Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tartheshotel 4 stars

Via Parigi Sn, 09036 Guspini, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Guspini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very isolated unless you want to relax on location don't bother. Even the closest beach is far. During the day the restaurant is closed and no eating facilities at the swimming pool. The breakfast is typical italian (plenty of cake and croissants but no eggs and cereals). When we asked for a fried eggs this was impossible because the kitchen is on the other side of the building and as a family runned business they're very low on staff.

    Hotel with beautiful swimming pool and surrounded by nice garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    weak wifi and cold eggs on the breakfast

    Beautiful place! almost like in the middle of nowhere, but not far way from beaches. Great time in piece and beautiful garden with a lot of palms. Great pool. Great staff. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only problem with the hotel was the location and the fact that it was hard to reach from the airport without a hire car and this wasn't mentioned or recommended to me anywhere on the booking site or at any stage of booking. I take full responsibility for not doing enough research myself but sadly I had to waste a day and more money than I would've liked by arranging a hire car after I've already arrived. Hot tip for everyone, this Hotel is amazing but you will absolutely need a hire car to get around the sweet Island of Sardinia as this is literally in the middle of nowhere and public transport isn't really an option.

    The breakfast was delicious, the dinner was incredible and the service and consideration shown to me was fantastic. The pool was luxurious, the atmosphere was relaxed and I didn't feel uncomfortable being on my own at any stage. Having a grocery store right next door was super handy as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast isn't that interesting and not much to choose from. I wouldn't recommend to go here without a car, since the hotel is located in an isolated area far way from the coast. It's very difficult to get around with public transport, and sadly the hotel staff weren't very helpful to solve the problem. They didn't offer any shuttle service and gave us an incorrect bus schedule (find the correct schedule online). The only way we could get to a beach, was to take the bus to Cagliari which is a 1,5 hour trip. Also taxi prices are really expensive from Cagliari - Guspini, it costs about 120 euros. Overall a beautiful hotel, but quite impossible to go an experience Sardinia from here without a car.

    Amazing pool and definitely the best part of the facilities! Nice and clean surroundings and some comfortable lounge areas around the hotel. Very luxurious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant meals super average No pool bar service around pool Breakfast really poor selection Car park far from all rooms No local recommendations for pizzerias etc. Only about 5-6 staff to run entire hotel.

    Restaurant staff super friendly Swimming pool design Bedroom layout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ideal. You should try their restaurant. The pasta was extremely delicious. And the whole hotel is a 10 (with the swimming pool deserving a 12!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of other facilities in hotel with huge potential but seems to need more imaginative management. Bar area unused perhaps because all tables, bizarrely, covered with books. Rather petty room fridge restriction. No cocktail hour, sporting or leisure facilities at hotel with large grounds which could be put to far better use, ie tennis, boules, etc. They are put to no use. No pictures on bedroom walls. Breakfast in cramped area, chairs uncomfortable.

    Swimming pool is by far the biggest selling point. Superb pool area and loungers, concrete areas absorb heat which was very good. Very informative reception staff. Restaurant meals pricey, but acceptable without being top notch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locationis isolated, so make sure you have a car at hand.

    A very nice hotel, with a very nice restaurant, excellent food. Nice car trips to the beach. The value for money is more than excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In such expensive hotel restaurant should be open much earlier than 19:00. So many things are forbidden (eating or drinking own food in rooms or swimming pool, cooling your stuff in mini bar which was by the way broken, diving in swimming pool, and many more). Walls and bottom of swimming pool are very rough, so it's easy to injure yourself and not pleasant to sit on shelves of round, small pool. Waterfall and jacuzzi were off for the whole time. You can't bring your own food or drinks to pool but the pool bar was closed for the most of time. Wifi very slow. No coffee maker or kettle in the room. We had ants invasion for a few days. Hotel not very well maintained, many things broken (lamps in water ducts, rusted sunbeds with dirty pillows, fountain at the side wall of the pool bar, etc.). Parking is quite far away from some rooms and there are no trolleys for luggage. Very acoustic rooms.

    Very comfortable bed. Good air condition. Nice garden and very nice swimming pool. Friendly staff who spoke English. Tasty food. Nice garden swings for two persons under palm trees. Very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very empty at times. The location of the hotel is not as desirable and it takes a long time to get to any local towns that are more picturesque.

    The room was clean and the decor was nice. The restaurant, food and staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely luxurious resort with welcoming staff, beautiful pool, and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Couple

    Upon Arrival we asked for the Fitness Centre which was very important for us and one of the reasons we booked this hotel (on booking.com the Hotel had descibred this as an activity) - Reply: No Fitnesscentre available, only Spa. Surprised we decided to write booking.com 2 e-mails on the same day, then again on the 4th day. We received a reply on the day we left - day 7. The receptionist told us that we should have informed them earlier (which we did upon Arrival) - they have Partners in Guspini where we can do Fitness. *Beware - this costs extra!!* - this was not written on the Hotel description on booking.com (we checked at least 5 times). The Food in the Restaurant was O.K. Too expensive for the served Food quality. (Filet was extremely disappointing - half of it was fat). Lot's of room for improvement. Breakfast was nice, the cakes are not home made though. Eggs are over cooked, only white bread available, The double bed matresses (we tried 2) are hard. Hight "Quality" was their answer - however, for side sleepers (and 60kg) a softer or more flexible matress should be applicable. We were very disappointed by the receptionist(s), booking.com and the bad Website description (which the Hotel wrote themselves). The attempt of an explanation by the receptionist on the day we left was aggrivating.

    We managed to relax at Tartheshotel. Even though the Hotel is not close to any attraction, we liked the fact that there were hardly any tourists around. The pool area is great. The Restaurant was very romantic (if you sit outside).

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Friendly and helpful staff, they were in the middle of a wedding reception when we arrived but nonetheless they were attentive and we were shown to our room. The room was large and comfortable and the shower room beautifully equipped. The restaurant was excellent serving well presented local food.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room: the first thing we noticed was that none of our preferences was being considered (higher floor and one double bed – instead of 2 pushed together twin beds). Our room was on the ground floor and the 2 twin beds that were pushed together had different frames which is usually not a big problem but unfortunately also varied a tiny bit in height of the frame/mattress. There was no other window but the front door (a glass door opening up into the garden). If our room would have been located in a quiet area of the hotel this would not have been an issue. However, we were located next to the stairs so in case you wanted some fresh air, you had to open your front door with people coming from the stairs naturally looking into your room (lack of privacy). Besides that, as mentioned in previous reviews, the room has no decoration whatsoever – bland white walls and just the bed and nightstands. This is of course a personal preference and as such not constituting an uncomfortable stay. What really bothered me, besides the outdated TV and fridge (making cooling noises once an hour for 5 minutes – annoying during the night) which were both inconveniently placed in the middle of the room, was the big water stain on the ceiling, the broken night table and the leaking toilet. While the stain can be overlooked the broken hole in the glass night stand was really sharp and one could have easily cut oneself when searching in the dark for one’s glasses, book or whatsoever lying on the table. As for the leaking toilet – after the first usage a puddle of water formed under the toilet coming from behind the wall. We immediately informed the reception and already at this point I was a little disappointed. As a frequent traveler, I can say that most 4 star hotels would have offered a change of room or even a free upgrade. A handyman was instead sent to our room.

    The restaurant: the staff and the food was great. The bathroom (apart from the leaking toilet).

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was no free wifi in the rooms/pool area, the pillows werent very comfy.

    The hotel itself was stunning, pool was amazing, very relaxing stay! mainly couples. breakfast was yummy!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is not very interesting. There is absolutely nothing worth mentioning in the vicinity. We really missed a café or a restaurant nearby but the town is almost completely empty and everything closed.

    If you are looking for a tranquil and welcoming hotel, Tarthes hotel is a good choice.It's a very peaceful place, with a small force of helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was described as having a balcony and view of the gardens but had a tiny window high up overlooking another wall. We assumed that we would be charged for a lower value room but had to pay the full amount. We did not complain when we arrived which would have been sensible. Food and drink prices very high

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid the price for the junior suite room, but the only difference with the ordinary one was a big saloon (but small betroom and small toilet); the junior suite was not worth it.

    Nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The size and confort of the rooms, the decor, the gardens, the staff on the reception and on the restaurant (kind and professional, including sugesting a fantastic boat trip and a very good wine)

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great from a produce point of view, but seemed rather chaotic, despite the staff who were on duty working very hard. The breakfast room seemed to be just a little small for this busy time of year (August).

    The hotel itself is a delightful environment, especially the pool and restaurant. The food in the restaurant was very good. Most of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the service from Elena in the pool bar, which was very relaxed and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is very, very, very little (or nothing) to do or places to eat in the village of Guspini. Wifi did not work in our room. Full day bike rental fee was charged to our room despite us taking them for only 2 hours and not being informed there was any fee at all.

    Comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom. Large pool and plenty of loungers.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location: Guspini is too far from interesting places in Sardinia. Decoration of room: too poor. Dessert in restaurant has a poor quality/price ratio.

    Room: quiet, conforftable and spacious. Excellent staff. Restaurant. However, it must include more regional/traditional dishes. Good piscine.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was the hardest I have ever slept on! That said, it did seem to be of high quality.

    The hotel is beautiful - very simple and tasteful theme of white decor with Moorish accents, surrounded by foliage and with views of the nearby mountains. The pool area was simply brilliant. Plenty of comfy seats for reading or having a drink too. The restaurant is very good - far better than what we found in Guspini - and we chose to eat there twice. Sitting outside for dinner under the stars was lovely. The pool bar is good too, with freshly-made sandwiches and a variety of drinks. I could not fault the service - all staff without exception were attentive and friendly and seem to work very hard (the same waiters appeared at breakfast and dinner). Guspini is not beautiful in itself, but well located for beaches and visiting cities such as Cagliari and Oristano.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and it was wonderfull to wake up with a lot of birds song. The supermarket is just at 50 meters. Don't Forget the Green garden pub and take a very good pizza and wine! Salute!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was not what we hoped it would be. The room was ok, but 3 things were broken, you could not shower with the tap on completely or the shower would overflow onto the bathroom floor. The staf (all 2 of them) were nice, but some more information would be nice. It is not allowed to bring drinks to the pool, but the bar was closed, it was supposed to be open. With breakfast you had to walk to the reception to order a coffee, nobody was catering on the tables. The town of Guspine is completely dead on sunday and monday, almost every thing is closed.

    The breakfast was great, a lot of choice and good food

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet reception was poor in the rooms As the property appeals to international travellers, it lacked some items considered key by British or Northern European travellers. These include: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room so you don't have to go to the restaurant/bar all the time There were no water glasses in our room The fridge was not restocked daily or as part of evening service which was unusual

    The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds with immaculate lawns, olive groves and cypress trees and set against beautiful views of the mountains. Staff very courteous, excellent restaurant, beautiful grounds, buildings and pool setting.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    got to drive a lot through mountains to get to the coast. - the wifi was very slow even if the resort was almoast empty in may

    the restaurant, pool, facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We attended a wedding, which was excellent . We stayed for two further days and loved the hotel and thought that the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad except the location of this hotel is far from the beach.

    The hotel is charming and just a paradise.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Tartheshotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: