Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta Badia '99

Via Degli Etruschi 39, 06060 Paciano, Italy

#3 of 13 hotels in Paciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Totally peaceful location close to village of Paciano, two spotlessly clean pools, lots of BBQ's around the grounds, kids play area, boules. Extremely helpful owner who could not do enough for us. Ideal location for a relaxing break, quiet, peaceful but with modern facilities of air conditioning and Wi-if. We will be returning!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing serious. The cleaning could have been better when we arrived and a couple more bowls, knives etc would be useful in the kitchen. The air conditioning was difficult to set up and seemed to work for a while before switching itself off or blowing normal air. Luckily we didn't need it after the first day.

    Great location, close to Paciano, quiet and with a lovely view towards the lake. Two swimming pools, nice gardens and play area for the kids, boules, football pitch, good sized terraces front and back gave us plenty of space to eat and relax outside. Perfect for a family with young kids like ours. Apartment had almost everything you need. Good size fridge. Goods towels and bedding. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff and we've got a bigger room, swiming pool is fantastic but cold. may be we got reached too early, nice view and clean well, very nice owner, thanks a lot, hope to see you again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place is a little gem just 2 min drive from Paciano, with a fantastic view of the countryside. The owner was really nice with us and I'd definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Common terace with other guests may be disturbing depending on the other guests behaviour.

    This is a quiet place located 10 minutes walk from Paciano, consisting of a few apartments located in small, separate buildings, perfect for relax in silence. There is free access to 2 swimming pools + 3 seats + 1 umbrella for a family, soccer pool, and a track to play bulles. Perfect views on surranding hills. The apartmens are clean and very well ecquipped. The owners very hospital. WiFi avaliable in almost any location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The second time we came, we really like the total tranquility, the two pools, the balcony with view on the typical toscany hills. All combined for a very competitive price. Super, will come again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could offer breakfast would be a real plus

    Very friendly owners very easy going,nice swimming pools (2) with beautiful view on the countryside, an easy drive into Paciano. Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was abit small

    Everything 😁😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed wasn't very comfortable and difficult to put away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine bad news

    Spectacular view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Dark room - Stairs to the mezzanine - Bathroom

    - Owner kind and honest - Pool - View

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed smelled a bit like dog....

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed in the room was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    may be a bit crowded when all the rooms are occupied, we were there at the end of the holiday season so we didn't have neighbours

    excellent accommodation with private bathroom swimming pool laundry facilities restaurants in nearby village peaceful and quiet, nice views

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are comfy, but they're sprung which we weren't used to.

    Fantastic. The owners, although we spoke no Italian and they spoke no English we got on fabulously. Our a/c on the car broke down and they ferried us to and fro the garage they knew! Over and above. The place is beautiful and we were really sad to leave!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is idilic and beautiful. The facilities are top class and remind me of holiday time share. We had an amazing bbq with a fully stocked communal area. the rooms are great and the air conditioner was arctic and fantastic. Great wifi and we left relaxed and took beautiful sunset photos. A must stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no indication of where to check in when we arrived. Turns out you need to ring the bell at No 39, and the lady will come and show you around. Maybe a RECEPTION sign might be a good idea :-). Also, the pillows were really hard and uncomfortable. We found out, on your last day when we packed our bags,that there was another, much softer pair in one of the closets, so I guess we only have ourselves to blame....

    The location. Paciano is a lovely little village with three excellent restaurants nearby as well as being close to Lago Trasimeno. As it was 37C every day we were there, we also really appreciated the air condition. The pools were lovely, wifi connection good, nice owners (once we had located them), pleasant views. Can't fault it, really.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unable to get any internet during our stay. As we were only there for two days it was more of an inconvenience rather than a real problem. As such we didn't report it as we were out and about.

    The apartment was lovely, clean and well equipped. View from its own terrace was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool closed, owner speaks no English so bad for advice, fridge wasn't plugged in so couldn't keep anything, cold and dark house eventhough it was sunny

    jacuzzi option, village is cute, good pizzaria

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location, and very cleaned apartment

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    The most friendly owners, relaxed atmosphere, lovely swimming pools and close to beautiful Paciano and Panicale!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds/ las camas

    Playground, Sauna and Jacuzzi.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Tenuta Badia '99 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: