Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta La Bandita

Campagna Nord 30, 57020 Sassetta, Italy

#3 of 13 hotels in Sassetta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great place, great staff, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry that the pool hadn’t opened for the season.

    Great hospitality and service. Very friendly staff. Excellent dining for a very reasonable price. Italian breakfast table at its best. Somewhat remote, but a perfect place for relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Villa , need to request to stay in the main house with a view, then it may be perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room

    Lovely villa but disappointed with our room, nothing like the photos. We thought we would be in the main house which is beautiful ,but were in ? the old servants quarters, but for the same price. We were subsequently told that we needed to request the "charming rooms". These are lovely and we would have enjoyed our stay far more if we had been in the main house. Overall it is a lovely place to stay with a gracious villa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Very special place to stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the place!

    An exceptionally tasteful and well managed small period hotel (we stayed in the main villa) that feels like staying at your posh friend's country lodge. The photographs do not do it justice, it is much better in real life. Our room was spacious, well furnished and equipped and had a lovely terrace and a very spacious bathroom with excellent towels and toiletries. We dined outside overlooking the stunning valley and hills around Sassetta, the mostly Tuscan specialities delicious; the cook is really very good! The breakfast is also excellent with so much home cooked offerings to choose from. Daniela, the proprietor, and Loredana, her secretary, were extremely charming hosts who can recommend lots of places to visit nearby. La Bandita is certainly a place to return to, well located in beautiful countryside and close to the coast. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    "Rundown" (Like going back 30 years) Needs complete upgrade, inc Grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, dated, dreadful bathroom, no air conditioning so a small fan just wafted warm air around. The menu was too Red meat orientated ( They are only a few miles from the coast)!. The grounds were messy, the walk to the pool treacherous ,even though we were told the pool is open 24 hours so we could take a dip if hot in the night! getting there in the dark would have been impossible. Insisting on our passports as soon as we got out of the car!! I don't like to give a bad review but giving someone a one star room only deserves a one star review!

    Nothing (The staff were nice ) The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Simply one of the best and unique places we have visited in our live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ??????? nothing!

    Very unique place to stay, which has everything in it, including a historical villa. Simply one of the best unique places we have visited in our live. Food, service, hospitality, pool and nature was perfect. Would certainly visit again. Our suggetion: Just experience it yourself! Also a good place to visit the sea or the inlands (Toscane) by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    A lovely small country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its down a long gravel track with turnings off and is a little tricky when arriving in the dark for the first time. Signage from main road could be better.

    Lovely setting, very friendly staff, nice food even though we were very late arriving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A unique, idyllic place, with a great atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique, idyllic place, with a great atmosphere! Location is perfect, near Massa Marittima, near the ferry to Elba, near interesting Etruscan sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place in beautifuls surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place in beautifuls surroundings. Very hospitable. Food was amazing: from a very extensive breakfast to dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night on our way to Elba from Pisa. Broke the journey nicely. Quiet and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Round Excellence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect relaxing ending of a 2 week Italian vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent surroundings, nice and quiet. Placed perfectly in the Tuscan hills Staff really friendly. Good food, both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent alround

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    This place is one of our favorite places to come!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!

    This place is one of our favorite places to come!!! This was our second time and so loved our stay again! Love waking up to all the farm sounds and amazing views and meals here. It is truly magical!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Villa was a lovely old fashioned place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we went out of season( just!) the restaurant wasn't open so it was a little bit remote & a pain having to drive down mountain each time to find somewhere to eat

    Villa was a lovely old fashioned place

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long drive on a windy road into the facility

    Friendly staff, great food.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: