Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Parma Stendhal 4 stars

Via Bodoni 3, 43100 Parma, Italy

#10 of 31 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1076 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Air Conditioning which resulted in a really poor nights sleep. Parma is very warm at night so a/c is essential (for me anyway) and the coolest the room got to was 24oC. Because of this I wouldn’t stay here again. Which is a shame

    Excellent location right next to bars, shops and restaurants. But still quiet at night. Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved parma and we loved this hotel. Well located only 10 mins walk to the train station. Lovely breakfast - although on our second day there we came in just after a tour group had left and most of the food had gone, but that happens. The only complaint I would make is that when you open the door to the room the light automatically turns on and stays on for a minute or two. So if you share a room or check on your children at night time (as we did) the light turns on. It’s a small complaint though. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tv channels please

    Excellent staff who helped me with my stuck zip on a jumpsuit- thank you lovely girl. And bed was comfy - need English Channel though for news etc- but really beautiful stay in beautiful town of Parma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here a second time as a stopover. This hotel remains a sure value! We like modern hotels but this one is a successful mix with Italian elegance. Comfortable rooms. Definitely deserves the 4 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative issues to report.

    Comfortable hotel, ideally located near city centre and within easy walk from train station. Attentive staff, good breakfasts and no problem leaving luggage on last day to spend a few extra hours sightseeing in Parma.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor with limited choice of hot food, the bacon was inedible as too salty.

    Great location on the edge of the old town close to all attractions. Very comfortable room with good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .I am very disappointed with the hotel level .The bed was hard as a rock and I couldn`t sleep at all In the Booking site is clearly specified that the hotel has air condition, but it is not true. The hotel heats the rooms because is autumn, and the air condition is central for all the hotel rooms!!! So a guest that feels hot and need to refresh the room- cannot do it. The hotel receptionist was very cynic and told me to leave the window open o turn to the hotel manager if I have complaints. The possibility of bringing a fan to the room did not come up. Two other problems were the very weak lighting and the darkness in the room. Also the safe box, that was placed on the floor of the closet, so that in order to identify the numbers and instructions, open and close, the guest should kneel down, which is unacceptable. All in all, it was a very unfriendly hotel and an unpleasant experience.

    .The furniture seemed to be of good quality but very out of fashion The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big rooms. Staff exceptionally efficient and friendly. Walking distance to everything including stazione. Excellent breakfast. THE place to stay in beautiful Parma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big comfortable room with large well-appointed bathroom and a huge balcony overlooking the Palazzo della Pilotta, so really well situated. The garage next door with parking for 14 euro a day is a really convenient if you have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and quiet. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff was courteous and helpful when needed. The location is excellent, right in the city centre, within short walking distance from the railway station, the main sights and the Teatro Regio opera house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only big negative was that we were placed in a room with inadequate air conditioning, then moved to another and then to a third room, where it was still warm. No offer to help with our bags. Finally we just opened the windows at night to cool things down. Since everything else was great, i think i'd highly recommend for anytime other than the very warm months...

    Overall it was great, once we got past some starting problems. The room was spacious and comfortable (though basic) and the location was really perfect. The price was terrific. Quiet but yet so close to the historic area. And the breakfast was so good and massive i made a video to show everyone back home!! We left thinking it was a very good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t very good, but the overall connectivity in Parma as a whole isn’t good either.

    The hotel is very nice, the staff were all pleasant (Good English :)). Easy stroll to the main shopping and resto quarters in Parma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning system needs fixing. Unfortunately it was cold outside and non stop rainy during my stay. The airco system is not adjustable to real weather conditions. It was terribly cold and humid in the room. I was advised to turn on the hairdryer to heat the room. So that's what I did - hairdryer for on - imagine the sound- and two extra blankets

    Close to historical old town, but at the moment some contructions block tbe pasage to the square in front of tne hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle to find any significant faults!

    The location can't be beaten, the room was quiet, neat and comfortable and staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. No restaurant but not needed as central Parma is well served with good local food and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff failed to make any of our dinner reservations even though we made many requests. The person behind the main counter said he would get us in to our favorite Parma restaurant. Then as we were getting ready to get a taxi to the restaurant he said we couldn't get in that night which was our last night. He did offer us several nearby options none of which we could find in the dark.

    Breakfast was very good. Lots of coffee options. Location of hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work and staff didn't really believe us. The hotel is almost impossible to drive to legally, it would help to have some better instructions about arriving by car since Parma has limited traffic zones.

    Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast with lots of choice including pancakes, fresh fruit, many pastries. Good location in historic center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small with the toilet behind the door so it was awkward to have to sneak around the door to use the toilet. It needs maintenance and looks outdated. Location is near the center and one can walk easily into the old part of the town. The young man at the reception was difficult to understand and not very friendly. At night it is not advised to go through the park which would be shorter. Definitely not 4stars, too expensive for what is offered.

    parking is around the corner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    You know what you are going to get when you book a Mercure Hotel. Excellent service, comfortable and clean rooms and shower rooms. Breakfasts were excellent, but no dining facilities, but reception pointed us in the direction of a nearby restaurant that did not disappoint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outlets were behind bedside tables, not easily accessible. A second luggage rack would be a bonus. Bathroom exhaust fan connected to air conditioner, could not switch off at night.

    Excellent location, walking distance to sights, restuarants and shops. Pleasant staff at check in and check out. Buffet breakfast had a good selection of food and drinks. Air conditioning worked well, if a little noisy, automatically turned on/off with the opening/closing of windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took a day to fix the safe which a previous occupant had left locked but open.

    Superb location, helpful staff, nice breakfasts. We had requested an adjacent room for my elderly mother-in-law and the hotel very thoughtfully put us in two rooms at the end of a corridor with their own door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work and there is no business centre. The shutter in my room didn't open (unsafe- and dark). I was just there for 2 days; so it's not so bad but I didn't think it was a 4 stars. Maybe it was once upon a time... staff was amazing and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy walk to centre of Parma. Friendly helpful staff. Underground car park next door, easy accessible. Also easy walk to railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that could have been better

    Excellent location - about a 5 minute walk from the train station and two minute walk to the main sites. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was lovely, very nicely decorated and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The airconditioning worked very well as did the wifi. We couldn't fault it and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't quite figure out the A/C, so it was rather warm in the room.

    Great location. 10min walking from the transtation, and right by the palazzo that marks the northern boundary of the old town. Friendly reception staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A restaurant within the Hotel offering an evening meal. Staff answered questions but without helpful embellishment and gave the impression of being rather surly.

    Very good breakfast. Centrally located for shops, excellent restaurants, tourist attractions. Felt very safe and relaxed in this beautifully clean City of Parma.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Italian breakfast, too many sweet cakes but good a selection of cold meats and cheese as well as fresh fruit but food on hot counter was tepid - scrambled eggs, bacon etc. Machine coffee was good but not very hot. Only 1 person serving and items not replenished or tables cleared while we were there.

    Very clean modern hotel in good location in easy reach of Parma's sights. Staff very helpful and happy to recommend restaurants. Good secure parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Parma when the Mille Miglia was there to show off their Ferraris and Alfa Romeos and get the crowd revved for the race to come. Several of the car owners stayed at the hotel and the parking lot was just below our patio & room on the 2nd floor. Men posturing as boys revved their engines until 3 in the morning. I could have killed them. On the other hand, I'll know the sound of a Ferrari engine anywhere, anytime but that probably won't improve my skill set any. If you are there when an "event" is going on in town, it's best to stay on the side of the hotel away from the parking lot. In addition, there is a colonnade just off the parking lot in which men with seemingly nothing to do hang out in the evenings and talk half the night. We didn't get much sleep at the Stendhal. We didn't have breakfasts included because there is such good food in Parma. You can easily walk to cappuccino, pastry and fresh-squeezed orange juice. Then again, we found that Parma prosciutto crudo is good for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

    Fabulous patio that had ingenious places for me to hang out our laundry. The room was beautiful and several period architectural changes had substantially improved the looks of it. It was roomy and there were lots of updated amenities, functional too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Getting to the hotel by car was a hassle as the gps insisted on driving up one way streets. Once arrived, there is no permanent parking close to the hotel so we had to drive a roundabout way to a public parking garage where we left the car for our five day stay in Parma. WiFi did not work in the room but only downstairs in the lobby area. If some of the reception staff spoke better English they would be more helpful.

    Location is excellent for discovering this beautiful city which is less visited by tourists than many other northern Italian cities and towns. Our double room overlooking the front was nicely-appointed but we ran into a holiday which was celebrated on the nearby plaza with a rock concert in the afternoon and evening. Very good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. As most everywhere in Italy, whole grain bread and rolls were in short supply. We were able to get tickets to a marvellous violin concert by Miadori at the concert hall designed by Renzo Piano which was originally a sugar factory. Parma is a gourmet town and has an abundance of excellent and not overpriced restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 'Business Center'. Expensive breakfast.

    This is a good hotel particularly for the business traveler. Center location, efficient staff, and pricing make it a good choice for a business trip. Rooms are spacious. Staff was very helpful solving a problem that came up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I developed hives while staying in this hotel. I checked the bed thoroughly and was relieved that the problem wasn't caused by bed bugs. But either the shower gel or detergent in used to wash the bedding likely caused the irritation.

    Comfy bed (but see comment of what I didn't like). Great location between the train station and city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having parking, but doesn't. Very very dark room with a corner of someone else's balcony. Very hard bed.

    The location is amazing. Literally could not be more central. Bathrooms quite nice. Easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too hot and zircon not available. Italians pride themselves on their coffee, shame this does not extend to Italian hotels, mediocre coffee at breakfast.

    Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A complimentary bottle of water would have been nice - Mercure hotels in France do that.

    The hotel has an excellent location - right in the city center and a short walking distance from the train station. Rooms are very big, clean and have everything you need including tea-making facilities. Spacious bathroom. A very cute "Do not disturb" sign. Breakfast is pretty basic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our car in the hotels underground car park for one hour 20 mins after we checked out, and were charged an additional 5 euros!

    Perfectly located for the centre of the old town. We had a beautiful room with a chandelier! Would say Parma is well worth a visit, gorgeous buildings and fantastic food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location,private parking very good.room spacious,clean and comfortable.allstaff from reception to housekeeping very good.breakfast excellent.will recommend to all our friends

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast bacon was replenished but sausages not with still an hour to go ...but overall ok view from bedroom was overlooking back of courtyard also heating was set way to high controlled centrally 27Deg had to sleep with windows open all night.

    comfy large bed. Location to town breakfast was nice, room was a little smaller than expected

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wonder how this hotel had such high reviews on booking.com It has certainly seen better days and is in need of an update ASAP! The bathroom was clean and big, but dated. The room was also fairly clean, the sheets also, but the pilllows smelled! To the point that I had to spray them with my odor neutralizer! The location is close to the center, but in a "strange" area. No soundproof windows meant we could hear everything from the street and the noisy park opposite the hotel, as if we had the window open!

    Friendly staff Ok location Clean and big bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was very comfy, very quiet, even with the balcony. Good location for exploring the old city on foot. Many good restaurants & caffes within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a very unpleasant room, very noisy. Some staff friendly one was officious and several seemed quite unfriendly. The young man serving in the bar was lovely, all the staff need to be more like him.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 10-plus-minute walk to Piazza Garibaldi and Via Farini, where the biggest concentration of restaurants is. Some people might want to be a bit closer, though that neighborhood would be noisier. One regular double room to which one of our party was originally assigned was on the back side and had an odor like stale food in a restaurant. She was upgraded to a very luxurious double on the second night.

    The deluxe double rooms were very large and comfortable -- downright luxurious -- and the staff was all extremely helpful and friendly. The parking (not included) is in a garage next door, which is quite convenient. (Street parking is restricted to residents.) The hotel looks out on the side of the Palazzo della Pilotta. It's only a few blocks from main arteries if you're coming and going from the city, so the pedestrian zone is not an obstacle if you're driving. The train station is only a few blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a charge for breakfast.

    We just wanted coffee, not a big deal breakfast. The gentlemen in charge understand and just told us to help ourselves. We thought this was very accommodating. BTW, the food looked great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to historic center and still great accessibility by car. Breakfast with parmigiano, Parma ham and all the local specialities!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like although another pillow would have been a bonus

    Location was excellent as was parking . Beautiful hotel which exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent .recommend to travellers visiting Parma

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the second Mercure hotel I have staid (one in France and other one in Italy) and the feeling is always to same...the value does not match the price. The breakfast was not very impressive, plus I had the bad luck of getting two slices of bitter and old melon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had partially collapsed. The shower leaked everywhere. The lifts were temperamental. The key card system rarely worked. I've stayed here many times and it has gone downhill. Wouldn't stay again.

    Having a secure car park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel is rude. We made a reservation for parking, but the information about the rate was wrong, the staff blamed booking.com and didn't offered a solution: 'if you don't like it, go park somewhere else'. In the lobby there where signs that breakfast was available from 6.30, but they only opened at 7.00 and didn't offered an explanation or excuses, although multiple people were waiting.

    Location right near centre of Parma. Perfect for exploring Parma.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a very good hotel in a good position in central Parma. We had a very comfortable night in a well appointed room and bathroom .The decor left us with no doubt we were in Italy. The breakfast was great and well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the park next door a band started playing at 9.45pm, would have been good to know to expect this as it was very loud in the rooms

    Staff were lovely and very friendly, breakfast choice was extensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was mediocre. Bar offered limited menu on weekend. Staff demonstrated limited service ethic. A little more enthusiasm would have been preferred.

    Reception staff were detached but helpful. Well-located within city centre. Parking available on site. Comfortable bed. Functional and clean bathroom. Generally quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but our Garmin led us to an impassable entrance using the hotel's address.

    Attractive, comfortable room. Right where we needed to be. Everything was in walking distance. Restaurants, shopping and bueatiful sites to see. There was even underground parking right around the corner in a town where there are limits on vehicles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical city was within walking distance. The personal were very friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and the breakfast very good. Parking was available around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect a friendly or enthusiastic welcome or any nice little touches that one finds at other 4 star hotels. The staff show no interest in their jobs or their guests; polite but cold.

    I sometimes stay at Mercure hotels for business and convenience. This one is convenient to the station and is very comfortable. Unlike some Mercure hotels the Wifi was free.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The room was spacious and clean with modern bathroom and toiletries. It was close to everything in Parma and staff friendly, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a minor leak and the window didn't close (and the air conditioner turns off automatically when the windows open). I reported the issues to the front desk on checkout and they were very concerned with resolving them.

    The hotel was old but very well conserved. The staff was very friendly and the place is beautiful! I would definitely stay there again. Location is amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned. Needs refurbishment.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location Warm welcome at all times Easy to walk into the centre of town and also to get out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was low on options 30 mins before finishing.

    Good location, close parking, very quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - capuccinos could be better

    - good breakfast - confortable bed - spacious room - parking - location - real shutters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC ('not turned on yet') Hard pillows

    Beautiful and elegant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bathroom with nice roomy shower. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature 28 degrees and the hotel did not turn on the aircondition, terrible night, windows opened, street noise. Staff moderate

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except perhaps lack of a restaurant

    Excellent facilities and very helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we checked in until check out 2 days later, the warmth & professionalism shown by the receptionist Daniela was palpable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw hotel smells, old sewer gas, nit pleasent there for 2 days smell is everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, fantastic location. They promptly arranged additional reading light for my desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any restaurant in the hotel, that was very inconvenient to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls of hotel.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located and friendly efficient staff. Breakfast also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and bathroom was very comfortable. The concierge was spot on with recommendations. The location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Location is fab, right in the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect. Staff delightful. Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Great breakfast. Fast WiFi. Superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Parma Stendhal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: