Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pratello Country Resort

Via di Libbiano 70, 56037 Peccioli, Italy

#1 of 9 hotels in Peccioli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The pool was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of ice at the pool, and at 37 degrees, that was disappointing.

    The pool was awesome. The room was very comfortable. We had two bathrooms and lovely toiletries. There was a super waitress at the restaurant, Suzie. She was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, but no usable wifi, and breakfast could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi internet is just too slow to use, and often did not work at all. Don't count on it. The breakfast is a buffet format, but very limited, and is not up to standard for this type of hotel. We had a family apartment, which has a lot of space and a nice terrace, but it had some shortcomings, such as the shower door which was broken, and the water which did not get warm. The staff did its best to find solutions, but it was not resolved when we left after a week.

    Wonderful location, beautiful building, gardens and swimming pool. Service was very good, staff extremely helpful. Clearly a very well run family owned hotel. Dinner was outstanding, very fancy, and very flexible. Eating on the terrace at night is a wonderful experience. Price quality was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things didn't work in the apartment but the staff were really responsive and put everything right.

    A beautiful location with well maintained gardens The pool area was secluded and spacious and I loved walking on grass instead of hard surfaces The staff were so lovely and polite. Happy to deal with any queries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, staff very friendly, spectacular position and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool closed as outdoor - reading booking.com website was misleading as suggested there was an indoor pool as well and no evidence of solarium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Stunning property immersed in the best Tuscan hills, absolutely gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room as well as the overall property was super cozy. Imagine to be immersed in a real Tuscan environment in the middle of nowhere. It is absolutely gorgeous and extremely relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for an escape to the Tuscan hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one night they said the food wasn't very good and they found it extremely difficult to get there without Satnav. Make sure your car has Satnav or you have a map!

    I booked for my parents as a xmas present and they felt like they were in paradise- direct quote from my mum! She said there were views from every angle. She had never seen so many beautiful butterflies and they loved the hearty breakfast selection and dinner. The staff were very friendly and made them feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    A country hideaway with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has been modernised and well decorated to a high standard, but the bathroom was a little tired, our only complaint.

    The grounds and pool were amazing. All the staff ensured a memorable stay. The restaurant produced a sophisticed dinner in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Tranquil country resort with private airstrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a little bar area, where one can socialize a little.

    The hotel is located in a wonderful Tuscan countryside setting surrounded by a beautiful garden complex with nice views. We enjoyed the tranquility and peacefulness. Staff was very very helpful especially Caterina from Reception and of course the waiter. Big bonus and reason why we went there is the private landing strip where we could land with our Bonanza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We loved everything: location, food, pool, and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything: location, food, pool, and views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Big room, fantastic area and view, great staff and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, fantastic area and view, great staff and good dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To find the place at night

    The garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great Country Retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful facilities. Simply outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi needs more power

    Fantastic hotel, great location, beautiful accomodation and gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the most beautiful place I have been to on vacation. Pictures or words can't describe it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful and warm welcome at this beautiful resort. Opt-in for sunset aperitif when the weather is good ... the view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    very beautiful place with nice garden, nice people, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room we got was a little bit noisy, wifi connection is very slow, breakfast could be better

    very beautiful place with nice garden, nice people, tasty dinner

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Perfect retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi access was not great and the connection was sporadic. Make sure to take bug repellant with you.

    Perfect retreat. Beautiful surroundings. Great staff. Pool area was amazing. Our family suite was great with a rooftop terrace. Highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    There are lovely views all around the hotel and it is vey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most places provide free WiFi these days so it came as a shock to be told I had to pay for it. Take insect repellent with you if you plan to spend time by the pool - we had numerous bites.

    There are lovely views all around the hotel and it is vey quiet and peaceful, ideal for a relaxing holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful. The small 'cafe' by the pool served good lunches as well as drinks and ice creams.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: