Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sylesia 3 stars

Via Vittorio Emanuele 301, 98037 Letojanni, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Letojanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    We have booked a triple room and got the room under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even through Letojanni is a small quite village, it was really noisy at nights: cars, talks of the hotel stuff, etc. And that is with closed windows! One more disappointing thing was breakfast: one time we got a "spoiled" ham, croissants and cakes are not fresh, just the most cheapest ones from the ordinary shop packed in plastic. Not related to the hotel, but if you plan to party in Taormina, be ready to pay 20 Euro for the taxi to get back to the hotel, as the last bus from Taormina to Letojanni in the mid of Sep (winter schedule) was at 21:15.

    We have booked a triple room and got the room under reception with 2 rooms in it - one with big bed looking to the street and the other one small room with 2 single beds looking to the nearby buildings. Room was clean, bathroom is big, but the shower itself is tinny. Breakfast is pretty simple, but enough. Beach is 2 minutes walk and you can get an umbrella at the hotel. 5 minutes by foot to the bus station to get to Taormina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    We really felt at home in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Guiseppe and his family and staff were extremely obliging, friendly and helpful. Guiseppe's English was excellent. The breakfast was a real treat - especially the cactus fruit, the wonderfully fresh and tasty croissants and the pistachio and orange spreads. The rooms were comfortable and neat. Very spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard compared to other hotels we stayed in. Disappointed with beach nearby as unable to swim because dangerous as sea too rough.

    Really good standard of room with fridge and attractively decorated. Excellent choices at breakfast. Nice sized family run hotel with pleasant friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the beach and town center with great hosts and only 10 minutes from Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rocky beach but no one can change that. The rooms are not very well sound proved. You can hear people talking or moving furniture in other rooms. But still worth a visit after all.

    The family who are hosting there are brilliant. Very caring and helpful. Another big plus is the proximity to Taormina. You can catch the bus close to the hotel and visit Taormina anytime. You also have acces to the beach inluding free umbrella and sunbed. It was just great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Friendly, warm quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner of the hotel and his family are very friendly and helping with advice. The breakfast ist very good, especially the exceptional croissants and canoli. The hotel overviews a nice green park in the front side. We had a room in the back, which was quiet, spacious, with a new bathroom and always kept very clean. There are good bus connections to Taormina, the beach at 6Nodi is clean, staff friendly also there. Very nice experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Small but friendly and nice family hotel not far from historical places of Sicily and Etna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Monotonous breakfast and hard sleeping mattress.

    The hotel is near the beach. Quiet and silent hotel excellent for rest of couples of middle age. Number simple, but clean, is regularly cleaned up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Quite decent really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a nice hotel with little faults here and there. The area is lovely with easy access to the beach and town center. Good parking facilities. I found it quite decent value for money.Please don't be put off with my moaning, as I would stay here again. I just don't think it's worth the very high ratings it receives, as then the expectations are too high.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice view from the room and the terrace, the room just like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the towels.

    Nice view from the room and the terrace, the room just like the pictures, the breakfast was perfect, i loved the croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A nice centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcoming and helpful approach of the owner and his son make this property first class. Hotel is clean and centrally located. Breakfast is varied and abundant. It contains sweet and savoury items . Their warm croissants with pistachio cream are delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast & situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for us, but these are a matter of taste.

    What I liked? Exceptially good and varied breakfast. Perfect situation beside the beach and away from the turistical hassle of Taormina, yet easily reached (we took the hop on-hop off-tour for 10 euros: in a day we could see both Giardini, Taormina an the God-father places) The building is not new but it's all very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay to get out of Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really spacious, the bed was extra firm, which I love. It had a proper hair dryer. The breakfast was excellent. It's just one block off the beach and really convenient to the bus and train station to Taormina and other parts of Sicily. Rooms were quiet. The staff was very helpful. No complaints whatsoever. Would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    I'd rather not..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked on the reception if the room has one double bed and they said yes, in reality it was 2 single beds put next to each other. The bed was really hard. The most horrible thing was the shower though. Shower cabin is so small that you can hardly move in it without hurting yourself and the shower was making this horrible very loud sound every time you turn it on, gave me real headache in 5 min of use. Room was literally just a bed and 50cm from every other side, so tiny-tiny. Breakfast facilities were right next to reception and we we arrived they had no free tables so we had to wait for someone to finish to get a seat. Parking was sort of allowed everywhere but was very confusing - everywhere you go there are very scary signs of no parking allowed, but apparently if you speak Italian and can read a very small text it also said that the restriction is from July onwards only, since we went in June it was still ok to park. So if you are coming in July-August I would triple check about that!!

    The location was very suitable as we then planned to go to Taormina which is just 10 min drive from there (the lower able car that goes to Taormina). Everything is overpriced in that area so we chosen this hotel as it was slightly cheaper than the same in Taormina, although not much.. Breakfast was good but nothing too exciting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club across the street noisy until almost midnight. Great breakfast and service. Towels were grey instead of white

    Great service and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Graet Location for Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldtn't fault anything for the price

    Closeness to Taormina, value for money, good public transport and pleasant staff. Some good restaurants and close to the beach if you like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Well run family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, helpful advice and good breakfast buffet. Ideal location and we were given an allocated parking space right outside the hotel which was a bonus. Would recommend da Nino as an excellent fish restaurant a few minutes walk away but best to book.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant small hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location - in the centre of Letojanni town just across from the sea front and close to restaurant/bars/shops and good access to Taormina etc. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet and very clean bedroom and bathroom. Excellent value for money: not luxury but a very good base. Family run, the owners Giuseppe along with Carmello (owners) were very kind, welcoming and made us feel like we were part of their family. Giuseppe was very knowledgeable about tips and activities in the area and always friendly and really helpful. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice of sweet cakes and healthy fruits. Loved it – highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Amazing experience friendly service incredible location. Heading back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Location amazing. very cute hotel and very personal. The staff very helpful. Amazing little hotel. Going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    NICE EXPERIENCE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NICE EXPERIENCE.The breakfast is very nice with a good environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location for Letojanni. 50m from the beach. Very clear and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, 24/7 checkin and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently situated and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and I found it difficult to get comfortable.

    Conveniently situated and easy to find. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great little family owned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very pleasant and we warmly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privat parking, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean, close to the beach, few km to taormina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    One day visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with parking, Staff warm and friendly. Couldn’t fault , would recommend and return. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Nice and kindhearted staff, nice place - not crowded town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and kindhearted staff, nice place - not crowded town, nice restaurants and beach, close to Taormina city, tasty breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Near the sea, cafes and interested places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the sea, cafes and interested places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel. The location is just to the beach and the breakfast was very nice. I will visit again this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's noise from a nearby train track.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    a great base to stay reasonably in area ...very simple family run...son spoke German and English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to family room so a bit noisy ...babies !!! only 1 night disturbed

    Fantastic breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Alberto was a absolutly perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alberto was a absolutly perfect host. Location is great and everything was super clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Todo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo. Especialmente la ATENCION. SUPER RECOMENDABLE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Everthing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable, quiet, cozy. Staff was super polite and kind. The service excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday in Letojanni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    The customer service was excellent, they helped us with any problem or question we got. Close to the beach, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Budet Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly B&B. Good breakfast for the size of the place. Big bed. Good location - close to restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and very nice guest!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Charming simplicity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast. If we ws ted good coffee we had to pay .

    A charming little hotel .The breakfasts were varied and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Spent a lovely week here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Spotless clean. Lovely staff. Close to all amenities in Letojanni

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit noisy, you can hear the other guests if they are talking loud in their rooms.

    Very good breakfast, nice and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Two sunny April days on the beach near Isola Bella and Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good price / service ratio. Fine selection of food for breakfast. Convenient starting point for Isola Bella, Taormina, Etna ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Nothing fancy, but great for a brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi reception was a bit weak

    Nothing fancy, but great for a brief stay. Clean, wonderful shower, and rich breakfast for a cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly owners with a nice room close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly owners with a nice room close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast was OK. Service were helpfull. Good view, near to Taormina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Really helpful staff, could not have done more for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was two single beds put together, would have liked a proper double bed

    Really helpful staff, could not have done more for us.Croissants and coffee for breakfast were really good. Good location. Safe in hotel room and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    My family and I spend two nights here and the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My family and I spend two nights here and the perfect experience makes us wanna stay more days! The room is very clean and cozy, the staff is always there to help and give trip advices. The hotel is very lovely in every means. We are more than satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, easy access to beach, restaurants, bars etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large bathroom but very small shower cubicle, only stayed 3 nights so not a major problem.

    Great location, easy access to beach, restaurants, bars etc. Close to Taormina, Naxos and Etna. Extremely friendly staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    For the same price (reasonable) as a fairly basic BandB,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Letojanni in November is not an exciting place but that's fine if you're looking for a clean , convenient,well-run place to sleep while visiting Taormina and the east coast of Sicily

    For the same price (reasonable) as a fairly basic BandB, this is a small, well kept hotel with amenities such as a 24 hour lobby, an elevator,and maid service.(Presumably because early Nov. is the off-season in this beach town) Breakfast was very good, parking was available on the street and Taormina was a 5 minute drive.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    The staff are excellent: friendly, extremely helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattresses of the beds are a little bit worn out.

    The staff are excellent: friendly, extremely helpful, welcoming. The hotel is very well located, clean. The breakfast is very good. Buffet with the natural juice of three types, fruit, coffee, several types of cheese, some meet, jams, warm croissants, several types of biscuits, cakes. We did not want to leave the hotel :)

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Everything was great .Very nice family otel. All tried to provide services. Breakfast was wonderful. Many thanks Carmelo,Santina,Gioseppe,Antonella !

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything! Very nice run family hotel with very friendly people always ready to help you! We felt like home!This is definitely a good location to stay for visit Sicily!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Very close to the beach (just across the street) and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were some issues with electricity coming and going, but overall did not effect our stay too much, as most of the time we were not in the room. Also, hotel is near the railway, but again it did not effect us too much. Overall I would highly recommend the place as great value for money.

    Very close to the beach (just across the street) and in vicinity of Etna, Taormina, Giardini Naxos, Isola Bella and other sights... Helpfull staff, free parking place next to the hotel, very good breakfast (choice of sweet and savoury food, fruit etc.), room with a balcony. Highly recommending the place.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    We would recommend this hotel to everyone it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would recommend this hotel to everyone it's absolutely perfect! The location is amazing- just minute lazy walk to the beach. there is everything you might need.The owner is super friendly and helpful. Lot of restaurants nearby, as well as the amazing beach. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Great welcome on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front facing balcony room got very hot in afternoon, perhaps needs an upgraded air conditioner.

    Great welcome on arrival. Helpful, friendly staff. Family run Hotel. Comfortable, spacious room. Good location, 15 minute walk to bus stop for Taormina.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    perfect location for visit Taormina, nice gravel beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy train and street traffic, small rooms, no balcony, no hooks for wet towells

    perfect location for visit Taormina, nice gravel beach and clean see very close, excelent breakfast, very helpful staff, free parking in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    This was the perfect hotel for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the perfect hotel for us. It's a friendly, comfortable, family-run place, in a great location for the beach and town of Letojanni, and a quick bus ride from Taormina. Our room was very nice and had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent, with a good selection of buffet food that was fresh and kept regularly replenished. Above all we got the sense that the owners cared about us and worked hard to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We felt at home here, and would definitely go back again and again.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms at back have a balcony but there is a block of flats the other side of the alley. Luckily no one came out onto their balcony or we would have been staring them in the face. Also, elevated autostrada runs fairly near back of property.

    Value for money. Very near the beach and local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    We are grateful to the each person of staff for good feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located on one of lively streets of Letojanni, so it can be a little bit noisy from street traffic and speaking in the day-time. But it’s quietly in the nights and nothing disturbs your rest and dreams.

    We are grateful to the each person of staff for good feeling, adequacy and warm atmosphere! We liked the room with a good air-conditioner and a comfortable double-bed. Cleaning and changing of towels were held every day. Breakfasts were nice and tasty enough. There was a good free wi-fi in the room. The hotel has a a lovely terrace overlooking the sea, it's great for relaxing. Would come back again!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel had no pool or beach.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Short walk to town was interesting but not bad. Easy to do day trips from this location.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in the middle of town, so everything is within...
    • Group

    The hotel is in the middle of town, so everything is within walking distance. Friendly hotel in a friendly town, off the beaten track (Taormina) but with good facilities for travellers.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought b d was a little hard but my husband said it was perfect.

    Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Lovely kind people. Breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Location near the sea, beautiful and clean room, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location near the sea, beautiful and clean room, very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Well located, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well located, clean hotel. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.3
    It is great when you have a car, because it is very near of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personality is not very interested in anything.

    It is great when you have a car, because it is very near of Taormino

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Super breakfast, very clean room, elevator, nice lokation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super breakfast, very clean room, elevator, nice lokation...and nice people.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    It is close to the beach and all is around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    It is close to the beach and all is around. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is well located. It has wonderful caring staff with great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be nice to get in breakfast also some cheese and ham.

    Very good location. Clean, nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The receptionist, ready to help with information you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little far from connections: 800 m to the bus, 1.2 km to the train.

    The receptionist, ready to help with information you need. Rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Great Cappuccino for 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Cappuccino for 1.4 euros :)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need some renowation.

    Good value for money. Grate location. Very helpful and English speaking staff (the young generation :) )

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.3
    Cost was not high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy - due to close trail rails and cars Breakfast was quite poor with little choice. Area for breakfast was also very small.

    Cost was not high

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location for beach time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location for beach time.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: