Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Hotel 3 stars

Via P. Togliatti 1, 42048 Rubiera, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Rubiera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes noisy neighbours during our three nights, i.e. thin walls.

    Good breakfast. Big rooms with A/C. Comfortable beds. A 10 minute walk to the train station. A supermarket, and some shops and cafeterias nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bread to small, breakfast

    They have to put inplace technical personnel for emergency repairs in case of problems. like last time the internet went down while i was still in my room. so i have to go far to get cash to pay for my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room wasn't big and comfortable. Rather very small. I stayed there only two night, so it's OK. It's not a hotel for a long period of stay.

    Very close to railway station and restaurants. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have reservation 12-14 february, I come at hotel, pay with card, but on another card that I make reservation they block money 50% of reservation price, 1 month to 14 march.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor performance of the air-conditioning. There is only one chair in a room for 4 people.

    We have spent one night in a 4 bed apartment. The apartment consists of one really large room, bathroom and a corridor. The room is equipped with 4 beds, table with only one chair, wardrobe, TV and a refrigerator. The room is air-conditioned with individual setting. Performance of the air-conditioning is quite poor, it was very hot outside during our stay and it took long hours to have acceptable temperature inside the room. The room is quiet. The view from windows is not interesting, but for us it was not important. Breakfast was good. The staff was pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC went off for some reason and I couldn't sleep because was really hot. I ask for a fun but they couldn't supply any.

    Location really good, just few minute from the center and main city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, clean and comfortable room and bathroom. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the centre of Rubiera and walking distance to the train station (10minutes). The buffet breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug, but broken. You must be innovative to charge mobile devices: I used the plug in the bathroom and the TV's one. Bathroom: was a little bit smelly, the bidet was clogged.

    Considering our late arrival, the staff was quite fast and helpful at the check-in. Room (207) was clean, the furniture was not worn out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible, the waitress yawned continously, seemed much more interested in her Italian (and very loud) TV show, than her customers. Juice was hot, eggs cold, cappucino without milk and we could go on line that. Clearly room for improvement.

    Rooms and beds were OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Friendly staff - Nice rooms - Nice restaurants into the neighbourhood - Excellent for staying a few days and visit near cities as Modena, Emilia-Romagna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, efficient, welcoming staff, comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean and near the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool clean nice staff great price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were miserable. I felt the iron-screws in my back.

    The hotel is near to Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious rooms, new doors with handy card system, comfortable beds, everything clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, but ok.

    Good place to crash and easy to find. Parking was not an issue as there was an abundance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work. Very strong chemical smell in the rooms.

    Friendly stuff. Big rooms. Good to stay for one night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too much noisy

    nice staff and good position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS needed to find hotel! No restaurant in August.

    Small local hotel. Large rooms. Typically Italian.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a lovely stay at the Sun. Not the most modern hotel around but I had a comfortable, spacious room even though I'd booked a single room. Staff very friendly and helpful and an excellent choice at breakfast. Definitely would stay again and recommend it to others

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    as an overnight stay it was very convenient with an excellent pizza restaurant just opposite the hotel, with 15% discount for hotel guests.Breakfast buffet very good. bed big and comfortable. Not too far from the Bologne /Milan motorway

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very limited. If in the breakfast room much better than downstairs in the reception.

    Location of the Hotel is excellent to the Centre. It says what it does on the tin. Hotel very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is far for everything, although the train station is 200m from the hotel. Comparing the location with the price, I thing is expensive.

    The hotel it was nice, clean and has fast wifi

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself was fine, but it is located in a very busy area/intersection. The worst thing was that a music school moved into the building, and was noisy some nights until 10:30pm. We moved to another room and it was OK.

    good staff, good breakfast, the second room we moved to was excellent, shower was good, wifi very good

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Group

    Big bed!!! :-)

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place with this price. Very clean and big room.Breakfast is not so rich as on pictures, but good.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet problem

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern, clean lacking some personality.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cortesia efficienza

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Been before and will book again

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: