Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Susa & Stazione 3 stars

Corso Stati Uniti 4/6, 10059 Susa, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Susa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and right on the main road (SS25). Perfect for short cut over the tops of the mountains by-passing the Frejus tunnel. owners happy to accomodate pets. owners also happy to help in any way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night but were made very welcome by the owners. Parked the car right outside. The room was spacious, very clean, modern and we had a balcony with a view of the mountains. We ventured out for our evening meal and were amazed at the old town of Susa. It is a beautiful medieval town next to a river which was in full flow. Even if you are only staying for one night, we would highly recommend a walk round the old part of town (5 minutes from the hotel) before you leave. Excellent area for hiking and cycling as well. Very comfortable family run hotel. Very good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift; 10 am checkout; bed a bit unsupportive (but I am getting on a bit).

    Central location (though my Tom Tom couldn't find it!), enough public parking nearby, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable

    Bathroom clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved Susa and the hotel fitted the bill for our stay. Nice staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner not being served until 20.00 hrs

    Secure parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice older style hotel, good food and gave us use of a garage for our bikes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel & garage for my motorbike

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco Poor breakfast

    Nice host+staff Good dinner+wine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a very good example of a traditional hotel with a high standard of comfort, friendly staff and a good restaurant. A hotel with character unlike the chain hotels. Well placed near the autostrada between France and Italy.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was absolutely terrible just bread or cornflakes no meat etc. robbery for 19 euros ( 2). We arrived at about 1p.m. and were locked out for 4 hours as the hotel did not open until 5p.m.. not good sitting an extra 4 hours in the car after our journey when you are disabled.

    the room was very nice modern & clean with a small balcony. we ate dinner in the hotel and it was reasonable quality & price.. the lady owner was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room initially smelled of stale cigarettes, but aired out quickly.

    Good location and had secure parking for motorbikes. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here for one night en route from Tuscany to France. It's quite an old fashioned type of hotel but it was spotlessly clean and the 2 guys on reception were friendly and welcoming. The bedroom had everything we needed and was quiet and comfortable. the bathroom was great too. There was no pressure from the owners for us to eat in or stay for breakfast. Suza is a beautiful town and this hotel is ideally placed to explore it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road outside is quite busy, lots of motorbikes at the weekend, which is OK if you like bikes (I do), but could be off putting if you don't. We did not find the noise excessive whilst sleeping in our room

    Very friendly and informative staff. Lucky that we booked whilst there was a local festival on which was great

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Couple

    We arrived after 11 and left just before 6am. Hotel was a perfect stop over. We thought Susa looked like a lovely little town. Great facilities for cyclists.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing, great value

    Easy to find, great location , off street parking for one small car.room immaculate and bathroom.great value for money.recommended

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Site says can check in at 2PM. But hotel had sign on locked door that guest only accepted at 5:30PM. A nice local saw me at door at 3PM and called the number on the door. It gave another number to call, but we had to get a pen to write it down. When we called back several times, there was no answer. A general feeling of lack of respect for customers at the hotel.

    Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - all good!

    The hotel was situated right next door to the hospital where my ex husband was a patient. It was a really good place for convenience. Everyone was very helpful & kind.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable hotel, great overnight location for Dieppe Turin route.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The garage for our bikes

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely people running hotel who looked after us tired bike riders superbly. Highly recommend staying if you are a cyclist in the area.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location central for town Free parking nearby

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bit noisy near the road

    breakfast, service.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, spacious room, good restaurant. Lovely town to wander around.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold water in the shower.

    Good breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: