Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunny Guest House

Viale Castro Pretorio 25, Nomentano, 00185 Rome, Italy

#1838 of 3,341 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.8
    Difficult access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 3 keys to access your room, elevator was small had to make many trips to get luggage up or walk the 4 flights of stairs, it’s not a hotel, you check yourself. The set up is awkward or maybe it was me expecting something different than what I saw in the pics.

    It was close to train station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is safe situated close to Termini, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem for us was the elevator, the apartment is on the 4th floor and there is only one elevator. It broke down on Friday night and was repaired during the Sunday night - too long to be without. We are elderly and found it very hard to use the stairs. If this happens during checkout, luggage will have to be carried down 4 levels!

    The location is safe situated close to Termini, good for trains and busses - very important in Rome. The room is small but adequate, the bathroom is fine. Breakfast is served in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - hotel is near to a busy road so the noise is annoying -the elevator and the fact that you need a lot of keys each time to open the doors - the room needs updates in terms of wall paintings -the bed is not very stable - the towels are a bit deteriorated Overall the place is decent to sleep for 2 or 3 nights.

    - breakfast in room -room was clean -close to Termini Station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    the room was very cute and the breakfast in the morning...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a small problem with the shower but nothing too bad and the area around the accomodation is a little bit dark and was a little bit difficult to find the place (we arrived late at night)

    the room was very cute and the breakfast in the morning brought to the room was also very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Location: metro was a short walk which we were able to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: metro was a short walk which we were able to take to all the tourist locations; Giulia the host was great. She was able to arrange to take us to the airport on our check out date

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was just as described (with the added bonus of great staff)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Sunny Guest House were very welcoming and helped us whenever we needed it, even printing out our boarding passes for the journey back. We really enjoyed our time here and would recommend it for anyone who would prefer to stay closer to the main train station, though it is no problem to walk into the city center or take the metro, either. The breakfast is more modest compared to bigger hotels, but always had enough to last us till lunchtime.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Definitely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Truly this is a very good place to stay in Rome for this amount of money. Very kind staff, tidy rooms with everything you need, pleasant breakfast. Also the house itself is very good: clean entrance, nice balcony with a view. Also I can point on the transport accessibility (5 minutes to the Termini railway station or Castro Pretorio metro station).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with water pressure.

    Very good location. Old building with style. In the room we found lists with very helpful information about transport, restaurants and shops near the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We'd stay again definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small problem was working out how to contact the property from outside the gates when no staff are on the premises. But now we know how, and will definitely stay at Sunny again.

    Really nice room and building set in a spacious garden. Close enough for an easy walk to the termini. The reception area where you could avail yourself of tea and coffee and cutlery and crockery, (including wine glasses!!) at any time., was a bonus, and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was so good for getting to attend actions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure really bad , The was also linen with stains on which once pointed out they changed it , the linen was scratchy to.mouldy tiles with woman’s hair up the tills.water also didn’t work second day so couldn’t take a shower which they didn’t say anything about till I complained

    Location was so good for getting to attend actions and transport to and from the airport (sit bus) Aircon amazing to. Staff friendly morning breakfast could do with some work was warm bread ready mix cappuccino and warm juice. Think it was really good for the money. Top balcony was beaut at the end of the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    The shower took a long time to get hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower took a long time to get hot water. The water took awhile to drain from shower. The airconditioner was not very cold. We did not order breakfast, but somehow we were charged it. Did not end up getting any breakfast on any mornings eventhough we were charged?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was somewhat small

    Giulia - the manager of the place - was great, texting us to confirm our arrival time and arranging for early check-in. The location is close to the main train station (Roma Termini). The information provided on the main attractions in Rome and how to skip the line was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    A stay that is not far from termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Inconsistent hot water - small water pressure at certain timing where guests are using at the same time - floor are dirty and dusty (remnants of chips left by previous guests are seen on the floor) - furnitures are rather old

    - 10 mins walk from termini station - host was rather responsive on WhatsApp. Would find other alternatives to stay if we were to visit rome again due to its cleaniness and comfort level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great stay , great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, the staff was very friendly & supportive, they provide all the informations, went out of way to support us in every way possible. The view from room is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Near termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s located on the far side of the train station away from sights. No safety deposit box as advertised

    Excellent wifi. Communal tea/coffee making facilities with fridge and microwave available for use. Light continental breakfast delivered to room (even something delivered to room night before if early departure next day). 10 mins walk from train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure on the shower was a little bit low.

    Giulia was very nice to us. The room and the bathroom are just enough. Breakfast serves in the room was good: toasted bread and croissants with butter and chocolate. We asked for chocolate milk despite not being on the list and Giulia promptly managed to get it for us! She was also very helpful pointing us good restaurants and answering any questions we had. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nearby street is little noisy, we needed to sleep with closed window. But this is totally fine for a hotel in Rome

    clean rooms. Very friendly , uncomplicated and courteous staff. Thanks Giulia!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impossible to find better value for money. Gulia is a very nice host, and the room was outstanding for that price. Only cons, the flow of water in the shower, slightly low, but this is nothing compared to the pros of everything else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Giulia is an amazing hostess, very helpful at all times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bnb is outside of the main city/touristy areas, so you will need to be prepared to use the metro and tram services!

    Giulia is an amazing hostess, very helpful at all times during the day. The bed was comfortable, and the room was pleasant to stay in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very nice, cosy and neoclassical hotel in the center of the city near. The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    soundproofing is not excellent, but for most hotels it is normal

    Current Hotel is amazing, cosy, comfortable with rich serves and new furniture! The hotel is located close to the center of the city and the main railway station. Breakfasts were delicious! Room is very nice, clean, with neoclassical interiors and private balcony. The street is very calm and silence. The host is very polite, careful and intelligent! All the information, that was presented in the description of room is true. There is an opportunity to buy tickets for excursions and to have a free hot tea or coffee 24 hours per day. I stayed here at the begging of December of 2018 and spent amazing time in current cosy room! thank you so much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    It was clean and the girl on the desk was amazing also it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and the breakfast wasn't that big but that's just being a little picky really

    It was clean and the girl on the desk was amazing also it was so secure you felt very safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay at Sunny Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best deals I have ever found. Super nice and helpful hostess, Giulia, room comfy and warm, breakfast to bed tasty and on time, location 5 min. walking from the Termini railaway station where you can catch shuttle bus to both Roma airports. I especially appreciated the option to use a fridge, utensils, kettle and coffee machine at any time. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Location is perfect. There are 2 Metro station nearby and could get everywhere very easy. Gulia is v
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect. There are 2 Metro stations nearby and could get everywhere very easy. Gulia is very kind host. The breakfast is good and the coffee is super! All pictures I saw in Booking.com before get there are true.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The Sunnyside of the Street - Welcoming owner, fabulous location, and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options limited, however the option was there to go to the many restaurants and cafes in the location (short 5-10 minute walks to best places).

    Facilities for the hotel and room were great given the price, with the main selling point being the very close proximity to train station and the general centre of Rome. Definitely would book again for myself and partner if we were to pay another visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful and caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and caring staff. I’m very impressed by Giulia Cao - the receptionist and the owner of the hotel ;) She helped us a lot in finding places to eat and printing our stuffs. Breakfast is served at room, which is so nice. Room is spacious, neat and tidy, bathroom is clean. The guest house location is convenient, 5min walk to Roma termini, bus stop just across the street. Be prepared to pass several doors from the street to the room, plus a thrill of using a tiny old-style lift. Overal I’m more than happy with my stay. Don’t have to think twice to book this place for your trip 👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast/coffee/cappuccino wasn't as good as some of the other places we have stayed at, although the service was great! (brought to your room each morning)

    Great location to the train station. Our hostess Julia was extremely knowledgeable about any transportation/restaurants in the area. She was quick to get us a taxi when we mixed up our tour date to the Vatican Museum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The simple breakfast (like many places in southern Italy) contained too much sweet stuff. Finding the place for the first time was a little challenging.

    Property manager was very professional and helpful. The room was small but OK and clean. There is free coffee in the lobby area for 24 hours. Property is at 5-10 minutes walking distance to the Termini central train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant, clean and super convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a lot of hot water for showering.

    Julia our host was especially pleasant and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The property is in a great location, close to Termini Station and Metros. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Our room at the front of the building had French doors and a small balcony overlooking the street. Light and sunshine streamed through the doors which are double glazed to cut out traffic noise. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Administration - super, bed - great, Rome - antique and unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Low water pressure in the shower((( 2. A bit shabby appearance 3. Breakfasts could be better. Coffee - simple but good, croissant - tasty, and melted cheese isn't a good choiсe.

    1. Very very pleasant and helpful administrator. Many thanks to this pretty girl, who worked on 27th and 28th of september!!! If you ask something for help, be sure she will help you) 2. Big and very comfortable bed. 3. So close to underground station and also to downtown. You even don't have to use public transport 4. Old house and also rare and incredible elevator. 5. Cute view from the 4th flour Conclusion! Get maximum for your euro)))) It's a good hotel in a good location with an incredible administration)... and very comfortable bed)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and quaint little accommodation place. Room and services very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.............

    Everything, from the friendly and helpful manager Guila to the yummy breakfast delivered to our door each morning. Room was well set up and comfortable beds with a good bathroom. Location was excellent with walking distance to two metros and a bus station out the front, also a supermarket not far. A great selection of eating places walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    I was expecting a slightly better property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was “French type”, thus no fruit, yogurt or other possibilities of choice; frankly, I did not like serving it in the room, at the hour you had to specify the previous day, also because there was practically no place where to put the tray. Very tiny room. Quite old elevator, which was frequently out of order, thus because the people did not close the doors property.

    Helpful staff. Close to the university, which was what I needed. Close to the metro station, but it was also possible to walk to main attractions. Coffee maker with sufficient capsules available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, thanks Giulia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improper ventilation in the toilet, but manageable.

    Good location, awesome and super friendly host - can text her over whatsapp to ask for something, tie up with a good neighborhood restaurant, regular cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Julia is very friendly and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Julia is very friendly and hospitable. It was possible to leave our luggage before check-in and after check-out too. The room was large and clean with a balcony facing viale Castro Pretorio. The hotel is located near Termini but far enough in the safe and clean block. Price-quality ratio is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were absolutely wonderful! The guesthouse was located close to public transport and we had a perfect stay :) We had a lovely breakfast delivered to our room, and communication was spot on! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance might put people off but lovely once you get inside so dont let it!! Breakfast was basic but fine.

    5 min walk from central train station and 4 mins from metro stop. Clean and comfortable. Guila was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    5-6 min form Termini and metro .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be better to have fridge in the room . But For the price it is understandable. and they have an common fridge near reception which you can use

    5-6 min form Termini and metro . Has a sweet courtyard . Clean room . Great and very helpful Staff . Free Tea ,coffee all time :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better facilities, clean walls of our room. I didn't like at all an email I received a day before my arrival from the owner.It says that in case I didn't tell her my arrival time she might cancel my booking.Not appropiate treatment to any client.

    The quiteness of this place.Big room.Close to Termini Station.She helped out about things to see in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness could be better, but nothing to complain about.

    Member of staff Julia was absolutely amazing and made us feel like home. Location was really good. Breakfast on the balcony was nice too. Personal list on our arrival made us feel welcome as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Well done Julia at Sunny Court House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You know you are in Europe when you come across an "iffy" lift and this one at Sunny Guest House didn't disappoint hahaha. Out stay was great from the wonderful Julia who had to come to our rescue when we couldn't open the door after a late night out. After a great night sleep in our comfy bed Julia brought our breakfast to our room which was more than enough and we didn't have to get dressed to eat it....just like home 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place clean , great location , excellent customer service highly recommend cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the street but when u close the window u can't really hear

    Amazing girl on the reception realy good english and she was really great help with everything the best service in Rome great location easy to get there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Gulia was an excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt expect that there would be a small area where you could make coffee or tea - which was a nice surprise. However, the kettle used to heat up water (for tea) was dirty and smelled kinda funky.

    Gulia was an excellent host. She was helpful from start to finish. She answered all of our questions about the area and about Rome - especially an "express" tour of Rome since we only had a day. The location is very close to Termini train station. The place itself was lovely, cosy, and quite calm. It did get kind of loud because there is a busy street downstairs but it didn't bother us that much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Our room was just like it seemed to be from the internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was just like it seemed to be from the internet!! The access to the hotel is easy from termini station.. The sights are easily accessible from the hotel either on foot or by the means of transport. The receptionist-Julia was very polite and helping!! And Rome is just perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location , excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very powerful.

    Perfect location, 2 minute walk from main train station and metro , lovely simple breakfast . Excellent service , could not fault the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception, Giulia, was super friendly fly, she made me feel like home all the time. It was near to Termini, the neighborhood was quiet and secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Charming little place with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing.We arrived late in the evening after exhausting flights and were met like dear guest).The location is great-several minutes from Termini station)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    pleasant staff, very helpful English speaking staff and close to the Metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would only be splitting hairs... the toast wasn't very toasted, but that's all I can think of! We liked the stay here.

    The staff member, Giulia, who booked us in and looked after us throughout our stay was amazing. She made us feel welcome and was available to help throughout our stay. She made the stay pleasant for two young women who were worried about travelling alone in a new city. She helped us book attractions on line and gave us honest and useful advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent and good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really noisy, as our room was directly to the road and we heard the traffic till late night and early in the morning. Walls are also super thin and therefore we were listening to everything happening in the room next door.

    Staff was great! Location is also great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    great place, will recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff, great location, 6 minutes walking distance from Termini station, great value for money, well equipped, coffee machine, glasses, kettle etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff was amazing and was really kind even if we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the room was really little and bathroom was small

    The staff was amazing and was really kind even if we had to leave in the middle of the night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great location next to Termini and Castro Pretorio metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to Termini and Castro Pretorio metro station. Both room and bathroom were super clean. Giulia is an amazing host!!! Coffee, tea, water and cakes at guests' disposal. Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Thank you Giulia! <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My boyfriend and I spent New Years Eve in Rome. Giulia, our host, and Sunny Guest House made our holiday beyond perfect! Giulia was so kind and welcoming, we were able to contact her 0-24h. Breakfast was delicious, always fresh and on time. Cleanliness of room was great. Hot water and clean towels were always available. We could use the fridge, dishes, coffee machine, water boiler and iron whenever we wanted. On New Years Eve Giulia even left us a bottle of some fine drink, glasses and a greeting card on our table. When we were gone for all day, she turned the heating on, so we wouldn't be cold when we come back! The view from balcony is perfect! Words can't describe how satisfied we are with this place. Definitely will come back, and definitely will choose Sunny Guest House again! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Picture on the website is too nice, which leads to a weak first impression when you enter the room. Don't get me wrong, they are taking the pictures of real rooms, and the room is clean and tidy and nice, just not as charming as it shows on the pics.

    Close vicinity to the train station. Staff is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    Low cost accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom - very small Bathroom - should be renovated and better clean in details or corners Wifi - slow at the evening

    Giulia - manger - VERY VERY nice , helpful and kind person! She makes the stay in sunny house - nice. I really appreciate her willingness for everything! Very close to the termini station - 4minutes walk Metro station very close - 3 minutes walk Wifi Low cost value accommodation. If you are OK with the basic breakfast (croissant, coffee/cappuccino/tea/juice and toast with jam) - but each morning delivered to your room :-) and you just need to sleep somewhere close to the city center - with clean room and small basic bathroom, then it's stay for you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Julia, the house owner, is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend said she did sleep well due to the noise next to the door, but it did not affected me.

    Julia, the house owner, is very friendly. She offers me many valuable advises, which help me a lot. The room is clean and location is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Great walue for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supper lady from the reception is bringing breakfast to room, which is kind of funny but nice at the same time, only as a traveller from Turkey no breakfast menus are good enough for me:) and the location was quite and nice but a bit far to walk

    Great value for the menu. Seriously everything was perfect...rooms, cleaning, reception. We could take coffee and tea whenever we wanted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Ideal hotel. Shocked at how good value it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was Perfect.

    Very friendly staff, that gave a personal feel to the hotel. Lovely building and rooms. Ideal location. Close to sites and train station. Nice breakfast, brought to the room. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Perfect service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities but did not expect something more

    The service of the staff was excellent. The breakfast was tasty and the croissants fresh. Good location near Rome termini. The room were cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    A great experience in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out could be a bit later

    The windows’ view, the breakfast in bed, location, everthing was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    This place is really sunny! Happy, nice and clean
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy street under the window.

    Extremely friendly and helpful owner. We got answers to everything we asked. Very nice complemetary services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Self-check-in, lift, welcome-cookie
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Self-check-in, lift, welcome-cookie

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Giulia was very kind and helpful and her colleague,too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giulia was very kind and helpful and her colleague,too!! The location was very convenient and very close to Termini and metro station and bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great and it is in a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great and it is in a very good location! Sunny is the best place for that price in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel it is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady at the reception was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stay if you are using the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tricky to enter by phone link.

    It was handy to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Kind and helpful staff- Guilia is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and helpful staff- Guilia is great! Very professional and happy to help. One of the cleanest places we’ve stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Simple, clean rooms with a wonderful owner. We like that we can use the small common fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful owner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything very organized to make our stay as easy as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very organized to make our stay as easy as possible, very clean and well located near Roma Termini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Only had 1 towel. Cold shower. Drains didn’t work well.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Giulia is very friendly and very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee should be improved!

    Room spacious and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and welcoming member of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming member of staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The location is very close to the metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very close to the metro stations. They clean up the room and change towels every day. The personnel was nice and speak english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The receptionist is very kind to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is very kind to us.. and suggested the place to visit..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, very good location (close to termini rail station) . Staff were very friendly and breakfast delivered to the room was a bonus !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    I can definitely recommend this place - breakfast served to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can definitely recommend this place - breakfast served to the room, constant contact with the personel, everything was great :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff & comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunny Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: