Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta Monacelle 4 stars

Contrada Aratico, 72010 Selva di Fasano, Italy

#5 of 7 hotels in Selva di Fasano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was really painful and difficult to manage…water would spray everywhere the water pressure was so strong and the shower head was not adjustable. We read somewhere there was a shuttle to a private beach but no information was offered in relation to it. Both fridges didn't work, I did report it but nothing was done to remedy it.

    The swimming pool was amazing and never busy, we had a lovely balcony and the rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. We stayed in a new block near to the pool and had two rooms together which meant the private balcony was ours, all on the first floor- rooms 409-410. I would recommend staying here. Especially if you have a car as there are some amazing baroque towns to visit plus the coast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in their historical trulii section; the rooms do not have modern amenities e.g the shower has folding plastic doors, the Wi-Fi does not penetrate the room walls and not even on in the area. In our particular room, the shower holder was broken, so combined it felt we were travelling in 1960 style, yet paying at the higher end of the spectrum in the area - so not good value for money. Understand there are historical regulations preventing updates for the historical truli, but have stayed in other B&B truli less than 2km away – half the cost, all the amenities. This could be a specific issue for this business. Food was ok and tried too hard to make a basic meal fancy.

    Location good for that area and our need to be in Monopoli early in the morning; facility has a number of sleeping options and can host a larger number of people. The grounds are well done. There are two restaurants and a nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No milk in room , english like milk in their tea and coffee. Food limited, very uncomfortable chairs in outside dining area.

    Lovely room.Great Pool and Barman

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of our party had food poisoning from fish (soup type) dish - no apology. Non-existent sound proofing between rooms in farmhouse accommodation.

    Pretty courtyard area outside dining room

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too many weddings and parties

    peace and quite

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a beautiful setting and the facilities are exceptional. The staff was very friendly and customer focused and the restaurant is outstanding.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: