Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Sicily B&B and inn reviews
  4. Cinisi B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of TAM Vacanze B&B

Reviews of TAM Vacanze B&B

Via Artale, 71, 90045 Cinisi, Italy

#6 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Cinisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    4.6
    Close to airport, but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needs updating. Sheets, towels didn't feel clean. No hot water in shower. I wouldn't choose this location for a long stay, as the town is very limiting.

    Good location, very close to the airport. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent only one night, but could not sleep until 2AM, because room was facing the street and it was really noisy with loud people walking by and cars parking and leaving all the time... For those who like to sleep in quiet area, not recommendable.

    In general rooms are clean and look nice, staff is friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable night stay for an early flight from PMI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The managers temperament fluctuates between colorful southern Italian and flat out rude.

    Well-spaced room with nice balcony. Great Shower. Very clean. Comfortable Bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Cinisi stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offerings were limited to sweet things e.g. cake etc.

    This B&B lived up to its previous reviews. Following a late flight arrival into Palermo we got ourselves lost. When we rang for directions a staff member actually came to get us to direct us to the B&B. The room was huge and very well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Property - Very light and airy interior with a fantastic roof top terrace- great beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was from 08:00 - 10: 00 so had to miss that as we had to get to the airport and auto return

    Beautiful B&B with luxury facilities but not stated in description - a very minor problem to both of us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value and conveniently located to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken; however, since the property was well maintained it must have just happened.

    Very clean; good beds; spacious; comfortable; air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked a beautiful room „superior”. Instead we were given a much lower standard outside of the TAM building. There were supposed to be 3 beds but only two were provided (one of the was an old, croaky sofa). The owner said that this situation was a result of an „overbooking”. I have booked the superior room 6 months prior our arrival and the reservation was accepted. If I’d been informed about the overbooking situation I would have chosen a different hotel. Thanks to Booking.com I received a small refund.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A place like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the reception till our departure. Great place, fantastic people. I have already planned to go back next year and stay more days. We felt like home and were treated like family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    It was one of the best places we have stayed in during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation wasn’t easy but the owners really helped us big time locating a van for our trips in and out of the city. Really appreciate the extra mile they went.

    It was one of the best places we have stayed in during our trip. The owners were accommodating and very welcoming. We were a large family of eight and felt right at home. The breakfast was amazing; quality and quantity! Just a beautiful place all around and so happy we stayed there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have just returned from a 7 night stay at TAM casa vacanze. The b&b is beautiful and spacious in a good location just off from the main road. Nino was a great host and recommended lots of local bars, restaurants and beaches. The terrace bar for afternoon drinks was great. Breakfast was lovely and the all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The area is typically Sicilian which we loved. We will definitely return xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Gary - IRELAND
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to see in Cinisi.

    We picked TAM Vacanze as a covenient stop over for a flight home from Palermo airport the next day. The B+B was very tastefully decorated, very clean and air conditioned. The owner (NINO) was very helpful as we needed to print boarding passes for our flight. We would highly recomend this B+B.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for early departure from Palermo airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some inner hotel noise.

    Helpful owner and free parking close to hotel. Very close to Palermo Airport. Decorated like someone’s home - rather OTT but cute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly good. Great restaurant down the road. Ideal stop over before flying out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there is problematic. Taxis from the airport are 35 euro. Organise a shuttle with Nino. Still 25 euro

    Beautiful B & B with so many nice touches. Little roof top bar, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and beautifully decorated. Wine terrace is lovely. The owners and staff are very nice and arranged shuttle from and to the Palermo airport which is very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    What a wonderful place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place to stay. Nino is a fantastic host. We’ve stayed there two years in a row. It’s a very convenient place to stay if your flying in and out of the International airport in Palermo. Shuttle service to a from the airport. The place is five stars at an affordable price. I highly recommend TAM Vacanze B&B. Looking forward to our return next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good and clean place and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise something like Fan running through the night. But can sleep as I am too tired

    Good and clean place and close to the airport. Ready breakfast for early check out people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    An absolutely exceptional and hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be done better, it was excellent.

    This was an exceptional place that surprised us from the moment we opened the door. It is a lovely sanctuary made even more exceptional by the ministrations of Nino, a wonderful, fun personality in charge of the residence. Did I mention the wine bar that he had the brilliance to open!? We had a wonderful engagement there with two other couples we met while at the inn. All in all, I would go back in a minute and stay for a much longer time. The beds are comfortable , the bath is large, the shower very large for Sicily. The entire place lovingly decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A warm and friendly B&B that is perfect for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, I had to call the owner to come to the property. Although thankfully the wait wasn't too long.

    The staff were very friendly and warm. The accomodation was gorgeous, so quaint and really felt like a home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed staying there and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose the place because Booking.com showed it as about 2 Km from the airport. This is simply incorrect. It is over 10 Km.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The place is pretty, the rooms large and pleasant, I loved the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, our stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was on the street, and I would have preferred secure or at least private parking. You have to call the owner when you arrive at the B&B. I could not get the hot water to work in the shower.

    The breakfast was excellent, the room charming, and the service friendly. The location was a short drive from the Palermo airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Travelled w 2 friends and needed lodging near Palermo...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled w 2 friends and needed lodging near Palermo airport due to an very early flight. Well what a pleasant surprise to arrive in quaint town of Cinsi (11 minute drive to airport) and pull up to a beautiful B&B with signage that included host contact info. Shared spaces in inn for guests to enjoy included a wonderful patio, several sitting rooms and the sweetest dining room. Decorated- perhaps overly so. White and clean yet design allowing glimpses at buildings old charm. Very comfortable beds. A dream spacious shower. Hot water! Family owned- so very hospitable. Would most definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Would return when we revisit Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was lacking..... we were fortunate to have stayed here for 2 nights.

    Beautifully decorated property, with myriad detailed touches that added style, grace and fashion to the place. Clean, well managed and warm hospitality that went well beyond our aspirations. Even arranged transportion to nearby restaurants in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing we didn’t enjoy

    Beautifully remodeled with attention to every detail, immaculately clean, proximity to nice town (Cinisi) and (in warmer seasons) the beach. Nino, the host, is very friendly and accommodating. He saw to it that we found the perfect restaurant for a great meal. He checked in with us several times to make sure all our needs were met. They always were! We would love to return some day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful bnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower is quite low.

    Close to the airport. The guesthouse is really well made and maintained, beautifully furnished and has all you need for a nice stay. Our triple room was big and bright. I did not have much interaction with the staff but everyone seemed quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great bed very comfortable tastefully decorated throughout
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nino was very helpful picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at 4 in the morning for a reasonable price.

    Great bed very comfortable tastefully decorated throughout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Lovely BnB in Cinisi, Sicily!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only spent one night, but it was really lovely. The host has taken great care in comfort and decorating. Can't comment on breakfast as we had to leave very early to catch a plane, but we were very pleased with the room and the surrounding area. We were able to get a lovely dinner in a restaurant within walking distance. I would happily have stayed here longer than one night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely start to our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast.

    The owner came and picked us up from the airport at a significantly cheaper rate then the taxi firms wanted. The bathroom was beautiful and the balcony outside our room was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We stayed overnight to catch an early flight out - its very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town seems to be very old/ run down without a large variety of restaurants. People just hanging around in the streets looking dodgy! We stayed at this BnB as it is only 3k from the airport and they offered airport transfer - which turned out to be the owner of the property giving us a ride (ripped off - 30 euros to go 3k!!)

    A modern B&B with all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    NiceSicilia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One need to call in advance. No reception 24/7.

    Excellent decoration, very clean, aprox. 15 min from airport Palermo, parking on the street which could be risky in Sicilia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Very high level BnB far from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the beach, to walk anyway, about 4-5 km in heat, even though BnB hostess claimed that is 1km away, didn't like hosts attetude...

    Comfortable, stylish, good facilities , lovely room , excellent place itself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful interior design, absolutely lovely staff - very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly small room - we had one with a terrace so this may be why, but still felt a little cramped (to be expected in a city-hotel though)

    Interior design is amazing, very clean and modern - felt great. Staff were incredibly lovely, very happy to help out and recommend places to go etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    overall excellent value for a top quality accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very close to the street outside and from time to time it was noisy with the chatter outside from people passing by

    Very high quality B&B. The decor of the house and rooms was to a very high standard. The breakfast was excellent too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Just a relaxing night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a night so I can not tell you too much abouth this hotel,the crew was friendly and helpful,the whole hotel same style like a century befor but in modern form. We liked it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this town prior to our departure as it is convenient to Palermo airport...and it was perfect

    Absolutely beautiful. Dino and his family were simply, wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Quaint little bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of the village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had issues with the internet not working.

    The property is situated right in the village, close to stores and restaurants. It is kept very clean and the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and help. The rooftop terrace with bar was a great place to end the day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Exquisite boutique hotel will make you wish you had an extra two days of vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about this boutique hotel and like others who have reviewed it before us, we wish we had allowed more time to visit Cinisi and its surroundings. The hotel is furnished exquisitely -- modern with vintage accents, pure color scheme, natural materials, absolutely lovely. And 15 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    When we arrived at the TAM Vacanze B&B my mom and I were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe better body soap for the shower - but most people bring their own anyways!

    When we arrived at the TAM Vacanze B&B my mom and I were blown away with the beauty just within the corridor. Incredibly decorated, you felt as if you were interrupting a magazine shoot. The upstairs and bedroom was equally beautiful and spacious. Wish we could spend more time but it was a quick overnight before heading home. If I ever find myself in Cinisi again, would definitely stay there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A real gem that's convenient for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our welcome from the hospitable and efficient owner, Nino, was very warm and generous. The beautiful décor was light, cool, chic and very Sicilian. Our room was spotless and comfortable and extended out onto a spacious, well furnished terrace overlooking the quiet road. Pretty potted plants completed this calm oasis (so welcome after travelling). Drinks on another attractive terrace enabled us to meet some great people and this also enhanced our stay. Being convenient for the drive to the airport was a big bonus but our experience was so enjoyable that we hope to stay at TAM longer next time. Breakfast was delicious too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stop on the way to the Palermo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and bright and we thought that the bar on the upper terrace was really a nice touch. Outdoor space is always good. It is very close to the Palermo airport and that is why we picked it so for us it was the perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great place near the airport, very nice man runs it, a bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not change a thing

    We had a great time, and I highly recommend it. Parking is on the street, always available near the property when we were there, and free, yes the streets are narrow, like they are everywhere in Sicily. The owner, Nino, is super accommodating and friendly and will recommend things to do and places to eat. We found the place by searching for one near the airport. It is very near but the route is slightly convoluted, but not hard to figure out. It is not on the flight path so no air traffic noise. The owner can arrange transportation to the air port, but we drove instead, our flight was super early, we had no trouble dropping off the rental car at 5 AM on Sunday. TAM is located conveniently to the main highway, so you can go to Palermo or explore the western regions from there. There is a nice beach a short drive away. We did not stay long enough to explore much around Cinisi but there were some nice looking places in close by Terrasini, too. The roof top terrace is sweet and there is bar service with wine and beer up there. The building interior is all new and super clean with nice finishes, plaster, tile and marble. Bathrooms are nice, plenty of hot water, new fixtures.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Not sure that I would return to this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants within walking distance from our room. The town wasn't really that pretty. Not much to do - seaside was beautiful.

    The town was just OK. It was difficult finding a restaurant within walking distance. We drove to Coral beach which was lovely. Very close to the airport which was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing We were never sure what the hours of the bar were to get a drink

    The facility is beautiful--clean,rooms spacious "shabby chic " decor Staff friendly The bar and terrace upstairs was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful B&B near Palermo Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an early morning flight out of Palermo and I sought lodging relatively close to the airport for the last two nights our of Sicilian journey. TAM had glowing reviews, so I booked it. Lucky us. Cinisi, the town in which it is located, is residential and cannot be confused with a tourist destination. The B&B is, from the exterior, a well-kept building a few blocks off the main street. Its interior belies its relatively non-descript exterior; it is luxurious. There are marble floors, lovely furnishings, crystal chandeliers, crisp white walls, and modern amenities. Our room was spacious, had a comfy bed (my back was most thankful for the respite from the hard beds we encountered) and comfortably air conditioned. We had a very modest sized balcony facing the street, but we kept the doors closed to keep out the minor street noise. The bathroom was spacious and the shower good, although it was a rather tight fit. We very much enjoyed the shaded terrace that provided a great place to sip wine and wind down after a hard day touring. Breakfast was very nice, with enough to choose from. Our host Nino suggested a restaurant in nearby Terrasini, Bird. That he was part owner with a cousin had something to do with it, but given the choices in town, we took the chance. We had such a great meal, we went back there the next night as well. Thanks, Nino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful comfort near PMO airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not rate full breakfast because of early departure. But breakfast food were left for our early departure.

    This B&B is a beautiful stop for flying out of Palermo airport. The outside does not lead you to know the impeccable style and comfort of the interior. This B&B was impeccably clean and perfectly decorated. It was a great place for our last night in Sicily starting with drinks on the upper deck of the B&B served by our innkeeper

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Luxurious comfort near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully remodeled interior, spacious quiet and clean, large shaded outdoor terrace with wine bar, wonderful family hosts. We only stayed to be close to the airport (10 minutes away), but it would make a wonderful base to explore the area if you wanted to stay away from the noise and congestion of Palermo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Lovely classy B&B near Palermo Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was little holdup checking in as the owner was out collecting other guests. We found a park outside but it is public street parking so be aware you may not get one. Also the local streets, like much of Italy, are very skinny so don't bring a big car.

    The B&B is beautifully decorated inside. There are several shared lounge style spaces and a lovely courtyard. Breakfast was a great selection of food from fruit to cakes. Only wish we had stayed longer to enjoy our private terrace, the wine bar etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    TAM Vacanze Terrasini - a lovely brand new property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The disadvantages were that the room was on the 3rd level (62 steps) with no elevator. Also, the site was not staffed, but a breakfast voucher was provided for a coffee shop that was a 10 minute walk. While the view was lovely, the location required a 10 minute walk for shopping or restaurants.

    Because the Cinisi property was sold out, and he could only offer twin beds, the owner offered us to stay at his new property TAM Vacanzi Terrasini, which was a couple of km away by car. The place we stayed was beautiful, in a brand new building, with a spectacular terrace view of the village and the sea. It is a wonderfully convenient location to the Palermo airport if you have a rental car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean and homely B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late to this beautiful little family owned and run B&B to be welcomed by the owner - he could not have done enough to make sure that we had what we needed both on our arrival and also at breakfast the next day. The room, bathroom and public areas were absolutely spotless - something that really sets the bar for me when staying anywhere. The balcony which was attached to our room was perfect for a couple of glasses of wine when we arrived and really set us up for the beginning of our Sicilian holiday! The next morning, we needed to get back to the airport to pick up a hire car and the owner kindly took us back in his own car - above and beyond the call of duty and totally worth it as it was half the price of the taxi that we had taken the night before! Thank you for a lovely, if short, stay - we will hopefully be back one day :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    A good Introduction to Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not disappoint. There was nothing to dislike. We used a GPS to find the hotel. It would have been difficult to find without a GPS if arriving at night.

    Charming little b&b with a friendly host. Convenient hotel if arriving on a late flight. Room was quiet and comfortable. The room has all you need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike. It was a perfect place to stay for easy access to the airport.

    The B&B was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Nino, the owner, was very friendly and we enjoyed having a drink on the beautiful terrace. We only stayed one night but the B&B would make a good base for exploring the area. Breakfast was delicious and Laura was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and clean - comfortable and a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get hold of the property on the phone.

    Lovely and clean - comfortable and a great breakfast! Only 15 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel for a short stay after arriving at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel for a short stay after arriving at the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Thank you Nino!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked everything in our stay. Mr. Nino, the owner, was great. He’s a special person. And also his father.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, completely redone small hotel in a town with not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, completely redone small hotel in a town with not a lot to do or see but pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The best bed we slept in in sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best bed we slept in in sicily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very elegant setting and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very elegant setting and tastefully decorated. Excellent assistance from owners to find the "perfect" pizza. Close to the airport - 15 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    excellent and beautiful! very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower heads needed fixing

    the place was immaculate!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Just an easy 15 minutes from the airport and much more relaxing than finding a place in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully furnished, so clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Easy to find in a small town close to the Palermo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find in a small town close to the Palermo airport. A pleasant stopover for flights into or out of Sicily through Palermo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Neat and tidy. Hreat location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great host gave us local advice and was a pleasure to deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Great host gave us local advice and was a pleasure to deal with

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    It was extremely clean and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been friendlier (eye contact and a smile).

    It was extremely clean and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Nice welcome, ideally located close to the airport, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice welcome, ideally located close to the airport, very nice and tiny B&B

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice unique B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully clean and quiet, pretty decor. Comfy beds, great shower and continental breakfast. Convenient stay near airport after late flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    I will stay at that B&B agian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are new and the place is clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place very Nice decorated and the host nino is great company Recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    What a Deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful b & b and price was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Efficient, comfortable and location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and neat. Host very professional and personnel very friendly. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The facility was beautifully appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints.

    The facility was beautifully appointed...a take-your-breath-away bed and breakfast. Carolina and Nino were most friendly and helpful. A lovely experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Large patio, beautiful decor, great bathroom, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in the local town to see.

    Large patio, beautiful decor, great bathroom, close to the airport. Beautiful breakfast room, but left to early to enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Sparkling clean, charming and very comfortable--just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sparkling clean, charming and very comfortable--just perfect! A bonus: the bathroom was spacious. The proprietors were so friendly and welcoming. I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Carolina and Nino have put great effort, time and money in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carolina and Nino have put great effort, time and money in creating their unique accommodation in Cinisi. They were on hand with advice or present whenever needed, for example for a late check in, but left us to be free. The place really is as pictured, fantastic. While here, you must try the Cannoli at Pasticceria Palazzolo, possibly the best!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful owner, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful owner, lovely staff. The spacious room and bathroom were beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Only a one night stay unfortunately as we had a late night arrival at Palermo airport but would have loved to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Owner recommended restaurant Bird on the evening of our arrival. He has no doubt some relation to it (perhaps he is the owner too :-) but to us it didn't matter, we had a perfect dinner. The the room was spacious and, like the the entire B&B, very clean.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse TAM Vacanze B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: