Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite D'Autore Art Design Gallery

Via Monte 1, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Piazza Armerina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, fun, friendly, helpful, near the bus stop to Villa Romana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most restaurants were a 15 minute walk away, down and up a hill.

    Our room had a jacuzzi. The breakfast spread served on the roof deck. Racchelle who works the night desk is super-helpful. We loved her.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very kind owner and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owner and staff were wonderful. When the bus from the airport didn’t pick us up, the owner Ettore picked us up in Catania and arranged to have his staff drive us to the hotel in Piazza Armerina. He even bought us soft drinks. Also, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had more information about access difficulties. GPS sent us up very narrow almost impassable medieval streets which almost caused an accident.

    Staff very friendly. Beautiful location. Interesting concept well executed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is right next to the Basilica, and the bell rings every fifteen minutes (except from midnight to 6am) to tell the time. That means at 11:45 one bell rings 11 times, and then the other 3 times (to signify each quarter). If you aren't used to it you won't sleep much. Driving into this part of the town is terrible unless you have a tiny car and practice. Look at all the pictures carefully, the room décor is not what everyone would find appealing.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Room with a view in Piazza Amerina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streets can be a little difficult to navigate

    The location of this B&B was great - right across the square of the cathedral. The rooms in this B&B are very interesting and eclectic with room depicting a different artistic theme. T our room was clean and comfortable with a view of the cathedral. Our host was very helpful and very enthusiastic about the art in the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A highly attractive old city, a unique hotel right at its core.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Duomo chimes go every 15 minutes (except between midnight and 6am), this could be a problem for some people!

    The staff were particlarly helpful and friendly. The location overlooking the Piazza del Duomo; and the spectacular view of this from our bedroom. The breakfast room was especially attractive, light and airy with views over the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place in a very historic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention, except that arriving on January 1 in the afternoon the whole town (including restaurants) was closing around 16:00. Otherwise there would have been a nice trattoria just around the corner.

    Good location. No problem with parking. Friendly staff and host. Nicely renovated house. Very good breakfast. Very nice view from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Different and special if you like modern design !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way to come there by car is difficult. They must tell on the site that you must not use the way through the old part, which the coordinates give you and not the shortest way to the duomo. The streets are very narrow.

    We liked the design in the room and the wonderful vue at the duomo ! The staff was very kind and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    The location is better than the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was old and uncomfortable, no side lights were working, we should have got a welcome drink but were advised that it is not offered to booking.com customers! The water pressure was poor as was the wifi. Though they state on site parking it isn't, you park in the square in front of the cathedral

    It really is off the tourist route. Nice to be able to choose the room you want and all are decorated in interesting styles. Easy check in and the guy when we arrived was very helpful. Nice Trattoria just outside the hotel and a really lovely little town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Quirky hotel, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quirky hotel, we loved it. Brilliant location. Breakfast this morning was accompanied by the best view of the Duomo you'll ever get. Hotel is within easy walking distance of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Great overnight stay in another interesting hill town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to exit the area was difficult. Do not rely on the GPS instructions. We found parking along a main street close by so didn't use the hotel parking area.

    Room very quirky, were offered a choice of 3. Great breakfast upstairs with a view. Room looked out to the cathedral. Good restaurants nearby recommended by friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Funky super fun place to stay at Piazza Armerina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The funky artsy decor is SO cool. Love it. Staff - Mr. Moms is so friendly and helpful. He helped us with luggage and get a parking. The owner arranged a trip to a show at Villa Romano was fun. Our room is big and facing the duomo. Bathroom is big and spacious. Our room has the decor like Dali's art! Very cool. Breakfast is average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    The room we had was large, comfortable and beautiful and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was large, comfortable and beautiful and had a beautiful view of the Duomo and square outside. We had a choice of rooms since we got their early and it was a hard to choose a room since they are all excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful in particular Hamed who ensured we had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Every room is different ours was very funky with lots of art...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room is different ours was very funky with lots of art and modern furniture with a twist we had a view over the Duomo and the square ther is a small terrace off the breakfast room with a good view to the countryside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellently located hotel next to main church, stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellently located hotel next to main church, stylish artistic interior, view of mountains, free parking at plaza in front of hotel, good breakfast on roof terrace, good (independent) family-run restaurant (Locanda) in same building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Top Place On A Real High
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location, location. Stands in front of Duomo at crest of historic old town wound round a spectacular hill. Breakfast was excellent (lots of fresh local fruit) , restaurant recommendations for dinner even better! In particular meal at La Locanda, just round the corner, was inexpensive and outstanding. Room decoration quirky and fun. Nice to have rooftop terrace to sit out, with views from the town summit. Easy to reach, in the same day, both Villa Romana Casale and the museum in Aidone, neither to be missed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating staff who take pride in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff who take pride in their unusual and artistic hotel. It's located on a lovely piazza in front of the Duomo. The piazza is quiet all night--the bells stop ringing at 10 or 11. I tried to give the hotel 4/4 for everything except facilities (3/4) but the ratings didn't take on my iPad.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for the tourist location we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the staff were unaware that the outside parking was banned because of a procession. We had to find other parking.

    Convenient for the tourist location we wanted to visit. An excellent restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is furnished by the owner by using artworks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel entrance is not easy to reach with luggage, owing to sloping pebbles street, poor TV reception and WI-FI rather slow, breakfast to be improved.

    The hotel is furnished by the owner by using artworks, sometimes impressive, bur difficult to be fully appreciated, at least for me. Located tophill of the city for a fantastic view, the place is quiet and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    An interesting and quirky place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views and location. Owner and staff friendly and helpful and spoke English. Very good breakfast. The rooms all have different themes and we were given a choice. We opted for Fluidity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Central location, funky art in rooms but the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fair amount of dust on furniture and in extra bed cover we asked for. The cathedral across the square rang the bells every hour and quarter hour, but seemed to stop between ~11pm and ~6AM. For those who may sleep odd hours that may bother them, but never bothered our sleep.

    Central location, funky art in rooms but the rooms themselves were large and very good. Good breakfast and internet. If you like small boutique hotels you would like this one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    A hotel for the roman villa with the bikini mosaics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel, our GPS took us up a very narrow road that was almost impossible, requiring nerves of steel. Owner sympathised with us, saying that this was common for people arriving by car from Agrigento (west). Apparently the solution is not to put the hotel address in the GPS, but instead to ask for "Duomo", which is very close to the hotel and has parking places. I would strongly suggest that booking.com incorporate this into the advice they give clients for this hotel. No safe in room. No tea-making facilities in room.

    We arrived having had difficulty finding hotel. Staff helped us with luggage from where we had left car, and with finding us somewhere better to park. Owner offered to take us to a restaurant that we were interested in, and to pick us up afterwards, but this proved unnecessary.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Art Lovers Dream Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was very thin and there was not an extra one.

    Front desk staff extremely helpful with parking, restaurants (especially La Locanda near by) and walking areas. Large selection of breakfast foods and all very good. Attendant, a young woman, was very helpful and pleasant. Can never say enough about how much that counts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Art attack
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets keep slipping off the circular bed. Plastic lips sofa was very uncomfortable

    Funky art throughout the hotel with each room having a different theme. Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Worth the visit - great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were uniquely decorated. It's a very good location with amazing views from the 3rd floor breakfast area. Hamed went out of his way to make our stay great. We were tired from cycling and he even picked up a pizza for us for dinner. Then the next day we were rained in (we were on bicycles) and the staff was wonderful to us. The breakfast was great as it had not only the traditional sweets but fruits, cheese and salamis.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay when visiting Villa Romana del Casale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tough town to drive in!

    The desk fellow Mams was great when I had a problem with my suitcase! The breakfast was excellent--fresh, tasty, nicely presented, in a lovely sun-lit room. My room looked out onto the plaza in front of the duomo which was lit in golden light. There was a bar/cafe close by and it was quiet at night. The rooms are a hoot--each inspired by one of the last 7 decades in Italian style.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Fun and quirky place to stay. Location perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really fun place to stay - all decorated with crazy art. We stayed in the room with the big round bed and sofa shaped like a huge pair of lips overlooking the Doumo and it's piazza and easily found a place to park there. Staff was exceptionall friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great offering in and outdoor seating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Art at its most eccentric. Marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just nothing to dislike, every aspect was superb and the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    Quick y and eccentric hotel. Small but perfectly charming. All the art in the building is for sale at a negotiable price. Opposite the duomo in a beautiful square. Quite the strangest hotel we have ever stayed in thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    The rooms are all amazing art works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible to park in the yard, don't even try! Just park in the square, by the cathedral and walk round.

    The rooms are all amazing art works. The breakfast terrace has beautiful views of the cathedral. Friendly, helpful staff. Good base for Villa Romana, and old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Unique and beautiful B&B in a lovely medieval town near Casa Romana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique and beautifully decorated rooms in a lovely medieval town. The staff was very helpful even giving us their cell phone numbers to call with any questions throughout our stay. Everyone we met in the town was very helpful and friendly. The staff recommended an excellent restaurant just a short walk from the B&B and the breakfast served on the roof top patio was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    What amazing rooms which capture the art afficiondos but you also need to like the ongoing bells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bells ringing every 15 minutes right outside the room. Stopped from midnight to six but not good for tired travellers

    The concept of integration of art with each room is amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful art hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was confused about payment. I thought I had prepaid on booking.com but I hadn't and the owner had to hunt me down. Booking might have made that clearer. But the owner was great.

    Great view of il Duomo and nice views all around. Excellent decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Location right off the Piaza Duomo is excellent, and parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location right off the Piaza Duomo is excellent, and parking there was good.Quirky room designs, I believe all different, were a fun aspect. The roof top terrace was a great place to relax. The breakfast was a very good selection of savory and sweet, with good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating area in room was very basic

    The hotel is central. Staff very welcoming and gave us choice of rooms. Very unusual art features. Nice breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great rooms, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    No on site car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Very special room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very special room. With contemporary designer furniture. Location very good, with nice few all-round.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very stylish rooms for a quite unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking.

    The breakfast was great, the staff very friendly and the location great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, you couldn't get closer to the cathedral. The rooms were all unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. The rooms were unique.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The layout of this hill top town was a little confusing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of this hill top town was a little confusing, the staff was very helpful with their navigation advice. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Artistic hotel in the center of Piazza Armerina, free parking and the personal was super kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very original, I love the design and the concept of each room, lovely breakfast in the top of the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The view from the room onto Cathedral Square was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room onto Cathedral Square was really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely old building in an amazing location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rooms with Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting place to stay, unusual themed rooms and great views when eating breakfast on the third floor outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Querky décor. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    funny place, good and helful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    funny place, good and helful service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Unique rooms facing the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This boutique hotel has unique rooms, but is expensive for what you get.

    Front desk staff was terrific. Mons from Ghana was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Unique decor, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult

    Very helpful and friendly staff, interesting decor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, very comfortable and interesting suite, super friendly staff...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Artsy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little too close to church bells

    Fun decor. Very clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location; need parking advice upon reservation ‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been told where to park when re made reservation ; ended up on narrow street in a horrible situation and $$$$ damage to car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great personalized service at fun funky hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff! Made the stay really personal and enjoyable! Funky fun art in rooms and public spaces- lovely rooftop breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    This is a place for someone who loves good design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location across from the Duomo was lovely but getting in and out with a car was a challenge.

    This is a place for someone who loves good design.Each room is decorated based on a unique period of furniture design.Really an enchanting place to stay.The breakfast room/bar on the top floor had a great view.The breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location in front of cathedral, free parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Should change bed linen and towels which are old and worn and extra thin.decoration of rooms is not fine for me but that' s a matter of taste.

    Perfect location in front of cathedral, free parking place,lift, quiet rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed We unfortunately picked a room off the piazza & cathedral. Very noisy all night long

    Breakfast was very good. Bathroom was new , very nice. Staff was great very helpful and kind. Good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, could not be more helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mosquito nets in the windows. Could not have them open.

    Staff very friendly, could not be more helpful and accomodating. It was like being at home. Eccentric and exciting decor.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Stunning views over the Duomo and the room had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no warning about the bells from the Duomo- be prepared for chimes every 15 minutes from 6 am until midnight. The bathroom was a bit too much on the style over function side; a smaller, less artsy showerhead would have prevented water from spraying everywhere. Also, clearer directions on where to park/how to get to the parking would have been helpful. Driving in the town is terrifying enough without the uncertainty of dodgy GPS directions.

    Stunning views over the Duomo and the room had some interesting decoration. Breakfast was plentiful and in a lovely room. Helpful restaurant and sightseeing advice.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    Art elements were remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price confirmed by email was not honored. We were shown 3 rooms and invited to choose but not told of higher rate until we went to check in.

    Art elements were remarkable.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    We were absolutely amazed by this place, the owner, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything during our stay in this hotel was excellent, how we wish we could stay longer.

    We were absolutely amazed by this place, the owner, the receptionist and the service was incredible. We were given the privilege to see most rooms and each room is unique. The breakfast was amazing as well and we will definitely be back again in this hotel because its the best we ever slept in during our tour.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.9
    Location is excelent, breakfast gorgegous, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our booked room stuck of damp and all that receptionist suggested was an upgrade for a higher price, of course we had to accept. No fair play at all.

    Location is excelent, breakfast gorgegous, room was comfortable and fashionable, bathroom clean

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Unique design for every room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unique design for every room. Staff was attentive and helpful - good local recommendations. Positioned in the center of the old city. Great Italian coffee breakfast with a view.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough hot water. We get up early and want to shower. Suggest you get a timer if you don't want heater on all night. Hot water should be available by 7 a.m Even later, it was only warm.

    Location was great; comfy bed and room; staff very helpful and pleasant. Interesting rooms and fun.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    We had the traditional suite, it was great as it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the traditional suite, it was great as it was really large & we had been travelling many weeks & had a lot of luggage so great to spread out. The room has a balcony which overlooks the square to the cathedral, & minutes to main town. Ectore, the owner, is a charming & generous host. He was visiting the roman villa the morning we were going & offered us a lift there & back, which was a real bonus. The roman villa is amazing, don't miss it. The hotel is an eclectic arthouse with many types of rooms. You will not be disappointed. Just make sure you enter the town from the right way, not the the very windy old entrance.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic Art Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic Art Hotel.The rooms follow a theme and absolutely take your breath away.Ettore the owner went out of his way to help us and was very generous. All the staff were friendly and fun.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The town Piazza Armerina is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town Piazza Armerina is wonderful. It's difficult to drive around and the hotel receptionist came down to our car and guided us to a great free place to park. The hotel is hip and groovy but still quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    The art exhibited was very interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult navigating the tiny streets to get there as its an old town on top of a hill. You definitely need GPS to get there as its situated amongst rural farming lands.

    The art exhibited was very interesting. Breakfast was included and very good and so was the coffee. Very helpful with our laundry. All staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful room, welcoming staff and lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to drive to the hotel. Church bells ring on the quarter hour between 6 am and 12 midnight!

    Beautiful room, welcoming staff and lovely location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    No coffee making facility in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee making facility in room. Not told about 3rd floor bar on arrival. Only discovered bar at breakfast the next day. Would have been good to have had a drink in bar during the evening of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Our stay at the hotel was perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay at the hotel was perfect in every way. The room was decorated with pop art furniture and pictures and we had a balcony overlooking the cathedral. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful imaginative hotel in a fantastic location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a thing!

    Wonderful imaginative hotel in a fantastic location overlooking the square. We had a great friendly welcome which made us feel at home. A great experience all round. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    The design and art of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about it.

    The design and art of the rooms. View of cathedral and city. Owner and staff friendly. Two very good restaurants open late within walking distance. Delicious breakfast, many choices.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    I liked the hotel itself and its ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Getting there. It is a great spot on top of the town, next door to the duomo, but i I could have done with clear instructions about how to get to the hotel. I was terrified as my satnav took me up and down alleys that were too narrow for motor traffic. I needed a double gin to recover from the experience

    I liked the hotel itself and its ambience. Small "art" hotels can provide a terrific alternative experience to the normal hotel, as did this.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    We spent the last night of our honeymoon here.
    • Couple

    The chimes from the Duomo start at 6am and go every 15 minutes outside the window! Luckily we had to be up early for the airport.

    We spent the last night of our honeymoon here. It was amazing. We were shown 3 rooms and given a choice. Each one was so unique and I fell in love with our fluidity room! The view of the Duomo was amazing and the location so convenient. The manager was lovely and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    This is a fun place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower could have been a bit hotter.

    This is a fun place. You couldnt be located more centrally with a room with a full view of the Duomo. Free parking on the Piaza Duomo no problem. Great breakfasts in the open air on the roof with a fabulous 3D view.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suite D'Autore Art Design Gallery traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: