Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tavernier 3 stars

Strada Courmayeur-Dolonne 27, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy

#49 of 64 hotels in Courmayeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was really comfortable, the room was really well equipped, the location was perfect for our requirements and the staff were super helpful. Breakfast was wonderful - had all we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is excellently located to the gondola (so limits your time walking in ski boots). It is a short walk to the town centre. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The leisure facilities eg spa/suana etc all were not working for the duration of the stay there, which was a big factor in us deciding to go there...they made up for it though with the amazing staff

    Super helpful staff were wonderful and answered all our questions, would call and help make reservations/book bus tickets. Also they had a pet dog who is adorable :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen sink was without a water mixer. We could have done with some cutlery. It would be nice to have a small snack prepared for late arrivals.

    Property is very close to all amenities. Staff is very friendly especially the lady behind the reception desk who is always willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh fruit a breakfast would be good, otherwise it was just fine.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (Alessandro) helped with evening meal bookings in the town. Good location near Dolonne ski lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To not like something here is impossible

    Out of all the hotels ive been at in the Alps area, this was by far the best experience. The most friendliest staff that will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. and the best hot chocolate around! I hope nothing ever changes about this unique comforting hotel because it is the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food onsite in the evenings, but good arrangements with local restaurants for discount Maybe a small snack menu in the lovely cosy breakfast room might be nice in the evenings?

    Good location, relaxed atmosphere Good breakfast buffet in a cosy room with log fire The hotel looks large but in fact only has 16 rooms, most of the building is apartments which are do not share facilities with the hotel Staff v helpful and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect, 3 minutes to the gondola, and walking distance to all the restaurants in town. Very nice staff, great value for money. Breakfast was worth paying the little bit extra for!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, not comfortable Noice from slamming doors and ppl in the corridors. It is good location close to the lift but NOT ski in/ski out as written on booking.com

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms and bathrooms were a little dated - but were clean and warm.

    The staff couldn't help enough - from recommending restaurants and making reservations, homemade cakes by Mum in the bar after skiing to even offering to sew up my ski pants which I split - I didn't let them, but the offer was genuine. Warm, clean and a great location 2 mins walk to Dolonne Ski gondola.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went for a long weekend ski trip. The location of the hotel was perfect, with the nearest ski lift being a 5 minute walk. This did mean we were slightly out of the village centre, but this was less than a 10 minute walk to get to the bars / restaurants. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They even let us use the spa shower facilities on the day we left, as we had to check out of our rooms but still wanted to ski for half a day. The hotel is basic, but it was spotless and the breakfast had a good range of food to offer. Perfect for a weekend ski getaway!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a shame that the spa facilities were not included in the price. This might have encouraged us to use it more often. Some of the decor was also a little tired but it had character. We would definitely stay again.

    Friendly and helpful staff. It has everything that we needed at the price we wanted to pay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor. No fresh orange juice only powdered stuff. Also a larger selection of food would help

    Room was large and beds were comfortable. Reception was very helpfull and gave us good restaurant recommendations where we got 10% off the bill.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tavernier was for us the most overpriced hotel ever, noisy at night, oldish forniture, no car access - we paid roughly 5 times the worth of our stay...

    Close to the Dolonne's ski-lift

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult. Downtown is a bit far away to walk in the evening.

    Close to the river, the sound of the river. The owners were friendly. Good hospitality. Simple but good breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access. Information regarding parking misleading. Given three different times for breakfast and if you didn't get there early there were no croissants.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi only available in common areas, not in bedroom. Room seems tired: carpet was discoloured in some areas, shower doors didn't close properly and there was water on floor, lighting is not good. The hotel is located by a river and the room feels damp. We found that Hotel Tavernier doesn't cater to walkers, especially those having an early start. We stayed there for two nights while taking a break from Tour du Mont Blanc (TMB). Breakfast starts at 8h00, compared to 6h30 or 7h00 at other hotels. We were leaving at 6h30 and asked to access breakfast earlier; it was not possible. We asked for a packed sandwich in lieu of breakfast and they agreed to it. We were grateful about it, but when the morning came there was no food for us. Apparently they forgot to put them out. During our day off we wanted to go to a laundry centre to wash our clothes. The lady at the reception could not indicate where to go. We did our own search on the internet and found a laundry centre only 20 minutes away by foot which turned out to be great. Typically hotel staff are more knowledgeable about services tourists are looking for.

    The hotel is well located. We were able to get 10% discount at some restaurants when mentioning the hotel name.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The river outside the hotel was a little loud when the balcony door was open, but that can't be helped, and we soon got used to it!

    Hotel staff were very accommodating to our needs and extended our stay with no problems. Breakfast was well stocked with a wide variety of choices, and was at a reasonable time. Room suite was lovely, and it was nice that us 6 friends could all stay together. Two bathrooms in the 6 person suite was also good! Having a balcony was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are basic; however, they are very clean.

    What makes this hotel stand out are the staff - they are so incredibly helpful that this hotel is very homely. Honestly, 11 out of 10 for the service. It's also wonderful to see and hear the river outside the bedroom - very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The use of the wellness area is chargeable which seemed high given the amenities. If you are infirm its not an ideal hotel, very steep drive although you can use access from the road and there are lifts

    We went for the skiing and access to the lifts is good, rooms fine, breakfast ok, perfect for our trip

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised that there was a sauna etc, there is but you are misled to believe you can use it as and when you would like infact you have to book it the morning in advance and have to pay for it. Which wasn't laid out anywhere. Which is very disappointing as we chose this over a hotel we previously went to due to the sauana on offer. The breakfast was very limited and basic and the room walls were very thin. The lastnight I got next to no sleep as there was a party in the restaurant two doors down and they came outside to just outside our room to smoke and chat and sing loudly meaning no sleep!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but not disappointed as it was expected.

    Alexandra was so helpful and lovely. The spa was a nice place to relax after a day skiing. The location is great. The bar is a lovely place to gather but could do with comfy chairs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just a bit tired, the bathrooms are functional but in need of redecorating, the electrics are a little suspect I had a light switch next to my head that 'buzzed'. The bedroom ceiling also needed painting, it was flaky. On the first day the power tripped in the lift and I got stuck, however, it was repaired during our stay so it's fine now but it was annoying to be in there! Breakfast is ok, but if you like your coffee you have to buy it if you want fresh, despite breakfast being in the price, there is some provided in a canister but it tasted like bad instant. Also the fresh juices are watered down! But the cereals, pastry, etc are all good. Essentially you get what you pay for and for the price the hotel is reasonable value. The best part is that it's really close to the lift, probably the closest and only a few minutes walk to town too.

    The location is good, a 5 min walk to the lift/ski hire. Room small but satisfactory for the price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly located, 3 minutes away from the ski lifts. The young lady at reception was extremely helpful, nice and smily, always eager to help. Excellent customer service, definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired and blankets on bed very heavy. Shower cubicle is minute! However, none of this was too bad to ruin our stay and I would stay here again. Re breakfast. The coffee is not good. I didn't try the tea as made up in flask. I would prefer if tea bags were available with hot water to make yourself. But that's just my choice

    Lovely friendly, cosy hotel in great location for ski lift and nearby restaurants. The old town is around 10 mins walk. Breakfast was ok. Small choice but plenty for me. Croissants at breakfast were lovely and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poorly lit. There was a lamp on a table as you walked in but it was not near a power point so was no use!

    Close the to the gondola and short walk to the town. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to have better information about what facilities are accessible in the summer. The spa was closed, access to the sauna was "by permission only", the deck was dirty, and the breakfast was the worst of a 20 day trip in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is difficult, but there is a great, free, public car park close at hand so this should not put anyone off from staying.

    Our room opened onto a huge riverside terrace. The water was tumultuous and great to watch! The room was big and very pleasant. The breakfast was generous and very good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has character and is not one of the typical identikit hotels that keep getting high scores on sites like this one. The staff are lovely, the rooms are spacious and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fruit, some tomato and fresher bread could make the breakfast much more pleasant.

    Personnel excellent. View excellent. Rooms very good value for money. Breakfast ok but could be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms was just ok and staff inside the room was old. Breakfast was average.

    Very close to Dolonne cable car to access slopes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant and helpful staff, great location and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the lifts, very helpful staff, cozy and comfortable. Would use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extra pillows and duvets

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stanza poco illuminata

    La location, lo staff gentile e disponibile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff fantastic and lovely breakfast and the cakes! Loved this hotel, so traditional and so welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location a few 100m away from main gondola taking you to the skiarea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Had great advice on what to do Francesca in particular.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity you have to pay for a Spa

    Proximity to Dolonne Cabinovia and size of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good sized room. Excellent staff. Excellent location for ski hire and Dolonne lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good conditions for this price) Thank you for staff) and owner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying the coffee (espresso) extra for the breakfast in Italy...🙄

    Very helpful and friendly staff !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no heating in the room, limited hot water €500 a day for a 3 star, just because of end of year!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is realy comfy and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious family room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a litt;e tricky to access

    Old style ambience. friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water is for charges.

    Location is great, close to skiilifts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub/spa services cost extra and must be pre arranged so water is hot.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff and very helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the cable car

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't work in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and accommodating to my needs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean,fresh beakfast, just 5 minutes walk away from the center. Owner and staff very helpfull. My rating is 5 star Hotel!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast / limited choice.

    Location superb. Nice little walk into Courmayer after long journey from Italy. Amazing views of mountains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price the day we arrived was way less. Didn't pay to book ahead

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, big rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location beside the river was very good. Sound of rushing water from my room was pleasing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing location for skiing. Very close to Dolonne lift. Very helpful staff (booked pre st didier spa and organised taxi for us, provided paper and pens for games, stuck with us whilst we resolved bar bill!). Breakfast is quite basic cold selection with dishwater tea but lovely coffee, extra charge for eggs, hot choc etc). Some beds were really quite uncomfortable (hard). Bar is great. Free wifi is best in bar/reception. Half board was terrific value, starters of pasta/soup/risotto were amazing but main courses sometimes odd for uk palate, polenta features big and my turkey was in fact pork and veal was beef etc but still we ate it with gusto so couldn't have been too bad! Puddings got recycled a bit eg vanilla pudding one day became creme caramel (different sauce) the next. The spa is nice to have but 15 euros for an hour seemed a lot and steam room was cold and some wood was rotten around jacuzzi/hot pool. Was fun still with a group. If I sound at all negative I'm not, just pointing out all sides and very very pleased overall.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot to complain about really. They did play a full Paul McCartney CD in the bar one night though!

    Excellent hotel for the price. Great location, just 5 mins walk to Dolonne cable and about 10/15 mins into Courmayeur town centre. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Even rang the ski hire shop on our behalf when someone had inadvertently taken one of our sets of ski's in the morning by mistake. Breakfast was the usual continental spread (lots of bread, ham and cheese) but more than adequate. We'd booked the triple bedrooms to help save cost. The rooms were basic but clean and had enough space for 3 blokes and the usual luggage/ski stuff. They've even got a cool dog (Macci) who soft as anything. The large jacuzzi was really warm and a perfect way to end the day. The actual run down to the bottom of the Dolonne cable car was in our opinion one of the best in the resort as it gets so little use - would recommend it for the last run of the day 'blast'. Re Courmayeur as a ski resort, we were 6 x intermediates so it was perfect for a long weekend. Wouldn't recommend it if you are a complete novice or beginner though as it must be 90% red runs.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located just a few minutes walk from the Dolonne lift and a 10 min walk to the town centre of Courmayeur. Close to a couple of excellent restaurants in Dolonne. Family owned and they are extremely friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food pretty poor and uninspired. Very limited breakfast buffet. Extra cost for eggs or even a cappuccino! Quite far from centre. Extra cost of 10 euros per person to use the spa which is definitely not worth the effort. Wish we had gone B&B only as great restaurants in town.

    Handy for Dolonne gondola. Staff friendly enough but owners do not speak any english. Were helpful if we needed anything.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the breakfast , tinned fruit, reconstituted juice and small bowls. Rooms needing a makeover, quite expensive for what they were. Italian TV and old.

    The hotel was near the lift and ski hire. Rooms very clean and cosy wee bathroom. Dinner at night okay reasonable home cooking. Girls worked hard and very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel facilities are outdated and wear and tear is quite visible in the rooms.

    Great location for skiing and a 5 minute walk to central Courmayeur. Lovely staff and nice view on the river.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI is good only in one room, the room I moved to as I needed internet for work, so I'm lucky. But in case the hotel is full I can't just simply move from a room to the other. This needs to be improved.

    This place is far above expectations according to its price, friendly staff, good location, WARM rooms (which is very important in such cold places), good breakfast. And very good price even for lonely travellers like me.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shame that the restaurant was being revamped, we would have loved to have eaten there.

    Lovely family run business Excellent English spoken Very friendly helpful hosts Amazing view of Mont Blanc from our veranda

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Interesting location just on the riverside. So there is beautiful sight from the terrace. Good breakfast. Very friendly personal and funny dog with name Happy

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt like the price was a little bigger than in our opinion would be appropriate.But then again, Courmayeur is an expensive town,so maybe its not their fault.

    What we liked? Most of all - the staff! Hotel Tavernier is obviously a family owned business, and it shows. We were greeted so warmly right after our arrival, and the staff ( including the sweet, old Italian grandfather managing the front desk) immediately answered all our questions and gave perfect guidance to the city. We felt very welcome and would gladly return anytime

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't get wifi in room - had to go to reception.

    View of the river. On the TMB path - easy to find! Short walk into pretty village of Dolonne or Courmayeur across the bridge. Spacious room. Helpful reception.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast items not covered in hot weather allowing flies to land on food. Poor quality coffee, stale bread buns and breakfast staff could do with further customer service training. Driving access to hotel entrance/parking is via a steep road. Hubby reported parking area for motorcycle poorly lit. Uphill walk to town centre. Rooms in need of update and hotel brochures in hotel pack within room also need to be updated as it states rooms are newly refurbished.

    Welcoming reception staff giving suggestions for places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle very small and leaky. Wifi connection flakey in the room.

    Staff were very nice & genuinely friendly. 5 minute walk to ski lifts. By the river. Good dinner menu.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We couldn't fault the staff they went out of their way to help us. We went for a long weekend ski - just a hassle free place, with a good breakfast and good facilities right next to the bubble lift to the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant is not very good and the coffee and wine selection are far below what you d expect at an Italian accommodation. There s a spa you have to pay for but the facility (considering the 15e fee) borders on a scam.

    The hotel is within 300m of the lift. The price is very competitive for the town. Staff is quite helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor facilities.absoultely uncomfortable and tiny beds.no room phone.very tiny Tv with noguidance to English channle.no internet!

    Good Location.free parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reasonable short walk down to hotel from bus station. Lovely location on river. Good conty breakfasts. Short walk to access main gondola to ski slopes. Nice walking in old town above the river with nice selection of restaurants.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: