Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sud Est 3 stars

Previati 200, 16033 Lavagna, Italy

#28 of 30 hotels in Lavagna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Don't go there by car in August.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not guarantee parking space. There was space neither in the hotel's parking nor on the street. After negotiations we got free parking place in the hotel's garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Dated and noisy glad we were only there one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very dated, rooms were small and very old looking, shower was very small and had mouldy grouting. Furniture was very old. This property is right on the railway line with trains running by every couple of minutes - great if you are a fan of Eastenders! We had to change rooms because of rowdy guests nextdoor smashing glass and throwing beer bottles from the window. We were initially told their were no other rooms but after contacting reception three times we were offered an alternative room when we said we were leaving this was after midnight. Another guest was in reception complaining about the boys throwing bottles onto their terrace. Even after being moved their were businessmen talking loudly in the corridor way after 1am.

    The restaurant was good, staff looked very smart and were very helpful, the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    Never again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room, standard very poor, a bed wasnt comfortable, hotel looks old. A price 69 Eur for a day was much too high for what I received. A reception made a problem with making an invoice - there was a need to contact with Booking customer service and then I received what I needed. A room service took my private towels from my room. I needed to go to reception to get them back. Problem solved but bad impression about situation stays forever. I do not recommend this place and surely I will not come back there. No way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    The close position to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old and 4 sqm bathroom, too small from any point of view.

    The close position to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    very cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -----

    very cleaning excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was well varied and the staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk from the beach.

    The breakfast was well varied and the staff was really nice. The hotel owns a park places but it's limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and old. Needs to be updated, especially the bathroom

    Staff at the front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Air conditioning broken in first room - had to relocate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning broken in first room - had to relocate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff is very great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very great! Nice and friendly guy on reception!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.2
    Staff were very helpful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small it was difficult to use toilet or turn around in the shower. Bathroom was very mouldy.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    Is only deserves 1 star not more. For emergencies only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La propreté

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    More stars than it deserves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say is a 3 star hotel, the breakfast was disappointing.

    The room was clean, and the place is calm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    staff kindness and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast espresso!

    staff kindness and welcoming!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    3.8
    not recommended. expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor furniture. Poor bathroom. small room.

    location was OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    3.8
    If it's a need go otherwise never !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was way too expensive . The hotel was old and scruffy !

    The staff was very good and helpfull !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.3
    nothing to mention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad location, bad service at breakfast, bad food, high Price, uncomfortable bed, no fridge in room, no room service, shampoo in microscopic plastric bags, noisy AC, furniture worn Down. Very old old old hotel would never recommend this hotel to anyone

    nothing to mention

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Location and the friendliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location and the friendliest staff. The elder gentlemen greats you on arrival for a free glass of Iced Tea which is just what you need after walking through the heat with bags. The young gentlemen showed us on the map an excellency local restaurant which was TOP NOTCH. Value for money this place.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Staff is kind and at disposal of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and all facilities and items are quite old. Too expensive for what it offers. Not so sure about the safety of the rooms (keys are left at the reception desk with almost no control)

    Staff is kind and at disposal of guests.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    2.9
    Nimic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everthing is horror! Such a hotel cannot be rent it people! It seems that last renovated was before war!

    Nimic! Oribil!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: