Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Su Barchile 3 stars

Via Mannu 5, 08028 Orosei, Italy

#8 of 10 hotels in Orosei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could make better isolation for the room door you can hear your neighbours walking and we didn’t find the AC remote(i think you need to pay extra) we didn’t ask about it because we didn’t need it. Great value for money!

    Homemade food at breakfast with alot of varieties to choose from, in the evening we ate pizza and pasta both good but the pizza was amazing, staff were very helpful,tv, minibar fridge, room was clean and the mattress was memory foam nice and hard, they have hairdryer, 2 toilet seats bidet and wc, very hot water and towels are changed every 4 days, but the housekeeping service makes the bed tidy every day and cleans the bin etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Flushing in bathroom leaking, one day coffee cups were not washed from the previous day. Notice in the bathroom saying that I'll be charged 12euros if I need to have the towels changed.

    Staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, free parking is available by the main road. It's a family-run small hotel and staff is very nice and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast was over expectations! It's a really good start of the day! :) We came with a dog and there were no problems. Room service and cleaning every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notice at breakfast 'charge if food left/taken away' was a little aggressive...

    Comfortable bed and room, new bathroom & great shower! Restaurant had good food & ambience - bit overpriced but don't miss dessert!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is quite loud in the room from the street and you can hear voices from the other rooms and corridor as door and windows are draughty and not muted well.

    cozy, family hotel with good price, located near old part of the city. We were there in april and it was a bit chill but there was an electric heater in the room to keep it warm in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was early March and we were only guests in the hotel; breakfast was via a voucher for a nearby cafe - but skimpy. I imagine the regular hotel breakfast is great!

    The food in the restaurant downstairs (same establishment) was wonderful- as were the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward to a hot shower but the water only got just warm enough to keep it short.

    Nice clean room, since it was pretty cold weather I was happy that the heater was on and the room was cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly located just off the main street - with a lot of parking there (make sure you don't drive all the way into the small street where the hotel entrance is located - it's very narrow cobble stone one way streets with no parking there). Friendly staff, good breakfast and really good restaurant downstairs. Also close to all town's amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room, it was impossible to sleep in the night.. there was a kind of refrigerator's engine just next to our window. The air conditionair was terrible, not working at all after midnight. Room was creepy, old stuff, painfull bed and no facilities and dirty.. A total disaster! We complained about the noisy and after talking with 3 different people, they showed us another room dirty and even more noisy! We wanted to leave but the owner insisted to show us another more room, otherwise we had to pay all the sum.. We finally got a better room but really not for a 3 stars hotel and for such amount of money...

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property as it said it had a communal terrace and that the staff were very friendly . But it is actually for the restaurant and unless you eat there you can't use it . Another reason I booked this hotel was because the reviews said staff were friendly . Yes all the waitresses in the restaurant and at breakfast were very nice . But I found the owners very cold and quite rude actually . I am a frequent traveller and it is probably the first time I felt uncomfortable . Our room was quite small too and on our first night the local bar blared music until 1am . I asked to change rooms but they said there was no other availability . But when I checked on Booking.com I found availability for two of the nights . Fortunately the following nights were quite quiet . The beds and pillows are not very comfortable and I just felt generally tired every morning .

    The breakfast was lovely and the waitress serving it was very friendly . We had dinner one night in the restaurant which was also very nice and has a love terrace . The building is nicely decorated .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a room facing the street, which was quite loud in the night because of a nearby open air bar with loud music (Fri & Sat evening), the room was very spacious and the beds were a bit hard

    the staff is super nice and helpful if you have any questions. the location is perfectly central, the pizza in the hotel restaurant was excellent, also breakfast was delicious. rooms are nicely furnished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel restaurant was really good, amazing food and the staff super friendly and always available. The location in the town is great, very central but the little street where the hotel is, is very quiet at the same time. Generally, you need a car or rent a motorino, that is available in the town ( a little bit too expensive though 45€ for 24 hours) to go to the beach. It is not possible to go by foot and the public transport is very pure. I recommend this hotel, who wants to relax and stay away from the noisy, big cities and have a romantic holiday with delicious food or just to enjoy the Italian culture alone :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really poor. No safe as advertised. No satellite TV. Toiletries pathetic. No control of AC. 1 mug and 1 espresso cup for 2 people. No milk for tea. Towels changed every 4 days or a charge. Charged if you leave food on breakfast plate!!!!!!

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Our room was exceptionally comfortable and spacious with beautiful antiques, cozy balcony, perfect bathroom, and clean. Everyone on the staff was helpful, friendly, professional, personable, and generous with their time. Peppe was super welcoming and enhanced our stay with great suggestions and conversation. Breakfast was fantastic. Our dinners at their restaurant were especially wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Centrally located, easy access to all amenities, bus stop just around the corner. Nice welcoming friendly staff, very pleasant stay. Love the tea tray in the room. Breakfast is fantastic. Restaurant on site is exceptionally good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was miniature, the shower was basically nonexistent. The main thing a beach hotel needs is a big shower, with a place you can hang your swimsuit to dry as you spend most of your time at the beach and then shower and go to dinner = shower needs to be top!

    The position was good and that's about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a small room with a very small bathroom. The room is just above the restaurant kitchen. We could hear plates and the ventilation hood. Poor quality/price ratio.

    Located in a very central area of Orosei (but you need a car to reach the beach). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was alright. Could have been a little bit better, but totally ok. The first day they had eggs - the other days they hadnt and charged us for two boiled eggs..but nothing really to complain about. everything else was perfect! To be fair also, they gave us still water for free .. ;)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with any question. They also offered to bring us to certain places via car - for a little bit of money only, which was totally fine. The room was very nice - with a huge terrace! the room service cleaned the room very neat every day. We had soap, body shower gel and new towels every day. we were very surprised by the good service and comfort. more than we actually expected for the price! we highly recommend su barchile and the cute little town of orosei! see you soon!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very special place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    temperature in the room, it was cold in the night at this time of the year.

    Host very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, good food... very good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, nice room with a terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nicely decorated room in classic sardinian style. Small hotel in the center of Orosei with nice family atmosphere and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While sitting on a toilet I had to have my feet in the shower corner. The room was small and dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit small room and the bathroom

    Nice, charming hotel. Very good breakfast and restaurant for the dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent personal touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking place Small room Only Glutaman free pizzas :)

    nice bathroom big shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in the centre, nice terrace, nice breakfast. Pity the restaurant was closed because it really seemed delicious, hope to get there again and try it.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy extract fan in bathroom. Restaurant meal not good value

    Breakfast good. Hotel building was delightful and very tastefully refurbished. Pizzas very good

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a terrible experience starting from the check in when over the phone we asked for help to find a parking place and they said they will help us, but when I came in (by the way very advanced in my pregnancy) I was met by very rude manager who refused to give any assistance and sent me out to find parking myself in a vary chaotic town. After I asked to show mw how ac works as it was from bc ages, they refused to come to the room. We staid in the most expensive room in this property so it was supposed to be the best, but it was really nasty! Shower was full of somebody hair (not ours of course), the mirror was dirty, toilet broken, shower was tighten with a piece of rope. There definitely was security issues in the hotel as on the door of our room there was a note "do not leave your valuables in the room as responsibility is limited". What does I mean?! The owners of this place are running a restaurant as well, which is probably their main business. Restaurant makes a lot of nice as you are sleeping right on top of it. So you can hear all the guest talking and dishes been brought and washed etc till 1:30 am. Thanks god we had ear plugs! I can continue for a long time. We asked for assistance from booking.com team to help us to cancel the rest of the stay in this hotel, but they got back to us only after we used up all the nights we prebooked. That was also very disappointing, considering we were booking all our trips via booking.com before. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for WiFi is really not necessary. AirCon only on between 12:00 -- 00:00. You need this all the time, another mean aspect of the stay. Having to pay for towel changes also not a nice aspect of this hotel.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is tiny, crowded and dated, but for the money it is fine!

    Staff was so kind and helpful, enthusiastic about the area. We had a lovely terrace (shared) with table and chairs. We did not try the restaurant but it looks great!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lock on our door was very tricky to operate, even after being given a lesson by the friendly housekeeping lady.

    The location is very good, right in the heart of Orosei. It's an enjoyable walk down to the beach. There was no trouble finding free parking on the main road just around the corner. The owners are chatty, helpful and speak excellent English. The restaurant is wonderful. We had some delicious seafood and handmade pasta. Even the house wine was superb. It's worth visiting even if you aren't staying at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cosy room, friendly hosts who really enjoyed their way of life. Love it!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor internet

    Friendly staff, good restaurant and pizzeria

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hiden costs.

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Location in the heart of the town, very friendly -familly like staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the center of Orosei, nice hotel and cheep (less than 20 € per day). kindly stuff with breakfast in "all you can it" style.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place in the city center. The room was really clean, we had a delicious dinner and the breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not free

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cheapest room is small.

    Great breakfast and restaurant, friendly staff. Cool family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Helpful staff, nice place, amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Payable wifi

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: