Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suisse 3 stars

Via Condominio, 2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#36 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    I don't recommend this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, too old furniture. Breakfast was bad and some food smelt bad. Crazy things written in the bathroom "you are not allowed to take a shower standing in the bathroom", too bad I forgot to take picture of this. Safe was small and not electronic.

    Good parking, not far from center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey for what you get not the best value for money.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very rich with plenty of choice and fresh ingredients. We really loved the location of the breakfast room which was on the water of Lake Garda. The swimming pool was very clean and we really enjoyed to use the swimming pool. The room was very clean and very spacious for our needs with great view for to the lake. Location is very central near to the Old Town and near to all the restaurants and supermarkets. the only reason we don't give it 10 points score it's because from our point of view is it's expensive for what you get but probably because of the high season. Overall we had a great weekend stay and we really loved it. If the price will be more reasonable we will definitely come next summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, lovely staff, nice pool, great air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the summer the walk to the main peninsular is a little long 20-25 minutes. There is a bus that stops outside the hotel though.

    Very clean, lovely staff, nice pool, great air conditioning and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in perfect location with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    The location is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived early for checkin and were offered complimentary coffee and cake and invited to sit by the pool while they prepared our rooms. Had a lovely room with a lake view. Pool was fantastic. Free parking on site and easy walk to castle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent base for the old town and first rate staff and facilites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast excellent. The pool was very clean and pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom more than expected for a 3 star hotel. Location fine for us as it was equidistant between the ferry point on which we arrived and the bus point to get back to Verona at the end of our stay. A very convenient and good base for Sirmione.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great option to stay near Garda Lake for reasonable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms will need renovation soon Safe box paid Child 1 year old was extra charged (why?)

    Breakfast and restaurant view is nice. Location is really great. Reception works 24/7

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location close to the old town but away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small repairs already needed in the bathroom, the shower was leaking, the hairdryer was overheating but in general that did not spoil the impression.

    Wonderful location close to the old town but away from the noise. No problem with parking. Nice walks alongside the lake. Very kind staff. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Came back already third time in it's ten year history.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kettle provided but no tea or milk in room. Poor shower facilities - told not to stand in bath when taking shower - Difficult!! This may have been only our room.

    Very good reception staff, extremely helpful. Good breakfast. Room cleaned very well daily - towels on rails would be left or on floor would be changed, ours were changed every day although on rails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Spotlessly clean in a good spot for access to to different areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no comfy area to have a drink and socialise at the end of the day. Night staff were a little less friendly. Lots of rules and cctv sometimes felt like the fun police were watching.

    The rooms were very clean and towels and bedding also looked whiter than white. The reception staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The pool was clean and very warm. Lunches were tasty and good value. About a mile from old town or €1 bus hop to old town. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing place 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal. They gave us the opportunety to stay at the pool after We checked out, sinced we had some time before the airplaine arrived. Nice for the kids👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great spot for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is perfect located. 15 minutes walk to Old Town and castle. Good parking and swimmingpool with very Good sunbeds. Good breakfast an quit area at the main street. At the pool Some cars and people to watch in you relax mode was Nice. The third Floor rooms have a great view at the lake mountains because we could look over the neigbour roof and we could see the sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    fantastic location and a fair price but not so much a great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are very very tough, difficult to sleep well... the rooms are like in the soviet union times.

    the settings, the breakfast is great. the swimming pool is just perfect & warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very helpful and the owner very kind . The location is excellent , the beds are confortable and brakfast was hood. There is parking just in front of the hotel so in one word everything is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great short vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in vicinity of historical centre, view from balcony, good breakfast, hospitality of staff. Elisa helped us with advices about restaurants, gave us a map of Sirmione and Verona with explanations where to park and what to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to take towels out. Also shower leaked constantly flooding the bathroom. They should definitely change the shower heads so they point out not down!

    The room was clean, nice helpful receptionists

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and we were offered an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach in front hotel weren’t allowed to swim

    Location and we were offered an upgrade. Also the restaurant recommended (Erica) was Top!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    john
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bar not much choice

    staff and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups in a the rooms even though there were a kettle and a fridge

    Absolutely clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice family run hotel a short stroll from the hisroric centre of Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Pool area was very nice and kept spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    To be remembered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, large room, excelent location, good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Next year we will coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday very short

    Next year we will coming back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent small hotel in a good position for walking or bus to local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment of our arrival which was delayed by several hours, staff were friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast

    good for short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place. Super breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    no soundprofing you can hear everything from next rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no soundprofing you can hear everything from next rooms noise from bathrooms from other rooms basic breakfast quick check out time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, nice staff, swimming pool, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, nice staff, swimming pool, close to the historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpaid no value for money. We did not get what we paid for the balcony was a smoking point and we are non smokers.

    I liked the location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and clean rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let us stay with our dog despite it being 'not allowed' as per policy, all because of Booking.com's mistake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Quiet wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet wow!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    friendly hotel on Lake Garda. Within walking distance to Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly Nice breakfast Room was spacious Great location by the lake Parking on site Pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Nice rooms and very friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms and very friendly staff. Great place to stay in Sirmione

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place close to Centro Storico in Sirmione Big rooms with standard equipment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Nice, bright and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Remote controle stays on the reception, no idea why? Weird rule about shower (please look photos). In general, can NOT do attitude makes very nice hotel strange.

    Nice, bright and modern room. Parking is convenient. Breakfast really nice with a lot of choices.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, pleasant atmosphere, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, pleasant atmosphere, comfortable, friendly and excellent parking. Breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel staff courteous and always smiling.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Location, kindness of the staff, almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing special. Everything was so nice and pleasant.

    Location, kindness of the staff, almost everything. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is very good. It's close to the local castle, the lake is over the road and not noisy at all. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is polite and attentive. There is always a room for car parking. If you want yo take a room with a balcony, I wouldn't suggest the third floor. You can't see anything from the balcony and there is almost no chance to put a chair there. but this is a small thing.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    *place really close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *breakfast (1-10 we would geave 1.5!) *someone scratch my car on parking and left, there are cameras but not possibility to look at it) so yea..

    *place really close to city *personal is really good *clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    We booked this hotel because they advertised they would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel because they advertised they would serve a gluten free breakfast, a must for a celiac! Due to very positive experiences in other Italian hotels I decided it was not necessary to bring my own gluten free bread. I had to pay €3 extra, so I was very curious which delicious gluten free items they would serve! Well, this was a big disappointment: out of a Dr Schär goodie box the owner gave me some cookies, crackers and muesli. That was all! So I had to pay more and got less!! Needless to say I canceled my gluten free breakfast for the next day: I went into a store and bought gluten free bread.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast, staff very polite, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My lost checked luggage bag had arrived the previous evening but they didn't tell me it arrived. I had to ask at reception next day. No window in standard room on ground floor.

    Lovely breakfast, staff very polite, comfortable. Nice pool. Only 15 mins walk from castle. Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Lovely place: close location to old town, can walk in 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - perfect for the money. Obviously not 5 star but has everything you could want.

    Lovely place: close location to old town, can walk in 20 mins. Had everything you need eg en suite, air con., breakfast included. Staff were pleasant and hotel was clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A small room for 4 guests. Problems with the water tap.

    Very pleasant staff. Tasty breakfast. Good location. Parking space. Breakfast served 30 min earlier on the departure day.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovley crew and good hotel, good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovley crew and good hotel, good spot

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    nice, quiet location but walking distance to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice, quiet location but walking distance to old town. Very friendly and polyglott staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Nice place, excellent staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, excellent staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice pool and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brakfast was good but have some room for improvements.

    Nice pool and very friendly staff. Good free parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, really enjoyed our visit in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could not use AMEX as promised.

    Good location, friendly staff, really enjoyed our visit in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    Easy walk to town center and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very crowded as we were there over a local public holiday (2 June 2015)

    Easy walk to town center and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    A bit of a walk to the castle district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit of a walk to the castle district.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    6.7
    Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safety box inside room.

    Sirmione....

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: