Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Storione 3 stars

Via Levantina, 305, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#54 of 241 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    -The staff is really nice!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -wifi is bad and slow -lift is reallyyyy slow -no fridge in the room -you can hear every noise from your room next to you

    -The staff is really nice! -really close to the beach -hotel restaurant was great! -our dog was really loved by the staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to go for a sun break. People are friendly. Beach, best I was on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot to do if weather is bad. No english football channel (sky) any where. No english paper to be got. Attacked by mosquetos at night.

    Allmost Everything about the place was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very small even for 1 person.

    Friendly staff clean room good restaurant in hotel with 10% discount for residents safety box in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Exellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 17 nights

    maybe ( but only as advice ) a bit more choices for breakfast.

    We liked everything . Even after 17 nights :) . Loved dinner system that you can pre-order food from unique menu. Planning to book for next summer . The best feedback for us was that this family run hotel was full of existing customers who stay there for many years and go back again and again to Storione. Very warm feelings from owner and all stuff- they treat you like family member not like "rum number". Location, beach and service throughout all Lido - exceptional from all point of view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Plesant stay in Lido Di Jesoolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe breakfast is the same every day, but it is in many places so.

    Specially we liked Lady in reception, dont know her name, but she was really helpful in every meaning. Tnx. to her, was the vacation different.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Left a day early, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising with roomservice and breakfast in bed on here, there is no such thing! Airconditioning is barely working, and I mean barely. One person working there said it needed 15 to 30 minutes to cool the room (room is max. 20m2), tried it and yeah, you can't say it didn't work at all, but it was the worst airconditioning I have ever witnessed. I was almost tempted to buy a temperature reader just to prove it. From 9:00 to 13:00 it's not working at all, because of the cleaners they say. And this all with an average temperature of 30 degrees celsius. Very weird athmosphere in the hotel, I was with my girlfriend and the men where constantly (litteraly) looking at her, very uncomfortable! But I blame myself, with such price, I should have known. Went to a different hotel where the airco doesn't need 15 to 30 minutes to "cool" the room. And the cleaners don't bang every half hour to clean your room after you told them it is not needed that day. Even after you lock the door, they have a key (for the electronical and mechanical lock) and open the door for you. Sad.

    Good location, pretty close to the beach. Got helped with parking the car (this was more necessity then kindness in my opinion). Free bikes, I didn't use them but it's nice that they offer the service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel to stay for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast is very monotonous: boiled eggs, omelette, 3 types of cereals, 3 types of sausages, tomatoes, fruit salad, yoghurt, tea, coffee, 2 types of juices, dread, 4 types of baking. The menue doesn't change. It is enough to be full once or twice but when you stay for a week or more you can't eat it already. Early check out - 10 o'clock

    Very nice accomodation terms, quite comfortable location, close to beach, 2 minutes walk to Milano square and 25 minutes walk to main bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    clean and the sea is around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is Not the best one. You can find better hotels for the Same Price and more near to the Center. The breakfast was very pure We had a lunch at the Restaurant - the Food was terrible Small rooms and very small bathrooms

    clean and the sea is around the corner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great location close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is easy to be reached and has an excellent location, only few meters away to the seaside. It offers free and secured parking lot and wifi. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mosquite nets for windows might be useful

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with very good staff and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good staff. Very good breakfast. Private beach. Some shops and a lot of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. From the room to the staff that was very nice, always there to help. Close to the beach, private parking. All was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    happy and friendly staff private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    happy and friendly staff private beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable & easy access to shops restaurants & beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, great location, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Everything was perfect, great location, friendly staff, delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast always the same

    Staff was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in hotel Storione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel restaurant was quite expensive in comparison with the other restaurants around.

    We really enjoyed our stay in hotel Storione. Everything was great. The breakfast was delicious and everything was fresh (fruits, eggs, ham, cheese and of course good coffee). We had a spaceful room on the third floor with a sea view. The room and the hotel were clean. We are thankful to the madam on the reception/waitress (i guess she is the owner). She was very kind and also helped us with many questions about how to get to Venice/parking/good restaurants. The location of the hotel is quite fine, very close to the sea. It took one hour drive to get to Venice, alt. you can take a boat from nearby Punta Sabbioni (similar time). Me and my boyfriend do recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    very kind staff, free parking, good wifi, close to beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner not so consistent, AC is stopped 2-3 hours during cleaning, crowded park zone

    very kind staff, free parking, good wifi, close to beach, free umbrellas on beach, cheaper Aqualandia tickets

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly and made for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed my tea with piping hot water as the water machine wasn't quite hot enough, but if I had asked the staff they would have accomodated for certain, and the coffee was excellent as a substitute.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and made for a happy hotel atmosphere. The free deckchair loan on the fabulous beach just across the road was very convenient, and all in all the whole situation was just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge

    Very friendly people. Special thanks to Maria who daily cleaned our room and made us a pleasant surprise. Very nice town reminded us a little coastal town in Poland. We recommend this hotel 100% Greetings to Mama, Simonetta, Maria and David !

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Attentive staff, friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Attentive staff, friendly atmosphere...wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff friendly, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and restaurant was a little dated

    Staff friendly, breakfast was good. One street back from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fridge would be handy in the room.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Nice food. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    all. had a great time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all. had a great time there. lovely room and lovely staff, 2 steps from the beach :)

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Storione traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: