Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stilhotel 3 stars

Via Dei Macelli 22, 50058 Signa, Italy

#4 of 15 hotels in Signa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in room dismal otherwise all ok

    All ok. We were taken to railway station and picked up onrequest for 20 minute train to Florence where parking is an expensive nightmare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not working, they had no windows that could be kept open at night. Only big doors and as far as I could tell the air con was not working. Curtains were dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate to say this but there is always a group of guys sitting on the steps behind the hotel drinking cheap booze and getting smashed! To be fair they never said or did anything inappropriate but I did feel a bit anxious and uncomfortable when by myself.

    Helpfull and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Ideal for a business traveller but not sure about holiday - not that close to the centre of Florence (I think!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    We got a bedroom on the first floor which had a large balcony/terrace. That was a bonus. Water was free every day. Breakfast was basic, no cooked food. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't much around in Signa itself.

    Good spot if travelling by car. Not far from the train station to take you into Florence. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for visiting Florence. Free hotel shuttle takes you and collects you from train station only 3 minutes drive away. Train in then takes about 15 minutes. Staff absolutely excellent, spoke excellent English and were particularly helpful. Hotel spotlessly clean and breakfast good choice and generous. Even offered coffee from a special machine freshly made. Also there is a good sized supermarket next door perfect for popping in for fruit or buying bits for sandwiches. Hotel room has a fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value and easy to catch the train into Florence, staff were nice and spoken English, had a great meal at Da Enrico Ristorante Pizzeria by the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very many good restaurants to be found near the hotel, so take advantage of the large grocery and bakery a few steps away.

    The owner, Luca is charming and very helpful. Nice rooftop deck to sit out and enjoy cocktails. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owner is always super helpful and gladly assists with luggage. We were travelling with an infant and upon arrival, we found a clean camping cot; which was excellent! The hotel is just by a grocer, a coffee shop and within walking distance of various restaurants. Breakfast is also amazing with helpful staff. Best 3 star in Italy I've stayed so far! Wifi is also very stable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no shops that sell shoes (or socks!!!) in Signa. It's a small commune / village.. However if you have a car or take a 20 minute taxi ride, there is a shopping mall. Obviously Florence is a short cheap train journey away for €2.50.

    Place was very clean. The owner Luca and his very helpful staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable. They even drove me to a few times to nearby locations as no taxis were available. Wifi was of a good standard throughout the parts of the hotel I was in which was excellent for me. There are a few supermarkets within a minute of the hotel; cheaper one closer... More posh one 150m away. Excellent stay!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked for a room with a balcony because I have a dog. When I turned up I had to argue until I got the balcony. The wifi was ok but not great. When I left I asked for a taxi - I wasn't asked where I was going. They ordered me a taxi for Florence when I just wanted to go to the train station. I ended up paying EUR25 for a 3 minute car journey and got shouted at by the taxi driver for the hotel's mistake. When I called the hotel I was really upset and was laughed at. I cannot endorse this hotel.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfortable

    Personal was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera pulita in maniera accurata.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an immaculate hotel in a good position, with parking in front, a supermarket next door and a pleasant pizzeria across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is nice . Hotel is clean with good location.Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. Even we come late it was easy to access to rooms. Will return again sure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sulky woman on reception. Not a nice neighbourhood - men drinking cans of alcohol on the footpath outside the adjacent supermarket morning & night. Pub across the road, which claimed to be Scottish, had no brandy & the barmaid didn't even know what brandy was!!

    Modern, well equipped hotel. Very clean. Friendly & sociable male receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    Convenience of location for train access to Florence and other towns in the area. Very helpful staff. Shuttle car available for local station - appreciated after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. There are 3 supermarkets by the hotel, cofeeshop and a pub restaurant, so after a long journey you don't need to look for a place to eat. The staff was very hepfull.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, place was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent, well appointed room, lovely breakfast, really friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: