Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Storyville 3 stars

Viale Antonio Gramsci, 51, 54030 Cinquale, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in Cinquale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly & Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was poor sometimes, otherwise we liked everything.

    The location is perfect, just 5 mins walk feom the public beach. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast was nice. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    It was o.k. But I recommend to stay there only for a fiew nights. Not suitable for a Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not so big as shown in the pictures. Especially the bathrooms are very small. The hotel needs urgent a renovation. The noise around is high. In the neighborhood is a Nightclub with loud music until the late morning.

    Friendly People and helpful. Valentina and Nicola are very kind and they try to do the best for the guests. I hope that they will have success and money to make the Story Ville a great Story for the future. Valentina and Nicola have the talent for the hotel business.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay if you are on a tight budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were small as was the wet room (definitely could not swing a cat if you wanted it to live!) and a bit noisy if you were in a front bedroom because of the semi-main road. The air conditioning was a bit loud, so if you turned it off and opened the windows, then you had the traffic noise until the early hours.

    Breakfast each day was great - plenty of choice. The front gardens were a pleasure to relax in after an active day with a glass or two of wine as you just chilled! The bedroom and wet room were exceptionally clean but small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to stay near a lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower room was very small the design of the room was basic, although comfortable The breakfast

    I likes the location and breakfast garden, The easy parking and the very helpful staff Oh, and the coffee machine :)with really good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Too small bathroom, outdated rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. No separate shower, just a curtain between the entrance and toilet. After taking a shower all of the bathroom was completely wet. There can be only one person in the bathroom at ones even we got a room for 4 people. Main room door didn't fit the frame, there was about 1 cm gap so lights and sound inrush from the hall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    We liked the location, ambiance, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really a minus - but air condition heating does not heat the room enough even in mild winter temperatures.

    We liked the location, ambiance, parking. It is close to the restaurant and the sea. Pleasant staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff was wonderful, the room cute and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really tiny. The shower was almost on top of the toilet, and got the whole bathroom wet. The parking entrance could be a bit better signaled.

    The staff was wonderful, the room cute and warm. The breakfast was amazing, even if it was just for us because the hotel was empty (it was the middle of winter). Must be lovely to go in the summer, it's just a few blocks from the beach. Lots of options to eat and buy around the hotel, but most of them are closed off season, including the hotel's restaurant. But we had dinner at a nice little store nearby that was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant stay at Storyville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very tiny and water got all over the floor. But this was only a little inconvenience.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! Great coffee and nice breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Tuscanny on the Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few midgies/mosquitos around but this was not something within their control. Maybe some repellant being available would help.

    Excellent location - close to the beach and the local village atmosphere with cafes, restaurants and bars. All the people in the hotel and the village were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    We stayed in this hotel 5 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    We stayed in this hotel 5 years ago. It's a very good place to relax and swim, because there is a free beach at 5 minutes walk. In the hotel there is a good restaurant. If you like peace and quiet this place is for you. You also may visit some interesting places not far from Cinquale (Pisa, Luca, Siena, Voltare, Firenze).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    Hi de hi hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin I could hear my neighbour flatulate. The air conditioning was similar to a battery powered hand held fan behind a glass of tepid water. My wife left a pair of earrings behind which were never found (surprisingly!). The toilet bowl was cracked as were some of the wet room tiles, I'm not sure about hygiene rules in Italy but I know it' not acceptable in some other places. The whole establishment is tired and in need of a serious refurb. The night before I arrived at Bates motel had been in Rome at the Visconti Palace hotel and that was only another 30 Euros per night. An increase of a third in the price but a world of difference in comfort and professionalism. When I checked out I was not asked about my stay otherwise I would have told them of my displeasure, alas I have to voice it here. Wild horses could not drag me back there.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Excessive smell probably from mold in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive smell probably from mold in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Amazing breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great place for family rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is not comfortable for usage.

    Good location near the beach, good territory, comfortable rooms for family. Breakfest is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather basic

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Frendly and helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast is perfect (buffet).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was rather small, the bathroom was extremly small. Only 1 chair in a double room (when we asked for another one, it wasn't a problem). Unfortunately the hotel has no its own beach.

    Breakfast is perfect (buffet). The small refrigerator and the air-conditioner in the room. Very good location and the beautiful hotel area. 5-10 min walk to the free(!) beach. Good parking under the pine-trees

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    furniture was quite old, chair broke, cleaning personal left the window open in ground floor-room during the day.

    Staff was very friendly! Breakfast with all, we wanted to have (sweet, sour, juice, fruits...) near the beach, and near the Massa-airoport (little airport for single-prop-planes and helicopters) - nice to watch

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our 4-bed room was in the ground level and a bit of a basement style but spacious enough for one night. The bathroom was really small and old. The shower was mini sized. Renovation is really necessary in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Very kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom has not really a place for the shower. The whole floor became flooded. This is absolutely uncomfortable for 4 people who have to take shower and use the toilet. The room looks to be in the basement.

    Very kind and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff is super friendly, helpful and professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was a bit smal. No separate shower -just an area next to the toilet with a shower curtain.

    The staff is super friendly, helpful and professional! The breakfast is just incredibly good for a 3 star hotel and even much better than in many 5 star hotels we have been!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room, great breakfast with lots of chioce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing is the shower head hanging to high, difficult to reach. And if there are some hooks in bathroom will be really help.

    Spacious room, great breakfast with lots of chioce. Nice front garden, secure parking on back garden. Great wifi. Very close to beach, only takes few minutes walk and that is the only public beach in the area. Very helpful owner, speak fluent English, we were checked in well behind the check in hours but the owner was waiting for us, very impressed.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    STAFF MOLTO GENTILE E DISPONIBILE, COLAZIONE OTTIMA E VARIA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    STAFF MOLTO GENTILE E DISPONIBILE, COLAZIONE OTTIMA E VARIA,AMBIENTI IN COMUNE MOLTO ACCOGLIENTI, ATTENZIONE AI PARTICOLARI, VICINO AL MARE A DUE PASSI DALLA PIAZZETTA DEL CINQUALE , POSSIBILITà DI AFFITTARE BICILETTE, GIARDINO MOLTO CURATO. L, LA STRUTTURA NON è NUOVA E STANZA IN CUI HO SOGGIORNATO ERA MOLTO SEMPLICE, MA PER SOGGIORNI BREVI VA BENISSIMO. LO CONSIGLIO

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was small and had a shower without cabinet. The third bed I had it was squeaking. Our room was on the road side and through the thin windows we could hear the morning traffic.

    Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the public beach, which is the only one in this area. The other beaches are private. Parking places are in the backyard. Wifi is strong. The room was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful food and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could be more clean rooms and terraces. I missed a shower curtain in the bathroom.

    Wonderful food and excellent service. The staff evaluate 10/10

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, very good, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, very good, very willing, advised and doporucili nam mista to navsteve restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    5 Star common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5 Star common areas. 3 star room. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Location nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel bathroom very small.

    Location nice and clean. Restaurants and shopping close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the wet room. Difficult to contain the shower water.

    Very welcoming staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    Valeria and Nicola are very friendly and caring and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms need renovation.

    Valeria and Nicola are very friendly and caring and with humor, glantly they will give you any advise and attendance.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Good place, not far from sea, quiet place, clean rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good place, not far from sea, quiet place, clean rooms, very good breakfast, pleasant personal.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.3
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there's no shower cabin. if someone bathes all water spread on bath floor.

    almost everything

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Comfortable, fantastic breakfast, nice location, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, fantastic breakfast, nice location, very friendly staff, parking. We love to stop here in our trips between Italy and France

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: