Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SuiteSistina for Lovers

Via Sistina 54, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#588 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was like a brothel. I thought this was more of a romantic room but it was like a sex chamber! Really sleazy and not what I had in mind. I booked an executive room and I didn't even get a jacuzzi like I had seen advertised. Hated the room.

    The breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Loved the spa, the location and the friendly staff. A beautiful and relaxing hotel with a lovely breakfast delivered to the room each morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the drainage of either shower or spa bath through the night as was next to the bed but otherwise perfect

    Couldn’t fault the staff helped with anything and everything! Very helpful and polite at all times! Room was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I literally cannot fault the hotel!

    Great hotel! We came last week for our honeymoon and was greeted by a lovely lady at reception, who gave us a map and some useful info on Rome. We was amazed walking into our room, it was so romantic, rose petals on the bed, music on the iPad, hot tub lights on, chandelier spinning and a note on the mirror saying ‘happy honeymoon’ in lipstick! The location was amazing and the breakfast was beautifully presented. Thank you so much we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few tiny things that could be better. - The keychain, I get why it was the way it is but when entering the colloseum the guard looked at me strangly when I took it out of my pocket ;) - A manual would be nice, most people know how to work a tablet but still, and an explanation on how long to press for the jacuzzi to start would have been nice too

    The hotel made our trip to Rome that little bit better. We really enjoyed our stay, from the moment we entered the hotel to come check in to the moment we checked-out. Everything was perfect, the room, the soundtrack, breakfast. We really liked the fact that breakfast was sent up to our room and there was plenty of different things to choose from. It took us a while but once we got the jacuzzi working this was another perfect addition, especially after a long day of walking the city. The bed was great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décor in the bathroom came at the expense of practicality. Lack of reading lighting.

    Beautiful boutique hotel . Perfect location. Friendly staff , Attentive and outstanding service provider. We liked the concept of breakfast in the room. Very good audio system.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay at Sistina, and we asked for a specific room during our booking and we got it, which made us very happy (Tutta Tonda). The breakfast in the room was exceptional and made the entire stay so much better. Very lovely and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working out what light switch when with each light was a bit confusing. We paid in the currency at the end of the stay but it went up or down depending on the exchange rate and meant we ended up paying more than we had planned.

    the bed was very comfy and there was such a relaxing atmosphere in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Loved the place, made the weekend break even more special, staff were lovely and so helpful. Would recommend this hotel to everyone I know who’s wanting to visit Rome. Me and my partner stayed in the room ‘French Kiss’ and it was bliss, felt like something out of a romantic movie! Didn’t want to leave! We will definitely be going back, loveliest hotel we have ever been too :-) great value for money and close to the centre, also a lovely restaurant down the road called ‘la bottle’ which was amazing quality and price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I had to leave in the end.

    Amazing. Not much more to add But it's a place for couples, spicy couples will enjoy it best, not recommended for children unless they are really small. Staff was unbelievably helpful and efficient! Thank you Daniela and Camilla!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect in this hotel, with a lot of attention for every detail. The staff was very welcoming and helpful (especially Angela's mother:)). Also, the location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that I couldn’t live here aha

    Abolsutely unbelievable. Went for my birthday, got the King Suite. Completely made the trip. I feel the photos under sell it and they should make a video tour. Will defitbely be staying again . Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door closed at night for safety and there is only one key, there is no room view or window

    Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff, great royle suite and recommand for honeymoon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We really enjoyed our stay at Suite Sistina. We spent two nights in the Lullaby Suite. Comfy round bed, Jacuzzi in the room (!), a lovely welcome with rose petals on the bed. Great location, two mins walk from Spanish Steps. We hope to return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in this hotel are amazing! The service is brilliant and the rooms are amazing, overall would highly reccomend this hotel especially to couples! The breakfast was superb for only €9 and it is delivered to your room and served to you at whatever time you like, staff were incredible, very very happy with this hotel will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly couldn't tell you anything

    Breakfast was amazing on time well presents and tasty. The rooms ( we stayed in two) different where lovely and met all our needs, staff were friends and very helpful and in a great location down a street with loads of eating options. In walking distance to many tourist spots. Couldn't recommend this place more!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. could not be better

    The hosts are very nice, the breakfast is fantastic! I would consider coming in again! the best hotel I have ever been in Europe. Great hotel, the room looked very good,there is allot of attention in the little details: the minibar, the Great breakfast, the design and the experience Very big jaccuzzi, and everything was very clean! *Thumbs up*

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was a member of staff there. A tall baldy fella. Everyone else was so so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Accept for him, he always seemed to have a problem with anything u asked and wasn’t very polite. But that is a very minor thing.

    The location was absolute amazing. It couldn’t of been better located just a few yards away from the Spanish steps and a few yards away to the hop on hop off bus stop. Plus the 24/7 convenience stores along Sistina street make it the perfect location. Our trip was for my girlfriends birthday and when we arrived the mirror in the room had happy birthday written in lipstick on it, romantic music was playing in the room aswell as all the mood lights being lit around the room on our entrance . It was perfect. Plus the birthday cake the first morning. Evrything was just perfect. Great accommodation and definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon could have been better, window in room would have been nice, jacuzzi stopped working on last day and sent somebody up to fix but they didn't know how.

    Bed was amazing, jacuzzi amazing, cleanliness amazing, location was extremely good and helpful, breakfast served to the room was a treat. Would definitely come back to this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first there was a slight smell of mold. From the shower I think. However the smell disappeared. The TV wasn't working, but it didn't matter.

    Everything about his hotel is great - staff, room, bed, minibar, breakfast, location and so on. A diamond amongst hotels. Would recommend to any couple not looking for standard room in ordinary hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dirty stuff came from bath when we started bubbles.

    Room was clean and large. We got better room than we had reserved, it was very nice. Short way to the citycenter and metro. Helpfull staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smaller than expected, and I know this might be in Europe, but still much smaller than expected. Brought it up with staff and they were saying they will check if a room is available but never got back to us even though I checked every day during our 5 night stay. If you have large luggage there is no place to store

    The ambiance of the room and the location were excellent. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was to our expectations

    The room was excellent breakfast in bed every day staff was very helpful great location would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major issue with room next door playing very loud music until 3am. Called security at reception who wasn't interested. Ruined our stay completely as had no sleep. As compensation the hotel offered us another night with a discount. We already had paid for plans but didn't wish to waste another €200. They did pay €15 for taxi to next hotel though. Hotel does look like a "house of I'll repute" though from the entrance which made partner a little worried.

    Breakfast was good but didn't arrive until 30 minutes after our requested time. Great selection and choice. Would have been perfect if on time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed in! Reading some of the negative reviews on this site left me thinking that I should not get my expectations too high, however, it had met and exceeded my expectations way more than I initially thought of. Firstly, the location of the hotel is great - situated in an area which is not too busy but not too quiet either. Plenty of nice bars, restaurants and things to do around within a few minute walking distance. A lot of places of interest have been mentioned by other people but we also went out for an evening walk to the Colosseum which was only 15-20 min away. I have booked an executive suite but on our arrival we were told that we have been upgraded to the junior suite which is situated in another building nearby and the hotel provided a private taxi transfer. The staff at the reception were very helpful and pleasant to talk to, checking in process very quick and easy - didn't take more than 10 minutes as we had to mark our preferences for breakfast. The junior suite was absolutely faultless - I do not have a single negative comment or criticism to point out. Separate living area with a complimentary mini bar, big TV, sofa and a breakfast table which led to another room with jacuzzi, double open plan shower, and finally last room with large circular bed, ipad and great sound system. We even had a balcony with a beautiful view of a narrow street! Breakfast was another aspect which set this hotel apart from all the others. We chose our breakfast and the time we wanted it to be served in our room a day before. It arrived on time as requested and was very good. Having breakfast privately was just another nice personal touch to our stay. The only downside was that we stayed in Rome for one night as I wished to have stayed there for the whole week! Overall, an amazing stay, a five star service - and we'll definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt very sleazy and the bathroom facilities were not user friendly. Shower tap was spraying everywhere, no where to put toiletries, no privacy.

    the staff was helpful and made excellent restaurant recommendations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The suites are all different, flooplan, spaces and equipment so making your choise based upon provided photos isnt accurate. We had to complain and change room.

    Excellent breakfast and people that work there are so kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to fault

    Loved the location ,cleanliness, staff and excellent breakfasts . This was our fourth stay there and loved the quirky new appartments opposite the old. Close to the Spanish Steps and Rome's best shopping We will return as the suites are great value for lovers and oldies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street The room was in different building Noise as other guests of another hotel (share the same building) exit and enter the building. The room has no TV Room is a bit small. The shower, bath tub and bed taking so much of the room size.

    Great location Friendly staff Breakfast served in the room Romantic setup of the rooms (great for couples and lovers)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location is great, 1 min walking distance from Spanish steps. Room is comfortable, great bed, good sized. Breakfast in bed is a plus at this price and so it's the use of minibar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and receptionist ruined our stay, and we wouldn't come back again. The communication was very unclear when they had many opertunities to tell us that we were arriving to early. Then charged us over €100 when we wasn't even there. Threatend to throw us out and call the police. Charging us that much left us with no money and we couldn't eat or go out.. gave us no option to pay when we arrive back home or a choice wether or not to stay In the room in the first place. The manager (Daniela) was sarcastic and rude.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was nice. Very clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in Bed was a bonus! From artisan honey to essential eco-friendly toiletries! Above and Beyond with check-in and arranging transport for us to the airport! Convenient to transport and safe location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception area in a different building had the slight feel of a brothel about it and was not in-keeping with the decor of the room.

    Loved this room, especially the spa bath and showers, great sized room in centre of Rome for very reasonable price. Wish we could have stayed longer. Air conditioning was very welcome in the July heat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of towels.. it's clean but the I don't like the smell

    Great location and great accommodation I would recommend it for couples. Staff were very nice and friendly especially that lady from Sardinia 😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the best room we've ever stayed in. Absolutely amazing and made our overall experience of Rome even more perfect than we could imagine. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I COULD NOT FAULT THIS HOTEL. The staff were SO amazing. The male receptionist that works nights (i cant remember his name) I want to thank him so much for helping us with everything we needed. They were honestly the loveliest staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is in the perfect location everything is within walking distance around half an hour or so to Colosseum etc. Spanish steps are only 100m away and loads of delicious restaurants. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again. Little touches like free mini bar and soaps and rose petals made it all the more memorable. Lovely stay A++++++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the 4th floor. No lift. Expected to carry luggage up. Was very tiring.

    Loved breakfast. You chose from a menu the night before and they brought breakfast to your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coul be slightly improved, and also the aesthetics of the eating room in the presidential suite which is a bit empty.

    Everything, the room was brilliant, and the staff very attentive and careful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Wow! Just Wow. The hotel was stunning, the location was stunning, the room was fantastic, the staff were all incredibly helpful. We had an issue with the water in our room being cold on the first day. It took a couple of days to fix the problem which was pretty inconvenient but I have to say it really wasn't for the lack of trying and the staff bent over backwards to make sure they accommodated us and really couldn't do enough for us while this was going on. Everything about this hotel is unique. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere quite like it. From the mosaic tiles on the floor, the quirky character of the old building to the modern stereo system next to the huge round bed. There is nothing in particular that stands out as excellent about this place because frankly it's all excellent. Thank you to the staff in particular Annamarie who contributed massively to a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room - the food was nice but the drinks go cold quickly and with the shutters down (we couldn't see how to open them) it was dark. Having a breakfast room would have been nicer.

    Staff excellent & as I had told them it was my wife's birthday they sent a cake which was great - thank you! Room was comfortable & the spa bath nice! The room was very clean - serviced daily and the circular bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, gave us good recommendations of restaurants and the city. Hotel was very quite, could not hear anyone even thought we were facing a busy street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, just a short walk to the Spanish steps. We were lucky to be upgraded to a lovely big room with a bath. Breakfast in bed every morning was fantastic! Mini bar and coffee is complimentary which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing unique hotel. First class service from reception and our housekeeper/personal chef. Highly recommended and will definitely be visiting again soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing bath and shower in our room which was one of the reasons why we booked to stay here as we have no bath at home. Unfortunately we had no hot water for the whole stay. After questioning it with staff we were told that there had been an issue but the problem had been resolved , only to find out after returning from a long day exploring that evening when it came to having a bath that we still had no hot water. 5 days and unable to enjoy a comfortable shower or bath. Very dissapointed. We told staff again the next morning as we were leaving and they then admitted there had been an ongoing issue with the water however it was now fixed..not good for us as we were checking out that day and our trip was over. No compensation or appologies.

    Great location. Room was lovely. Air conditioning was a blessing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical European room air conditioning, a little slow to respond and not as forceful as an American would desire. And note: this is a walk-up hotel, no elevator. Not an issue, but after a long day on the streets of Rome, be prepared.

    Modern Italian design throughout. All the staff were very helpful and responsive. Nice decorating touches to make you feel welcome. Breakfast served in the room at the time desired, along with a free mini-bar are exceptional touches. Location is great at you are close to and in between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing, the receptionist are so friendly and welcoming and we couldn't be more happier with our stay. The breakfast is delicious, the location is amazing the rooms are spectacular. Definitely our favourite hotel in Rome and will be coming back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no elevator but in saying that staff delivered my bags to and from my room. I had WiFi issues being on the 4th Floor so the signal was very weak and most of the time non-existent. However I had no problems accessing WiFi sitting in reception.

    The welcome, helpfulness and friendliness extended by staff. A gorgeous spacious room by Rome standards. The breakfast was delicious and delivered each morning to my room. The goods in the mini bar were complimentary. I had relatives arrive unexpectedly early from Australia on my departure date who could not access their accommodation until later in the day. When asked the hotel staff extended my check out time as long as possible and even allowed my relatives to store their luggage and the use of my room. Very much appreciated, the excellent customer service was noted and acknowledged accordingly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, the bed was so big and comfortable! The hotel staff were very helpful and being right in the heart of Rome was a lovely extra!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints whatsoever.

    I was recommended this hotel by my sister in law and booked to stay for my birthday! The room I stayed in was absolutely breathtaking! The hotel was as gorgeous if not nicer than the pictures and the staff were just lovely. Situated on a lovely side street it was easy to find and an easy 5 minute walk from loads of main shops. Breakfast was great and the complimentary mini bar was a nice added bonus. Amazing sound system in the room which is connected to Apple Music, and the bathroom facilities were just spectacular. This hotel is perfect for a couples weekend away and I will without a doubt be staying here again when I return to Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a mistake with our reservation and gave us a wrong room, we had to change to another. The air conditioning only works during season times, the solution they gave for the first night was to open the window. Even it's a third floor the street is very noisy, impossible to sleep!!! We had to ask for sleepers and bath robes... at the end they decided to bring us a pair, the reason was that is only provided for high level reservations. I think in a 300 euros per night both are compulsory. The amenities are very poor. If you don't need a jacuzzi in your room or you prefer attention rather than modern style, this is not your hotel. Very poor value for money.

    Very well placed near Piazza d'Espagna. The decoration of the room is nice. Included minibar service and nespresso coffe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    All the food and accommodation were excellent, As well as the staff, They could not do enough for me and my wife, Truly excellent Thanks Sistina for lovers A trip we won't forget. Gene from Wiltshire

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel Location was outstanding! Comfortable walking distance to all of Rome's most well known ancient sights. All of the Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable and having breakfast in the room each day was perfect. Especially with the Magical Espresso Machine close at hand - We enjoyed every moment of our stay! Rome was unforgettable and SuiteSistina was the icing on the cake! Grazie mille

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, heater blowing cold air. Staff were notified but couldn't fix the problem. Room was very very noisy in the morning from around 6am (Room One Eight for Two), we assumed with staff preparing breakfast and talking in reception.

    Location was excellent. Room well stocked daily, minibar complimentary. Very quirky hotel, beautiful room. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    suite sistina is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was amazing the breakfast was amazing and the staff was amazing. I will definitely be returning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything from the room and service. The room with the jacuzzi was amazing and is by far the best hotel I've stayed in. The cleaning they do when your out is second to non. breakfast in clouded was so big and tasty and great value. The staff was also very helpful especially Cara (I believe that's her name apologies if I've got it wrong). Recommend and will 100% come back. The location is terrific, you won't be let down.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very warm and cleaners kept resetting the air conditioning everyday to a higher temperature after we adjusted it. (very annoying) - restaurants around the area were all very much the same poor quality, same price same food everywhere. We also couldn't figure out how to open the blinds? not actually sure they could be opened as we assumed the cleaners would open but they never did!

    loved the whole look of the room and the location was ideal. right next to the spanish steps and real close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot items of breakfast were cold by the time we received them

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff especially check in as we arrived at 4.30 am due to the snow in England

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round , would definitely come back and stay at suite Sistina 👌🏻 Great value for money , the room was lovely and all staff are friendly !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect in every way. Lovely helpful staff-amazing room with jacuzzi and the location was spot on and within walking distance of all the main sight seeing places. 100% will return and miss it already. Thank you for having us Bianca and max

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel stuff is very nice but the stuff wasn't very helpful with dinner recommendation and sites knowledge

    very good breakfast that served to the room with plenty of choices

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting was dreadful and we could not see to do anything like reading etc. Also would have liked soap for the shower rather than having to take the container of gel to the shower and back to the basin. We would also have liked a clock in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was excellent. We had a horrendous journey (54 hours) to Rome and they organised breakfast for us despite the hour for breakfast had past

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was missing bathrobe

    Everything was excellent! Breakfast very fresh and delicious. Welcome and staff were outstanding. Many thanks to sweet Simone , that really helped with her recommendations for restaurants and places of entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning could be done a bit better. The bathroom area gets pretty dark. The neon under the bathtub is a cold white light when you could light up the wall with a warm low light to give it a perfect tone.

    The bed is just perfect. The chocolate milk for breakfast is a must. The staff is extremly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say one bad word about this place .

    I loved the jacuzzi , great bubble bath & salts 😍 The Room Was Romantic, they have an iPad installed , music playing, good lighting to set the mood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced some problems with the jacuzzi - it took too much time to fill it. Besides the water pressure was not perfect especially when two people wanted to use at the same time the shower and the washbasin. However it couldn't spoil our jeneral impression.

    Location - perfect, service - perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was well treated and had a fun stay.

    Had this hotel booked for my parents as a vacation package for the them over the summer. Got a late book in with the Daniella who works at the reception. She was just brilliant and showed excellent professionalism. If you trying to book this hotel for whatever reason ;pleasure , business or just a go-travel ,then Daniella would be the best person to deal with. Overall the staff was friendly and welcoming . The room my parents got was clean and very comfortable . Location is great too and the breakfast is off the charts. My parents would definitely be visited here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drilling on the building started at 8am but that was for a construction project that will obviously end at some point

    The tub/shower was amazing. The bed was comfortable and we loved the ipad on the wall for music! Good breakfast in the morning and they offer eggs, which was rare during our trip. The location is wonderful too. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you could here a very small amount of noise coming from the adjoining rooms.

    The room was fantastic , chic and very sexy. Breakfast is delivered to room which was always well made , on time and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some light switches were a bit confusing.

    Beds were comfy and the bath was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, the room, the staff, the location everything was just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy bed great decor perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor is slippery by the bAth tub

    The lighting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay more :D

    Absolutely everything!!!!!! For spicy couples this is perfect, luxurious and like a fantasy !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive suit was impressive. I have not had similar experience in any hote before

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SuiteSistina for Lovers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: