Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta Il Corno

Via Malafrasca 47, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

#10 of 35 hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We liked evrething else, well maintained and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little issue of getting in. We have areived at the property at 23:00 since our flight was delayed. I called ahead of time and said that we will be late, and I was tald that the key will be in restaurant. When we arrived everything was locked. We were able to get in by waking up people in the main building. It would help significantly if they would've leave us a note and keys and explanation how ro get to the room somewhere outside of the restaurant.

    We liked evrething else, well maintained and spacious property, amazing location, gorgeous views. Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Definition of relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was barely working on my phone; If you don’t have a car it’s hard to get there as there is no public transport

    Exceptionally friendly staff, they went out of their way to accommodate any request. Genuinely like to get to know their guests. Place was amazing, huge, beautiful nature, great pool and ideal place to regenerate . I cannot wait to go there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location, food and wines. Staff was quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was room service concept was there than it would have been great.Otherwise everything was good.

    We liked the location, food and wines. Staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    fabulous, cozy, and rustic winery hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in the cantina where the wifi did not work (nor did our own cell/LTE reception), which was a bit annoying at times, but overall it was a great stay!

    fabulous, cozy, and rustic winery hotel with great staff! the breakfast in particular is wonderful and so is their pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here for one night and wished we had stayed more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit patchy and would cut out every now and then

    We stayed here for one night and wished we had stayed more. Everyone was lovely and we got upgraded from a double room to a one bedroom apartment. They were also flexible with the check-in time. Breakfast was delicious - eggs, cold meats, muffins, fruits, cereals etc. We would recommend visiting the restaurant onsite and trying their wines and food. This property is best visited with a car and it has plenty of car parks available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    We booked Tenuta Il Corno for 2 nights, but prolonged our stay fit was a great pleasure to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection in the room is slow.

    The owner Maria-Julia is very hospitable. The breakfast is perfect. The view from the window is breathtaking, the room is spacious, the location to travel around in Toscana region is really great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything was a bit better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a bit better than expected. Wonderful staff, delicious wine and food, great villa, big room. Thanks! Hopefully we can visit again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice size bedrooms, bathrooms in good condition and a good...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice size bedrooms, bathrooms in good condition and a good size kitchen/living area. Area outside for the kids to play. The restaurant was very good and all personnel was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    The owner is super nice and helpful with great amount of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is super nice and helpful with great amount of English. The wine they produce is very tasty and not too pricey. The room was clean and spacey because we got the honeymoon suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Incredible to relax and experience tuscany nature, food and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address on Booking was inaccurate. So we had to spend a few minutes in getting to the right location.

    We felt close to nature - walnut tree, olive trees, vineyard around the building and there are tables in the midst of these trees. Big rooms with window covers that create pitch darkness even during the day. Hotel staff/owner are one of the best people we have ever seen. Interacting with the owner’s family was great experience - especially the visit to the barn on property with baby rabbits, cats, boars, and many other animals. - our kids were blown away View of tuscany was incredible. Oh and FOOD included the most flavorful food ever. Pasta with saffron and the orange jam made from sicilian oranges including the pieces of peel. We got lucky in getting this property as rental for just a single night, but strongly felt that we must plan for at least 3 days. We are surely coming back. Also the drive fron Sienna clost to this property is splendid. I remembered driving NFS Countryside tracks while driving here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful people Great accomodation Super atmosphere Great local restaurant for very reasonable price Nice view from pool on countryside You can rent bikes for free for small ride among wineyards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A gem of a place that is severely let down by its own pictures on the booking website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place, with a nice restaurant and helpful staff. Apartment we had was amazing value for money, although it doesn't have airconditioning, so it could get warm in the evening. They serve their own wine in the restaurant, which is a great value for money, and very tasty to boot :D.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get our complimentary drinks on arrival. However, the overall experience is unforgettable. Thank you for everything.

    Second visit at this place, it is as charming as last year, fantastic location and very pleasant staff, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    This is the place for you never regret!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nothing but better. Nice and clean room with kind hostess. The winery can give you another opportunity taste it and buy them with reasonable price. The restaurant in the hotel was just perfect for us to taste Italian food. The view was fantastic with clean swimming pool. Wi-Fi was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    It is a great place to stay after bustling big city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place to stay after bustling big city . Nature is beautiful , everything is in harmony . It's a place to relax by heart. Rooms are big, in village style. The personal is responsive and very cute. If you are going to stay there, you should visit restaurant . We have a great time there. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Dream stay in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a place where even the Medicis would have been happy to stay. Dream location, extremely friendly staff, and top facilities and cleanliness. Definitely will return here. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    August in Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects were excellent, the staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist us; The food was excellent - locally grown, sourced and primarily organic; on-site winery produces best quality wine!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Great food, pool and beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception could be a bit more welcoming and informative - they were friendly enough but didn't really ask us about our stay and if we were satisfied. Even though the pool itself is great, the sun chairs could really use an update, as they're not adjustable - but that's a minor thing.

    Great breakfas - eggs, ham, cereal, yoghurt, and bread. Good coffee. Great pool. Paulo in the restaurant is super friendly! Very cozy room with high ceilings (we stayed in the Frantoio room)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Yoga weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check before 7 should be more flexible.

    Staff Food Environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was amazing. food, wine, olive oil, view, owners, room. perfect in 100%.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The personal was nice and gentle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was nice and gentle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful winery in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful winery in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place, I will come back agian for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place, I will come back agian for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Dont think, just go, crazy experience !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont think, just go, crazy experience !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Location is amazing, apartment is really amazing and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, apartment is really amazing and big. Host was also amazing, really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    it's an ideal location for spending holidays and visiting the most attractive Tuscan cities.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and landscape. The gentleness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Uncomfortable furniture

    Good staff Beautiful area Nice beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great experience staying there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was so kind and helpfull with everything we asked! Very much recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fantastico!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congratulations for hospitality, splendido breakfast e really Toscana atmosfera!!!!

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff value for money comfortable accommodation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sharp knife in the kitchen!

    Friendly staff value for money comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant environment for a good relax
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The presence of aircondition would have offered the stay more comfortable during the warm seasons/months.

    The location and the landscape

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service and a great place for vacation in a wonderful landscape!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great Agriturismo in the hills of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, great food and wine. I can fully recommend it, we had a great time there and will surely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great service, lovely food and choice of wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, lovely food and choice of wine. Will be coming back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Multichoice breakfast and very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Multichoice breakfast and very good restaurant. Space rooms, comfortable bets, nice place with beautiful views...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool. Excellent view. Cheap but tasty wine you can purchase and seat outside and enjoy the view. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Mid May is a bit early, but helps to avoid crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mid May is a bit early, but helps to avoid crowds. Beautiful countryside all around the property. The rooms are very clean and nicely presented with the old stuff carefully preserved. All modern conveniences in an ancient surround. The staff were most helpful and responded to our wishes, even prepared the large swimming pool for our use earlier than usual. The breakfast is delicious and the restaurant offers very good dinner option. Excellent wines on sale at the reception. Easy drive to Florence and to the many small hill towns, a car is needed.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location, stunning views from the pool and outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The self catering facilities were limited. We were there during a heat wave so really could have done with some air con.

    Beautiful location, stunning views from the pool and outdoor seating area for breakfast. The apartments were spacious and the decor had a rustic Tuscan feel to them. The staff were excellent! Particularly the staff on reception and Paolo the waiter, who served us excellent food in the restaurant and was so friendly and helpful. It took less than an hour to drive from the hotel to Florence, Pisa and Siena too.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely rural location (a car is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a historical building so no air conditioning, they do provide fans but the upstairs rooms can still get very hot.

    Lovely rural location (a car is a must!) but still within 10-15mins drive to substantial towns. Very centrally located if you want to see Siena, Florence, Pisa, Luca and many smaller hill towns in Tuscany. Wonderful staff and lovely food. The pool was also fantastic

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.2
    Pool area is nice, breakfast is ok (after several days it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very disappointed with the place. On the web, everything looks fabulous, the critiques on booking are very positive -- which really surprised us after we arrived. The hotel is in bad shape and does not hold at all what it promises. The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. The waiter treated us badly when asking for water. They wanted to give us a room we did not book. 37 degrees celsius outside and 32 degrees celsius in the room, no air conditioning. You are not allowed to drink or eat at the pool area. As the waiter told me: Iits a SWIMMING pool... we will definitely not recommend this place

    Pool area is nice, breakfast is ok (after several days it gets boring as every day the same)

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a great week here hostess was great and the views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a great week here hostess was great and the views from the accommodation superb .Could not fault the place or the cooking in the restaurant.Would thoroughly recommend .

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    We spent a night in Tenuta il Corno, and it was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent a night in Tenuta il Corno, and it was wonderful. The staff is so nice and helpful, their wines are great and the place and surroundings are gorgeous. We will definitely come back :)

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Tenuta Il Corno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: