Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Suites & Residence Hotel 4 stars

Via Antiniana 19, 80078 Pozzuoli, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Pozzuoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was horrible. It is so far from everything that anyone would want to see when in naples. Public transportation was not accessible from the hotel. Very few places to eat nearby and no local stores or shopping nearby. If you are there to sightsee, this is not the place to stay. Oh, no gym either. I wouldnt recommend it.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from Napoli but it is ok if you have your own car as the driving and the parking in the town of Napoli it is very difficult.

    The room was very spacious and clean. It also has private parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is awful! We got there by 8 o'clock PM and we were settled in our room at 10:30 o'clock PM. We booked a Superior Double Room according to what they mentioned on www.booking.com, but probably they double booked that room and they tried to persuade us to accept a Double Room instead of the one we saw on internet and booked for 7 nights. They were "puzzled" on how a Superior Double Room pictures were of a Junior Suite instead - stories! - and wanted to convince us that the rooms shown to us that night were actually the Superior Double Rooms! Finally, because we could not be persuaded, they were willing to offer us a Junior Suite at the price of a Superior Double Room. Unfortunately - or should I say fortunately! - before bringing our luggages, we noticed that were LOTS of flyes in the room, and the solution was that the cleaning guy came with a broom to "evacuate" the flyes! At the end, after a 2 hours and half delay, we were finaly shown the Superior Double Room we have seen on www.booking.com, but we were "allowed" to stay there only for 5 nights!!! So, on the 6th day of our holiday, instead of leaving to the beach earlier, we wasted - again! - 2 hours, moving our things - lots of things! - 1 floor above, to a much smaller room, a simple Double Room probably...that we payed as a Superior Double Room, of course! Have I forgot to mentioned there were also ANTS in the rooms? Well, they were! And luckily us, despite the fact we were closing or luggages all the time, we took an ant with us in Rome!!! Again, lucky us, we've seen on the white sheet and...killed it! Otherwise, we would have brought it in Romania as a souvenir! The funiest things were that we got there on Friday and on Saturday was my birthday and that, after all this trouble and stress, every time we met the receptionist, he kept telling us how much he tried to "help" us and we should appreciate this!!! Really?!

    The lady that served us the breakfast - Anna. The breakfast was fine, but for 7 days we ate the same things...Stay away from the eggs! They are horrible! And it is an understatement!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was on an industrial estate, surrounded by walls and electric gates. The WiFi didn't work in the room so had to sit in the lobby to access the internet.

    A very modern clean hotel. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is not really nice as it is located in a kind of industrial zone. The choice of food at the Hotel Restaurant and also the preperation couldn't convince us.

    Large Suite well and modern equipped, safe parking, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that we had to get out of the car and buzz the front desk to open the gate every time we pulled in. There was a pretty foul smell in the hallway when we exited our room. The breakfast selection wasn't great.

    Staff was friendly, rooms were very nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at the hotel was really good, and we had a very comfortable stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Personnel's kindness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, far outside of Neapel or Pozzuoli

    Nice hotel with friendly staff and safe car park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast!

    I loved the room and the strategic position!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure

    Suite was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Breakfast 2 weeks - same poor breakfast. Location - nothing around to see. too far everywhere.

    Free parking. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take a taxi to get anywhere from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is very-very bad if travel without a car.

    Generally good hotel, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding is not beautiful you need a car

    Nice and big rooms Good service Safe car park (24h) with guard without charge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi availability did not cover whole apartment (only area near the front door) Few restaurants nearby. Not many other things within walking distance

    Parking in secured area with other police cars. Security conscious Cold breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard mattress and pillow - not relaxing at all after all day drive.

    Proximity to Pozzuoli ferry and Solfatara crater, secure parking, decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stiff bed and the ugly location in the industrial area.

    The room and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is nice.

    1.Really big rooms. 2. Very nice staff. 3.Clean. 4.Good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff who work in restaurant at breakfast time is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was o.k. thanks to alfredo that was very kind and nice and help us very much

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English channels available on the TV.

    Large clean rooms

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Best Western Suites & Residence Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: