Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terme Beach Resort 3 stars

Lungomare C. Colombo, 161 (Loc. Punta Marina), 48020 Punta Marina, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in Punta Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothong. I hope to return!

    Best bathroom ever! My daughter and I stayed there for one night. We both wished it could be longer. Awesome staff and great free breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the hotel has a health swimming pool, lots of people come here for that reason only. We were here more because of the location, near Ravenna and Mirabilandia. The hotel had excellent staff, great for info about restaurants in the city of Ravenna. They even called a few of them, to see if we'd be able to eat there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the architectural design of the hotel, the window in the room was so high it was impossible to look through it. Nevertheless, the room was very nice and modern!

    The hotel is modern and well kept. Family room was big, with high ceiling and excelent bathroom. The sun terace, where you can have breakfast is large, overlooking on the sandy beach. You can rent bikes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good! The hotel really very close to the beach..... it was easy with 2 children (5 and 8) to run back to the room if they have any problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests are allowed use of the pools at the adjacent Terme (medical) spa, but I was disappointed as the water was only lukewarm. I was expecting a hot springs experience, but that is only a small part of experience

    Our room, right on the beach, was about 30meters from the water. Soothing waves put us to sleep each night. The included breakfast was very good and attendants worked extremely hard to please. Front desk clerks were extra friendly and very helpful. Free bikes to use (a bonus) enabled us to easily check out small towns on either side. We walked to both (30 minutes and about 50 minutes) but bike made it easy to go back to Port Ravenna on Sunday for calamari 3 different ways. Public bus stops right in front so easy to get to/from Ravenna to see mosaics without needing to hire taxi ( and to/from train station on same bus 70. Can buy tickets per ride as well as passes for 2-3 days at window inside train station)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was directly on the beach. Plenty of activities for children, relaxing beachside lounging for adults, nice little areas to relax elsewhere, wonderful panoramic view and beds and double shower were delightful. Parking was free and right outside the door.The recommended oosutoria was simple but excellent.Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very difficult to find. The facility is like a geriatric center. The pool is not always open due to senior physical rehab classes. The room and breakfast were both nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I had known up front about the use of the thermal pools for community classes. However I still very much enjoyed being by the sea in a wellness resort.

    Wonderful staff members Giulia and Sonia were patient, friendly and helpful with the many questions I had. They couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast was very good. It included cactus fruit, which is delicious - just be careful handling it as it has a lot of tiny prickles that lodge in your skin. There is a beautiful deck overlooking the sea if the weather is nice enough to eat there. It's also lovely in the evening with a glass of wine enhanced by the sound of the waves. The pools are warm filled with water rich in healthy minerals. It's important to know that the thermal facility next door to the resort (where the pools are) is a well established community healthcare center and clinic. Therefore the pools are not always available to hotel guests. Hours are printed on handouts at the reception desk. There are classes going on for the better part of the day. In the evening, the opening hours are quiet and guests can easily use the facilities very peacefully. I had a spa (mud) treatment and private thermal jacuzzi bath afterward which was lovely. Just note that this is more of a health-oriented place rather than a glam aesthetic spa. Overall, it's a wonderful hybrid of sea and spa in a beautiful location on the Adriatic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the thermal facilities are not always accessible as it has to be shared with local clients. Not much privacy there.

    great breakfast and right at beach very friendly staff great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely targeting more older crowd, I will not go there in next 20 years. Pool is used by nearby medical clinic and open to public, it is full of kids and do not provide a resort-like experience.

    Calm resort, clean room, great view and access to beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait 45 min. and 3 phone calls for the safe in the room to be reset. Also they need to learn to do scramble eggs, they were overdone each morning, and by overdone I mean blue. I think the place is understaffed and they give only one room card, which was very strange and because they said they did not have more cards, just one per room!

    Location and the room were good.. The beach restaurant Marlin was very good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 bedroom is not a real 3 bedroom. It's just adding a 2 bedroom and adding a bed the terme can be quite crowded

    must get room with beach access. very nice staff and very helpful very nice area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked an economy room which was OK except the fact it had access only to a very small interior court. Apart from being somehow dark and badly lighted (low natural light), there was no place to leave all the wet towels. Personally I found the bath and the shower area a little bit uncomfortable (there was no shower cabin, only a designated space separated by a curtain). It is worth mentioning the resort is a little bit remote from the Punta Marina center. One might need a car or bus ride to get there, otherwise you should expect a 30+ mins walk.

    What we liked most on the Terme Beach Resort was its fantastic position, you really can't get closer to the see than there. The nearby beach was great, we liked the sand and the fact it wasn't that wide as in many Adriatic resorts. We found the room itself to be clean (not spotless anyway) and spacious, we even got an extra bed for the little one. Breakfast was decent, I could say a little above Italian standards: sweets/pastry are dominant, but you can find something else also. Staff was quite friendly and I appreciate that in the end we didn't get charged for our five years old child. Free private parking always comes as a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - slots are reserved for hotel guests but locals visiting the beach often take those spots and the hotel can't do much about it. I had to wait 30-40mins in the parking lot on one occasion. Sunbeds on the beach - cost around 12 EURs for hotel guests for the day. Choosing a spot never worked, we were always told to move to a less favorable location. I don't speak Italian and the beach sunbed renting staff doesn't speak English, so I never knew why you can't pick your own spot. Restaurant - opens at 7pm and offers VERY small portions (kids of 7 and 8 always easily finished the plate). Extra bed - despite what the description says, they don't allow an extra bed in the room because the beds are fixed to the floor and they can't make room.

    Helpful and kind staff, great location, daily room service. The part of the beach in front of the hotel is not crowded. Great for families with kids. Most of the staff speaks English. We had a wonderful time here and despite the small nags, we are planning to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, right at the beach, with sufficient infrastructure for relaxing and leissure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for easy vacations ;) good quiet location on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Low quality room furniture.

    Internet. Big room. Reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent for the family:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the resort was very industrial. Would not return.

    Staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs everywhere I object to them in hotels

    Loved the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Ideal hotel for relaxing a day on the beach. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast room has nice views on the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit expensive

    the comfortable approach to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit outdated. And no wifi due some work on the network

    Nice big rooms. Sound of the sea. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food at restaurant. Nice Breakfast Relaxing place, quite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window and placed in a handicapped room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from town

    Right on the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large crowds at breakfast.

    Spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended restaurant

    Alles

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Less space for clothing in the room.

    Breakfest was very good. Beach was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sea view beach side room and it was really great!There's a restaurant on the beach too.Lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at breakfast could be friendlier. The walk from the pool to the room was cold as some areas of the hotel are not well-heated. Otherwise it was a great stay for the price.

    We stayed for two nights in late October in room 114. The place exceeded expectations in many ways - its marvelous location was indeed quiet and picturesque, right on the sea, bordered by a pine forest. It is an extremely good choice to stay there to visit Ravenna, if you have a car, to combine the beauty and tranquility of the seaside with comforts at a reasonable rate. The room impressed as large and comfortable, with a great double shower that was perfect. The bed was comfortable, the desk and wifi very good. The sliding door leads to the sitting area outside and you literally step right at the beach. It was amazing and unique in Italy to have a hotel so splendidly situated, with no trafficked road in between. There was an electric coffee/tea maker in the room, a HUGE plus, and a minibar. The breakfast was very rich and varied for the hotel of this class. The heated swimming pool was a blessing. Ample parking, easy access. It was a very relaxing and beautiful stay.We will certainly return if we are in those latitudes again.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sea view is not available in all the rooms on the 1st floor from mid-autumn till spring, a 2,5m sand wall is constructed to secure the hotel from storms and floods

    terrace on the beach, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast, friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At this time of year, the beach is separated from the hotels by a wall of sand to protect against winter waves. This is true of the whole Ravenna marina era, and more probably. But the place is still very enjoyable.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not working air conditioning couse of the season.

    Location at the beach. Free swimming pool and bicycles. Terrace. A very good breakfast. Free parking. Hope to back there during summer.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort located at the huge beach on Italy's north east coast, is modern in style and has a new feel. Large bathroom with twin showers. Very good continental breakfast in attractive dining room on the second floor overlooking the beach

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool setup was confusing and think we used the therapy pool rather than the bigger pool as lessons being held

    Proximity to the beach and the rooms were comfortable and provision of towels, toiletries etc. much appreciated. breakfast offered a great selection and the opportunity to eat on terrace

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful resort right on the beach. Very friendly and serviceminded staff. We had two beachfront rooms which was worth the extra cost. We would love to return.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The resturant cloese to the hotel is very bad. Food taste bad and extremly bad service

    The resturant south of the hotel was vert nice. Spa part of the hotel we spendt 1 hour a day there. Very nice

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant, rooms with sea view are limited

    Bed, Spa is close, personal

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clinic attached.

    Beach

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast food was terrible, thermal spa is non existent and calling this resort is a joke

    location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely place,nice rooms and bathroom, good beakfast, the restaurant was good for lunch, the beach was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In winter time no restaurant in neighbourhood of 2 km open.

    Close to port of Ravenna

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thermal pool and beachfront location.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: