Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Piazza Bagni, Casamicciola Terme, 80074 Ischia, Italy

#12 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect at the hotel . The space , the amenities, the staff were unbelievably helpful and so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. There is no negative comment at all , could not praise this hotel to much . The best my husband and I have stayed in and we have both traveled wildly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle to the beach with voucher for sun beds and parasol was a great bonus. Breakfast was brilliant and the spa was also excellent, I cannot fault it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved every bit.

    Loved it. So luxurious and all facilities impeccable. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, I would highly recommend staying here when on Ischia. A particular perk is the offer of shuttle bus to and from Ischia Port. Well worth visiting the spa too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a nice 5 star hotel. The staff were excellent and I found it to be a very good value 5 star hotel and it was the highlight of our Summer vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    Rooftop pool and terrace, indoor spa pool, spa wellness centre, and restaurant. It's normally a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, although we were there on the night of the recent earthquake and all of the staff coped admirably with the situation. We were very well taken care of under difficult circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the room was sooo noisy from the traffic outside. The hotel could definitely use thicker windows. When we complained to the gentleman at reception, he was not particularly sympathetic and did nothing to address the complaint, in fact he looked annoyed that we were complaining at all.

    The staff at the restaurants were amazing. their service was impeccable, a true 5 star experience. The hotel facilities were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa services were a tad too expensive.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to many places. Beautiful pool on the roof. Cosy and quiet rooms overlooking lovely garden. Outstanding expressos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one thing!!!!!

    Beautiful, in every way. A luxury hotel that lives up to the hype, and the healing waters... FantasticO. The staff were all so helpful and really charming. The room was beautiful and clean, over looking the garden. And the service and food at the restaurant there was superb. AND the breakfast was almost TOO good (if that is even possible). AND Shuttle service to the port! A wonderful experience from start to finish. Can hardly Wait to go back!!!! Grazie per tutti.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having a sea view. You can just about see the sea from the Terrace restaurant. The hotel has done its best to compensate for this-the large internal courtyards are very attractive-but the Manzi is in an enclosed area. You can hear local traffic in one of the restaurants, which is overlooked by neighbouring houses.

    The staff, at all levels, were charming, helpful and provided excellent service in a friendly and unintrusive way. It's a reminder that this is called 'the hospitality industry' for a reason. The hotel manager himself takes time to meet and talk to the guests, rather than locking himself away, and he sets the tone for the way that the staff behave. The hotel itself is very attractive and very well maintained, and the rooms are very comfortable. All three of the restaurants were excellent. When we wanted to eat out the concierge found us some very good restaurants that were approached by water taxi, a great way of enjoying the coast by night. This hotel does luxury without excessive formality, and it does it very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool is only for over 12 year olds. Understandable, as it's thermal water, but would have been nice to have something for kids as well.

    The staff was very accommodative, they reopened the outside pool at our request! Bar staff was also great, making special virgin cocktails for an 8 year old!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff could've been a little less attractive (more than once I noted my fiance's wandering eye linger where it shouldn't :-)).

    Great spa facilities. Fantastic service, particularly at the reception desk. Excellent shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on top floor very expensive

    Excellent indoor and outdoor pool!! Free Shuttle bus service to the beach and ports was brilliant. Just needed to boom at reception. Staff spoke very good English and were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing.

    One of the best hotels that I've been to. Super customer service. Amazing Spa and amenities. Lovely room and super clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning control appeared to be simple but we couldn't quite figure it out to operate consistently. To no avail; the room was still at a comfortable temperature.

    The drinks may have seemed a little expensive per se but always came with a host of delicious olives and canapés. The staff were charming, engaging and extremely willing at all times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Week Wi-Fi signal in a room

    Everything beginning from pick up at ferry, service, people, attitude, food, comfort, spa, gym, food, and everything else. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out the way. Although you had a courtesy van that took you to local areas and collected you. Only the news channel was in English Language. No tea making facilities. No iron so take a travel iron.

    Fantastic staff. Couldnt do enough for you. Nice decor. Nice spa area. Relaxing stay. Near to port to visit Capri

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were all fantastic and very accommodating to any request we had. Daniel, our driver from the hotel was wonderful. Many staff members who remain nameless to me all went out of their way to assist. The facilities were beautiful. Short walk to little shops at the port. Great stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the staff were really professional and went over and beyond. The hotel is clean and well taken care of not to mention all of the detail that went into decorating it... beautiful, spacious and classy. The spa, pool, restaurant, garden and rooms were just perfect. The location was perfect, so close to Casamicciola port with an available van when needed. We had nothing we could complain about even if we wanted to. Grazie mille!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Possibly best breakfast inItaly! Boutique hotel designed by Valentino Unbelievable service Super mixologist at American Bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, friendly staff. Amazing pool and spa. Great standard and variety at breakfast time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super expensive given what we got

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm for me.

    The hotel was beautiful and the shuttle service was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drinks were not a reasonable price- £22 for a rum and coke

    Amazing breakfast, helpful staff, very relaxing experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside restaurant was overpriced.

    Large bed, lovely pool area and extremely friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little quiet

    The view from the room was exceptional, something to boast about. Stunning property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa needed lots of maintenance. Bulbs out, general rundown

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Amenities were not replenish during the stay.

    Staff friendliness. Hotel facilities. Amazing thermal spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel mainly because of SPA. My wife tried Ayurvedic massage (she takes it many years all over the world), and it was the end of the story. It turned out to be smth that we could not describe. Transportation to the beach is not convenient (especially way back) but for us it was no matter because we are not beach fans. Internet is very slow and unstable.

    Nice building. Nice furniture. Nice staff. Very cosy internal garden (but one can not seat there). In general very comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff were unwelcoming and unfriendly. Wifi was barely working from how slow it was. No kettle in room for tea and coffee, and no menu for room service. Did not accomodate our early check-in request (which was only half an hour before usual check in). Elevator to the pool area did not work on our floor. Cant eat or drink by pool area. The view.

    The free shuttle service to different parts of the island, including the beach (which was superb). Spa treatments and spa area was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi

    spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner services/meal could be better

    breakfast was awesome. facilities clean and uptodate

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was too short a stay!

    Everything

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: