Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tempio Di Pallade 3 stars

Via Giovanni Giolitti 427, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#825 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    I will not chose it second time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would improve at least the breakfast and renovating the bathrooms!

    The shower curtain was white but very old and incredible dirty...the smell in the room was hard to support, I have the window blocked at the room, was not possible to open it. And the breakfast was a bad joke, really. On top, during the day, you cannot have a coffee at the hotel...There is no coffee machine! The staff was really nice, the sheets were clean and the towels as well. And the locations is very good, close to Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    BEST PLACE TO STAY IN ROME 😃😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. From the TIBURTINA BUS STATION, we were glad that we can leave our heavy luggages before check-in and after check-out. We've seen almost all the tourist attractions because of that. The staff was suuper nice. My family loved it. It was a Fun vacation! Ciao Rome!! Grazie Hotel Tempio di Pallade. 😘

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was simple but got the job done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for WiFi which feels weird in 2018. Breakfast was disappointing and the coffee undrinkable.

    The hotel was simple but got the job done. Rooms were small but very clean, so no issues. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Greek tourists in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The aircondition in the room was more like an accessory, cause we weren't allowed to set the preferable temperature in our room (for God's sake!!!) 2. The noises at night from the other room were very annoying 3. The room was really small for a average-sized adults and a bit uncomfortable. The exact opposite image from the pictures in the site, where it's shown more attractive. 4. Because of the previous comment, we came to the conclusion that the value-quality thing, it's not so equal. The prise so high, for a room so uncomfy. 5. Another ridiculous event, is that the wi-fi service was not so free as the site said. It came with a change, which we never accepted and never used 6. The fault that there wasn't any fridge in the room and we needed some cold water in the night.

    1. All the staff were so friendly, smiley and helpful and we are very pleased to have them around us. 2. The breakfast had a very pleasant portion and a very nice waiter to serve and help you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect,near the termini station,good behavior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faciliti didn’t complete , no chair on the room, the water boiler was destroyed in the reception hall

    Location was perfect,near the termini station,good behavior and kind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Not to recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, the receptionist at night was rude. I could hear my neighboor speaking on both side. Too expensive for what it offers

    The bed was confortable and the receptionist in the morning was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel had a calm relaxing feeling to it despite the size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for what we paid.

    Friendly little hotel. Rooms very small but we knew this from the reviews. As it was only an overnight stay £62 for two with breakfast it was a good price. Would use again if we were moving around. Lovely little man on the desk very friendly and helpful. Small bathroom also but good powerful shower and the best towels provided that l have had anywhere in Rome also free tea and coffee on tap in reception area. Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best neighborhood in Rome.

    It was good value for the money. I stayed one night and i cant complain about anything about the room. It is in 10-15 mins walking distance to termini station which was convenient for me as i had to go to airport in the morning. Another plus is they have 24 hours receptionist in thr hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel, easy access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent value for money, although it's a little walk from the centre but didn't regret it for a minute where we paid similar price for another night but can't compare with the level of this hotel, clean, staff was friendly and helpful, as a bonus we were able to visit more often Rome's or perhaps Italy's oldest ice cream shop Gelateria Fassi which is 5 minutes walk and an absolute must for any traveller.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    The rooms were tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were tiny.We were two lads who travelled to watch the rugby .A very small room ,two single beds pushed together .We moved rooms to a bigger room that had an extra single bed thrown in. Breakfast staff miserable .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    Location is nice and concierge service too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Wifi. First night They gave us a disable room which was dirty, high humid and smelled cigarettes. It was on the basement and they could not change us because of being fully booked. Second room on second night was nice. Breakfast is poor and low quality. Not recomendable

    Location is nice and concierge service too. They recommended us very nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls thin so you could hear "everything" that was going on next door. Bathroom only just adequate, breakfast average. Deducted accommodation out of my credit card even though I paid cash. Apparently have to now wait for 2 weeks to get a refund. Had to pay full accommodation upon arrival - I now know why.

    Nothing, except the staff were nice and friendly enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    We were not in a real hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in the same hotel, actually we were sent to another building in the backseat, where we were in a studio, with a big room, but absultly was not a three Stars hotel, remote control didn't work! Cheap old television, no place to hung your clothes in the bathroom, no facilities in the room itself, were doing a work in the building during the day, briefly was not a hotel, than to have a breakfast in the morning we were required to get out of the building to go to the original hotel 5 minutes walking, it's a bad joke.

    The price was good considering that the breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Budget Hotel & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to pay for Wi-Fi (3EUR for 24hrs, 4EUR for 48hrs and 5EUR for 72hrs per device), breakfast can get a bit boring after a few days

    Close to Termini (around 15min walk. The area you have to walk through to get to the hotel is not the best, but once you get to the hotel, it’s perfectly nice). Breakfast is fine considering it is included, but we got bored of it after a few days. Despite this, the hotel was clean and quiet, the staff were helpful, the location was great (Colosseum is within walking distance of the hotel), and there are many nice restaurants in the local area. Would recommend for those on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was really good, having a variety of choices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is unfortunate, because of the neighborhood, but you can avoid some of the streets.

    The breakfast was really good, having a variety of choices and there was plenty of food, even if you came later to eat. The room was clean and the towels were changed every day, weekend included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    It's ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - didn't get shower gel when we ran out of it - breakfast could be more diverse (e.g. having eggs) - we asked for separate beds, but got 2 beds linked together

    - not far from Termini station - buses and trams are almost around the corner - there's a nice supermarket not far - staff was good and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    It was in a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't super amazing but they were good enough for what we paid.

    It was in a decent location. Close to the train and about a 20 min walk from the colosseum. It was also near a super market which was nice. Breakfast was decent too. They had a variety of meat/ cheeses and croissants. They were my favorite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel, worth its price and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the first night we got a room which wasnt quite the standard people hope for it. But the staff informed us in time about it and the day after we got our room which was really nice and comfrotable. The paid internet was relatively slow, imo.

    Very nice hotel. Staff was nice and helpfull, the second room we got was much better, and really worth its price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    OK place to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in a different building than the reception. It was almost 100 mts walk. Wi-fi was not free. Charges eur 3 for 24hrs and eur 4 for 48 hours. Stairs were noisy in the night and very early in the morning due to people movement and TV noise. You actually have to ring a bell to enter the hotel since it looked more of an apartment than hotel.

    Reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. Clean room and hotel. Walking distance from Roma Termini station. Restaurants and other basic shops in the vicinity. Breakfast menu was basic but nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Expensive, but overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Fridge didn't worked - I have found hair on "clean" covers - Dust under bed - I had to wait 10 min for hot water to come all to the second floor - Room was on the street side and the we could hear anyone passing by

    - Good breakfast - Friendly staff - 24h open reception - They called us a cab when we left - Paid Wi-Fi? Really?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.9
    Croissants plus they print boarding pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was in a different building:old, dirty, uncomfortable, dirty towels. Absolutely crappie. The area looked not safe. When we left they explained to a new guest that there was an issue with their room and need to move to a different building. Again some lie. were

    Croissants plus they print boarding pass

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has been renovated and very clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disadvantage was that it is situated too far from Termini Station.

    The hotel has been renovated and very clear. The personnel was very friendly and kind. The breakfast was really rich.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    The location was great and very easy to find and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's mentioned in previous comments, but there's really no point in charging for WiFi these days... Internet should be free.

    The location was great and very easy to find and walking distance to the center. The staff was very helpful, kind and friendly and it was good value for money overall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice cheap hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that the rooms which face the street are noisy.

    Very nice and clean room. Not big room but comfortable. Very good value for the money. Recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    2.9
    Just avoid this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's room was different from the pictures on the website,staff was useless, no lift, so we need to bring our luggages on our own without any help by staff, for internet we paid 4 euro for 48 hours and use it just for one device and the hotel was far from the station.

    Just the breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Great Hotel for Visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spaces were tight - bigger bathroom and bedroom would have been Nice but for the price i was paying this is what you get.

    great hotel - close to old Rome - Close to train station. Great staff. Very good breakfast - Nice room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.8
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked twin rooms, when we arrived we were surprised because we received double rooms, hotel staff doing nothing

    We like only one thing that hotel was near center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.2
    The worst choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the worst hotel that I have ever seen. Location, room, staff and breakfast made me upset. Our room was located in the separated building (120 steps from the main building, but administration of the hotel says that the distance is just 50 meters). Breakfast is very basic.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    If you are young, place is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound isolation.

    If you are young, place is perfect. Everything can be reached be foot (~20min till colosseum). Breakfast was nice and personal super friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet access not available for free Little bit loud from the street

    Good location, comfy bed, staff very friendly, good breakfast included in price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to change rooms and the second room was very noisy andthere was problem with sewage in a bathroom so it smelled and eater was coming up through the pipes

    Staff and as helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Somewhere Just To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I and my wife were awake at most of the nights because of thin walls. We could hear every single words of our neighbor rooms, day and night. Sanitary ware products were inadequate. Our room was not very clean, dust on the floor as well as non – performing toilet.

    The hotel was within walking distance from Termini Station. It generally presented a good atmosphere, in which we felt safe and gave us a satisfying breakfast compared to the other hotels in Italy. The staff, especially receptionists and the waiter in the breakfast service, were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    fantastic value for money & lovely reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't much, but I didnt think hotels still charged to use WiFi these days. Unfortunately it's become a basic. We didnt mind as we did get a very good deal on the night we stayed.

    Amazing value for money. Not far from termini station. Lovely reception staff and for what we paid a very big room and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    extremely satisfied couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very good but not an easy walk from Termini. Would be exceptional if located in a different position.

    Very friendly staff also very clean facilities. Breakfast lovely and fresh as much as you can eat and drink. Staff again very polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent value for money in Rome, good for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi was inconsistent, shower leaked over the floor quite bad, water all over toilet seat when flushing

    Breakfast in the morning was nice, room was clean and had a nice ceiling. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit noisy in the part of apartments we've stayed (early morning/late evening) -watching TV or chatting with someone!?? Breakfast was ok, but could be a slightly bigger variety of food

    The staff were pleasant and helpful, 24/7 service; room clean and tidy. Have a little private garden shared with other couple of rooms which was quiet and we'll looked after -so perfect for a drink before heading to town!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.0
    The room was very clean and had airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad. We would recommend eating an italian breakfast at a bar nearby. And the bed in the room was as hard as stone. Maybe nice for people who are large and heavy but not for us (1.65-175 amd 55-80 kg), so we didn't have a good sleep and we woke up with muscle pain

    The room was very clean and had airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far away from the city center. The neighbourhood is not quite save and nice. The room facilities were not good enough. The room fridge was out of service. I asked for one double bed and I got two single bed putted together (uncomfortable for a couple).

    Staff. The reception guys were really kind and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Not highly recommended but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay for the internet, and for the air condicioner. Even it is close to Termini, it doesnt look like a secure neighborhood.

    Breakfast included and clean bathroom and sheets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Everthing was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I like everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    I like everything about the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Clean and nice place. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty numbers, hair in bed, does not work either TV or fridge, old blankets, the staff is not friendly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location to tram, bus and train station.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    I really liked the breakfest, especially espresso from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the breakfest, especially espresso from the coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Near to the train station, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Nice and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That air condition can be changed only by a call to reception, no remote to do it by ourself.

    Nice and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean and great situated hotel in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't turn off air condition in my room. Only staff on the front desk can.

    Very nice, clean and great situated hotel in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from nearby street was annoying

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra clean rooms And very kindly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    wi-fi was not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi was not free

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    WiFi is not free and we had to pay for each device, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is not free and we had to pay for each device, the admin guy is not nice. We had to pay to use the security box.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.2
    bed wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    very cold in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very cold in room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wi-fi.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Very good for young couples and for short trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin.

    They have included breakfast and it was clean in the entire hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfy, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety, and wifi should be free these days

    Clean, comfy, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    Close to Termini
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI not free Poor Breakfast , not croissant, fewer table for breakfast The room doesn't look like the picture

    Close to Termini

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.3
    I would not wish to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location, negative staff, we were asked to pay 3 euros per day (for each phone) for wi fi (even in common areas)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi paid

    Location was fine, close to train station, friendly staff, simple breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.0
    I liked the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room at the street. It was far too noisy and loud.

    I liked the bathroom. Did fulfill it's purpose

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    They gave us a room with a small terace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front-desk guy will try to trick you saying that a taxi FOR AirPort costs more!!! Do not get fulled. The taxi charge is Fixed in Rome!!

    They gave us a room with a small terace

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.4
    The staff was helpful and the hotel is enough good place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was down, the smell was not too good in the room and we had to hear all night the other guests screaming, talking and noises from the hall.

    The staff was helpful and the hotel is enough good place in the town to reach anything.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    4.2
    small hotel far from the station, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small hotel far from the station, the location is inconvenient ,the room is small, you can hear the neighbors behind the wall, no hot water in the morning. Inconvenient with Wi-Fi - for a fee 3 EUR per one device . When you connect a second device, you need to pay again for 3 Euros. It is possible to get the connection. (((

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    Room felt underwhelming and cheap when we first arrived but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room felt underwhelming and cheap when we first arrived but don't let that fool you. It actually turned out very nice! Room was big and clean. There was a security person at the door 24/7. Breakfast was a lot better than we anticipated. Bed was super comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from the Termini station but not so terrible. About 15 minutes on foot.

    Nice staff, good breakfast. In my oppinon it wasn`t loud and the station not disturbed us. This hotel has a very good price in central Rome, those, who wants to visit a city it is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Private bathroom and price for a private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a room in basement, totally different as we booked on website. For staying there one night it wasn't a problem but if we would need to stay there longer - i could be disappointed.

    Private bathroom and price for a private room

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    - close to Termini train station and within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the area being close to the train station, it's not very clean and it seems less safe, especially during the night; try to avoid Via Giovanni Giolitti altogether if possible, just use the alternative roads such as Via Principe Amedeo, Via Manzoni/Labicana etc. If you arrive during the day it's ok, just expect to see some shady characters every now and then; - the walls of the hotel seem to be very thin, you can hear everything that happens in the hallway and almost everything from the neighbouring rooms; - wifi isn't free; - the coffee is not quite coffee (most likely soluble coffee, very diluted, will definetly not wake you up in the morning).

    - close to Termini train station and within walking distance from the Colosseum area; tram no. 3 from Porta Maggiore will take you directly to the Colosseum and other points of interest (e.g. metro Pyramide, from where you can take the train to Ostia Antica). - breakfast included in room price; ok breakfast, pretty basic but enough for everyone; - friendly and helpful staff, all speaking good English; - good water pressure in the shower, hot water all the time; - comfortable bed (at least the one in our room, can't speak for the other rooms); - clean hotel, towels and sheets changed daily, rooms and hotel premises always clean and smelling nice;

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is very near Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you arrive in Rome late in the evening and walk your way from Termini to the hotel, it may feel a bit scary esp if there are suspicious-looking people along Via Giolitti. To avoid this uneasy feeling, make sure you arrive when it's daytime so you will be perfectly fine. Also, you need to pay separately for wifi.

    The hotel is very near Roma Termini. The hotel staff are also very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and if you wanted to know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner didn't work at all

    The staff was very friendly and if you wanted to know something about the city o another things, they were always there to help us. Eventhough the breakfast was always the same every single day it was very good. The comfort of the room was amazing. Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    Decent price for Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charge extra for wifi. 3 euros per day. The bed is relatively short and narrow because the room isn't the biggest, but on the other hand the ceiling is quite high which gives you feeling that the room is quite spacious. The shower basin was leaking so that the floor was wet after showering. They collect the key if you leave the hotel. The location is fair, metro station is 10 walk and Rome city centre is 25 minute walk. There were prostitutes in the neighborhood.

    Decent price for Rome. Good water pressure in the shower. Hairdryer in room.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.8
    imposible to find something cheaper in the center of Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is pretty bad. Next to Termini. There were works in the room in front of mine & not cleaned not even at the end of the day.

    imposible to find something cheaper in the center of Rome. the hotel was correct for the price. Very simple but you cant'expect more for this price in center Rome

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.5
    The breakfast was completely good (not a croissant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I want to stress that the way from Central railway station to the hotel takes NOT 10-15 minutes walking! I advice to take the taxi due to the road is crooked and long. The room is small.

    The breakfast was completely good (not a croissant and coffee like in other european hotels).

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular.

    Very friendly stuff. Decent breakfast. Walking distance to Termini station. We stayed in the main building - many people that complained about this property stayed in the annexe.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Close to train and coach stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location while close to train and coach stations wasn't very safe at night. Staff were cold and unfriendly AC controlled from front desk There were mosquitoes in the room

    Close to train and coach stations. Trains, trams and buses close by. Staff spoke English Lots of shops restaurants nearby Within walking distance of the Colosseum and other places of interest

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tempio Di Pallade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: