger to keep some groceries.

    We had an unbelievable time! The place is amazing, a beautiful Italian countryside property, fully equipped according to international standards. Conveniently located 15-30 mins away from Porto Cervo, Porto Rotondo and the best beaches of Costa Smeralda. The staff is super friendly, the food / cocktails delicious and prepared with lots of dedication. Ideal for couples and families looking to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place and the most pleasant and helpful staff! The place has a quiet and super relaxed atmosphere- perfect for a laidback holiday to unwind!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect countryside feel - rustic but luxurious - beautiful views - lots of space - calm and quiet - delicious food and excellent friendly staff. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We were quietly and graciously upgraded from a suite to the original farmhouse from 1850. Delighful 2 bedroom stone farmhouse converted into a spacious home with our own private patio and pool with terrific views of Arzachena!! Fantastic staff, especially Franchessca, Andrea & Natasha!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more information in the rooms on the facilities and times for restaurant.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Very Instagrammable location with lovely pools and bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For tall Dutch guys, the shower is a bit too narrow. But thats the only, minor, negative point.

    The rooms are very spacious, the food is super and the staff are very friendly. It is a super relaxing place to stay and close to the nice beaches en beautiful sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable accommodation in beautiful country grounds with immaculate swimming pools. Food, both breakfast and dinner, was excellent. Receptionist, Sonia, was delightful and all 3 restaurant staff were friendly, helpful, efficient and spoke several languages. Great local wines available at the restaurant. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indication on the road to get there. Very hard place to find. Far from everything at least 20 Minutes to the nearest beach

    The swimming pool The breakfast The property beautiful And well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was having to leave.

    The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, we would defiantly recommend this as it was our best stay out of four different venues this visit to Sardinia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for everything:-) for the beautiful surrounding, for the amazing dinner and for your kindness! This place is a little paradise recommended for everyone from all over the world. Good luck! Hope we will get back once. Annamaria

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no all day kitchen open for a snack and if you are located on the second pool the bar is far away and only opens at 3pm.

    We loved the location and the domain. Food was good and good choices in breakfast. Wifi was a plus for the kids but annoying that you have to login everytime you got disconnected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unstable (some days)

    Peaceful, quiet, spacious, beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast, Nice/not crowded pools, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is beautifully situated in the hills close to Arzachena. Various beaches and towns are accessible through a short drive of 15-20 minutes. Service is friendly and the food and winelist are very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a lovely spot - great bar and outdoor restaurant. Food very good. All the staff are very friendly. Its close to Olbia airport which is an easy 40 min drive by car. Its about 20 mins from beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay at Stazzu lu Ciaccaru. We found the place using trip advisor and booking.com and the experience was above the expectations we had. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and the area and accomodation was beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing and a great place to stress down. We are definitely going back. Next time we just need more than two nights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Villa not suitable for toddlers (too many steps inside, belonging pool area with steep hills, unfenced area - too dangerous); beds uncomfortable; villa Stazzo needs updates (no phone or possibility to call reception, moscito net cannot be closed, kettle plug in did not work, over all very dark inside); dirty dishes were only removed after several days; food/lunch unimaginative (lunch options: Pasta Napoli or Bologneses..); paid almost 3500 EUR for 6 nights B&B - level of service and food does not match price tag

    Property is in beautiful, quiet area yet close to everything; staff friendly;

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    young children not welcome, silence hotel, relatively old furniture, breakfast not special

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size and comfyness not up to level

    Huge property, very quiet an relaxing environment Nice pooll and outside breakfast and dining

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, perfect location discovering the amazing beaches of Costa Smeralda. Very kind staff, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The setting of the property amid rolling grass and a lovely pool. And very near some excellent ruins to explore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our best stay in sardinia with beautiful grounds snd nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and spacious rooms, very nice outdoor areas, including a fitness room, and swimmingpools and a great on site restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, very friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful pool, great food. Wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The views, the nature, the food at the restaurant, and we were lucky to have almost every day a private pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location excellent; facilities excellent; rooms excellent; staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some information in the room about the facilities would have been useful ie the prices of items in the mini bar, or the cost of having wine delivered to the room. We could have done without the tv as there were no English speaking channels and we would have preferred a docking station so we could have played our own music, we would have also liked a coffee maker and a safe.

    The room was very spacious a with comfy bed, a lovely bathroom and beautiful terrace. The location is very peaceful with just the sound of birds. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and we got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble.The restaurant is excellent and we ate there on both nights of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the property, the owner and her staff (very friendly and professional), breakfast (excellent with lot of homemade food) and a very cozy and good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are more rustic than what is portrayed in the photos online and could use some finishing touches such as cleaning crushed bugs off the walls. Our bathroom also smelled like a sceptic tank. Some staff members had an attitude.

    The property is beautiful and well maintained. The pool near the Suites is a peaceful haven to enjoy at any time of day. Breakfast was good with several items to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The absolutely sky high price of food in the restaurant - which is fine for evening meals but there's no option for cheaper, simpler lunches. As an example on our last day we had 3 plates of pasta (1 plate shared between 2 children as there are no children's portions) soft drinks, coffee (no dessert) and it was 70 euros! It spoiled our visit a bit as we couldn't afford to stay on site as much as we'd like as we had to go out for food all the time. Other agritourismos / boutique places we have stayed get round this by providing a shared fridge & a few bits of cutlery & crockery so people can make their own simple lunches and be able to stay in their remote hotel for the day. A small point but it says toiletries but in reality only shampoo and soap is provided - so don't expect any nice extras.

    Stunning Location. Relaxing atmosphere. Friendly kind staff. Comfy beds. Beautiful decor.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, Quite a few families with small children. If this is an issue for you, it could have a negative effect. Big area's, therefore no problem for us. We were here in high season (school holidays).

    Wonderful peaceful location and typical Italian style. Food and service are great. Garden and public areas brilliant and clean. You should eat here at least once in your lifetime...

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In one week we grew a bit tired of the menu. We were perfectly happy with the inland location, but new guests should be aware the beaches are 15 minutes drive away. The pools however, are right outside the rooms and they are not crowded.

    We liked the rustic charm of the hotel. It was not big, which gave an intimate, friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extra attentive and friendly, the breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet, a disaster!

    Friendly and the food was out of this world!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very beautiful property and well maintained. Love the pool, always very clean. Wonderful service and good food.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: