Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Teatro Di Pompeo 3 stars

Largo Del Pallaro 8, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#258 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location but improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel has seen better days. The furnishings are tired and the rooms somewhat dingy. The hotel would do well to renovate the rooms for the price point to match the value on offer.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic- close to quite a few lovely restaurants and a few minutes walking from all the major sights in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing at the Hotel Teatro Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator was critical and we asked for one when we booked. We were given a room in the annex which didn't have an elevator and had three sets of narrow, dirty stairs to a room they claimed was on the first floor. We found another hotel.

    It was an ordinary place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff was sometimes helpful – one of the night manages told us he was the son of an archaeologis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically booked a Room with two twin beds, and were given a double. We reported this every day to the staff, but nothing was ever really done. I noticed that there was in fact a twin room with a view, which is what in fact I think we paid for

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Rome at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think there should be a bigger sign with the name of the hotel outside 'cause it's very hard to see it and it's easy to get lost on the little streets around the hotel

    The location was great, the service too. The receptionist at the hotel helped me with a problem I had with my phone late at night, I'm really grateful for that. The breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed for 2 nights in the room next to the reception. The room temperature was set by default to something like 30ºc, and we had no way to change this. There were 2 A/C units in the room: 1 always sent hot air into the room, even when set to generate cold air; the other was shut down and apparently not even the recepcionist had the remote control to operate it. I couldn't sleep normally for 2 straight nights, as the only way I could set the room temperature was to find the correct degree for which to open the windows, so the room doesn't get extremely hot or extremely cold. In a way, it was great, as I could experience what the romans felt when Nero set fire to part of the city!

    The breakfast was good. The location is splendid, and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place that I will absolutely stay at again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was hit or miss.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Had a great touch of historic Rome which was a big plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    We love talking with the staff. So smart and gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always stayed here when in Rome. We got the separate apartment. It is a narrow stairwell hike for luggage but we expect it. The view watching people pass by is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Like Rome itself, the hotel is old but functions perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It works perfectly as it is, just don't expect a fully modern hotel, although it does have every facility you need. The price is for the location, primarily.

    Breakfast was fantastic, and the hotel was very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the blackout shutter was excellent for a dark room to sleep in. Air con was great too. The location was perfectly central, but that does mean it's a little extra pricey. Expect it to be slightly old-fashioned, but very classy. I'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    We liked the location and the breakfast room under roman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our group had two rooms. One in the main building adjacent to the desk and #3 in the building across the campo. The one near the desk was comfortable and not too noisy. The one in opposite the campo was clean and of good size, with something like 28 drawers and 18 cabinets. But the truly annoying thing about that room was that we felt like we were trying to sleep in an aviary. Birds, swifts, I believe, had nested in the eaves over the bathroom such that there was a constant chatter and scrabbling of clawed feet. It was not pleasant. Then we had one super noisy night when the trash collection occurred at 2 am and it sounded like they were recycling every wine bottle in Rome in the campo, under our windows.

    We liked the location and the breakfast room under roman arches was special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place in the heart of old Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The doors slam shut, which means you can hear the other guests going and coming from the rooms. While the a/c was good, it wasn't quite cold enough for me, no matter how low I set it.

    The staff, especially Paolo, was very nice and helpful. They had an excellent breakfast as well. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower was small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    A historical hotel on Campo dei Fiori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was slow in our room.

    We usually stay on Campo dei Fiori and Teatro di Pompeo is right there. The room was larger than expected and was very comfortable. There was also tea-making facilities. The staff were very friendly, especially Paolo, who was very helpful and keen to ensure that we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at front desk were nice but could use more training in how to help customers. They seemed to have little info about local restaurants, how much a taxi costs, etc.

    Perfect location near Campo di Fiore, easy walk to Piazza Navona and Pantheon. Morning market at Campo di Fiore was wonderful. Many restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit unreliable. Otherwise we were very happy.

    The location is excellent; only a couple minutes to either the Campo del Fiori or the Piazza Navona. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room was pleasant and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and in excellent working order. The hotel is surprisingly peaceful and quiet considering its location. The breakfast was very good and having breakfast in the remains of the Theatre of Pompey was an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Our room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had windows on an inner atrium, but that was a small thing since it was large and comfortable. Wifi is a bit spotty but very good in the lounge.

    Our room was spacious. The bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This is a superb location and a very good return for the price. We had stayed here about 13 years ago and were happy to return. Our friends from Switzerland met us here and they liked it very much too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Set in a quiet hideaway square, yet central to some of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in a quiet hideaway square, yet central to some of the worlds most famous sites, you won't go too far wrong for a friendly welcoming stay, where budget is important without too much compromise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi connection was poor. There was only one spot in our room, close to the entrance, where we had enough signal to browse the internet.

    Location is very good. Close to every important tourist attraction. It was a real pleasure for us not to use any public transportation at all (except from the airport, but you can get there in less than 1h with public transportation, which again, is something to be appreciated). The breakfast was surprisingly varied and the coffee really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All accomodations have gone up in price in Rome, but this gem of a hotel is ready for some updating to justify its price.

    Location is great. I have stayed here several times. Great breakfast, especially if you need more than just caffè e un cornetto to start your day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Cosy, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been watched over a little more to ensure more eggs, bacon made as supplies were finished

    Great central location, interesting walks to lots of sights incl Vatican, river, Campo d'Fiore, Colosseum, Pantheon, good shopping, market etc Friendly helpful staff, decent room size and plentiful breakfast. Delicious fresh coffee made as you like to start the day. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Convenient, clean, historical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps clear directions how to get to the hotel (I had problems finding it, not just the first day).

    I liked the sink-in bathtub after a long day of sightseeing. The cave-like grotto (dating back to 55 B.C.) where breakfast is served is the coolest thing (in the true sense of the word).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    A wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the furnishings, and general maintenance. The lack of a hot-water kettle.

    The proximity to all the most popular sights. Everything was within walking distance. Vincent from the front desk was very courteous and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The hotel is located in a backstreet which can be hard to find if you don't know the neighbourhood.

    - The location is really nice, just behind the campo de fiori, very close to the pantheon, trastevere, jewish quarter; - The breakfast room was in a basement, located in an ancient roman ruin of the teatro di pompeo; - The room seem to have be renovated recently, clean, quiet and quite nice; - The staff was nice and friendly; - The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and amazing staff!! Simona was absolutely amazing and very helpful, will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Will be back again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is fantastic. The location can't be beaten. Its a good, solid, three star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    good spot in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi very slow/not working

    friendly staff; great location close to all the main attractions; good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! The rooms are clean and staff is great and a great breakfast in a cool building! Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate surrounds noisy and dirty

    Staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    It felt like a home away from home. The staff were friendly and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Rome is so beautiful, all else pales!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather hard and lumpy.

    The location is perfect. The staff is delightful and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is great in a very buzzy trendy area, not mega touristy or expensive, good bars and restaurants for hanging out and watching the world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At roughly a hundred pound per night, breakfast should have been included.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    ideal for a stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect for Rome and so are the prices, € 80 per night in the centreof Rome is very good. STaff was very supportive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    very comfortable, quiet hotel in centre of rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    excellent staff, good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were uncomfortable. 2 very small twin beds. i overpaid for the accomodations.

    location. clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great small hotel, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving!

    Great central location, near everything! Staff was wonderfully helpful and courteous, great breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    The staff were warmly helpful and hospitable to make me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were warmly helpful and hospitable to make me feel welcome and offered useful advice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location asks relatively quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an average hotel with average rooms. No better. No worse.

    Good location asks relatively quiet. Helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Quirky room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky room. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Great location. Quirky location of the safety deposit box

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Personel super friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not amazing

    Personel super friendly, great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff, ideal location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds very uncomfortable, but that did not detract too much from overall positive reaction

    Excellent staff, ideal location, comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    A warm welcome 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be slightly faster

    Fantastic location and friendly staff! Would highly recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi terrible.

    Location terrific. Breakfasts good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Great historical location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needs some work, some water jets were like needles!

    Amazing breakfast, set in the cellar of an ancient building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Friendly Roman Hotel , great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought from the booking page photos that I had a balcony, I didn't

    Location, cleanliness and the espresso at breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    pleasant but noisy
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    larger room

    staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Very big room (top floor with beams in ceiling).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in Annexe on 3rd floor with no lift.

    Very big room (top floor with beams in ceiling). Helpful staff. Great breakfast room in historical basement (and good breakfast too).

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds are really small (like if you turn in your sleep the chances are you will fall out of your bed). The Wi-Fi simply does not work. There are computers however where you can check your mail etc.

    The location is great. Located near Campo di Fiori you are close to the Vatican, Trastevere, Piazza Navona, ... The rooms are nice, the staff is very kind and the breakfast is great (a lot of choice - and a very kind waitress).

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It had one of the worst wifi signals of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Logging on was a chore.

    The location was excellent and the breakfast was decent.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Love being in Navona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Love being in Navona. So close to everything campo do Fiore, Trevi fountain, piazza Navona. Great setting and quiet street. Leonardo di Vinci exhibit amazing. Wonderful restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    I made a mistake and asked for ground floor so our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I made a mistake and asked for ground floor so our room was convenient but noisy. A higher floor would have been quieter. Staff wonderful, breakfast very good especially hard rolls and "doughnuts", location good. Even two senior citizen could walk to most things.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    This is my second visit to this hotel in the past year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is my second visit to this hotel in the past year. As with my first visit I loved the hotel. Great location in the center of Rome, great restaurant choices close by. Multiple bus stops within 10 minutes. Staff is very friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast is excellent and served in a wonderful breakfast room dating back 1800 years. For those traveling light - there is a full-service laundry 5 minutes away that has one-day service.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.3
    An unpretentious gem in one of the best locations in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    An unpretentious gem in one of the best locations in Rome. Not luxurious but very "Roman" and the breakfast room, lined with ancient masonry, is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Very well located, walking distance to just about all you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only down was WiFi , not very good.

    Very well located, walking distance to just about all you could be interested in. Staff very helpful with stay and helping with ticketing on computer.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences, but it was restricting not having access to an iron (for shirts).

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The service was very personal. It's terrific to be living amongst history, eating breakfast in the subterranean remains of Pompey's Theatre.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.6
    Perfect location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible value for money. Never payed so much money for such a poor room. Old bed, old shower and a window facing a wall. A joke.

    Perfect location in the city center. Right around the corner from Campo de Fiori, within walking distance to Trastevere, Vatican, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Colosseum.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.4
    Location may be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean enough but dark and rather cramped with no stairs only a small lift and no lift in the annex with very narrow winding stairs. Very noisy at night, so much so that we did not get enough sleep.

    Location may be.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is right near Campo dei Fiori - a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is right near Campo dei Fiori - a great location with lots of restaurants, markets and atmospherie. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Having breakfast in the roman ruins of the theatre is a unique experience.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Staff was helpful, location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was less than what we hoped. Wifi was a nightmare ! All phones and laptop - clearly a hotel issue and not a device issue.

    Staff was helpful, location was great

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Big clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big clean room. Sun shone in the window in the morning. Breakfast was good. Close to lots of interesting things. Cool restaurant next door - Mama feeds you well.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    This conveniently locate older hotel has all the amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay in the annex which is very nice except that it has no elevator. Giorgio can help you with your luggage but you still must make the steep steps. If you are young as we were long ago it is not a problem. This can be a lively fun neighborhood which you will hear in the street facing rooms.

    This conveniently locate older hotel has all the amenities of a first class establishment and is hosted by Simone & Amerigo who are very gracious, fun and most importantly extremely helpful. This was our 2nd stay here and expect that we will return again. The included breakfast is superb!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Great location in central Rome yet very quie, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection in the room was sometimes unreliable.

    Great location in central Rome yet very quie, very good buffet breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful staff plus great atmosphere of an ancient location. Would be happy to stay here again and will recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Large clean room although shower room adequate but not large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large clean room although shower room adequate but not large. Very good comfortable large bed . Kettle and tea making facilities in the room sold it for us. Good breakfast and excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Absolutely wonderful, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Absolutely wonderful, helpful staff. They gave the instructions how to get around, recommendations for restaurants( one fantastic close by, reservation needed). We liked a lot the separate building apartment. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Excellent rooms in clean and well run establishment,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent rooms in clean and well run establishment,very comfortable large bed,small bathroom with good shower in small cubicle but adequate and we have stayed with smaller ! Breakfast was extensive continental but with scrambled eggs and ham, a bonus and we would certainly return. Staff were most helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    7.9
    Print too small concerning information on the remote room in...
    • Solo traveller

    See above.

    Print too small concerning information on the remote room in the other building. The room was not clean.old in bath of that room . I wanted to be near my family in the main building .

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    Staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    To make the Wifi work you can only have one device on, you, then go to a new site (don't update Facebook, say), then login, and even then it's dicey

    Staff was helpful. My room was quiet, although others were not.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent location (Campo de Fiori 50m) -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal is almost zero in the room and you can use only one device per room due to login issues. Our room was very dark during the day (altough we were not there during the day... so no problem), windows only for a tight court and a staircase. The minibar fridge is not cool at all and very small... you cannot use it for cooling.

    Friendly staff, excellent location (Campo de Fiori 50m) - you do not have to use any public transport, widespread breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Climbing 50 stairs to get to room

    Location, Location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Everything worked, good breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a bit slow but, hey, I was on holiday!

    Everything worked, good breakfast and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast..Simona is amazing..Excellent location...Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    location good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    location good staff v helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room, very clean, kettle, bathtub not just shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs to annex rooms will not be suitable for everyone.

    Spacious room, very clean, kettle, bathtub not just shower. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice room excellent friendly staff, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room excellent friendly staff, great breakfast fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    unstable internet connection

    excellent location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and incredible friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful and incredible friendly.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Teatro Di Pompeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: