Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Su Baione 3 stars

Uscita Nuraghe Losa, 09071 Abbasanta, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Abbasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, that has helped us with everything. Breakfast was plenty and included everything you need, and some extras like super sweet cakes. The whole building had a cold touch to it and wasn't as "homey" as all the other places we stayed in. But I can imagine in summertime with lots of families and sun, it might feel different. Unfortunately we couldn't discover the surroundings, because it was raining like hell for two straight days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stefania and her staff were passionate about providing their guests with the best experience possible. Stefania took the time to tell me about how the beautiful cork trees surrounding the hotel are harvested and even emailed me their recipe for a carrot tort they served at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No light above the desk, and had to move the fridge + the television to gain access to the electric power-point - for feeding mobile phones and laptops!

    The excellent service. Loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Poor wifi available only in the common areas. With wifi in the rooms I would rank the hotel 10.

    We loved the place for its tranquility, the cork oak planation surrounding it, the vicinity of many historic constructions, the good breakfast it offers and very kind staff in the hotel. We strongly reccomend it to everybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The place was very quiet, calm, relaxing. It is ideal for resting, and getting fit for wok. The hotel is sorrounded by cork trees, it has a nice and clean pool. Breakfast is rich, stuff is nice, interiors are tasteful. Ideal for couples, families. Beaches are not difficult to reach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really disappointed by this hotel. The worst we did in Sardaigna. The managers just changed so they are surffing on the old grades. The rooms smell bad (channeling), the bathroom is old, nobody take care of the swimming pool (there is not enough sunny bed for all the clients, a lot of bugs in the water), the breakfast is a real joke (nothing from Sardaigna everything is in a box and the bread is strong), the restaurant is really average (we wait 1h30 to order) and finally the staff isn't made for this job (first day they didn't even say hello just told us we have to arrive at 3pm for the check in and not before). Finally, there is no horse anymore.

    Rooms are clean and spacious and coffee is good! Also the waiter is the only person of this staff to be client conscious! Thank you to him!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of shelving/storagespace in bathroom

    Nice surroundings in the countryside; pleasant accommodation with spacious rooms and good swimming-pool; surprising encounter with horses roaming free

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the rooms, only in the reception area. They said they were going to install some repeaters shortly.

    The hotel is very close to the archaeological site of Nuraghe Losa. The outdoor swimming pool is surely a plus for an inland accommodation. Large clean rooms missing some decorations but with outside patio looking onto the green courtyard or the countryside. Good menu for dinner at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and good and tranquil change from the beach scenery. Nice staff and very nice food for little money and a nice pool to enjoy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to Omar, a very profesional and smiley staff member Who did our stay even more great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literature about area and things to do in room

    Peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gentleman at the reception helped us with excellent recommendations for our holiday. It was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quite location- in the countryside, Very large bedroom. Immaculate. Very friendly & pleasant hosts. Although it was April, we were able to have a dinner there. Although the dinner was basic it was great us, as we did not have to go out again.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wi Fi connection No soap Shower cubicle faulty

    Location Room size

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Su Baione traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: