Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sweet Home 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 47, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#250 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is definitely small for 4 people. We had a hard time moving around the room because of 3 beds. No space between beds.For a family of 2 this will be perfect!

    Welcoming atmosphere and helpful staff. 5 minutes walking to Roma termini. Walking distance to Colosseum. Great value for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could do with an upgrade but it was perfect for what I wanted.

    Booked at last minute - in the middle of the night as a flight had cancelled. Very basic but good very clean accommodation in an excellent area - 5 minutes walk from Termini Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Emptying the bath result in water flowing out of the outside floor trap next to the sink. Wifi was poor in the room. Had to head out to the corridor for better reception

    Great Location. Professional reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was great!

    The location was perfect. It was about a 5 min walk to the termini station so that was great for hitting all the other metro locations, they also had a lift. There was a lot of restaurants and mini markets close by and we found the souvenir shops to be less expensive compared to others by tourist spots. The staff was amazing! I can’t say enough about Bruno and Manuel. They were so kind and went out of their way when there was a miscommunication about the baby cot and when our fridge wasn’t working Bruno let us use their fridge for our baby’s milk and reduced our city tax to accommodate the milk we initially purchased which had gone warm. The noise outside the window wasn’t terrible we had no problems falling asleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The position of the hotel &the friendly owner. Bruno was very helpful and give us many tips about Rome. And also organize a taxi to bring us at Sweet Hotel and after at the Airport back. We will be back!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is also close to the Roma Termini, many restaurants and a self-service laundry establishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location. Bruno was helpfull and very accommodating. The room was clean, quite small and very basic, but adequate for the price.Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water pressure for bathing is so weak. there is no temperature control inside the room

    great location, it really easy to go anywhere. near by main bus / train station (termini). easy to find halal food around the hotel. the hotel receptionist is so friendly and kind. stay there like staying at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is quite old, we can smell a water pipe.

    Very close to the Roma Termini, so convenient. There are many restaurants surrounding the area. Staff are so friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was worth hotel despite of the low price. There is amazing place. It was very close to Termini station. Staff was kind and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, in addition the space was enough for 3people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from other rooms. You can hear it, it is not a disaster, but it is present

    Friendly staff, good cleaning, the room is warm (!). Excellent location. Good safe, easy to use

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a room for 4 people and the room was very very very small for 4 people. A huge difference between the pictures on the site and the reality in the room. You could not even open the door to the bathroom well. We did not have space in the room to open our luggage. We ask room with 4 beds and we received with three beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stayed in this hotel is nice as always. This is my second time. Thanks to Roger,really helpfull and really nice person. Location is perfect. Tons of eatery around. So close to Termini and the building is safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting- hope there is more lighting on top of the big mirror for make up! And an extra rubbish bin in the room would be great!

    Thank you so much for allowing us to early check-in! All staffs were nice & kind, accessible 24/7 so didn't worry to come back home late. Also a map provided when we check-in and Bruno introduced famous spots to visit. Rooms were cleaned everyday (even when we left late)! Close to the shops and Termini station. Nice smell when you just enter the reception which we felt like "sweet home" immediately (felt that every single time when we came back to the accomodation). And was able to leave our luggage after check out so we can still walk around before our flight time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities. Although it wasn't a major issue in November, I couldn't really have the window open (Room 201) due to the smell from nearby kitchen vents. Rooms at the front of the hotel did not have this problem.

    The hotel is in an excellent location near train and bus services with plenty shops/ supermarkets and good restaurants nearby. Many of the main sights are within easy walking distance. The staff, especially Roger, were so pleasant and helpful. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Mr Bruno is very helpful and friendly he provided all our information such tourism place , helping to get a doctor for us and recommend us a good value meal . I really appreciated his help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a bit too small. taking into account that it can accommodate 5 persons there would be no room for luggage.

    excellent location and staff. Very secure and clean. Breakfast restaurant near by. Only two streets away from the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was towards a backyard. Tv did not work properly but no problem for us. There should have been possibility to make a cup of tea in the room, but lots of places nearby to get hot drinks. Area around termini is not so nice, but only 20 min walk to Trevi-fountain.

    Really kind staff. Nicely decorated room and comfy beds. Good size of the room for a family of four. Quite basic but all we needed. Just stayed one nigth and for that purpose it was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small and basic but functional.

    Reception staff were very accomadating, friendly and helpful with tips to make the most of our stay in Rome. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and lots of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard and bathroom was very outdated and in need of repair.

    Great location next to the Termini. Quick and easy walk with luggage. 24hr reception desk was good for late check in. Great street full of restaurants and walking distance to all of Rome's highlights. Safe area. Room just big enough for 4 beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre-arranged taxi ride tried to charge 10 more euros for the trip, then pretended the mistake was a typo.

    Great staff, great bed. Good little hotel. Conveniently situated close to the train station. We walked even to the Vatican.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite putting in the search engine I was 2 adults and 4 children, all the site let me do was book a deluxe room for 5 and I had to pay addional Kuna for Freddie.the

    Home Sweet Home was very conveniently located close to the station, so we did not have to walk far with our bags. We had a 12.00 check out and they stored our bags until 7pm when we headed to the airport which was awesome. There was a great caffe/bar and a restaurant rights outside the door and plenty of places to easily walk to. The room was very traditionally Italian and I loved the hallways, with side tables, lamps, book etc very artistic indeed. Great spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was not very strong.

    All the members of staff were absolutely fantastic and helpful. The rooms were super clean. Very convenient location, close to Termini station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, less than 5 mins from Roma Termini Station even with heavy luggage. There are delicious restaurants nearby and the famous spots aren't far. (i.g. around 20mins to Colosseo on foot) We book a 6-person family room. It's big enough for us to open 6 28~29-inch luggage every night. They do clean well from the room to the toilet. What's more, the staff are really nice and help us a lot! My sister was hurt before we got to the hotel; when they knew it, they kept taking good care of my sister. It's sweet home, indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use upgrading. The toilet seat was completely broken.

    Location near the train station was easy and convenient, although the train station area itself wasn't overly nice after nightfall. Fine for a stopover for a night, and great if on a budget. The air conditioning worked well on what was a hot night in Rome. Service from reception was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for exploring Rome. Very close to the main station & also walking distance to many of the sights. The hotel staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault to the property but very hot days and our AC wasn't well equipped to handle it and city location doesn't have reliable water, however the host provides water for use.

    Great location and Bruno was the best host! Very accommodating and informative! Very central location and a great room, very large and perfect for large families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family in total 7 people staying in a room, which is inconvenience for us

    Very convenient location near to metro station and main train station. Staffs are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were pretty good in terms of size, but there wasn't a lot of space to navigate in because of all the furniture (we stayed in a family room with one double bed and two single beds). No coffee/tea making facilities, fridge was a little dodgy (wouldn't shut tight, so it wasn't really cold), shower is a little small and water pressure varies greatly (we were told that the main water running through Rome gets cut off at night, so the variation in pressure happens all across the city). We asked for a kettle but were repeatedly warned not to use it for food i.e. instant noodles, which I felt was a little bit weird considering it's a hotel room and not a hostel dorm -- but I understand that smelly foods would make the whole place uncomfortable for the other guests. Walls were thin.

    Great location, easily accessible via metro/intercity trains. Loads of food options in the vicinity. Very reasonable price compared to other hotels. Great cleaning services as well, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room ambience and cleanliness could have been little better.

    Good location (walking distance from train station) and close to all restaurants and shops. Host was very helpful and provided all the information and support during the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very small and the hotel sign is not very easy to find. In our room, the flush pep does not work efficiently. you have to wait for 5 min between flushes. No other issues.

    The hotel is located in the same building as Hotel California. Best location near Termini. I felt safe to stay there. Hotel staff very friendly. There is a service to the Fiumicino airport which costs 55 euro. The price is slightly more expansive than the taxi (48 euro), but you get a black MB-E and a handsome driver in black suit. Very business!!! The service is from door to gate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is exactly what it says...a Sweet Home. It is a very close walk from the Roma Termini rail station, and is surrounded by gorgeous restaurants and Pizzerias, a close walk to everything you might want to see. The rooms are simply gorgeous, with all the amenities you would want. We have travelled to a few places north of Rome, and this hotel leaves them behind for comfort, and cleanliness. We stayed here twice, at the beginning of our trip to Rome, and when we returned after visiting the north of Tuscany. However, Bruno and Roger are the stars. Bruno (the owner) is just such a polite, warm, accommodating host and is eager to give you information about the best places to go and see. Roger often works night shift (the hotel is manned 24/7 which is not something you find in all hotels or B&Bs in Italy). Roger was a superstar...the water was turned off one night accidentally (the mains is down the street and we awoke to no water at all!)...Roger was right onto it and had solved the problem in an instant. Another day saw us caught in a torrential downpour before we left for Florence We had officially checked out, but were caught in the downpour and we arrived back at the hotel to pick up our luggage soaking wet...Roger dashed off for towels, allowed us to change in the bathrooms etc. Nothing was too much trouble for him! I will be returning to Italy in a year or so, and have already planned in my head to book back at the Hotel Sweet Home. You will not be disappointed when you do so too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is really nothing that we didn't like, but our only suggestion may be to include a few English channels on TV.

    Bruno and his team were exceptional. It is clear that they have pride in what they do. The hotel has an excellent location. The hotel is very safe. Bruno and Roger in the evening/overnight were very responsive to any needs and very pleasant to interact with. You can easily walk to many historical sites, or hop on public transportation which is just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit difficult to find the hotel on the first time to visit night time staff not much helpful

    location just 5-7 min walk form Termini station value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should ready more kettle or provide hot water, we asking for whole night for the kettle to boil water but it is not available at all.

    Very convenient, just right beside the Roma Termini stazion

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great three nights at Sweet Home Hotel, very close to Roma Termini, clean, very helpful staff. Unexpected great for 2-star hotel. Thanks to Bruno, the owner for our nice stay of our family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Breakfast included

    1. friendly staff 2. good location near the termini train station 3. a walking distance to the supermarket 4. the security of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast, mini bar, or coffee facilities - but ... we knew this before we booked so it's not so much that we didn't like it - it's always a trade off and this was a worthwhile one. If you go to Rome, don't get a 5-star hotel (unless you've got more money than you need), spend your cash on getting out and about a wonderful, vibrant, eternal city.

    Location - a block from Termini, walking distance to the Colosseum; No frills but really good value for money - we chose to spend less on the hotel to devote more to food and sightseeing and it paid off: Hotel Sweet Home offered all we needed, no more, and Bruno and Roger were very accommodating staff members.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While it is not 5-star luxury, it is quite comfortable and accommodating.

    The friendliness of the staff is second to none. They were very welcoming, warm, and friendly with helpful suggestions and advice. Bruno and his wife were wonderful hosts. Sometimes, as a family of 5, it is difficult to get accommodations, but they did it wonderfully well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say.

    Top spot and great staff and great security and price. I will always recommend this property to every one. It really made our stay in rome fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms both 202 and 102 (2 night stay)had a strange smell that came from WC. On the second night we asked and got a different room, the 102, that felt warmer but also had the smell. The AC we have been told that is only for fresh air and although central heating was operating we felt the need to also operate the AC as outside temprature was -10 celcius. We had to ask an additional blanket for us being able to sleep.

    The location is very close to Termini and the staff was very kind and willing to help. If you are budget consious it's a fair trade...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish it will include breakfast facilities.

    Good value for money. Close to Rome Termini and restaurants. I'm with family of five and its very convenient especially I'm travelling with two toddlers. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room might be some problem. There is no heating kettle in the room. Just one glass is in the washing room.

    The location is perfect, very easy to access to railway station and metro. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excelent, especially the staff. The room was very nice. We got a 4 people room; they saw it was quite tight due to the lugagges, so they changed us to a very spacious one in the other day. Franco is definetely the best official hotel I have ever met. He provided all we needed, in addition gave us very good tips to enjoy the city and save money as well! I totally recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, 2 minutes away from Termini Station and 15 mins walk from Colosseum. We were able to walk everywhere, including to Vatican and back. The staff was being really nice, they gave us a map and explained what the main attractions are, we could check in early and leave our backpacks and jackets with them after check out so we could enjoy Rome a little longer. In front of the hotel there are many restaurants, the one right outside being amazing and very affordable. The souvenirs in the area are also considerable cheaper than in the rest of Rome. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and the bed was super comfy, but we didn't spend much time indoors. It was a bit more expensive that I had initially planned but reading the reviews I've decided to give it a go - and not regretting it :). enjoy Rome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told there would be a refrigerator to keep a medication cold. There was a fridge but it did not work. However, Bruno reacted immediately by taking the medication and keeping it in another fridge for me.

    We wanted to be close to the train station, so the location was great for us. Bruno was very helpful with information about the area. The room was very large for a city hotel room and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall floor is a bit slippery. A rubber mat would be nice.

    The location is very near to roma termini that makes it convenient to travel the town. The room is large enough for four of us to stay comfortably. Not that spacious but not claustrophobic :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEDS WERE TWIN AND SMALL. WALL PAPER TORN. THE AIR CONDITION WAS ONLY A HUMIDIFIER AND NEEDED TO KEEP WINDOW OPEN FOR CIRCULATION. tHE NOISE FROM STREET WITH WINDOW OPEN WAS NOT GOOD FOR RESTING.

    LOCATION. BRUNO (OWNER)AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could have been on when we arrived, as it took ages to get cold

    Great location, close to station and great restaurant below. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been good to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The owner and son were very personable. Provided good tips on what to see and do. Family atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appears to be construction ongoing next to our room as we heard constant banging on the walls when we checked in. However this stopped at night time.

    Good location as very near the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some weird smell on the duvet cover, probably because the duvet is not dry completely. Also, the lighting in the room could be brighter.

    The location is great, very near to Rome termini train station, around 5 mins walk. The central market is very near too, around 6 mins walk. Lots of restaurants around and there is one supermarket right around the corner. The hotel feel safe. You have to press the telecom at the entrace gate in order for people to get in. Bruno was very helpful with the places we should visit in Rome and gave us a map and restaurant recommendations we could go for the 2 days in Rome. The 4 person room is bigger than I expected. It was very spacious. We have 4 large suitcases and when they were all open there are still plently of space to walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel in a great location, less than 5 minute walk from Termini station. Despite the busy location, the rooms were so quiet which was very surprising! We were greeted with a smile and we had help with everything we needed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruno and staff very friendly and helpful. Bruno very thoughtfully gave us a bottle of wine to share. Much appreciated. Location is fantastic and so easy to walk to all attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily supply of toiletries like bath soap, shampoo and conditioner. No electric kettle for boiling water for coffee or tea. The tap water from the bathroom is not hot enough to make tea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on the Square so it is a bit noisy in the evening.

    Great breakfast. Great location, in the center of town. Many restaurants and cafes nearby. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly manager and staff, all the information you need you get. Clean rooms, Hotel is located at walking distance for most attractions, otherwise you can catch the tram, bus, or train just around the corner at Termini Station. Various restaurants nearby. For good price/quality highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a bit small, but was fine for us. Should note it is next to Hotel California, as walked by first time.

    Friendly staff. Great location. Quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff is very friendly. Bed was always clean. Air conditioner and ceiling fan work properly. Very close to Termini station. Quite night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast .tight shower

    Two blocks from train station. Walkable to Ancient Rome . Plenty of outside restaurants. From train station the start and end point for bus 64 to Vatican

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of noise from the street at night

    location close to termini

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny bathroom

    location and there's elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom, hot water ran out during showers a few times.

    Location, cleanliness, good air conditioning, good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, easy to book

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurbished . The entrance access is awful.

    Location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy to access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, spacious, kindness from the owner and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast facility.

    Near to termini. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Lots of good restaurant near by. Staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spaciousness and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold and the bed cover is dirty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated how the receptionist is very careful for us and polite. Close to Termini.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bruno and team members are ready to serve and make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much facility

    Location near the train station, a lot of cheap restaurant, and staff (Roger) very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get want you pay for

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: