Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tempo Di Mare 4 stars

Via Frascia 6, 91023 Favignana, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Favignana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1068 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and infrastructure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner didn't work and they didn't repair it in 2 days and didn't offered us any discount for this bad service. A shame!

    Location and infrastructure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    My friend and I booked a 2-night stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend and I booked a 2-night stay at the hotel. We had such an amazing experience that we booked another night! The staff and facility were impeccable. The island is very small and you can travel anywhere by bike; which the hotel offers for a small fee. The morning views while eating breakfast are breathtaking. The photos shown online are beautiful and true to what you see. The hotel isn't huge but not small either. Enough rooms to tend to each guest individually to make you feel special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Ottimo hotel a Favignana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sime rusted spot in the bathroom. WiFi was usable and useful. The speed could be improved, though.

    The location was good and the facilities are very good. The buildings are very nice and people are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed with the room which was extremely small with no view... We asked to change the room and the staff gave us another one which was bigger and with a better view.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Beach towels were provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived our room wasn't ready. We were told we could wait 30mins or go away and come back. We went for lunch and when we came back 2 hours later and were taken to the room the cleaner was still cleaning and we had to wait outside. If we had known it wouldn't have been ready we would have hired bikes and gone to the beach straight away. Was not a good use of our limited time. We also booked because the description said 1 double and 1 single - but the single was a fold out which wasn't specified - the reason we booked this hotel over others was because we thought we were getting proper beds.

    Beach towels were provided. Also shower facilities were available to use after a day after beach after standard morning check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff. If visiting the cave paintings check it is a boat trip as promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked a member of staff to arrange a boat trip round an adjoining island to see cave paintings. I believe in good faith she organised this. However, the boat trip organiser, informed us on arrival we would be travelling by 4 wheel drive almost to the summit and then have a very steep walk down to the caves on a rough track, for which he gave us walking sticks. Thinking we were going by boat with a very short walk from the shore , we were not wearing walking sandals, which resulted in painful blisters. Although, the sea was calm, we think we walked down to the caves because we were joined by a trekking group who wished to walk down and then walk back to the village.

    Very friendly staff. A car picked us up from the port. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Near the sea and a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical appliances did not work properly. I remember having paid for a beach view room fro two days and one day for a normal view room. However we were not given a beach view room. The food at the restaurant for dinner could have been better. Local restaurants serve so rich Italian food.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    Very basic and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is the most overpriced hotel we ever visited. Sure, the rooms are clean, but very basic and small. So are the showers - impossible for a grown person to take a shower without hitting the wall constantly. Also there is WiFi but hardly any connection. How can this have four stars? The staff is friendly but that should be a given in any hotel. The location isn't the best, close to town but with a noisy street right in front of it. No pool, if you want to take a bike for a ride you have to pay extra. As mentioned before, nothing wrong with it, but not worth the money at all.

    The hotel was tidy and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was fine, but of same choice every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny walls, you hear every single movement from neighborhoods and with company of drunken teenagers was a nightmare! Any written informations abou services and prices in English at the rooms! Breakfast starts at 7,30 but the ships to other islands and destinations depart at 7.50 and receptionist didn't offered any other solution how to get some meal or coffe before our trip to Marsala.

    Breakfast was fine, but of same choice every day. Nice place nearby the center and restaurants, nice view from breakfast room, transfer to the beach, beach towels available on reception, minibar with drinks, rooms well equipped .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Favignana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff from the breakfast room with a sea view. Free hotel shuttle to the beach and port. Amazing view in front of the hotel. Anything you need is nearby. Busstop for tour around the island, all day only 3 euro / person / day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    food variety and quality for dinner could have been better

    staff is very friendly, apartments are clean and spacious . shuttle drives to the beach every two hours and bikes can be rented at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place for unwinding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresess were a bit hard.

    Very relaxed and comfortable hotel, excellent position with view of sea and everyone helpful and ensured we had a great stay. Breakfast was wonderful with a huge choice of delicious Sicilian pastries as well as all the normal things. Highly recommend hotel restaurant for dinner - much better than any of the other restaurants that we tried in Favignana.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    overall the score of 9,0 got in 2016 is well deserved. I would say they are worth even more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet connection was not reliable. I used roaming with 4G instead during my working time, i.e. a couple of hours per day. Suggestion: I have chosen the HB treatment and quality of food was very good but found the menu repetitive. I would have liked that the chef had proposed at least one selection on top of the menu as "plat du jour" to avoid the routine

    Hospitality was outstanding. The crew, mainly composed by young people, always tried to anticipate my problems and provided a solution. The hotel was very clean and everything was working properly: lift, air-conditioning, lights etc. Location is superb, seafront and 400 m from downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff of Tempo di Mare was very friendly and helpful, especially sweet Erika and Francesca. They recommended and booked for us all the best restaurants during our stay and gave us lots of information about boat tour around the amazing island of Favignana and Marettimo. This hotel is quiet and in a lovely, very convenient location very close to down town. We love this place and definitely will come back here again on our next visit in Favignana.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, clean, modern, nice location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a while to fill in the teapot with hot water at breakfast - you have to use the coffee machine for it and it doses it by one cup. It is a bit pricey, but I guess it is due to high season.

    Nice room, clean, modern, nice location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had too many cakes/pastries and not so many healthy options. There is no swimming pool, the room smelled of strong deodorant and the hotel didn't provide simple things like dental kits.

    The rooms are nice and spacious, the location is great specially if you don't have a car, great sea views and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Favigana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes for hire from the hotel were poor quality

    The location was really good and breakfast was amazing. The views out of the window were fantastic Reception staff were really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and levels of comfort at easy reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location just outside of the town but in a more quiet area. The upstairs room are way better with a nice balcony with sea view, while the rooms on the ground floor feel a bit small and more noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced, disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutly overpriced for the service and facilities. Breakfast really disappointing with only sweet options and few fresh choices. Check-out at 10am.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice rooms and continental/american breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. There were a lot of sweets, but also eggs and bacon. When sitting down at the table, a waiter came and asked which coffee we wanted before making it - tasted great! The rooms was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    a perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this place! I comeback every year. Perfect getaway with luxury rooms, very good restaurant and relaxing atmosphere. No need to get a car, the hotel owns its buses and the driver can take you anywhere. Favignana and Tempo di Mare are one the most magical places I've been to. I highly recommend :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Definitely a place to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too windy!! But that was not the hotel's fault! ;)

    Everything was absolutely wonderful. It was too windy to sail w kids but it was great to bike. The hotel provided bikes, laundry, breakfast, very attentive staff and a wonderful family room w an amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Probably one of the best on Favignana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if a kettle is provided in the room. We have booked a room with seaview, but the room for our first night is on ground floor and the window does not face the sea, with only a quarter of the view is to the sea. Fortunately the staff sorted this out and we were moved to a better room on the first floor for the second and third nights.

    Excellent dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    nice spacious room with large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be a bit more savoury. morning coffee does not meet Italian standards.

    nice spacious room with large terrace. The internal bike rental facility is hassle free. Lovely bathroom anemities. modern and clean, loved the complementary bites at the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel near the center and arrival docks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Telephone switch board was spotty. Tried to call hotel for a ride from the dock when we arrived and could not get through. Ended up walking - not far, thankfully.

    Nice location. Clean and cool rooms. Good wifi. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    - position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Too much expensive... Ok, in favignana there is Not so much hotel availability, But the price is very high compared to the service offered: no swimming pool, common shower very very dirty and broken wardrobe in the room (impossible and dangerous to be used as the door was pending)... Honestly, at this price I would expect much more... If you have an alternative, please do Not choose this hotel!

    - position - shuttle service to the peer and beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    2.5
    Unfortunate review given negative checkout experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked to leave the room at 10am which was an incredible task given we had just woken up at 9.50am. The receptionist proved impossibly rigid, telling us that there was no way possible we could stay in the room any longer given the new guests would be arriving at 1pm!!. Initially, she said we could perhaps stay until 11am by paying 25 euros more, which we accepted, she then, however, changed her mind, saying this was not possible anymore. All in all the worst experience we had checking out of a hotel and for sure this dragged significantly into our overall review...

    The hotel was very nice and we generally had a very high opinion of the staff and the facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be more focus on details

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel staff is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is terrible!

    The location and the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff friendly. Everything was as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it. The breakfast was top-ranked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location superb Breakfast AMAZING Service provided was great. Competitive rates for rentals Met any requests with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast, excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud construction noise from next door beginning at 7:30 in the morning.

    Fantastic breakfast, excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Location, pulizia, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pulizia, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Bicycle rentals on-site. Free shuttle to Lido Burrone, a beautiful beach, and free beach towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely fine, WE liked the place very much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great and perfect! I only missed fresh orange juice in the morning!!! Being in Sicily we expected it. . .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    wonderful view, near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet.

    wonderful view, near to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. All services provided there are just fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous Favignana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    One of the nicest hotel we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, nice fresh breakfast with the view and bicycle - everything was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast and good transfer to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and the views from the breakfast room is/are fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast with great view.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast with great view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Fabulous breakfast. Wide variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    I would recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend it to everyone. Simply amazing staff, perfect location superb rooms and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    + clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bar at the hotel not open

    + clean rooms + friendly staff + location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Splendid position by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full facilities waiting for the Season to begin...????

    Great structure not as yet fully operative as, I assume, it would be in full Season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lux hotel w great view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Bycicle rent was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all rooms have a good view.

    Bycicle rent was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    As soon as we were on the hydrofoil I contacted the hotel by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as we were on the hydrofoil I contacted the hotel by phone, confirming our arrival time. Because of this, they sent us a shuttle for free ti the port, to pick up us. The check in was quick, very exaustive offering us immediate help for where to go, what to visit and the complimentary services offered by the hotel. Since one of us is a diver, they also immediately offered us a place to go to clean and wash all the diving equipments They rent bicycles (5€/day/bike) and it's perfect to visit and discover the island. In front of the hotel, on the opposite side of the road, there is the sea, with rocks and amazing view on Levanzo. The buffet breakfast is served on a sea-view terrace, it offers a good choice of dishes, both local and international, sweets and cakes. They also offer very good espresso/cappuccino from the bar for free, in addition to the one served on the buffet. All the most common credit cards are accepted

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.8
    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the restaurant was the worst we have ever experienced. Absolutely unacceptable waiting times, no apology, abrupt and rude waiters, obvious things like bread, salt/pepper/oil and drinks were not offered and we were basically ignored unless we walked across the room to ask for things. When we asked for free drinks to compensate for waiting over an hour in between each course the waiter looked as us like we were free-loading scum-bags. Thankfully the reception staff more than made up for it! The food was ok but nothing special.

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly; the rooms were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    The facilities at this hotel are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    The facilities at this hotel are very nice. We walked everywhere so we didn't take the shuttle but it is there for you to use. Easy to walk to the city and we rented a moped for going to the beach. Had a great conversation with the head chef Paolo who convinced us to go to dinner there. The restaurant was fancy, but the waiter didn't really speak English. Overall, I didn't see a hotel in Favignana that I would have rather stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are large and very contemporary in decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are not very soundproof. You hear walking above you, flushing of water, and showers running around you. We would still return thought due to location, staff and updated, clean rooms.

    The rooms are large and very contemporary in decor. The entire hotel is kept very clean. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was the most extensive, fresh and delicious we had in Italy (customarily only pastries and coffee). To boot, it is served with incredible views of the water. Loved that they had bikes to rent and it was walking distance to everything in town that we wanted to see. The beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    I have requested a copy of bill because of a mistake on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have requested a copy of bill because of a mistake on the bill. It is almost three weeks and even if I call at least 4 times I haven't received an email from the hotel tempo di mare.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, view, breakfast & renting the scooter was easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little small, noise coming from the restaurant or the lift and poor sound proofing from the windows due to the high winds!

    Location, view, breakfast & renting the scooter was easy and great! Staff was good but could speak better english for a 4* hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Amazing staff, very good food, great breakfast with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Amazing staff, very good food, great breakfast with a beautiful view. Location is also perfect and a shuttle picks you up at the harbour when you arrive. The hotel rents bikes during your staying, very convenient. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in Favignana a couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location with views and easy access to the fun center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with views and easy access to the fun center of town. Easy access to leisurely bike-riding around the island. Convenient hotel shuttle to beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location across from the sea and close to center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Shower door would not close correctly, every time we showered the floor was flooded. The shower itself had a bit of mold

    Great location across from the sea and close to center of town. Very Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    This is a lovely hotel on truly wonderful island (I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely hotel on truly wonderful island (I would live here very happily). The rooms and comfortable and clean. The staff, esp Erica were extremely helpful. The shuttle bus to the port and the beach are a great addition and the breakfast was the best of our trip. The hotel is just a short work from the bustling town with many fabulous places to eat. We asked for a room with a sea view and although we got it, it was only a window not somewhere we could sit and enjoy the view. There is no street lighting which does make the area rather dark and the constant signing in to the wifi is a bit of a nightmare, however I would certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything was perfect, the personel was a big asset of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just a tiny remarque: the breakfast is good but a bit more attention to alternative products - such as soya milk and proper organic mueslie -would make it good also for people that are not into eating cakes or ham/cheese in the morning

    Everything was perfect, the personel was a big asset of this hotel, everyone was unbelievably kind and committed to help making our staying really enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Free shuttle transfers from/to the beach or port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free shuttle transfers from/to the beach or port. Multi-lingual, very friendly and organised staff. Tidyness and quality of Rooms Breakfast!!! But you need to order coffee from the waiters to get better quality espresso, cappuccino... Etc

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location, nice and clean rooms, large bed, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi is not available in rooms but we also had a bad wi-fi signal in areas marked as internet zone

    Good location, nice and clean rooms, large bed, friendly staff, very good breakfast, free shuttle transport to one of the beaches and to the port, bike rental in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff very helpful offered to take me to buy ferry tickets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to not like here!

    Staff very helpful offered to take me to buy ferry tickets by minibus and to beach out of scheduled times. Also moved one of our rooms when air con didn't work. Had one dinner in the restaurant there is only a set menu but it's very good

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    I liked breakfast, location, general view, air condition,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I totally didn't like cleanliness of the shower, there was a lot of dirt in corners. And despite my requests (I asked for it twice) it was not fixed. As a result I assess that the hotel offers not good value for the price, however probably not every one shower in this hotel is dirty.

    I liked breakfast, location, general view, air condition, additional servicess (like shuttle service).

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff is very polite, it is a pleasure to deal with them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet is in general good but the page to log in is somehow erratic or at least nor straightforwardly clear. As a consequence it is not always easy to log in.

    The staff is very polite, it is a pleasure to deal with them. The hotel, with a nice view on the nearby island of Levanzo, is nicely located a few minutes walk from the center of Favignana. It is a new structure, so everything works well. The Internet is reasonably fast and stable.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think more could hav been made of space outside at front of hotel. Could be developed, eg gardens even a pool.

    Great location. Staff excellent. Good variety at breakfast. Regular shuttle bus to beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.0
    Great view from reception and gravel garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced (and we are still waiting for Booking.com to reply to our Best Price Guarantee complaint after viewing the hotel on their site for 50% less than what we paid for the same room type on the same night). Room was not serviced well, soap etc not replenished, sea view room not worth the extra as you have to keep the shutters semi closed as hotel and island traffic passes by, wifi was patchy at best, nowhere to sit outside as the "garden" was a gravel area with only one umbrella.

    Great view from reception and gravel garden

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Everything you can expect from a 4star hotel however missing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average comfortable hotel on a wonderful island.

    Everything you can expect from a 4star hotel however missing the extra service and attention to details.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Breakfast, Staff and Facilities are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Breakfast, Staff and Facilities are very nice. and also they have their own shuttle bus to go to the beach. It was really convenient. The room was wide enough and We could see the sea when we opened the door.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Very clean, staff very helpfull and very nice, they give you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, staff very helpfull and very nice, they give you beach towels, you can shower after check out if you want to use that last day, help with renting a bike, breakfast is mmmm! and that bed! one of the most comfortable i've slept in

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very polite and helpful staff. Loved the breakfast table with large choice of various salty foods. I particularly liked the attention to small details : toiletries, juice machine, possibility taking the shower even after check-out. Everything is clean and in very good condition.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff – helped us booked our bike and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff – helped us booked our bike and check the ferry and bus timetables. Free shuttle to the beach and beach towels were provided. Excellent restaurant with good value for money menu set! Seasonal menu that changes everyday.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    la struttura é ben posizionata, molto curata, dotata di...
    • Couple

    la struttura é ben posizionata, molto curata, dotata di tutti i comfort! Lo staff é stato disponibile e simpatico. La stanza profumava di pulito e tra tende candide, coperta bianca e morbidissimi asciugamani l´atmosfera era davvero ´soffice´!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tempo Di Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: