Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Oriani

Via Barnaba Oriani 92, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#223 of 3,321 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    A nice clean B&B with a charming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room for 4, but received a phone call at 9pm the night before we were due to arrive saying the family room was no longer available. We were given 2 double rooms instead, which were on different floors, meaning we were a flight of stairs away from our children. After one night we were given two rooms next to each other. The rooms were perfectly nice, but it wasn’t what we had booked.

    Suite Oriani was spotlessly clean. The rooms have air conditioning, which was a blessing in the August heat. Breakfast was brought to us on a tray each morning and was good, although extremely carb heavy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for the single traveler or family. Alessandro helped me a lot during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfectly clean. I also enjoyed the breakfast which contains boiled egg, ham and cheese toast, torts di frutta, yogurt, any kind of caffe, According to your choice. Nice quiet environment, with villa Borghese nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little hotel (Luxury B&B) located in the outskirts of Rome in the “Embassy area”. Although not being located in the city centre, it only a short ride on the tube or by taxi away. The house is charming and the rooms are large and clean. A decent breakfast is pre ordered and served in-room. Staff is very polite, service minded and attentive. I can highly recommend this hidden gem of a hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    From a month or so before we even arrived the Host let us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to improve i only give an honest review as im to busy to write rubbish

    From a month or so before we even arrived the Host let us know that we could get in touch at any time if we needed to. From start to finnish he made us feel at home , when we arrived he gave us some maps and lots of information on the local area restaraunts places to drink and visit .. etc ..the accomodation is Spottlesly clean and beautufully furrnished . i cannot praise Alexandro enough ....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location close to the metro, just 1 stop from Piazza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location close to the metro, just 1 stop from Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps. Fast wifi. Kind and helpful staff. The breakfast was large and decent quality. Excellent value compared to other hotels. We recommend trying La Pariolina restaurant close-by for reasonably priced, authentic Italian cuisine. The best place to stay in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    1. Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roman underground (metro) - but that's probably not Suite Oriani fault...

    1. Excellent hotel 2. Alessandro - knowledgable and helpful host 3. Breakfast average 4. Location - very interesting for people who like and can walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Both the manager and the cleaning staff were super helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was uninspired and not of a high quality, it is not bad but it is also not spectacular.

    Both the manager and the cleaning staff were super helpful (high service level). The hotel is located in a up scale neighborhood with a minimum of tourists, so when eating in one of the restaurants you eat with the locals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Classy lodge in classy, quiet residential neighborhood, at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little...the AC was a bit underpowered, and might have not worked great in a hot summer. Host was very helpful -- got us a taxi to airport the night before our departure.

    Wonderful spot in swanky neighborhood, near the metro and walking distance to Borghese Gardens and Foro Italico. Breakfast brought to room, nice balcony, everything worked great! Lots of helpful maps in the building and walking maps to go...which is needed since the whole area is a whorl of circular hilly streets where it's very easy to get lost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Suite Oriani - everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe adding some variety to breakfast when staying few days in a row - for example adding Croissant or fruit would make the stay even better

    Very nice and clean room, great area to relax after coming back from crowded city and only one metro stop away from Piazza del Popolo. The host was very pleasant and helpful - assisted with booking transfers, early checkout and all other questions and recommendations. Definately would return :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location for the music venue we were visiting and quiet area from the hubub of Rome whilst having great public transfer connections to the centre...staff were friendly too. Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Beatifull room, real atmosphere of itallian villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beatifull room, real atmosphere of itallian villa. Very helpfull staff. The reccomended by hosts restaurants were very good. Quite, peacefull place close to metro, supermarket, restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Incredibly elegant room in a very upscale (not tourist) part of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a way to give an 11 for how incredibly elegant and large the room was. The location was off the beaten path but in a very upscale part of Rome and the owner could not have been more gracious. Understand that it’s not in the tourist area, but in a very quiet residential neighborhood with excellent local restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay to enjoy a superb and unique city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location good as a very pleasant and quiet area with good restaurants that made for good relaxation and sleep. Owner and staff really friendly and extremely helpful. Very clean rooms with maid service every day. Kept luggage safe on last day so that we could have another day in Rome before heading back to the airport in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been nicer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely room, and quiet (a rarity in Rome). Very helpful staff. Lots of nearby restaurants; pleasant evening walks in the neighborhood; many bus routes available to all parts of Rome. They also allowed us early check-in, which was a life saver after a long overnight flight. Ideal in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We recommended Suite Oriani to other members of our family who were coming to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very comfortable and quiet.A good size room most attractively furnished.Owner very friendly and helpful.Air conditioning much appreciated. Beautiful district with some wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect base for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk into the historic area and see all the sites during the day, with quite neighbourhood restaurants just around the corner in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very cool place to relax after long walks in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bit better.

    Very hospitable host. Very calm place not very far from the centre. You better be with car or bike though. Quite a few nice restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great B&B, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly people. Alessandro made us feel like we have a friend in Rome and was helpful with recommendations and ideas where to go and how to get there. He even sent me info on where else to visit as we continued to Florence, Venice, and Milan. He connected with me on Whatsapp and we stayed in touch in real time. The room and beds were comfortable. WiFi was very good. It was hot in Rome when we visited (mid-high 80s F, 30+ C) and the AC was very cold. Other hotels we stayed at did not have as good an AC so if you are traveling during the summer please pay attention. Our other reviews cover this in other cities we visited. Hotel has 6 rooms. we had the large room on main floor with a double bed and 2 singles, The hotel is located close to Euclid train station which is one stop from Piazza del Popolo which is close to shopping and restaurants as well as a short walk to other attractions like The Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. At Piazza del Popolo you connect to the subways to many other places in Rome including the Vatican. There are few cafes, restaurants and a mini market around the square by the Euclid station. To get to Suite Oriani from Euclid station you will walk few minutes which include some stairs and walking uphill a bit, a pleasant and easy walk. It was easy even my kids did not have an issue with that. if you have heavy luggage you can walk around the steps if you prefer. There is a nice street on other side of hotel that has many good local restaurants on both sides. Alessandro recommended it and we tried a couple restaurants and were not disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money away from the hustle and bustle of Rome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not always around, a reminder was required to clean our room, breakfast not recommended.

    Location was excellent - quiet, safe, close to excellent neighbourhood restaurants and only an easy train trip into town. Staff were helpful and the rooms (suites 1 & 2) were comfortable. All in all Suite Oriani was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My son and I stayed in this beautiful hidden gem located in a lovely residential area. Just far enough outside central Rome to have some lovely authentic local restaurants but super easy to travel into central Rome to see all of the sites. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station to get to central Rome. The villa is beautiful and quiet with a small patio to relax. The lovely room was spacious and comfortable. Great breakfast is served in the room at your chosen time. The hosts are very welcoming , friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Best location: 15 minutes to the piazza del Poppolo, 25...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best location: 15 minutes to the piazza del Poppolo, 25 minutes to Colosseum. Open 24 hours (you have your own keys). Quite enough (some birds crying, but don't disturb you). Good, manageable breakfast in the room. There is a good street with restaurants at five minutes walk. 20 minutes walk famous villa Borghese park (with gallery Borghese inside).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice of accommodation in a quiet suburb of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread/toast at breakfast not great quality. Croissants would have been an option to this. Otherwise breakfast nice.

    Property very nice. Excellent service from owner and staff.Ideally located for public transport into city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little squeaky but it wasn't too bad.

    Location though was out of town but was in a really nice neighbourhood and easy to get to. We liked the feeling of staying in a warm and cosy home as opposed to a typical hotel. And we especially liked Alessandro the owner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    It is in a nice neighborhood of chaotic Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is in a nice neighborhood of chaotic Rome. When we reached Rome, it was 11:00pm and Alex was still there to receive and check in. He had all the information we needed ready and assisted in all the way possible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Quiet location with 5 minute walk to transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 102 steps back from the restaurant- sometimes it was a few more but never a few less. 😉😀

    The service could not be faulted. The breakfast though simple was more than adequate every day. Alessandro was the perfect host very friendly and informative about how to get the best Rome experience. Elena looked after our room beautifully and provided our breakfast every morning on time for which we are grateful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    the manager couldn't do enough to make my stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the towel rail in my room did not work so the bathroom even though small was a little cold and towels didn't dry completely if used twice in one day

    the manager couldn't do enough to make my stay comfortable as the airline lost my luggage- despite the late hour he organised a few basic toiletries and I would say that his help throughout in chasing the airline was over and above expectations.The housekeepeer was lovely too in making sure I was happy with the breakfast- plenty to eat and reasonable choice. In addition the bed was so comfortable and location excellent and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great, comfotable and convenient stay at Suite Oriani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. This is a small boutique hotel and the accommodations and staff were superb.

    While there is no restaurant breakfast is served in the room every morning. The selection is very good and the service prompt and dependable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alessandro was a perfect host. Was there to provide information whenever you needed and assisted us to amend our booking last minute with no fuss at all. In a picturesque residential area and close to a station which provides frequent transport to the city centre. Bathroom facilities are superb. Grazie mille Alessandro!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite firm, some might like it but was a bit too firm for us.

    The host was excellent, gave loads of helpful info and was very friendly. Room was huge, location was excellent and close to amenities and public transport. Local fat tabby cat was a friendly bundle of fur upon our arrival!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful villa in Parioli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived very late from the airport, and we were very well welcomed. The property is beautiful, the room was very confortable. We enjoyed to have the breakfast served at the room every morning. The owners are very friendly and helpful for everything. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    First time in Rome and I can't say I could have choosen a better place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful I can't complain about anything.

    Everything is just absolutely wonderful. Location is very nice just outside Rome very close to get to the center and the food and cafes here are more local and much better than tourist places obviously.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    3.8
    Disappionting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room twin beds were so close together that it was a double bed and the room was so small we were unable to move them. No room to hang clothes. After arrival there was no point of contact on the premises except the lady who delivered the breakfast. and on one day the outside shutters had been closed so no daylight. Breakfast was really not good

    Close to great restaurants which we needed after the poor breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastically helpful Alessandro. Airport pick-ups, directions, restaurants, sight-seeing, all recommendations spot on. Good choice of excellent local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Happy we chose the Suite Oriani
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was on the hard side. But certainly comfortable enough.

    Elena was a friendly and reliable room attendant. Kept the room spotless and promptly delivered our breakfast each morning. Her English was great. Location was terrific. Close enough for easy taxi or subway ride to the attractions, but in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Several embassies were near by and local restaurants were good. Don't expect everyone to speak English in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing villa, excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is quite hard - but this is about preference and weight of the person, so it did not bother too much.

    The kindness of Alessandro and staff, the support, prompt help, advises, information he gave us. I booked the taxi from/to the airport - excellent choice; location is good and the villa is amazing, looks recently repainted, all clean and looking fresh; I asked for gluten free meal and they bought special food for me; we felt quite cold the first night and the next day he brought a heater. You feel like home, totally relying on Alessandro for anything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. You have the opportunity to stay in a beautiful residential neighborhood with easy access to all of Rome. The people who own and operate the facility are exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast (a lot of choices however bad quality produces).

    Location and the homy feeling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything was superb 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Nice and quite, embassy area of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quite, embassy area of Rome. Stylish room, very good owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly staff. This was my second time at the hotel and I am sure will not be the last one. Amazing place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful villa - it felt like living in Italy again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa - it felt like living in Italy again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    a place to return to.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the service and attention to detail and the efforts of alessandro to make our stay memorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful room, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Alessandro, the owner is a fantastic host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alessandro, the owner is a fantastic host! Ready to help you in any way!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very friendly manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Amazing customer care in a nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff could not have been more kind and helpful

    Customer care second to none

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Oasis in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer offered was expensive ordinary taxi better value

    Ambience of the suites, helpfulness of the staff, quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing and lovely Italian island getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the suites were gorgeous. We had a lovely breakfast. The staff and owner were helpful and made our stay very easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, lovely homely hotel with warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, good and varied choice, served in our room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Easy access to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room with really high ceilings and stakes of History! Breakfast in the room was a real treat and the coffee was exquisite!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A bath would have been nice but not essential.

    Gorgeous b&b. Bed extremely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to central Rome. Very comfortable accommodation. Good safe area. Nearby choice of good restaurants. In a non tourist area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    The situation was excellent for us as a forty-something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing. I am tempted to say less as would like to keep this rare find to ourselves but the charm and hospitality of this bed-and-breakfast arrangement was amazing. It was our first experience of a bed-and-breakfast abroad and I can honestly say the we preferred this to a hotel arrangement. Arrivederci and we shall definitely return.

    The situation was excellent for us as a forty-something couple - it was sufficiently close to the main attractions (one train-stop), while being beautifully situated in a quiet neighbourhood with a serene atmosphere. The room we were in (Suite 5) was stunning and the furnishings were beautiful and comnfortable. The bathroom was wow! Large with a big shower and lots of space and a first-class hairdryer which for most women is a plus as the usual ones in bathrooms are poor substitutes. The best part was the ability to come-and-go at ones' leisure with support and assistance if you required it from the wonderful staff. Victoria - the housekeeper is charming and speaks very good English and is only too eager to help - I wanted to spirit her away with me as she is one of those rare people who genuinely have a willing heart and love of what they do. Nothing was too much trouble.for her. Breakfast was excellent every day. The owner was also very helpful - we had left arranging the airport limousine service a bit late and there was no car available to take us to catch our flight - the owner was not happy for us to catch a taxi and took us in his own car to the airport - that is amazing customer service :)

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was ok but as this isn't a hotel they are not allowed to do any food prep, hence it was a little limited. However, it was "free"

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    It was our second time in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wish we could stay longer! 4 days wasn't enough!

    It was our second time in Rome. First time we stopped in city center and it was too noisy and crowded. That's why we chose Oriani for its location and reviews. And it was the best choice we've made! location: tranquil district, beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to gorgeous park, birds singing and fresh air. public transport (bus, metro) in a walking distance. room: cozy, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom food: delicious beautifully served breakfast in the room (choice of 7 options). owner stepped in our shoes and agreed to replace ham with prosciutto. Victoria, the maid served beautiful breakfast with smile and made the most delicious coffee in Italy. advise: perfect selection of places to eat. atmosphere: relaxed, exquisite, felt like home

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Located in embassy district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in embassy district. That is why it is very peaceful and safe area, no traffic. Our hotel owner recommended some very good, nearby restaurants. You have to try at least some of them if you are into good couisine. Breakfast served in the room, very good, fresh, plenty of food. 300 meters to metro station. Only one stop to Piazza del Poppolo which is the northern entrance to the old town. Hotel itself is very stylish, art-deco villa, there are even some 100 year old paintings on the wall, but it doesn't feel like a museum ;) Hotel owner is very nice person. He helped us to find safe and free of charge parking space for our car (it is not that easy in the center of Rome). Housekeeping is also very good. Room was always clean, fresh towels every day. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very helpful and the owner was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and the owner was very attentive. The breakfast is flexible and you can choose one day in advance what you want to eat. The villa is in an excellent location, very quiet and in a not touristic area with plenty of very good local restaurants near by. We eat the greatest pizza there at 'La Pariolina Pizza & Cucina' (vendetta del Estate). For visiting the old town you have to take a short 5 min train ride with 0.8 euro very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and always happy to go extra mile when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I do not have anything to say bad about this place.

    Very friendly staff and always happy to go extra mile when helping us. The place was very clean and tidy very close to the city. Off road parking was very easy to find. I would recommend this place very highly.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent service. Nice neigbourhood, close to the subway and nice restaurants. Liked that we got distance to the noisy city center. Rome is a big city with too many tourist during the day. Lovely to rest in the evenings with the locals

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The suite is located in a art-deco (i think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite is located in a art-deco (i think...) recently rennovated villa. The room is spacious and very nice. Breakfast is served in the room. The staff is very nice and helpful. Very close to the metro station. I travelled with my daughter. We enjoyed the stay and will recommend to our friends back home.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The property is outstanding, some great restaurants 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to come home!

    The property is outstanding, some great restaurants 10 minutes walk away the Metro is also 10 minutes walk, the staff could not have been more helpful. In fact we booked a taxi to take us to the airport for our homeward journey but unfortunately the taxi driver had an accident prior to picking us up, so the owner of Suite Oriani stepped in and drove us to the airport instead! How good is that!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.0
    Friendly staff explained room facility and introduced places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out time too early at 10.30am.

    Friendly staff explained room facility and introduced places to visit to us in well spoken English. Bedroom is nice and comfortable. Dining corner is warm and nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Suite Oriani is an old family house converted to 6 hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room chairs were not so comfortable, and the breakfast bread was a bit dry.

    Suite Oriani is an old family house converted to 6 hotel suites. It is located in a nice quiet residential area away from the city noise, but within walking distance (5-10min) to train/metro to the central Rome. The friendly host Alessandro guides to excellent local Italian restaurants 10 mins walk away. And the smiling house lady Victoria keeps the rooms excellent tidy and brings breakfast to the room every morning.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    A fantastic visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fantastic visit. A beautiful Rome with lovely furniture. Alessandro and Victorvis couldn't have been more helpful. Fantastic location, easy to get in and out of Rome, and there are some brilliant restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful welcoming hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints. Loved it.

    Wonderful welcoming hospitality. Alessandro was outstanding and treated me with special kindness. Victoria was very efficient with seeing breakfast (with fresh, squeezed orange juice), was served on time, and room made up with high standards. Hope to return again soon.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    When booking our stay with the Suite Oriani I was well aware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our first time in Rome and the location and choice of place to stay were perfect.

    When booking our stay with the Suite Oriani I was well aware of what to expect. I knew that we were staying out of town in a quitter area and this is what we wanted. The hussle and bussle of walking around Rome everyday was amazing, but made much better by having a quiter evening. The rooms were kept spotless everyday and the bedding was of a high quality making for a good nights sleep. It was nice to be met by Alessandro on our arrival and offered advice on where we could go that evening. Victoria was amazing and very attentive, she was respectful when delivering breakfast and was always on time, she was a lovely lady to talk to and you can tell that the business is run on a family ethos. The shower was amazing, really hot and had great pressure which was lovely after a long day. Please be aware that your breakfast is served in your room, you get a chit to fill in choosing 7 options, at first you may think this isn't a lot, trust me there is plenty delivered and we didn't finish it all once, if you do have a shortfall, Victoria is happy to help like when I asked for extra jam. We were aware of this and to have breakfast in our room, we felt was a nice touch, unrushed, eating in your pyjamas was a perfect start to the day. All in all a great place to stay run by lovely people, I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uphill from the bus/train station requires some muscles when you carry big luggage.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Feels like home. Clean and comfy room. Quiet neighborhood. Nice selections of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful 4-day stay at Suite Oriani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful 4-day stay at Suite Oriani. The owner and staffs were very friendly and gave us lots of helps and guidance about area and tours. The services were really excellent and personal. We really felt that we were at home during the stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Suite Oriani is only a 5 minute walk to the Metro with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suite Oriani is only a 5 minute walk to the Metro with numerous good restaurants in the same area. Breakfast was served on time and delicious. Our room was spacious very comfortable with a small balcony, lots of green in the garden, to enjoy a late afternoon/evening glass of wine.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very welcoming and very helpful for knowledge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was served in your room. There was a nice big table for this but my personal preference would have been to eat in a dining room.

    The staff were very welcoming and very helpful for knowledge of where to eat and the best ways to get around the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff at the hotel shined!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That I didn't stay longer.

    The staff at the hotel shined! Alessandro and his family made us feel eventually like we were part of the familia by the end of our stay. The location is brilliant as it was away from the hubub of the city and had some fantastic restaurants near it. We felt like we were part of he locals. Great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The in-room breakfast was a lovely change!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the restaurants were closed in the early August.

    The in-room breakfast was a lovely change! Victoria kept the place spotless and made a lovely breakfast for us. It's a really nice place outside of the tourist area but with good train connections.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, customer service, crean room, air conditioner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast. I would much rather fresh bread than pre-made toast. And the bottled juice was not good either, the coffee was too milky and cold to my taste.

    Location, customer service, crean room, air conditioner and wifi

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff was excellent, room was nice for the money, felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed in room 5 was warped in the middle.

    Staff was excellent, room was nice for the money, felt secure with a big gate out front and a safe in the closet!

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Suite Oriani is one of the best, nicest, most friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suite Oriani is one of the best, nicest, most friendly and cosy little hotels in Rome! We have just come back from our second stay. Our third stay in the (hopefully near) future will of course be here. Thank you so much Alessandro!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suite Oriani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: