Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Taodomus 3 stars

Corso Umberto I 224, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#5 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much better than pictures on the net, Staff Valentina & Danell were incredible helpful and kind to us as we had difficulties when our hire car that was not available in Catania. Our room was right on the street so was at times noisy at night but we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was perfect, will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is one flight of stairs to the elevator .. but the reception assists in carrying suitcase up to the elevator.

    The hotel is located in the heart of Taormina. Nice rooms. Special feature is the fabulous terrace that overlooks the sea and Mt. Etna can be seen in the distance. Breakfast is served here - what a treat. The hotel also offers guests the opportunity to prepare their own cocktail on the honor system and enjoy the view. SUPER! The staff is terrific, so nice, so helpful. Wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is an 'honesty bar' on the roof top terrace open between 6-10 pm. It would have been nice for there to have been a more established bar in the hotel serving drinks until late. Though given the size of this boutique hotel and the fact that it is surrounded by Trattorias, bars and restaurants, we can understand why there isn't one.

    The hotel was perfect for a few nights away. Spotlessly clean; comfortable; very helpful and attentive staff - nothing was a problem. The breakfast on the roof top terrace was what my husband and I would describe as 'perfect moments'. We were lucky enough to have sunny days where the view was clear. The food was also delicious with lots of choice to graze at. Valentina also helped us to book a trip up Mt Etna which was very well organised ( included hire of walking boots and warm waterproofs) and informative run by 'Etna People'. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we had was horribly noisy - from the street below to the sounds within the hotel. But with earplugs and a pillow over my head I was able to sleep. I spoke with others who had a room to the back and they did not have the noise.

    Danielle was extremely helpful and attentive throug our three day stay. With our early morning flight he left a sack of breakfast goodies in a bag for us to pick up as we were leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Taodomus is an excellent value for location within Taormina, close to everything. The staff are extremely accommodating - Valentina was a great resource for what to do and where to dine - excellent recommendations! and Daniel took very good care of us as well. The breakfast was excellent and the roof top lounge has a great view and is very comfortable for both breakfast and for socializing before dinner. The hotel rooms are small but the bed was very comfortable, linens were soft and luxurious and the bathroom was spacious enough ( not something one can often say about Italy boutique hotels). The hotel elevator was a plus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eating freshly prepared breakfast on the rooftop terrace with Mount Etna as the backdrop. Being offered breakfast when we arrived by train in the early morning while our room was being prepared then checking into our room six hours earlier than the scheduled check in time- indicative of the great service by friendly and very helpful staff. A very high quality boutique small hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breafkast did not have freshly squeeze fruit juice!

    Hotel Taodomus is ideally situated in the very center of Taormina, on the main street. Even so, the hotel rooms remain quiet. The staff was very welcoming, polite and helpful. Our room was spacious enough and very clean. Overall, I can warmly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are not noise proof so you can here everyone in the corridor and in the street. Taormina is a party town so people are out until 4 am doesn't allow for much quality sleep time. (they do offer ear plugs at the desk.)

    the breakfast ladies were wonderful and helped us with food for my daughters very restricted diet. Great location on the main street into Taormina, only 10 rooms so the staff are like family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast on a beautiful terrace with an excellent view. Comfortable room . Near elegant amenities. Very helpful and personable staff both at the front desk and at breakfast. Just a very lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reading lamp on one side of the bed - but they sorted the problem as soon as we mentioned it.

    Brilliantly located, right at the heart of things, but still quiet. The excellent breakfast on the roof terrace with its breathtaking view of Etna and over the coast is an experience not to be missed. Reception responded instantly and effectively to our moan about inadequate bedside lighting. Their parking arrangements took 90% of the pain out of arriving by car. It's well worth booking one of their reserved street spaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay at the hotel Taodomus. We were very warmly greeted by Daniele and he gave us an excellent overview of what to do and see along with recommendations of excellent restaurants. The hotel was centrally located to all shops, restaurants, bars and tourist sites. We could not have wished for a better location. Our dealing with the front desk staff when Daniele was not on duty was also very friendly and polite. The breakfast was exceptional with the most delicious yogurts, cakes along with an a la carte menu with a choose of egg and bacon dishes with an offering of wonderful crepes. The roof top terrace where breakfast was served with a view to Mount Etna was a great start to our days. We will definitely return to this wonderful small boutique hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing would be if breakfast could be served from 07.30

    Excellent all round from check in to departure, very helpful staff and friendly to. Breakfast was lovely with a great view of Etna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the moment you walk through the door, you feel welcome and at home. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all very good.

    Excellent breakfast, wide range of both sweet and savoury with a cooked breakfast offered. Good coffee. Also rooftop evening drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being close to the stairwell, you could hear the coming and goings of other guests.

    The location of this hotel is a winner. You are on the main street however the foot traffic is not overwhelming or disturbing. I had my window open and enjoyed the sounds of the street. The room is very comfortable with a large standing shower. The staff was friendly and gave good instructions on the area restaurants and attractions. I look forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be slightly larger, but it was well designed and pleasant to be in./

    The Hotel was lovely, friendly Staff, and the breakfast was both very good and in a fantastic balcony location with an amazing view of Mount Etna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street noise can be a bit bothersome, but the sound of Sicilians talking on the street just adds flavor to your stay!

    The rooftop breakfast with a view of Mt. Etna was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not inexpensive.

    Sweet little hotel in great location at one end of the main shopping street. All sights, restaurants and cable car to beach easy walking distance. Supermarket steps away. Great views of Mount Etna and water from the breakfast room. Valentina at the front desk was very caring and a big help when our daughter got sick and we had to call the paramedics!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small for two people, but it is a tiny hotel and they make the most out of every inch. The hotel staff was most helpful in every regard, and the view from the upstairs bar restaurant was exceptional with its view of Mt Aetna. Great find!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FYI to those with mobility issues: elevator starts one floor up so must walk/carry bags up a flight of stairs.

    Cute hotel in lovely Taormina. Rooms are small but nice, and breakfast room on roof has a great view. Special thanks to Valentina who was a great help to us. FYI supermarket is a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some folks might not like being above the street, but it is fairly quiet and actually super convenient. Charming and perfect.

    The location can not be more convenient, directly on the main shopping walk street. The staff will go out of their way to assist you. They even packed us a wonderful picnic lunch when we checked out early! Inexpensive for this town, and they have a lovely "honor bar" on the rooftop with spectacular views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Views from the terrace where the breakfast is served are amazing. Attentive staff who couldn't be more helpful. Generous and excellent food quality breakfast.Hotel location - in the hart of beautiful Taormina.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The noise especially late at night from the large number of pedestrians using Corso Umberto was somewhat intrusive.

    Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was comprehensive and very high quality; the breakfast staff were very friendly and the views (cloud permitting - smoking Etna) were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom in our room needed updating. More shelf space or drawers needed for clothes.

    Breakfasts on the terrace were sumptuous with lots of choice and also a menu to choose all sorts of egg dishes, grilled vegetables, bacon etc. all cooked to order by very lovely staff. An honesty bar was also available in the evening on the terrace with wonderful night-time views over the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great boutique hotel right in the center of town. The breakfast is in the roof top, (Breakfasts were the best I had in Italy),amazing views of Etna, the city. I would definitely stay at hotel Taodomus again and want to thank to all the staff for such a wonderful stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the terrace wasn't allowed past 10pm which was a shame as a nightcap there would have been lovely.

    Breakfast was amazing from a beautiful terrace. Staff were so friendly and exceptionally helpful over car parking. Room was lovely - big enough and spotlessly clean. Really enjoyed our stay and I am VERY picky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is tricky. (Best option is to go for Port Catania public car park, and it's not too far to walk to the hotel). Streets are pretty noisy.

    Nice roof terrace with sea view - for breakfast (v good) or honesty bar in the evening Friendly welcome Room was small but comfortable Balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very tough to find- GPS doesn't get you there. clarify the directions before you get into town.

    wonderful rooftop terrace for evenings and excellent breakfast - crepes are sensational!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked it all, the room did not have a view, but then who goes to Taormina to stay in their room? I am not fussed about views unless it is a family holiday in a beach resort that you have to stay in your room for long periods of time.

    The location at the main road was fantastic, especially considering that it was located near one of the 2 city gates, the one near the car park, so was a 5 minute walk with our luggage. We could be in the middle and that would be awkward. The breakfast is in the roof top, amazing views of Etna, the city, the sea, other people's rooftops. This alone was worth the stay. The food was very good, the staff was lovely. Mind the lift... the tinist lift I've ever seen : ) if you send your luggage, you go by stairs, it fits 2 people max. But it is kind of cute.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little small but aside from that the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service And a great breakfast with a fantastic view to match

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a quieter room at the back of the hotel.

    Staff were fantastic, helpful, organised tour to Etna for us prior to arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator from groung level.

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail from the attentive staff to the amazing linen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a bit small

    Lovely hotel in central location. Small room. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    Location was fantastic. The rooftop view was amazing as was the wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower would wet the floor of the bathroom.

    Amazing breakfast- view, food and staff was 5 stars!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better soundproofing from street noise and better WIFI

    Breakfast food and terrace location, friendly v. helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was terrible.

    This is a lovely hotel. It's very comfortable, great breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noice and size of the room

    great location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unreliable

    Roof top bar and breakfast area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop Deck for breakfast and also Sunset Drinks overlooking Mt Etna and beautiful Taormina was Wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The magnificent view from the breakfast balcony, the healthy breakfast and the friendly women that cooked the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location and really helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet.

    Lovely staff and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, delightful staff, wonderful terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    The helpful staff, beautiful views, bountiful breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is B & B well located, clean, with a good support of Giuseppe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very friendly, conveniently located, only ten rooms so you feel like part of the family

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Great roof top terrace and breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niceest people! Wonderful breakfast✨

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A well maintained property with staff who were professional, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful little hotel. Staff knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile to help. Nice location. Breakfasts were the best I had in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.. Location is perfect, especially early in the morning..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room has a small terrace where we could sit and watch all the activities below. The terrace was delightful with a full view of the ocean and parts of the city. Food selection was great and the staff could not do enough for you during the breakfast meal. Hotel was on the main walkway and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, squares and historical sites.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't stay on Floor 2 if you want a lie-in; you will be disturbed by breakfast preparations on the terrace above.

    Very modern and stylish interior. Loved the terrace and views and the honesty box drinks there in the evening. Room small but good and lovely shower room. Breakfast excellent. Good central location.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi could be better. You can connect in your room but it does go in and out sometimes.

    This lovely boutique hotel is located perfectly in the city of Taormina. We booked last minute with no issues. The rooms are cozy but luxurious. Breakfast every morning on the upper deck is delicious with a spectacular view or wonderfully brought to your room. The staff is incredibly friendly, fully of tips and very helpful. We loved staying here! Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was in center of town and great for walking around. Terrace bar was amazing for breakfasts and afternoon wine. Staff booked and sorted out all my day trips and dinner reservation. Very friendly and great help. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were a bit small, but that's expected in Taormina, the shower leaked a lot of water through the shower door which caused a lot of water on the bathroom floor. Would have loved a balcony with the sea view but I guess in Taormina that comes with a much higher price. We had our room right on the walking street which got a little noisy but otherwise was interesting to look at.

    The staff was amazing, we traveled with our 1.5 year old son and the took care of him like he was their own. The ladies who make breakfast are also the same who clean the rooms, they are amazing! They were so nice and attentive. The staff at the front desk had great recommendations of where to eat and we were never disappointed. The location is perfect right on the Main walking street. The breakfast was delicious with lots of great choices, the rooms were very clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit noisy, hot water wasn't good.

    Everything! But especially the lovely girl who checked us in and the breakfast -- you cannot say enough about breakfast here!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very slow and intermittent. Rooms could be a little more spacious if bed was slightly smaller.

    Amazing breakfast and lovely clean room with balcony overlooking Main Street. Huge comfy bed but that impacted on the rest of the space available in the room, which was snug.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms.

    Ideal location, stunning views from the top floor (not from our bedroom), clean, great breakfast, pleasant helpful staff, stylish hotel, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are a little cramped but immaculate and comfortable

    The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. I left the hotel before dawn to the airport and the staff left a scrumptious breakfast box with a handwritten note. That is great service.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So friendly. Location couldn't have been better. Breakfast on roof terrace in the morning was excellent. Brilliant views and great food. Service exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would like to have had a choice of a firmer pillow.

    Breakfast was excellent it had a great choice of lovely food. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did have a problem connecting to the WiFi, however, there was a desktop computer available to guests on one of the Landings and reception even offered us the use of a laptop in our room with separate WiFi. As we were only staying the night, decided that having WiFi was not such a big deal so declined their kind offer. On another note, noise could be heard from a nearby restaurant which may have been a problem if we were trying to sleep early or staying longer, however, the noise died down soon after midnight.

    The reception staff were very friendly on arrival and informed us of the facilities within the hotel. The hotel was beautifully decorated with various ornaments and pictures. Our room (No. 3) was spacious with air conditioning and doors leading out onto a small balcony looking out over surrounding buildings. Some nice touches in the room including a safe, slippers, Tea/Coffee making facilities as well as a reasonably priced mini bar. The roof terrace was open during the day until around 2100hrs and gave some fantastic surrounding views including Mount Etna. This was also where breakfast was served so was a brilliant start to the day having Bacon, Sausage and Fried Eggs whilst admiring the views. Breakfast selection was good with various egg options available along with pastries, cold meats, cereals, yogurts etc. all served with a smile. The hotel location was ideal for us, close to the Cine Teatro "San Giorgio" that we would be visiting in the evening to watch the weekly Saturday Opera performance. All in all very impressed with the Hotel, Service and Value for money. We'd have loved to stay longer and would definitely have no problems staying at Hotel Taodomus again should we decide to re-visit Taormina in the future. Just a little note to say that Taormina is a really picturesque town and we absolutely loved it there.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located on the main pedestrian street so if you're driving best to book one of their 2 parking spaces in a nearby square, and get detailed instructions how to find it beforehand

    Excellent staff, great location, had to leave early so they gave us a nice packed breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room & poor water pressure a surprise considering 4 star & cost of stay.

    Location perfect! Staff friendly & very helpful. Great breakfast with homemade breads & pastries:) great view from the terrace bar

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of the hotel is very good, however our room was noisy at night as it was at the front of the building. The room was nice and nicely decorated if not a bit small; the bathroom was also on the small side. The breakfast on the terrace was a highlight with lovely food and views.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Diswapointed to not get the twin room reserved on the first night so had to move rooms on second stay, then the second room air con didn't work so left us with an uncomfortable nights sleep! Night staff were not very helfpul.

    Fab location and amazing breakfast view with delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only niggle was having to wait for so long to get hot water in the shower.

    Spacious room facing street-no noise problems.large,very comfortable bed.Wonderful breakfast served on the panoramic roof terrace; we also liked the honesty bar up there for the evenings - a pity the terrace isn't available for use at other times.The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was very small - but that really wasn't a problem (and expected in Italy).

    Great stay at Taodomus. You couldn't ask for a batter location (right on the main street), and the roof terrace was magnificent - a fabulous place to start each day with a great breakfast buffet and view of Mount Etna. I specifically asked for a quiet room (given reviews of how noisy it could be on the main street), and we had a very quiet room indeed. The hotel was meticulously clean, and everything be was extremely friendly and helpful - particularly Daniele at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be a slight problem. If all the hotels parking positions are taken your car may have to be parked in a public space.

    Taodomus is a most beautifully presented and maintained hotel. The staff are so pleasant and friendly and seem to really enjoy providing their service. The position of the hotel is absolutely ideal and provides a wonderful view over the Taormina rooftops to the bay below from the breakfast terrace.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly kind and smiling hosts. Amazing breakfast - perhaps the best ever experienced in a hotel! The 'honesty bar' is something special - enjoyed a negroni at sunset overlooking the sea and Mt. Etna every night. Charming details, romatinc rooms. Perfect stay.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Taodomus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: