Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tabby 3 stars

Via Vasco De Gama, 8, 07020 Golfo Aranci, Italy

#10 of 36 hotels in Golfo Aranci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room pathetic. Bathroom ok but room tiny and outside door opened to cheaply renovated pokey courtyard facing other properties. Staff service poor at best. We had a disabled parking permit which we had used all over Italy (including other parts of Sardinia) without problem. We get to Golfo Aranci and park in a disabled spot 20 mtrs away from hotel. Weren't advised when we checked the disability rules upfront, that this area has special uses disability bays for locals. Good idea but we were not told so we got fined. Told owner of what had happened and to find out where police station was and they didn't say a thing. When we approached police, they told us that hotel owners know and should have said something to us right at the start, so we could have moved to a different disabled bay (others only metres away) and not been fined. Didn't even tell us when we told them we were going to dispute the fine with the police, making us look bad. Language was not an issue as my wife speaks fluent Italian. Service and quality at breakfast was pathetic. Food had flies all over it and husband trying to serve everyone alone and not very friendly. Food range also poor.

    Room OK at best. Close proximity to esplanade which was lovely, especially early evening for a walk. Beaches OK but nothing to rave about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small, family run hotel. Everyone was so helpful, especial mention to Sylvia, she is so friendly and has lots of local knowledge. Gianluigi and Viviana the owners make you feel at home, highly recommended. Great location on the beach and the local restaurants are so good. Hope to return soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited variety for breakfast: lack of vegetables, few fruits.

    Good location:close to the beach and Olbia Airport. Nice view from the room, quiet area. Friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room and a slightly more comfortable bed would make it perfect. All in all loved our stay.

    Wonderful location, room and view from balcony. Very clean. All very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Description stated that lunch and dinner were available at a cost of 14€ each .. When we asked for a menu on the first evening we were told there was no food.

    It was right on the sea front

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night and this was every night. Our room wasn't specified to what room we had the view was rubbish!! And has a shared court yard which wasn't on the room information some people may not mind but as wasn't told and this was our only window/outdoor lighting through the sharing door!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not have use of the facilities advertised - fridge and kettle. A note in the room stated "It is severally forbidden to introduce in the rooms foods and beverages". The fridge was described as a mini bar. It was a large fridge freezer, but another notice said we could only use products supplied by the hotel. I said we liked to make tea in the morning, I was not allowed to buy milk from outside to do this. The water in the fridge 3 bottles of 50cl, minimum to boil kettle 75cl, 3 small bottles of beer, 6 full fat fizzy drinks. Breakfast started at 8am, 1 coffee is allowed per guest, any more - chargeable, although the last 4 days a larger jug of coffee was provided, bar was closed most nights when we returned at 10.30pm. When we checked with management, we were told all hotels in Italy are the same, our 1st trip to Italy, how would we know. We would not have booked this hotel if we had been informed of the rules. Bathroom - shower closet really small, difficult to bend down without banging your head on tap, only 1 small sachet of shampoo per guest per day. €200 per day, did not expect penny pinching measures.

    The Suite had a great view of the bay, the bed was comfortable and air conditioning in the bedroom and dining room good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good hotel. We had a clean comfortable family room with roof terrace facing the sea. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast is good. The location is excellent, opposite a decent and not too busy beach and very close to a range of local amenities and restaurants. We needed somewhere to chill with young children and this was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing that I didn't like because everything was great, amazing and we really enjoyed every moment.

    We loved our vacations in Golfo Aranci and Tabby hotel was just the right place to stay, in a fantastic location easy to get around the city and restaurants and different beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I really liked was daily cleaning with fresh towels every day. Fantastic views of the Bay from our room. The pick up shuttle by the hotel owner, from and back to the airport, was relaxed and efficient - we were even offered photo opportunities of the Bay from a picture perfect spot!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property.Also if you wanted on the beach you could hire deck chairs, umbrellas and do water sports. There is also a bar for food and drinks. The water is amazing to swim in, crystal clear and safe...good to learn paddle boarding.

    Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness was 100%.,close to beach and restaurants and you could also eat and drink at the hotel.We felt very welcome there.We also hired bikes as it is a good location to explore other beaches.The hotel also arranged a pick up for us from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with our accommodation.

    Lovely family run establishment! Very friendly staff, lots of helpful advice, great homemade meals were available and only 10 metres to the beach with a very central location. A great central spot with no traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very tiny, and I do not understand why a beach property in Sardinia should use Zebra style decorations from duvet to paintings to door handle. TV was placed too high up in the wall to be watched comfortably, no amenity kits in the bathroom, only a soap dispenser, no real place to place one's toiletries and hair drier burnt during, use. A replacement was given but I had to go down and get it myself as there is no number to contact the Lobby on the small telephone. The property does not have an Elevator, so you have to carry your own luggage up and down. No Problem as we only had a carry on, but with a heavier suitcase this would be an issue. Breakfast was rather poor and not very organized, no season fruit (only one apple, a pear and one kiwi fruit) and a limited offer for anything else. Cappuccino should be improved, tea selection ok. On the first day a reluctant but still nice waiter agreed to give me a slice of pineapple and some strawberries, but on the following day nothing was available.

    Staff was friendly, altough they did not go the extra mile. Nice to have a Minibar in the room and the location is also excellent, just steps to the very nice beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely stay at Hotel Tabby, view from our room on the 2nd floor was beautiful, we could see the sea from our bed. Vivianna helped us arrange a 2 hour dolphin watching boat trip (25 euros each) and we were lucky enough to see a mother and baby, also had a mini tour thrown in, our guide Swin was very informative and great company! We can recommend La Spigola, a restaurant on the beach less than 5 mins walk from hotel, food very good and reasonably priced and beautiful view, staff lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive airport shuttle - but no choice given our flight timings Shower was draining very slowly No toiletries provided, except hand soap and towels

    60-second walk from the beach! EXCELLENT location Comfortable room Excellent service, friendly staff Very close to town, port and beach Shuttle was very convenient Beautiful balcony with pleasant view Quiet - no noise from other rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bed was good hut the quality of the matras was poor. We slept light due off this matras

    The owners are very friendly and helpfull. The room and hotel are clean. The location is excellent directly next to the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room came with a small veranda, but no chairs. Shower leaked, but that was more a problem for the cleaning staff than us.

    Clean hotel with excellent location 50m from the beach and only 2-300 m away from town. Breakfast buffet with rolls, filled croissants, boiled eggs, cheese, youghurt and three types of juices. Coffee made fresh at the bar felt luxurious. Nice beds and pillows in comparison to other Italian hotels we've stayed at. We also went on a short afternoon cruise with the hotel's yacht, Lady Buzz. Wonderful scenery and great snorkling in crystal clear waters. Created great memories for children and grown ups alike! We saw a dolphin on our way home, and knowing that the dolphins live free and you don't know where they will be at, we had been smart enough not to oversell the dolphin watch-part to our kids. Even if we saw only the back and the fin at a 200m distance, we were all excited about the encounter. If you plan on leaving Golfo Aranci and going to Olbia Airport by bus, make sure you know where to get on. We waited in front of the church like the hotel advised, but it seems like there were two stops by the Church, one on the highway and one on the town road, and we missed our bus, creating unnecessary stress to order taxi (in Italian. Taxi phone number was conveniently posted by the bus time Table!) Maybe best to go to the buses' starting point by the harbor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is strictly forbidden to drink anything bought outside the hotel. (water beer wine ...)

    Big terrace with fantastic sea view (we stayed 3 adults in the suite)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small. Television was ridiculously high on the wall (not usually a problem during holidays, but the Euros were on!). Breakfast was not very good to be honest, and little to choose from

    Comfortable bed, clean room, close to beach and various other beach. Very close to best ice cream shop in Golfo Aranci, and other decent restaurants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Euro 2016 football channel on the TV but we were recommended to a great friendly bar 2 minutes away!

    Friendly welcome; helpful staff; comfortable room; very close to the beach and only 5 minutes from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Comprehensive breakfast. Views of beach and sea, Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Close to beach, friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late in the evening and Sylvie cooked us a superb risotto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little on the small side.

    super location. professional and courteous, affable staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was conflicting.

    Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very attentive and efficient. Viviana's homrmae cake at breakfast each morning was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    near to beach great friendly family run hotel always welcomeing and helpful great staff recomend boat trip great day out on lady buzz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location . Great people at the hotel. Would visit the hotel tabby again....:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the beds were tired. Need to be replaced

    Easy to find znd great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    good breakfast, friendly staff, very clean rooms and bathroom, excellent location and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absence of a kettle for tea and coffee, shower gel in the room. The breakfast was a little simple

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should be improved, there were no eggs.

    Original style of hotel, location very near to the sea, family atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet could be better

    Very nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room don´t have balcony, so the swimsuit can not dry on the air. The restaurant/bar don´t have a garden.

    Nice small hotel with very friendly staff. Location is great, on the beach in the center of Gulfo Aranchi. I was forget in my room Power adapter for tablet and Mrs. Viviane will send me by post.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complimentary articles like shampoo were not exchanged automatically, but had to be requested.

    Very very close to the beach, breakfast offered a big variety of things and wifi works very well.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no car parking attached to the hotel although the street parking is free outside of the hotel. However, the street parking near to the hotel is metered and therefore it wasn't always easy to get a parking place outside of the hotel.

    The proximity to the beach and the friendliness of the owners.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tina was extremely helpful and kind. She always had a good attitude and really made us feel at home. Vivian was also very accommodating and we appreciate it!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location , right opposite a lovely beach . Within walking distance to shops and restaurants . Lovely helpful receptionist . Would stay here again .

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room with patio, but received without - hotel owner was sure, that this is ok and claimed that this is a problem of Booking.com...Several issues at the room - water didnot drain from the sink, tresor was not functional, kingsize bed was not that type but 2 separate beds together, shower encloser doors were broken. AND aproach of the hotel owner to all these issues was very bad, we spent a lot of time discussing to improve at least some things...We wouldn´t go to this hotel anymore...

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Couple

    Room and bathroom small but didn't matter because staff is so great.

    The staff,especially Tina, is outstanding! So friendly, welcoming and willing to help us. While the rooms are small, the beach and walkway just across the street make this a fun location. Good breakfast and wonderful patio for our room. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, owners and woman from reception was very kind and helpfull, room and bath very nice and clean, wifi worked very good. Liked terrace and wiev. Breacfast not bad.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, seabreeze Delightful, helpful & owners, happy & welcoming staff. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are very helpful. Great location right on the beach. Comfy rooms with a sea view

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No case stand in bedroom.

    Excellent variety and quality of food offered at Breakfast buffet, beautiful decor and very comfortable. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the beach, friendly staff and clean cosy rooms with an enjoyable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and cosy little hotel with a friendly and helpful service. Located very near to the sea, beaches and the center of the town.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice location in the center, also nice for travelling around if you have a car; very friendly staff, especially thank Tina for kind advices.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Rooms are old fashioned but clean

    Very close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Homely atmosphere. Beach just over the road. Selection of Restaurants within easy walking distance.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: