Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tasso Suites & Spa

Via Luigi De Maio 13, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#21 of 179 Holiday rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was great.

    we were greeted by a very friendly lady on the reception desk who made us feel very welcome. We were upgraded to an apartment room and it exceeded all of our expectations. The room was extremely clean, tidy and modern and in the BEST location for exploring Sorrento by foot. There are also lots of places nearby to book excursions to Amalfi and Capri and other nearby places of interest. The breakfast was really nice. There is a lovely variety of hot and cold food. The kitchen and dining area was very clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Sorrento for a city break!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about this place.

    The location was absolutely perfect! Right in the middle of everything. The bed was comfortable. Everything about this place was great. If the view from our balcony wasn't a little obscured (really not a big deal) and if they had a pool, this place would be a 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location was amazing. 1 minute walk to the main piazza. By many shops and restaurants. Room was as shown in pictures. Staff had alot of English speakers. Free standard Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice place and very clean as in the pictures, terrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked us in wasn't very helpful, she looked bored and confused. We checked in around 8pm. i asked if we could leave our baggages in the hall while we go park our car and she said parking is very close we can walk back in 5 minutes so hearing that I didn't leave them. Then it took us a bit to find parking and had to walk almost 1 mile with the baggages after us just because she said so. Its only that person thou, the rest of the staff seemed okay. We didnt get any information about any of the facilities just been told we got a list of prices we can look at if we wanted to ( for the spa). Also the same person didnt tell us anything about breakfast so I had to ask someone else the next day. Terrible service just from that one person... Also the lift smells. Average breakfast, might as well just go and have it somewhere else. Value for money.... for 2 nights was not worth it and only booked because of the positive reviews i saw here.

    Very nice location very central, 2 min walk from main restaurants. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    sorrento stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i’m pretty sure the people on the floor above were bowling, it was noisy.

    close to lemoncella factory. close to train, central sorrento city. breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were in a noisy front facing apartment. Ask for a room at the rear. Pull out sofa bed wasn’t the most comfortable. Had to sleep along the width of the mattress as there was a dip right in the middle. Would appreciate basic tea coffee making items though the staff was kind enough to give us some upon asking.

    Great location, right in the heart of Sorrento and near facilities and shopping streets. Nicely designed apartment with good quality linen, lift in building and nice breakfast for 6€. Luggage storing facility and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    We felt very at home surrounded by people who wished to ensure we had a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tasso Suites and Spa is an excellent hotel. Hotel arranged a pick up from Naples airport directly to the hotel. Bernardo, the driver, was excellenmt. We were so happy with the arrangement Brenardo collected us on our last day and we went back to airport visiting Pompeii on route The room with terrace was bright clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Freshly squeezed orange juice and hot or cold breakfast The location is in the center of everything Claudia on reception was a great help . She suggested restaurant’s and where to go . It was great to get an inside track on the best places to see. I will be going back to Tasso suites and Sorrento next May as its great time of year to go there as the weather is not too hot and it’s not too crowded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some poor weather condition reason, Wi-fi was never working which frustrated me so much. Even in the reception wi-fi condition was bad; so I had to go to a cafe next door to use wi-fi all the time. Since I cannot live without wi-fi, it was quite frustrating for whole two nights.

    I was traveling with my mom to Europe from Korea and I definitely had to pass by Sorrento. I wanted to choose somewhere nice for my mom and I ended up choosing Tasso suites. The location is just perfect and staffs are super nice. Since there was a living room / kitchen, it was enough space for our big luggages as well. Definitely willing to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Note of 1 for the staff has been given to underline that the main receptionist (who was there the 30 of April in the morning) is not professional. She does not welcome the clients, she does not give any information except the number of the room, we had to ask everything. The rest of the staff is good. Rooms on the streets are noisy.

    Location is good. Breakfast is complete with excellent coffee (asking for specific espresso), fresh orange juice. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was fantastic and the three bedrooms was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have more things like a toaster, tea towels etc available. We also had a smell coming from one bedroom.

    Location was fantastic and the three bedrooms was great for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Sorrento! Staff are wonderful and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were all very pleasant and helpful! The entire hotel was kept very clean. Breakfast was delicious! The location was perfect! (Except for the one night, the place across the street decided to build scaffolding until 4:30 am.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY AND FANTASTIC LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXPENSIVE SPA

    LOVELY BREAKFAST FOR AN ADDITIONAL PRICE OF 6 EUROS EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE, WOULD HAVE LIKED TO TRY THE SPA BUT IT WAS FAR TOO EXPENSIVE FOR US

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa bed was ok for a couple of nights but wasn't overly comfy, very easy to get out and put away again though. Only two plugs in the apartment accepted our UK-EU adapters.

    Very enjoyable stay. Lovely room, breakfast was great and only 6 Euros, location fantastic, reception open 24 hours and staff always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in staff did not speak English. Couldn't find my name on the roster, even when I spelled it. Could not answer simple questions. Hotel was noisy, even at night. Refrig. didn't keep drinks cold.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Go for it! It is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would just add few tissues in each room ;)

    This hotel is just perfect given the price/ location: - situation in the center of Sorrento, - room super clean (+ glaring lights if you want to put you in a lounge mood) - queen size bed (I was travelling alone so it is more than enough), - warm welcome at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went in late march where the weather was still a little cold. The floor is a little chilly at night so some bathroom slipper will be great if possible.

    Great location. The hotel is situated in the middle of Sorrento city. Very convenient when you need to hit the washroom while you are walking around in Sorrento. Check in late at around 8pm and the receptionist was there to help us as much as she can.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    clean apartment, very central location which was great staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have liked the bed sheets changed at least once during the stay

    clean apartment, very central location which was great staff very helpful and had everything we required for our four day stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The best place to stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ceilings are quite low in the 3 bed apartment but only my 6ft son struggled slightly with this!

    The 3 bed apartment was large, modern and well-equipped with everything we needed. It was cleaned daily and beds and towels changed, which I was not expecting. The best thing of all was the location which was outstanding. It couldn't be more central with both the port and the town literally on the doorstep. The restaurant next door was fabulous too. The valet car parking worked perfectly and was quick and convenient. We loved this hotel and will not only be recommending it to others, we will definitely stay here again ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was a little small for three friends. However, next time we would try to book the apartment, to have more space.

    Friendly staff, great location and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Good location in a very touristy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Sorrento is a miracle and extremely expensive with 18€ per night.

    The location is excellent. Be aware that Sorrento is a very busy, touristy place. Literally thousands of people come here everyday. However, the hotel is nice and can be recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfectly brilliant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant! Staff, and facilities great! The location is just perfect and when we went the price was brilliant for what the apartment we had! This was the middle of March. The spa is an additional price, but you get it all to yourselves!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and lots of noise. This was a trend everywhere in southern Italy.

    Room was cute, staff was great, breakfast was nice. Restaurant next door they recommended was phenomenal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed to learn upon check-in that the jacuzzi and spa they advertise were already booked and also would have been an extra charge. Their advertising does not mention additional fee or jacuzzi reservation requirements, so a guest (like us) believe it is included. We would have cancelled if possible.

    Room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Also the location is ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and served each morning by a lovely lady who cooked bacon and scrambled eggs to order. Excellent location with super restaurants either side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Fine. Very handy but not the most amazing place we've stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the mattresses was extremely hard so it was really uncomfortable to sleep on. We asked for an extra duvet to put underneath but it wasn't possible until the next morning. Also though it didn't bother us the location is on a main street so is fairly noisy with people and traffic going past.

    Location is very good - right in the middle of town and very easy to access everything. There is a good quality restaurant right next door (for when decision making is too much!) and a good café and gelato place next door too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    FABULOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy on the street but to be expected in such a thriving location. Only issues that I had was that the room temperature was centrally controlled and I was often BOILING (in Dec... some of the staff new how to adjust from reception but not all)) and there was not a single English TV channel (not even the news) - not that you really want to watch TV in ROME!

    Absolutely excellent location. The Spa would disappoint a Spa lover (which I am not). Lovely spacious, well equipped and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We loved our stay, staff was great, apartments spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not applicable at all.

    Absolutely everything! What a lovely venue; the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, self-catering. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel anytime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Facilities were good. Staff very friendly. The car parking service was great as the area is so busy and crowded, having to find outside parking would be a nightmare.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    very good hotel at the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ask for a room not to the main road - as it is quite noisy if you open the window for fresh air .

    right in the center of Sorrento .parking service is good - but takes 15 minutes each time .breakfast was very good but the table - very small .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location,very close to the port,Many shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor,too many sweet options,too many dry fruits and cereals which were actually to sweet and not enough cold cuts.the lady that was taking care of the breakfast could do an omelette for the guests not standing with the phone in her hand texting.reception staff very nice and polite especially the boy and a brunnete lady which was very smiley and friendly all the time.

    Excellent location,very close to the port,Many shops,situated exactly in th center,probably the best location in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent quality accommadation at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Good modern, clean and well positioned accommodation. Reception staff very helpful, breakfast of a high standard with plenty of choice. Had a room overlooking a courtyard, nice & quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is well located and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are small but quite typical for Italian hotels.

    The hotel is well located and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay in a clean comfortable hotel in central Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it became a little colder towards the end of the stay some heating would have been appreciated.

    A clean comfortable hotel in the centre of Sorrento. Friendly and helpful staff and a very nice inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Location! location! location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for our family and the staff we're excellent - they even organised our airport transfer which made travelling to Sorrento from Naples a breeze. Loads to see and do around the hotel, with shops and tourist spots all in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the 3 bed apartment- could have done with some big windows to make the most of the amazing views! Bright enough with skylights but a window would have provided the most amazing sea view.

    Great location- really close to restaurants, bars and nice coffee / ice cream shop just next door (Puro). Very helpful and friendly staff. Happy to help at any time and even made arrangements to store our extra large pram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    This is my first trip to Sorrento and it will not be my last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not super comfortable, Wifi was spotty, but worked OK and we had a little issue with hot water at one point, but they seemed to fix it after a while.

    The apartment was extremely spacious for our family of 4. Three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms were good for us. Also, there is a small outdoor patio (we had the top floor apartment) which was nice to sit out on and have a glass of wine before and after dinner. The location is amazing (right in the center of things, close to shopping, restaurants and the marina). The staff was very nice. They have an elevator (small, but effective), which was key to getting to the top floors. Breakfast was great that they served in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and a smart boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of niggles. There were eggs available for boiling for breakfast but the machine never seemed to get hot enough to boil them, despite getting help from the young lady at breakfast. One morning, there was no bacon left an hour before breakfast finished. There was no butter available for last 3 days, and no milk or creamer in the room for coffee, although I never challenged this.

    Centrally located, always an acknowledgement from reception staff and all other colleagues. Very clean, big fresh towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Totally satisfied.

    The apartment was lovely, roomy, spotless, comfy, etc. The breakfast choices were good and unusual eg exciting things to add to muesli or fruit and yoghurt. Eggs and bacon available. Right in town and close to everything. All the staff were delightful, friendly, helpful, polite. Couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Had a great stay - would happily come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small things like having a stand for a suitcase or two would have been good. The height of the tap in the sink in the bathroom is odd - much higher than where most taps are located, if you bend your head down, you'll bang your nose into it. Also, this was more expensive than a four * hotel in Naples in a prime location, so I felt that the value for money could have been better. But this could just be Sorrento prices vs Naples prices.

    The location of the property is fantastic. It is close to literally dozens of eateries and shops, right opposite a place that does boat tours etc. and right next to one of the best meals we had on our trip. The property is exceptionally clean and fresh in appearance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Sorrento.We Highly Recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had some serious problems with the noise coming from the restaurant next to us, so it was very difficult to fell asleep, because the noise stopped after midnight. I think this was the only inconvenience for us. We asked the staff to move us to another room, but the hotel was full. They managed the situation by offering us the transfer to the airport, so we appreciate this a lot.

    The hotel has an excellent location, right in the city center and very close to a lot of restaurants and shops. You stay in the heart of Sorrento. Our apartment looked very well, it was clean and we enjoyed the design of the room, modern & minimalist. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Generally, everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely modern rooms, lips lovely large outside terrace in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually knew before we arrived, but missed a pool area( extremely hot during out stay) Nothing else's to dislike

    Loved the room and outside large terrace. Bed was reall comfy and great size double, very clean. Staff were lovely, welcoming and very helpful. Location was great, right in the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wird soap and shampoo.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Very good location. Just next to Great restaurants, 5 minutes both to the port and the bus/train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really.

    Everything! Simply fantastic!! The location is the best in Sorento - right in the center. Clean, comfortable, great hospitality, we got excellent service. Best value for money. Highly recommended! Don't miss this place if you are visiting Sorento.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only little faults i found which were not a train smash.....No mirror in room 201. Someone had smoked in room 204 which left a lingering smell. And the coffee station was not filled properly every day. Sometimes there was no sugar/ sometimes no sweetner/ never milk. But Im saying this just to improve on the hotel and not to run it down

    Hotel was perfectly situated. Breakfasts were good and more than a continental. Staff was good. Had swimming towels that we didnt expect.Pillows were good. All in all i would highly recommend Tassos suites. But its a little hotel so dont dilly dally with your booking. it will be filled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure - Nil. Poor wifi connection on level 4 ( but great on the ground floor and next door in the Gelato shop). .

    Very clean and great location. Don't drive to the hotel doorstep as it's a narrow road and you won't be able to stop (it's Italy!!!). But there is a good parking station around the corner and cheap. My advice catch a cab to the suites as they seem to get away with stopping and everyone seems ok with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One morning the breakfast room was all set up and we had an early pick up and went to sit down at 7.15am and were told we couldn't until 7.30am even though everything was set up and the breakfast is self serve.

    Great room and loved having a balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in Naples and drove to Sorrento but realized it would be best not to drive to the nearby cities (Positano, Pompeii, Amaifi Coast, etc) because of the narrow streets combines with the tour buses, cars and motorcycles. If you ended up signing up for the local tour(s), please be sure to speak to the staff who knows exactly the spot for pick up as there are several locations and lots of different tour groups. If you were not their clients, the other tour groups are not necessary helpful.

    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable stay. We requested a larger room with a kitchen which worked out wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely central local to enjoy what Sorrento has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't any drawer space in our room so we had to leave a lot in our cases. We had to leave at 6am in the morning and couldn't find any staff member to drop our key card off too, we had to leave it at the desk and was a bit disappointed not to say a personal goodbye.

    Central location within easy access to the heart of Sorrento. Accommodation was clean and comfortable we had a room at the back of the premises which was very quiet given the busy road outside. the breakfast was lovely and varied and we had tea and coffee facilities in our room and a small fridge which was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Sleeping well in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more space in the rooms (we shared a twin) and extra mirror in the bedroom (rather than just one in the bathroom) would have been perfect but minor details

    All very clean and fresh and staff were very helpful. Location was perfect for exploring around Sorrento and yet amazingly quite quiet for sleeping at night too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay with good accommodation and all staff giving 1st class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very very noisy and other guests on their balconies late at nite drinking etc was somewhat disturbing us getting to sleep.

    Apartment was modern clean convenient to city centre restaurants shops & public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    We had never visited Sorrento before so really had no idea and were very pleased with Tasso Suits. It is literally in the heart of the town ( can be a bit noisy because of this but this wasn't an issue for us). Very helpful staff, amazing breakfast, lovely rooms. Really could not fault it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    the best for us in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the tables for breakfast were a little small but they were cutely laid out.

    we loved loved loved the location of the property. It was the best stay for us in entire Italy. We loved the view from the balcony and how the moment u come down the stairs you are in the main street and how you could go up and relax anytime. We enjoyed cooking dinner and breakfast according to our taste and there were sufficient cutlery for it. The entire place had a nice young feel to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great apartment right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you are right in the centre there is quite a bit of street noise in the room until around 1am but that's to be expected really due to the location.

    We booked a 1 bedroom apartment as there was myself and my baby plus my Mum and Sister. The apartment was spacious and modern and had everything we needed including a little balcony that overlooked the street. The only downside was we thought it said the apartment had a microwave when we booked it which I needed to sterilise baby's bottles but there was no microwave only an oven so we had to make do with boiling water to sterilise. Location of the apartment is great just off the main square and a short walk to the lift down to the port which we used as we had a pushchair. The lift is 1 Euro each way, you can walk down to the port but it's quite a steep hill. The breakfast in the hotel is great, there is a good selection of pastries, fruit, eggs, bacon and it's only 6 euros which is good value. There is also a really nice coffee/ice cream shop next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view from the rooms but a view was not expected considerimg the location of the building. No washing machine in the room and no laundry service available in the building but was told that there is a self service laundry near by.

    Very modern, spacious and clean studio. Well furnished and decorated. Large room with terrace and a good size bath /no bath tub however/. Decent kitchen corner in the room. Excellent location at the very center of Sorrento and few hundred meters from the bus and train station. Reception desk available and open 24/7. Daily cleaning of the room. Great value for the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel choice in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was a little hard and pillows way too hard. The little fridge didn't keep anything cold because when you left the room and you took the key card the electric shut off.

    Location was amazing right off Piazza Tasso near everything! The staff was super helpful, the breakfast was fantastic. The room was nice, large, clean and comfy except for a couple of personal preferences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Central location, with disrupted sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was on the first floor, room 104, although the size was good, we felt it was a little tired and in need of a freshen up. However, as it was on the first floor it was just above street level and the main road to the square passed below, therefore we could not enjoy the balcony or open the windows due to the constant stream of road traffic. Having enjoyed a nice evening in the town when we returned to go to bed but the road noise continued late and then again woke us early morning, approx 6am. We decisded to have breakfast at the suites for convenience but regretted that almost immediately. The hot plates were empty, no brown bread, no breakfast tea and no cups for tea/coffee. When I asked for a mug for a drink I was asked to wait. At our table all we could here was dishes being washed and stacked. We feel that these factors make the cost (€213) to expensive for what we received. Fortunately we only stayed one night before moving to a more luxurious location in Sorrento

    Location of the suites was v good. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The one bedroom apartment was a good size for two people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant all round!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were really nice especially when we checked in helping us with where to find nice places to eat and where the train station was. The room was really big, so was the bathroom. The breakfast was lovely and really good value for money, really interesting extras at breakfast aswell. Really easy to find and is really well situated, close to the train station and only a short walk from the marina!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was perfect. Very close to Tasso Square, restaurants and shops. We were in a superior studio with balcony. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses etc. It was noisy with the traffic but once balcony door was closed it was fine. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff were efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant is small, but still looks very nice and serves decent breakfast.

    Great location, 10 minute walk to the train and bus stop, only 1-2 minute walk to the Piazza Tasso which is basically centre fo Sorrento. Very close to beach and ferry terminal too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, perfect base for Amalfi holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey at times from people staying above and nearby.

    Great location, near everything like port, train station and restaurants. Great staff and perfect to see Amalfi Coast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Very large room and bathroom. Very modern updated room. Even had mood lighting in the room. Very close to Train station, just off Tasso Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Clean, modern, friendly and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no problems. Everything was perfect.

    Clean, modern and centrally located. Staff pleasant and very helpful. Had one bedroom apartment. Cooking equipment in good condition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great place, Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, right in the bustling town centre. Staffs were cheerful and extremely helpful. We will return to stay again at Tasso Suites, bringing our family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    The location is as perfect as the other reviews say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was interrupted few times, but once we brought it to the staff they solved the problem immediately. The apartment was clean when we arrived, but if I could improve something it'd be the cleaning between the days we were staying (less efficient than the first one). Anyway, these were details, and we highly recommend Tasso Suites!!

    The location is as perfect as the other reviews say. The staff is very nice and helpful. We enjoyed having a bit more space than a small hotel room, as the weather was pretty bad: it was a great decision! The breakfast was excellent, a very good cost benefit (we payed separately).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Convenient and gorgeous place to stay in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful and fabulous location, where you can easily meander the streets of Sorrento. 5 minute walk from Circumvesuvia train station. Very clean and lovely rooms, with everything you need. Staff were absolutely wonderful. Great spot!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good stay, modern design hotel in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room location is right above the front entrance and so it was facing the street. Noisy whenever there are cars or people on the street. We can also hear noise on top of us whenever other guests are moving around. Very small balcony. The sofa bed was too soft to sleep on as the support seems weak already.

    Location, right in the center of Sorento. Comfortable bed and room. Decent kitchen amenities. Nice gesture by giving free bottle of Champagne and chocolates on New Year's Eve. One of the staff, Claudia was very reliable when we needed some booking done.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    This hotel was incredibly clean with a very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was incredibly clean with a very nice staff. We picked it because of its excellent location and it did not disappoint. They provided a car service to pick up and drop off our car and was charged less than the parking lots around town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower basin was clogged a little and it was not corrected in two days. Surely an anomaly.

    Very helpful and welcoming staff, airy and pleasant room, contemporary decoration works well, good breakfast, free bottled water in the room fridge, Prosecco and snacks catered in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    The best location in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good location in the city center. Easy to come with the car. The car parking is not a problem.They takes and returns the car when you need it. Excellent room with a terrace.Very friendly all personal. In the evening, they invited us to a glass of champagne. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Noisy rooms and poor kitchen equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi connection was disconnected several times and really weak in living room. Kitchen facilities were poor, no wine glases, only 3 water glases. Rooms are noisy. You hear flushing from your neighbors above and beside. Our appartment was on street side and even with a closed window you could hear the noise of buses, motorbikes and cars. Street in front of the hotel is the only street to the port and so traffic starts early in the morning and continue until late evening. As all buses who pick up tourists from cruises or ferries from/to Capri have to take this street. Front office staff did not ask if we were satisfied when we checked out after our 10 nights stay.

    Housekeeping staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Great except the noise maybe use again not sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from 4 30 in the morning up to about 2am need to improve there sound insulation this includes the flooring it's dame awful and spoiled what would have been a great 11 days stay

    Nice apartment and cleaned every day even when we went out late good staff and drinks evening on the Friday was an great idea to get to know other guests 10 out of 10 for this

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard pillows and tended to be noisy. Had to ask for a xhange of sheets during the week long stay.

    Great location. Claudia was very helpful. Happy hour was a lovely touch which gave you the opportunity to meet others guests and share ideas for trips in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    We enjoyed our break would def stay there again very friendly staff & a good location ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part of out trip was the parking situation .. Too many restrictions as to where to park .. Will not be hiring a car in the future will have a private transfer from Naples airport to accomodation in the future .. Less stressful

    The beds were very comfortable .. We loved the balcony really good size .. It was in a perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is in the center very close to restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was busy so the room was not quite. Also there was smell coming from the restaurant downstairs. You cant park your near the hotel, hotel provides vale service but it is not 24/7 so if you miss vale working hours you need to park your car 500m ahead.

    The hotel is in the center very close to restaurants and ferries to capri.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a shelf within it to place shower gel, shampoo etc. Smaller pots and pans would be ideal.

    Fantastic location super friendly staff, lots of space, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: