Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Teocrito 3 stars

Viale Teocrito 71, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#9 of 45 hotels in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1063 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was on a very busy street and parking could have been a problem.

    It was an easy walk to the island of Ortygia as well as good walking access to the archaeological area. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hidden entrance and the fact that it is in a block of flats. small breakfast area, if more persons arrive in the same time, could be a waiting period. The light in the bathroom was insufficient.

    Big room, enough place to shuffle the luggage before flight take-off, large bath and good air conditioning. A walk to the city center is about 30 mins (necessary before and after the dinner). The pizzeria on its right corner (while exiting the hotel) is a must go - excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of property was old, but so is the whole city. Staff was friendly and offered tourist suggestions, room was large, modern and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Parking is on the street but we found a location very close. We were about 1 mile walking from Ortigia and were happy we didn't drive deeper into city as traffic is heavy. We were directly across from Sanctuary of Madonna and a 20 minute walk to archaeological sites. Hop On Hop Off bus stop is 5 minute walk away. The city is safe, my daughter and I had no problems, even late at night. Overall, great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is inside a large building and the elevator is only after ~15 steps. Be prepared to schlog your bag to the elevator, which is very slow. Wifi a little iffy (on and off).

    Great location to visit the Neapolis (a 10-minute walk). The staff were very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hair dryer set.

    it provides 24 hour reception, which was the main reason we chose to stay here as we arrived Sicily pretty late. We ended up arriving the hotel around midnight and received a warm welcome from the staff. Parking is free in the nearby street. It is very close to main touristic attractions. Great variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no on-site parking. There is street parking and we never had to walk 100m from our parking to the hotel. We doubled parked to unload our luggage just as everyone else does. Don't let the parking keep you from staying at the hotel.

    The manager, Lucia, was fantastic! She assisted the four of us with dinner reservations, taxis, directions and was incredibly friendly. The other staff people all were very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and the bed was better than normal. The Hotel is one floor up and there is a small elevator for your use or an easy set of stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working. But it was only one flight up.

    Staff was warm and helpful. Location was fine. Great, inexpensive pizza at the corner. Classic, European hotel. Breakfast was quite complete. Made it easy to be away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    This is a very well kept and managed hotel. In our 4 week tour of Italy, this is the best hotel (in this price category) we stayed at. Centrally located for visiting Siracusa by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast, friendly staff, room was quiet, comfortable and in a very good state, parking was no problem at all; I would definitely stay there again as it is a good basis to explore Siracusa and the surrounding area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was down due to construction renovations so one has to use stairs.

    Very helpful and honest personnel at the front desk. Excellent advice for taking care of the car parking situation. Great advice as to where to eat and where not to eat nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the elevator didn’t work so we had to use the stairs which was a bit of a challenge with two babies and heavy suitcases. The hotel is rather far from the center.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, it included fantastic coffee and a wide range of homemade baking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Perfect starting point for visiting Archeological Park and Ortigia, al feasible by foot City Tour Bus - very cheap - also stops near by. Great rooms, good atmosphere, fine staff multilingual and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great for me, sort of in the middle of everything and the walk to Ortygia was long enough for me to burn some calories and see some of the parts of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The staff were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. A pleasant and clean room with adequate facilities. The hotel is very well situated for the Archeological Sites...the Greek and Roman Theatres and the Ear of Dionysius are only a 10 minute walk away. A leisurely stroll down to the old town and island of Ortygia takes about 30 minutes. A great selection of hot and cold options for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we did not enjoy the breakfast because of the group of guests who acted like they were alone at the hotel. Of course, this is not the disadvantage of the hotel or hotel staff. It seems to me that the staff was embarrassed as well.

    Location. Very easy to access to the old city. Very kind staff at the reception. Big room. A pleasant surprise after a first shock how looks entrance to the hotel. Do not give up...It's worth it :-).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had 5 very comfortable nights at this hotel. The rooms we clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very friendly and were a great help in recommending and booking restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was not that easy to find somewhere to park especially when there was a church service

    The owner and his mother were extremely helpful and very friendly. Every day the room was cleaned with fresh towels and the bed made. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and always delicious home made cakes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely especially Giuseppe, Lucia, Laura and Francesco. Everyone always went the extra miles to help with plans, transfers, laundry etc

    While Hotel Teocrito was not on Ortigia, access to it and other sites was easy. Buses were available for 1 Euro or a cab for 10 Euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkng on the street ok ... But not as secure as inside. Need to take car to get to island point and restaurant areas.

    Very helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Close to archeological museum, and ruins. Nice large tall church to help find your way back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have a 10-15 minutes walk to Ortigia.

    Lovely staff and nice property(inside). Close to museums and temples! Safe on road parking(we could see the car from the balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed going to second of 2 restaurants recommended by the staff because the second was closed the night we wanted to go.

    The staff was extra helpful and friendly ( Giuseppe and Lucia). We liked it that there was someone at the desk all the time. We liked the tall Eli gs and large room and especially liked being close to the museum and the park as we had no car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Lucia and the rest of the team at the hotel could not have been more helpful. They were really cheerful and responded very quickly to any enquiry. They provided helpful information about local restaurants that meant we ate somewhere we would not have thought of to go and had a really cheerful Italian time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Hotel Teocrito were excellent. We were able to check in earlier, coffee was available to us at anytime and staff great English and extremely helpful. A 20 minute walk to Ortiga which has a great selection of restaurants and an really worth walking around. Very easy to park car and free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The served scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon for breakfast. Joey on the reception desk was most accommodating. Offering sites to see, where to eat, and places to go to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly from the outside, nice from the inside, 30 minutes walking to Ortigia

    Spacy room with kingsize bed, perfect breakfast, amazing coffee, good parking spots nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understood before we arrived that parking was easy, but in a foreign country, not so easy. However we found a place on a side street where there was no charge. Hotel a long way from Ortigia, but very close to other venues.

    Room was big and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful. Right next to new modern church and museum of archeology. Shortish walk to Archeological park for outdoor Roman and Greek theatres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit noisy from the street, but closed window solves the problem fully.

    good location, super friendly staff, good breakfast. clean, cozy. great value for the price. free parking on street. fully recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first time the entrance was a bit tricky to find. Free parking was actually on the street beside the hotel. The street itself can be noisy.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful with recommending restaurants, pointing which beaches to visit, etc. Breakfast was diverse and tasty. The walking distance of town centre stretches your legs just enough, while visiting pharmacy or small shop on the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel on 3rd floor of a building. Entering is very off-putting as building not attractive from outside and entry courtyard is ugly. Need to go into dark interior and walk up one flight to elevator. But once at hotel, all is fine.

    Nice staff, good breakfast, good location, nice room with couch made it very comfortable. Small balcony overlooking church site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfasts and verynice staff. The room was dark though, but clean and nice. The hotel is easily accessible, but indication that has parking is abit misleading-parking is possible just on the street if you find the spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff (a specially girl from reception - thank you for everything), clean and very nice room with comfortable beds, good breakfast, 20 minutes walk from Ortigia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. I want to be more specific just to let you understand: the breakfast usually lasts from 8 am to 10 am. The last day we woke up at 10:30 and they still allowed us to have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge was a little small and there was written that you cannot use to store your own purchase. I cannot understand this policy

    Breakfast was good with eggs and fresh cakes really valuable considering the price. The staff was always very helpful and nice. We asked them to print the boarding passes and they let us. They also lend us an umbrella for the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise the hotel is actually on the first floor of a condominium and had to buzz the bell to get in. A few steps on entering to get to the lift. Breakfast was between 7-10am. We arrived about 8.45am and several food items were empty and on asking was told that there was no more.

    Only a small hotel and room was clean and comfortable In walking distance to the Greco amphitheatre as well as being across the road from the Santuaria Maria Delle Lacrime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing. This hotel was amazing!

    Without a doubt, the best place my wife and I stayed on this research trip. The host at the concierge desk was amazingly helpful, the room was spacious and beautiful, the WiFi was fast and stable, and the breakfast was incredibly robust with many more options that we've seen at other Italian/Sicilian hotels and B&Bs. The proximity to museums and archaeological sites is also perfect. Everything is within walking distance. Street-parking was easy. There were plenty of spaces just across from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room. The location is a bit far from the other attraction of Syracuse, i.e. Ortigia island.

    The staff was very friendly and informative. The location is excellent if you are interested in visiting the archeological museum, the sanctuary or the archeological park. The breakfast was very good with some very good cakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on Booking.com indicated that the hotel was on the second floor of businesses. Thus the hotel had little 'curb appeal' Once we were inside everything was quite good. Also, the site indicated that free parking was available. It was, however, we had to find it ourselves on the street. My 'unhappy' emoji on 'Location' reflects this disappointment with parking.

    The staff was genuinely helpful, especially assisting us to find parking. Rooms were fine and perhaps the best bathrooms/showers in all of Europe at this price. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance to Ortigia

    The facilities and breakfast were very good. The hotel is conveniently located above an eating establishment with bar facilities which was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very nice small hotel. 15 minutes walk to the old town. Super friendly and helpful. Great value for the money. Breakfast was great too. Would definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a parking lot but there is street parking for free right next to the hotel and that worked out fine for my stay.

    Great hotel for the price. Room was modern and clean. The staff was really nice. The location was within walking distance from all the main desirable areas to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Within walking distance of heart of Siracusa. / easy, convenient parking on road outside hotel / lovely room with balcony directly facing Santuario Madonna Delle Lacrime / friendly and helpful staff / very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An odd entrance - you need to be buzzed into an Apt. Building courtyard with the Hotel being on the 2nd floor. Not a problem at all, just unusual.

    The location was perfect, the staff extremely friendly and helpful with where to park, how to get to the different points of interest. We stayed in Room 109 which was a large, beautiful room. Loved the fact that the bathroom had an opening window. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the hotel were excellent - helpful, friendly and had good information (if they did not know they would find out for you). Lucia the manager in particular was one of the best people I have met and excellent at her job (and I have stayed at a lot of hotels). The breakfast had a wide variety of offerings to cater to all tastes and the coffee was made fresh. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a good, well-priced hotel if you are staying in Siracusa, but it is a 30-minute walk from Ortigia and it is situated in a characterless apartment block.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet provider is bad. We have been there during Easter and the access repeatedly dropped. The in-house wifi coverage is good.

    The staff, the hotel, everything is excellent The breakfast way above the Italian standards. The Archeological museum is next door, is a must. It's park is nice to stop in after a day of tourism.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a fairly busy road near traffic light junction so can tend to get a little noisy at times.

    Very friendly staff who spoke good English and gave lots of advice about areas to visit. The breakfasts were really good with plenty of choice. Bathroom facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is bit noisy at night

    Very friendly personal, tasty breakfast, clean rooms. Located directly near few attractions: archeological part, catacombs and church. Take discount voucher to catacombs on the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offered many different choises, eggs, scrambled eggs, frits, yoghurt, sausages, cakes, muesli, coffee, croussants, water, Juice. The city tax was not included in the room price, but made no harm being only 1,50 € per person.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit noisy with open balcony door.

    Clean rooms, close to the most beautiful part Ortigia, helpful and very kind staff, delicious breakfast, very easy to get there from airport Catania by public transport too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite depressing, curtains in the front desk and breakfast area were always closed. It felt and smelt depressing. The room was ok, but I wouldn't go bck if I had a better choice.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have GPS and it was difficult to find and at first glance, seemed a bit not what we would expect. But once inside, it was all 100%.

    We liked the knowledgeable staff who helped us so much with how best to spend our time; we liked the location, the room was good, quiet though on the street, the breakfast was very nice and the parking was free and safe on the street. Could walk to all we wanted to see and do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy traffic.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious clean room, close to historical center - but right on the busy big crossing, no chance to sleep in the morning with all the noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty getting into the building and our luggage up the flight of stairs before we could access the elevator.

    View The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful giving us directions. Also he pointed out some wonderful restaurants which worked out great. That was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little sounds from the street.

    Nice płace, good location 15 minutes walk to Ortigia and 10 minutes walk to Parco Archeologico. Breakfast was more than just Italian breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good - in centre of the town but a little bit far from the island Ortigia.

    A buffet breakfast very good. Room was big and with balkon. Bathroom very comfortable, with a window.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, and related noise, under the room. Noise of moving chairs until midnight. Bed was hard. Busy street, not possible to open window due to the noise and exhaust fumes.

    Good price, breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facade looks a little shabby and the property is situated 15 minutes on foot from Oritgia island.

    Nice view to the modern church "Santa Maria delle Lacrime".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located hotel, clean comfortable room and wide range of food at breakfast. Guy on desk at check-in was very helpful, advising us on places of interest, opening times and must sees!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy, as the hotel is in a busy street.

    Good location, near to the archeological park. The room is clean, you get fresh towels every day. Staff is friendly, the self service breakfast is reach and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room of decent size, but not very large, we were given a room without balcony while it was on the reservation. Breakfast buffet is varied, but not exceptionally good (orange juice tastes really cheap!) But hotel experience okay overall.

    Location is good, hotel is very decent and value for money is good. Facing a busy street but good sound proofing, (inside/outside), and view onto the church park is quite nice .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from city-center, but quality-price ratio is very high.

    Very clean and big enough room. Good Wi-Fi connection. One of the best hotels, where I were in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything ! Wonderfull atmosphere, very polite and helpful stuff. They fulfilled all our wishes and find answers for all questions. Great breakfast. Spacious and clean room and bathroom. Wifi works great. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are not many dining options near the hotel so you have to walk for about 20 minutes to get to restaurants. There is a pizza place nearby which was quite good.

    Clean and very comfortable. A good base to explore the heart of Ancient Syracuse. Nice friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outside was very ordinary but just ignore as inside is very good.

    breakfast was best we had in sicily 8 different bb's.room was also very good.parking in street was very easy.good cafe underneath and excellent pizza next door.next to museum and archaeological park 20 min walk to main tourist island

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and service-minded staff. Rooms were spacious, clean, and with AC. Nice breakfast with lots of fresh food, great coffee and a variety of dishes to choose from. Good WiFi connection through whole building. All this for a very affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance and elevator to the hotel need a facelift.

    Very friendly staff who accommodated all our needs with a smile. Very good breakfast. For Italy it's super. The receptionist gave us a lot of advice where to go, what to see, good, value for money authentic restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely knowledgable, flexible and helpful. All our wishes have been fulfilled - the staff could even guess our intentions. They speak very good english. The location was convenient for the museums and sites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel might mislead about the actual quality of this place. You'll be positively surprised once you step trough the door.

    Extremely nice staff! People always ready to come your way to help you out and improve on the experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad.

    It's far from the center but well located, close to the historical part of the city. Breakfast was ok and staff was polite and really helpful. Easy to park the car in the street close to the hotel. Not private parking but still ok.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs need help - looked a day old

    Walking distance to area attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Walking distance to archeological park with theatro greco and to the beautiful old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathroom, the door was broken and replaced with a cotton

    Good place, not central location, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel looked like a Kafka building

    The great staff. And the option of non sugar breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One could hear neibours talking italian way.... loudly.

    Clean and staff is super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, on walking distance from the ancient sites, and only a ten minute walk away from the bustling island area. Free parking very nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Teocrito traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: