Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tamerici 4 stars

Viale Aldo Moro, 10, 57033 Marciana Marina, Italy

#7 of 21 hotels in Marciana Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    swimming pool, stuff at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not like in the picture, food is well below average to italian standards, reseptionist should have been more kind, helpful

    swimming pool, stuff at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Price of 4 stars hotel, but conditions maximum 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First my credit card was charged 621 euros 8 days before we came while we were travelling abroad!!! They call it preauthorization but no info at booking.com about that. Not fair. We booked superior room with a sea view but NO sea view from the window. You have to go out to the balcony and look far far to the right to see the sea. When we complained about that the very UNKIND receptionist told us that there are no other rooms. The room and the bathroom was dirty, you can see on photos. No toilet paper, we had to ask for it. Tv was not working, they repaired it after. The aircondition was blowing like the final breath of dying old man - the room was very hot. When we complained about that, they told us to roll on the curtains!!! The breakfasts were very basic, no fried or soft boiled eggs. Very few vegetables, no olives i.e. No fish or sea food at all. On the last day there were no tomatoes. Not very much to it for vegetarians or diabetics. For ommelette or pancake you have to pay extra 5 euros!!! When we asked for the discount, the answer from the same UNKIND receptionist was - NO discount. We are not coming back!!!

    Elba is beautiful island with fantastic views and wonderful and kind Italian people. Unfortunately our holidays were spoilt by stay in Tamerici hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    1 week Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cabine. Only 1 earthed socket (might be an issue with 2+ notebooks, although I'm confident that the hotel can provide a power strip if needed), rest sockets are compatible with narrow connectors only (like mobile chargers).

    Big pool, very friendly staff, clean, awesome breakfast and dinner, close to bus-stop. Pillow was hard, but we asked for softer ones and received them asap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The refrigerator didn't get very cold. The room was comfortable and fine for us, but it could have used some updates and repairs (broken tiles in the bathroom). The quality of the room came across more as a 3-star hotel, but that didn't really bother us because the price was more on that level.

    Often, eating out during vacation means eating unhealthy. For our stay, the price of the room included breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and it stayed open until 11::30 a.m. It had many healthy choices and great variety each day. We loved the fresh fruit. We treated it more like a brunch before we went out each day. We also chose to have dinner at the hotel. three out of four nights. They offered a buffet with veggies and appetizers plus a two-course meal and dessert for 15 euro. The food was excellent and a good price. Again, the healthy fruits and vegetable options in the buffet made this an appealing alternative for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning was a plus since it was pretty warm. The location was good...it only took a few minutes to walk to the downtown. There was parking on site and it was so easy to get to the places where we wanted to go. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    My new favorite hotel on Elba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A waiter without knowing proper customer service.

    Amazing half-board buffet + 3 course meal. Selection of Elba wines in restaurant and bar. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, good location, poor communication in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me the breakfast was very average. Each morning the same. No vegetables and no food for vegans. Service staff can't answer to your questions because they don't speak in english at all. Even at the dinner, we paid 70 EUR for dinner, but staff can't explain the menu in english. Actually that was the biggest issue.

    Nice rooms and good location. The hotel is around 400m to the beach. For extra comfort you can use swimming pool till 8PM.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in The Island of Elba!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety on the buffet for breakfast, room was clean, comfortable bed, staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    I lost my bag in town and the staff went the extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast- could be more special

    I lost my bag in town and the staff went the extra mile to help me finding it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was in a great location and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location and staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sports facilities

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Relaxing hotel, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair drier - kept over heating a cutting out.

    Lovely pool, nice food for breakfast & a great view from the breakfast room. Nice big pool towels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    6.7
    location was very good, close to the port and beach of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a superior double room but got a regular double, albeit a refurbished one (not all the rooms in the hotel have been renovated). Rooms are not soundproof and one can hear the neighbours' conversation (and not only) at any time. Breakfast is served between 8-10 but at 9:30 you can barely find food anymore, and there is no variation whatsoever.

    location was very good, close to the port and beach of marciana marina. Room was clean and bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lovely room good internet

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful, relaxed ambiance, good pool, good bar, firendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful, relaxed ambiance, good pool, good bar, firendly and flexible staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast, the dimension of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from the sea

    The breakfast, the dimension of the room

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19