Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stendhal Hotel 4 stars

Via Del Tritone 113, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#303 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The staff are wonderful. We returned twice during our holiday in Italy. Marco and Paolo and the rest of the team are always welcoming with a smile. I will be returning to this hotel each and every time I travel to Rome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    This place was simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    This place was simply amazing. We had adjoining rooms with kids in a mini suite. (Upgraded as there was space.) I’d rate it as a 5* place. Location was brilliant too!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    WiFi works very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing an iron. No extra pillows, but they will bring them to you on request. The elevator is very tiny and didn’t work one day (had to climb 5 floors with a toddler).

    WiFi works very well. Rooms are smalls but clean and comfortable. Most of the staff were nice. Close to main bus lines and metro. Nice restaurants around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    We were given a room in the annex, which we did not care for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room in the annex, which we did not care for. We had to walk outside and around the corner, and it didn't feel part of the hotel. Also, the man at the front desk was rather brusk and not friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great great location, helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The regular room very well decorated but is very small, you can’t really put your bags and move around. So we paid 40 Euro more for bigger room much better.

    Location is right in the center, 2 minutes walk to Fontana Trivi and 5 minutes to Spainish Steps, you can’t beat that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent weekend at an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gorgeous little hotel 15 mins walk from the main train station from the airport and 10 mins from most of the stuff you want to see in Rome. Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly. Has a rather wonderfully old fashioned air to it, though decor was as new as it was stylish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was very slow

    Great location, very friendly staff. Upgraded us to a better room. The rooms are absolutely amazing Good breakfast They really went out for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the carpets were smelling really bad. Also the bed was so uncomfortable and breakfast was insufficient so that we ate sandwich outside. Luckly we had to stay for 2 nights because it is a horrible hotel for a long stay vacation. I would not prefer to stay in Stendhal Hotel unless they renovate it.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Very close to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV wasn't working, and the airconditioning couldn't be adjusted.

    Pleasant staff, we were upgraded even though we were only there one night. Close to shopping and Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Stendhal is a standout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only real complaint was the size of the shower in my room. Even to say it was small, would be giving it space! It was teacup tiny but the water was hot and the pressure was great.

    The location is fantastic, the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was ok and the hotel is lively.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Room, staff and hotel in general nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi wouldn't allow me to connect without social media (wouldn't accept my email address). Went to use the glasses in the minibar, both were very dirty and unusable.

    Room, staff and hotel in general nice. Good shower. Very central location, easy access from metro, short walk to Spanish steps area etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    At first we have got a room in the main building facing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the main building facing backyard

    At first we have got a room in the main building facing the back yard and the room was just awful, I felt claustrophobic in this dark, small almost windowless room. But for an additional fee the manager offered us a different room in their luxury dependence suits around the corner. Here everything was perfect: very clean and new bathroom, beautiful furnishings, coffee machine, mini bar free. Location is excellent: close to main tourist attractions and underground, shops and restaurants. Breakfast is served in a tiny roofed inner yard by an attentive waiter, nice porcelain, tasty food a la cart. The suits feel very private and high end.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    A pleasent relaxing stay close to many attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a few more chairs available at reception in a morning-perhaps reduce the breakfast tables by one or two

    the room was large and comfortable and well appointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    If you wanna explore by walking, you can choose here ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm i felt like reception desk could be more smiling and a little more friendly. When i was checking out, it was quick but they didnt look at me and never said "goodbye, see you again" or the fix question "how was your stay?"..

    It is in a central place to walk around, very closed to Fountana di Trevi and Spanish Steps. I joined a city bus tour which made me see every attractions in 2 days and the hotel is bery closed to sightseeing tours stop. About the hotel, when i went out in the evening, i found out my room was cleaned when i turned back! They have housekeeping service any time I guess. And breakfast was pretty enough, you wont go out hungry :)) bfast staff is kind i liked them. Also, i wanna add one information; I came to Termini Station by train it was quick! But you should walk around 20 minutes to hotel if you want to walk. By walking i saw many important attractions which i enjoyed ! Everywhere is full of tourists! I am not sure how many Italian i met over there lol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Stendhal Hotel was very well appointed and its position is excellent to see the sights and shop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have included juices.

    The hotel was very nice, comfortable, clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location was excellent, in walking distance to most of the main attractions and plenty of shopping in the same street. Metro at Barberini very close as was the hop on hop off bus stops. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    This is a very good value-decoration-centrical ratio place to stay in Rome. No doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I thnk the breakfast buffet could be improved. Putting the juice and milk jar on the buffet table would be apprecaited. You have to ask constabtly the waiter to bring you more, and you get embarassed by asking (maybe that's the strategy) :). I suggest plain crosissants along with the stuffed ones. The other bread was not that fresh, and there was no way we could warm it up. Broiled eggs were cold, maybe room temperature would be better.

    First of all this Hotel has an excellent location and value ratio. Bus stop right in front of the hotel, metro entrance also one block away. You are in a walking distance from the Trevi fountain (aprox. 5mins). There is a coop grocerie store nearby where you can buy food and supplies. Restaurants are on the way to the Trevi fountain. You even have shops to do window shopping on via Tritone. We walked from the hotel down to Saint Giovanni and to the Via de Corso. It's location is very good to every worthy sightseeing locations. It's a pin point to all the worthy sightseeing attractions in walking distance. Hotel itself has a buffet in the morning, it could be better, but good. Personnel were most kind, smiling, greeting, excellent service. The room has a window noise isolation, so even if ours was facing the street, you can rest without a problem. We were on first fllor so we didn't need to use the elevator. Room was comfortable, nice design, tapestry on the walls nice and clean toilets with amenieties. Room had a safe to put valuables, a small fridge and a wide closet. Bed was comfortable and pillows were nice. You have two night tables with lamp so you can read comfortable at night. Fruit on the breakfast buffet was superb. Breakfast on clothed linen table and silverware made breakfast a nice morning start. The picures on booking are exactly as they appear in reality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a little noisy.

    Decor was beautiful. Well maintained. A lovely hotel. They did a turn down service in the evening which is not necessary but a nice touch, making you feel like a valued guest once within the hotel. Staff were friendly, polite and well dressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was nice we wanted to extend our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options were limited but food was okay.

    Great location! The hotel is less than 15 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain and a few minutes from the metro. There's a couple of bus stops right in front of the property as well. The hotel room we had was big, even the bathroom was huge enough to have a tub and shower area. Staff at the front desk were accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Was on the smaller side and dark. Because of the small size it was hard to find the right temperature with the AC. But didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, except to sleep at night.

    Well located. Walking distante To metro, coop market and the trevi fountain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Well decorated, wonderful staff in the breakfast room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible check in. We were told 1pm would be fine, we returned at 1.50pm and had to wait until 2.35 for a room to be available. I wouldn't stay here again just because of how this was handled.

    Well decorated, wonderful staff in the breakfast room, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Can get better for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked Superior Room at Stendhal Hotel Got room in Stendhal Apertments around the corner, in and out of building could be difficult for some older person Manager advised my room better

    Very modern room in a classic building Comfortable bed and practical well designed bathroom Good breakfast at hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the location. It was convenient to restaurants, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the Hop On Hop Off buses. Breakfast was good but not a lot of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice intimate bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice intimate bar area. Breakfast was always replenished and very relaxed. All the staff from reception to waiters and cleaners were always happy, helpful and pleasant to be around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    Room anterior is nice, but small 16m2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. No fresh orange juice. Had to ask for the amenities, robe and slippers. Overlooking the noisy street.

    Room anterior is nice, but small 16m2.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    An overall pleasant stay at the Stendhal Hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - A very annoying sound of running water till late after midnight. It seems like anyone taking a shower in any of the rooms will be heard in all other rooms. - The breakfast could be much richer with such pricey rooms. The cheese selection is very poor, The croissant not very tasty. - The receptionists leave you with this commercial kind of smile and greeting... like being tired of their job.

    - The Location is excellent and fair walking distance from many interesting locations in Rome... Spanish steps, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso, Via Veneto.... - The Hotel is very clean and very well decorated. Superior Rooms are very nice and beds very relaxing. - Valerio, the Barman is a very sweet an helpful gentelman, you can ask him anything, he will do whatever to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    The standard double room had a decent size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't good, it was hard to stream a video. The variety of breakfast was poor and the scrambled eggs were cold. My room window was small and facing the fire escape, so it was very dark.

    The standard double room had a decent size. The location of the hotel was close to tourist attractions and also to the central station. The staff was helpful. The design of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    The room had an old and dirty wall-to-wall carpet that gave...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had an old and dirty wall-to-wall carpet that gave an untidy smell to the room. This was really unpleasant and I would strongly recommend changinf them. Staff was unfriendly and not attentive either. Checking out was a mess.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Rome eternal and Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested quiet room during reservation but ended up in the first floor 9sqm pad overlooking Via del Tritone. It is a main artery full of traffic plus bus stations are right in front of the hotel. The noise is staggering and air quality like in Mexico City. In addition it is top of the hill and traffic lights in operation. You get so much noise that windows must remain closed all the time. That brings the question about air conditioning advertised in the offer. In Stendhal air-con is switched off during winter calendar months, I was told resolutely by the receptionist. I have complained that in my room is 27C over night but was given advice to open the window just to cool the room down, lock it and return to sleep ... I was thinking to punch him in the face ... You must get the room not facing Via del Tritone but it seems to be tough proposition. They are often fully booked so very complacent about host's comforts.

    Location is perfect in relation to historic parts of the city. All main attractions of ancient Rome are accessible on foot if you don't mind walking. Metro station Barberini is just around the corner so always easy return. Breakfast is very good not a typical Italian 'coffee on toast'. Plenty of restaurants and bars are available in the area, I recommend Il Vento next to Barberini station, a bit expensive but perfect service, vine selection and Italian cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Close to everywhere by walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for a 4star hotel. The aircondition was making a little noise -not terribly, but when you are exausted of walking the city :) quiteness and deep sleep become more prior...

    Very good location, close almost everywhere by walk. Bus station is in front of the hotel and metro station is 3 minutes by walk. Staff were very helpful and kind, especially Lucius at front desk and the night-shift man at restaurant. Grazie! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Clean room and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is good. Just a few minutes walk to Barberini metro which you can take to Termini or to Ottaviano to visit Vatican. Spanish steps and Travi Fountain are in walking distance. The room is good clean and comfort. There is a small bathtub which you can lay down in the warm water to relax your day. I like the lobby where we had breakfast. It was like sitting in a small library. Breakfast is ok but do not expect for various food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms with back yard view are really dark with no daylight at all. The rooms with city view are very noise as the windows are old and not airtight. We had booked a superior room and we got a small room with no daylight. We asked for another room, which at least correspond to "superior" and we got a better room but really very noisy.

    Nice hotel, clean rooms and good location. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small althow we took the superior room, the answer of the reception to the claim that the room is very small was that this is the size of all the rooms. Anyway in the pictures the rooms looks much bigger Breakfast was nice

    The staff was very helpful. The location is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, wonderful facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I had a card on file to pay with, but when it came time to check out, the person checking me out did not allow me to use that card and required that I use another card. This is after I asked several times about precisely this issue. It put me in a difficult financial situation and would really like to understand how/if this man was trained, and why he decided to NOT allow me to pay with the card on file.

    The location was fantastic. MOST of the staff was wonderful. The view from my room, gorgeous. Nice spread for breakfast. Fast responses when I contacted the through booking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Everything was ten out of ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, all was fabulous!

    The bed was fabulous, the breakfast and coffee was sensational. The staff were so friendly and helpful. definitely will stay again 10 out of 10!! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    In my opinion not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the terribly loud street in front of the hotel. Plus: The small room, the uncomfortable bed, the lousy breakfast buffet, the inaccessibility to the internet and the inability of the staff to overcome this problem, the impossibility to regulate the air condition.

    The central location, but...(see next box):

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially the breakfast staff!

    Excellent location Beds were not so comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the middle of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Room a bit small but very Nice and clean. Good air conditioning. Nice breakfast, could be more variety of food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Booked this hotel at very short notice and happy we found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean. Standard rooms are small but expected for this city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location, close to Trevi fountain, the Spanish Steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Trevi fountain, the Spanish Steps and great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location (10 min walk from Spanish steps) and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (limited variations)

    Great location (10 min walk from Spanish steps) and very clean room. Good that breakfast is included in room price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect breakfast, perfect location- everything by walk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast, perfect location- everything by walk, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The location and peacefulness right in the centre of Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and peacefulness right in the centre of Roma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    I am totally disappointed.... noisy room.. uncomfortable.... the rate of these hotel is much more hi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am totally disappointed.... noisy room.. uncomfortable.... the rate of these hotel is much more higher than reality....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Ac broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac broken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    It was worth staying in the hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife and i had a good experience

    Professional staff, excellent service and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    Excellent staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel but single rooms shouldn’t be an option for booking. Way to small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    The staff, the location and the interior design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and new rooms , great staff a fab location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and new rooms , great staff a fab location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    10th Anniversary Trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room on the 6th floor of this city hotel. Great, polite, helpfull staff especially at reception. Really enjoyed our special trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    His friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    His friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are very nice and friendly, Specially the guy, Filippo (not sure spell right) at breakfast area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very good wifi connection

    Very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    good ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good ☺️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location, kindly personal, clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, kindly personal, clear. Near shopping center Rinascento, with perfect panoramic view cafe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Everything was fantastic especially the location and the décor through out the hotel. Staff were great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    Its a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too standard Small size Breakfast limited options

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the hotel - from location to staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, especially those who worked breakfast in dining room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    A great place to come 'Home' to after a busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff person smoking in courtyard meant smoke came into room.

    Bed excellent. Breakfast ok but rolls were not so fresh. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I will back
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy

    Location was perfect all people nice and kind next trip I will come back to you thank you very much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small for the price, mattress not so great. Tv has bad resolution.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Stendhal Hotel - great location and well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beautiful room, clean and spacious. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Rome lived at its best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everuthing and everybody in this hotel! It is a pleasure to come and come back ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and easy access to most site by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night from room 401 Poor view from room 405 Shower spray not good, too wide and splashing all over

    Good view from room 401

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Helpful staff. Quick and efficient check in. Room was small but didn't really matter as out most of the time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.5
    really not good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast 1*, internet 1 *, stuff 0*. No comment!

    Breakfast 1*, internet 1 *, stuff 0*. No comment!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Well located, very helpful and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    The best location I have ever seen to sightsee in Rome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No improvement is necessary!!!

    Everyone at the hotel is amazingly kind and thoughtful!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    2.5
    They charge me one room twice i"he called them i have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge me one room twice i"he called them i have mailed them and im still waiting for the answer and money back over one week!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Great central location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the whole all good

    Nice central hotel, room size ok for Rome. Bathrooms could do with s little refurbishment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, lovely staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was rubbish!

    Bed was super comfy, decor was lovely and staff all more than willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: